布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

Your Castelo de Sao Jorge Guide

  • 废墟观在葡萄牙里斯本的卡斯特洛圣乔治
  • 孔雀在s豪尔赫城堡
  • 上光的详细的卡斯特洛圣乔治在葡萄牙里斯本
  • 宫塔在卡斯特洛圣乔治
  • 在卡斯特洛圣乔治狮子雕塑
  • 桥查看从圣堡. 乔治
  • 它说什么里斯本的标志
  • 在圣乔治城堡的拱门宽
  • Olisipona的雕塑在圣城堡. 乔治在里斯本, 葡萄牙
  • 在卡斯特洛圣乔治里斯本防御建筑特色
  • 与壁垒和Crenellation在arrowslits卡斯特洛圣乔治
  • 水收集塔堡圣乔治
  • 在堡圣乔治在葡京遗址
  • 在圣城堡的楼梯. 乔治在里斯本是相当危险
  • 卡斯特洛圣乔治施工细节
  • 在圣豪尔赫在里斯本葡萄牙城堡喷泉
  • 在圣城堡的宫殿建筑群. 豪尔赫在里斯本的休息区
  • 在堡圣乔治在里斯本水坑
  • 在圣城堡坐姿雕像男性. 乔治在里斯本为D的. Manueli I "O Venturoso"
  • 韦尔斯提供水堡圣乔治里斯本葡萄牙的居民
  • 在葡萄牙里斯本的卡斯特洛圣乔治红尖门
  • Boy fountain flower is instrument at Castle of St. 乔治
  • 在卡斯特洛圣乔治里斯本海豚喷泉雕塑
  • 在圣城堡大炮的华丽细节. 乔治葡萄牙里斯本
  • 在一个卡斯特洛圣乔治在葡萄牙里斯本的树木
  • 石阶的卡斯特洛圣乔治在里斯本
  • 卡斯特洛圣乔治里斯本拥有最好的地方得到一个城市的全景拍摄
  • 在圣乔治里斯本葡萄牙城堡塔
  • Lisbon's Saint George Castle is marked by pointed arches

在我们此行的第一站, 安东尼奥和我住步之遥 卡斯特洛圣乔治, 也许是最有名的网站葡京. 它迅速成为是如此接近我想我从来没有看到它的标志性建筑之一. 我终于成功了 2 在里斯本抵达个月后! 如果你去里斯本, 不要被一个白痴,等待这么久. 这也是为什么你需要去看看卡斯特洛圣乔治的简短列表:

Reasons To Visit 城堡 de Sao Jorge

1. 观点

2. 孔雀 (其中很多)

3. 猛禽

4. 建筑

5. 历史

6. 一个疯狂的锻炼你的屁股

7. 在咖啡馆Ginjinha巧克力杯子破

8. 我提到的意见?

9. 伟大的地方躲避孩子 & 法律 (以后会更多)

10. 肾上腺素

快速一瞥从视图 Miradouro酒店 和一只猫的徒劳猎杀一只孔雀. 我想我搞砸了他的魔力, 但东西告诉我的孔雀你不想惹别人.

The Castelo de Sao Jorge is HUGE - 极大的相. 您可以从城市的基本上任何一个角落看到它. 与大多数城堡和教堂, 它有一个相当长的历史. 它可以追溯到公元6世纪,并通过罗马人的统治, 西哥特人, 和摩尔. 目前的结构是由摩尔人在11世纪建成,并担任这两个防御建筑和皇家住所. 在这改变 1147 当阿方索·恩里克斯拍摄的城堡,成为葡萄牙的第一任国王.

废墟观在葡萄牙里斯本的卡斯特洛圣乔治

一个孤独的塔给了我们什么样的卡斯特洛圣乔治复杂可能看起来像一个提示

该城堡圣的名字命名. 乔治 (英格兰的守护神 - 一个谁杀死恶龙). 这部分是为了庆祝英国和葡萄牙之间的协议. 城堡然后成为王宫. 了解你是不是要去一个 "城堡". 不要指望凡尔赛 (我从来没有 - 谁知道关于建筑一点点只需通过,这是一个防御性的建筑告诉). 它是如此的不是一个平庸的古堡多刻着'凉爽 (没有冒犯的意思 凡尔赛).  在这个网站, 人们可以看到历史发展和真正理解里斯本和葡萄牙的故事.

在圣豪尔赫在里斯本葡萄牙城堡喷泉

我最喜欢的事情在圣城堡. 乔治是所有的喷泉和水工程

WHAT TO SEE AND DO AT CASTELO DE SAO JORGE

Castelo De Sao Jorge is magnificent and I am upset it took me so long to get there. 你买到票了建筑城堡外. 然后你走到大门, 扫描您的车票, 走在. 你会遇到的第一件事情就是 Miradouro酒店. 从这里, 你可以看到基本上整个城市,因为它坐落在里斯本最高的山. 还有这里亭,你可以拿起快餐. 国王阿丰索·恩里克斯的雕像 (副本之一安东尼奥做 苏亚雷斯杜斯雷斯) 矗立在中心庭院提醒那些谁访问,他是一个采取从摩尔城堡. 有迹象表明,回调到其军事历史的大炮.

在圣城堡大炮的华丽细节. 乔治葡萄牙里斯本

在卡斯特洛圣乔治大炮与葡萄牙和玛丽亚二世的名字的武器外套的细节

从那里, 你可以步行到 浪漫 花园. 他们是可爱的,并保存许多惊喜. 从这里, 你可以找到Alcáçova前皇家宫殿的废墟. 复杂的现在持有 博物馆 (小, 但完全值得的). 在那里,你可以看到被发现在现场的对象, 所以你得到一个视图到居住谁从7约公元前城堡到18世纪的人们的生活. 有伊斯兰物品的一个良好的金额,以及.

石阶的卡斯特洛圣乔治在里斯本

这些楼梯从浪漫的花园,以博物馆,在卡斯特洛圣乔治设有常设展览屋顶导致

您将要行走的城堡. 这不是对于未配合或老年人. 只是诚实, 如果你是不是在良好的健康和一个小运动, 我建议你跳过此. 如果你抱怨你的背疼每天的基础上, 不要去. 如果您使用轮椅 - 你会也很难. 如果你的孩子仍然处于婴儿车 - 你可能要考虑不同的站点 (或者得到一个保姆). 如果你的孩子喜欢攀爬的东西像一只猴子,当你告诉他们停止爬不听 (凯特琳斯塔克 - 我和你说话呢), 你可能要离开他们回家. 这是一个古老的建筑,不规则的楼梯,它需要大量的攀登. 这是我最喜欢的事情在堡做一. 没有任何限制, 没有安全网, 所以你几乎可以去任何你想要的. 我一路走来顶端,甚至碰到了旗杆. 我承认, 其中一些楼梯是可怕的 (和他们没有栏杆). 你倒下, 你从一个很好的高度要来临, 你可能会碰坏. 我有点眩晕时不时 - 但是这是绝对酷. 如果你把它所有的方式顶端, 甚至有一个鸟巢. 我不知道, 刚看到一个塔锁, 并让我吃惊的还有猫头鹰, 鹰和风筝. 所以刻着'真棒.

在堡圣乔治在葡京遗址

在考古挖掘的圣城堡详细. 乔治在里斯本 - 超级酷的网站

还有一个建筑面积 在那里它们被挖掘. 它被分离成三个不同时代: 从公元前七世纪的第一个住宅结构; 中期十一世纪的房屋和街道, 伊斯兰时期; 最后住房腭的遗迹 - 圣地亚哥计数宫 - 受破坏 1755 地震.

1. 7TH-公元前3世纪: 在现场的第一个住宅结构.

2. 11TH-12世纪: 伊斯兰时期. 你可以看到房屋和街道的遗迹.

3. 15TH-18世纪: 这些是被摧毁孔德圣地亚哥宫大殿的废墟 1755 地震.

猫VS孔雀

可悲的是, 我错过了尤利西斯塔 其著名的潜望镜. 如果你访问, 让我知道是怎么回事. 这是一种暗箱的,可以让你从城堡里查看城市. 我可能刚刚复出之前去了.

孔雀在s豪尔赫城堡

有在圣城堡免费漫游吨孔雀. 乔治

在这里我的第二个最喜欢的事情是孔雀. 我不知道他们自由地漫游在周围卡斯特洛. 这是我第一次看到一上来接近. 我是真的难过了,我卖我的相机, 导致这一次我需要它.

在卡斯特洛圣乔治狮子雕塑

狮子侧翼门口卡萨做莱昂餐厅圣城堡. 乔治在里斯本

在哪里吃在CASTELO圣乔治

城堡咖啡馆: 坐落在浪漫的花园. 该咖啡厅自助服务, 您可以享用一杯啤酒, ginja, 和快餐像一个三明治或empada). 它有室内和室外座位. 坐在户外欣赏城堡, 孔雀, 和人走动的地方.

卡萨做莱奥: 坐落在浪漫的花园.  坦率地说, 我没有在那里吃 (我没有未雨绸缪, 并€30是太昂贵 (至少在葡萄牙), 但如果这是你的事排序 - 我说去了.

亭堡圣乔治: 在入口处坐落. 户外座位,快速简单的小吃和甜点.

带上你自己: 有吨的地方给你坐, 所以,尽管BYO的午餐。.

这真的猫咪 (真) 想追上孔雀

这真的猫咪 (真) 想追上孔雀

TIPS您查询到CASTELO圣乔治

1. 舒适的运动鞋: 就像我上面提到的. 这座城堡是不是为微弱的心脏. 这是体力要求, 有危险的楼梯栏杆无, 并且,因为它是一种防御城堡, 在许多斑点不存在来自太阳喘息. 穿运动鞋有良好的抓地力.

2. 防晒: 我不想你有皮肤癌结束. 请一定要涂防晒霜 (并带来更多的重新申请), 和戴帽子.

3. 提前到达: 我是一个早起的人. 我从我的Amoreiras中以平堡走之前使其有 9. 已经有一条线. 当我离开几个小时后, 该行是可笑的. 请你帮个忙,并要早,所以你可以享受城堡. 这一点也不像旅游,地狱是凡尔赛宫, 但听我在这一个.

4. 拍照早期: 将有游客少.

5. 天价: 这是最昂贵的网站我在里斯本访问. 车票费用€8.50. 老老实实, 对我来说这是值得的. 或者你可以耍小聪明,并购买葡京卡. 用它, 门票免费.

6. 离开孩子和家里生病: 这不是一项容易的站点遍历. 我想,婴儿车和轮椅将在这里是一个相当的任务. 没有试图劝阻你, 但该网站是在更危险的一面位,一旦你去 "成" 卡斯特洛(区域过去护城河). 这是为孩子们一个很好的学习机会, 但正如我之前提到的, 该网站是危险的. 有很多不规则的楼梯, 岩石, 和地方的孩子可以受到伤害. 如果你的孩子是不是很好听的那种, 你可能不希望把他们拉来.

Olisipona的雕塑在圣城堡. 乔治在里斯本, 葡萄牙

据说,里斯本成立并命名尤利西斯Olisipona. 这是该市同名的雕塑.

基本信息CASTELO圣乔治 

营业时间: 9上午9点 (3至10月) & 9上午,下午6点 (11至2月)

到达那里: : 总线 37, 电车 12 要么 28, 卡斯特洛电梯 (两部电梯, 作出正确的 & 走到城堡) 出租车

电话: +351218800620

在卡斯特洛圣乔治里斯本防御建筑特色

城堡漏洞或arrowslit是一个垂直的细窗口,从中箭就可以推出,并保持半保护射手.

下面的两个选项卡下面的更改内容.

布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

我FriendsEat和Socialdraft的联合创始人. 我有与勃艮第霞多丽不健康的痴迷, ASOIAF, 和旅行.

最新的帖子布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳 (查看全部)

Sponsored

5 评论对这个职位要 “Your Castelo de Sao Jorge Guide”

发表评论

Blanca Valbuena

Your Castelo de Sao Jorge Guide

  • View of ruins at the castelo sao jorge in lisbon portugal
  • Peacock at the Castle of S Jorge
  • Detail of Azulejos at the Castelo de Sao Jorge in Lisboa Portugal
  • The Palace tower at Castelo de Sao Jorge
  • The lion sculptures at Castelo de Sao Jorge
  • View of bridge from Castelo St. George
  • What it says on the flag of lisbon
  • Wide arches at the Castle of Saint George
  • Sculpture of Olisipona at the Castle of St. George in Lisbon, Portugal
  • Defensive architectural feature at Castelo de Sao Jorge in Lisbon
  • Rampart with Crenellation and arrowslits at Castelo Sao Jorge
  • Water collection tower at Castelo Sao Jorge
  • Ruins at the Castelo Sao Jorge in Lisboa
  • The stairs at the Castle of St. George in Lisbon are quite dangerous
  • Castelo Sao Jorge construction details
  • Water fountain at the Castle of Saint Jorge in Lisbon Portugal
  • The palace complex at the castle of St. Jorge in Lisbon has sitting areas
  • Watering hole in the Castelo Sao Jorge in Lisboa
  • Seated male statue at the Castle of St. George in Lisbon is of D. Manueli I "O Venturoso"
  • Wells supplied water to the denizens of Castelo Sao Jorge in Lisbon Portugal
  • A red pointed door at the castelo de sao jorge in Lisboa Portugal
  • Boy fountain flower is instrument at Castle of St. Jorge
  • Dolphin fountain sculpture in Castelo de Sao Jorge in Lisbon
  • Gorgeous detail of Cannons at the Castle of St. George in Lisbon Portugal
  • One of the trees at castelo sao jorge in lisbon portugal
  • Stone stairs at the Castelo de Sao Jorge in Lisboa
  • Castelo Sao Jorge in Lisbon has the best places to get a panoramic shot of the city
  • A tower at the Castle of Saint George in Lisbon Portugal
  • Lisbon's Saint George Castle is marked by pointed arches

On the first leg of our trip, Antonio and I stayed steps away from Castelo Sao Jorge, perhaps the most famous site in Lisboa. It quickly became one of those landmarks that are so close I thought I'd never get to see it. I finally made it 2 months after arriving in Lisbon! If you go to Lisbon, don't be an idiot and wait so long. Here's a brief list of why you NEED to go check out Castelo de Sao Jorge:

Reasons To Visit Castelo de Sao Jorge

1. The Views

2. Peacocks (lots of them)

3. Birds of Prey

4. Architecture

5. History

6. An insane workout for your bum

7. A Ginjinha in chocolate cup break at the cafe

8. Did I mention the views?

9. Great place to escape the kids & in laws (more on this later)

10. The adrenaline rush

A quick glimpse at the view from the Miradouro and a cat's futile efforts to hunt a peacock. I think I messed up his mojo, but something tells me the peacock is someone you don't want to mess with.

The Castelo de Sao Jorge is HUGE - GINORMOUS. You can see it from basically any corner of the city. As with most castles and churches, it has a pretty long history. It goes back to the 6th century and passed through the rule of the Romans, Visigoths, and Moors. The current structure was built by the Moors in the 11th Century and served as both a defensive building and royal residence. That changed in 1147 when Afonso Henriques captured the castle and became the first king of Portugal.

View of ruins at the castelo sao jorge in lisbon portugal

A lone column gives us a hint of what the complex at Castelo de Sao Jorge may have looked like

The castle was named after St. George (the patron saint of England - the one who slay the dragon). This was in part to celebrate the pact between England and Portugal. The castle then became the royal palace. Understand you are not going to a "castle". Do not expect Versailles (I never did - anyone who knows a little about architecture can tell just by looking that this is a defensive building). It is so much freakin' cooler than a stodgy old castle (No offense Versailles).  At this site, one can see history develop and truly understand the story of Lisbon and Portugal.

Water fountain at the Castle of Saint Jorge in Lisbon Portugal

One of my favorite things at the castle of St. George were all the fountains and water works

WHAT TO SEE AND DO AT CASTELO DE SAO JORGE

Castelo De Sao Jorge is magnificent and I am upset it took me so long to get there. You buy the tickets in a building outside the castle. Then you walk up to the gates, scan your ticket, and walk in. The first thing you will encounter is the miradouro. From here, you can basically see the entire city since it sits on the highest hill of Lisbon. There is also a kiosk here where you can pick up a quick snack. A statue of King Afonso Henriques (a copy of one made by António Soares dos Reis) stands in the center courtyard reminding those who visit that he was the one to take the castle from the Moors. There are cannons that call back to its military history.

Gorgeous detail of Cannons at the Castle of St. George in Lisbon Portugal

Detail of a cannon at the Castelo de Sao Jorge with the Coat of Arms of Portugal and Maria II's name

From there, you can walk up to the romantic gardens. They are lovely and hold many surprises. From here, you can find the ruins of the former Royal Palace of the Alcáçova. The complex now holds the museum (tiny, but completely worth it). There you can see objects that were found on site, so you get a view into the lives of the people who inhabited the castle from the 7th C BC to the 18th C. There is a good amount of Islamic items as well.

Stone stairs at the Castelo de Sao Jorge in Lisboa

These stairs lead from the romantic gardens to the roof of the museum that houses the permanent exhibition at the Castelo de Sao Jorge

You will want to walk the castle. This is not for the un-fit or elderly. Just being honest, if you are not in good health and a little athletic, I suggest you skip this. If you complain that your back hurts on a daily basis, don't go. If you use a wheelchair - you're gonna have a hard time. If your kid is still in a stroller - you may want to consider a different site (or get a sitter). If your kid likes to climb on things like a monkey and does not listen when you tell them to stop climbing (Catelyn Stark - I'm talking to you), you may want to leave them home. It's an old building with irregular stairs and it requires lots of climbing. This was one of my favorite things to do at Castelo. There are no restrictions, no safety nets, so you can pretty much go anywhere you want. I walked all the way to the top and even touched the flag pole. I will admit, some of those stairs are scary (and they have NO RAILINGS). You fall, you're gonna fall from a good height, and you'll probably break something. I got a little vertigo from time to time - but this was wicked cool. If you make it all the way to the top, there is even a rookery. I had no idea, just saw a tower with a lock, and to my surprise there were owls, hawks and a kite. So freakin' awesome.

Ruins at the Castelo Sao Jorge in Lisboa

Detail of the archeological dig at the Castle of St. George in Lisbon - super cool site

There is also an architectural area where they are excavating. It is separated into three different eras: the first residential structures from the seventh century BC; the houses and streets of the mid-eleventh century, the Islamic period; and the vestiges of the last housing palate - the Palace of the Counts of Santiago - destroyed by the 1755 earthquake.

1. 7th-3rd Century BC: The first residential structures at the site.

2. 11th-12th Century: The Islamic period. You can see the remains of homes and streets.

3. 15th-18th Century: These are the ruins of the hall of Condes de Santiago palace which was destroyed by the 1755 earthquake.

cat vs peacock

Sadly, I missed theTower of Ulysses and its famed Periscope. If you visit, let me know how it was. It's a sort of camera obscura that allows you to view the city from inside the castle. I may have to go back before just for that.

Peacock at the Castle of S Jorge

There are tons of peacocks roaming free at the Castle of St. George

My second favorite thing here was the peacocks. I had no idea that they roamed around freely at Castelo. It was my first time seeing one up close. I was genuinely sad that I sold my camera, cause this was one time I needed it.

The lion sculptures at Castelo de Sao Jorge

Lions flank the entrance to Casa do Leão Restaurant at Castle St. George in Lisbon

WHERE TO EAT IN CASTELO SAO JORGE

The Castle Cafe: Located at the romantic gardens. This cafe  self service, you can grab a beer, ginja, and a quick snack like a sandwich or empada). It has indoor and outdoor seating. Sit outside and enjoy the castle, the peacocks, and people walking around the place.

Casa do Leão: Located at the romantic gardens.  To be frank, I did not eat there (I didn't plan ahead, and €30 is just too expensive (at least in Portugal), but if that's your sort of thing - I say go for it.

Kiosk de Castelo Sao Jorge: Located right at the entrance. Outdoor seating and quick simple snacks and desserts.

Bring your own: There are tons of places for you to sit, so go ahead and BYO lunch..

This kitty really (really) wanted to catch a peacock

This kitty really (really) wanted to catch a peacock

TIPS FOR YOUR TRIP TO CASTELO SAO JORGE

1. Comfortable Sports Shoes: Like I mentioned above. This castle is not for the faint of heart. It is physically demanding, has dangerous stairs with no railings, and since it is a defensive castle, in many spots there is no respite from the sun. Wear athletic shoes with good grip.

2. Sun Protection: I don't want you to end up with skin cancer. Make sure to wear sunscreen (and bring more to reapply), and wear a hat.

3. Arrive Early: I am an early riser. I walked from my flat in Amoreiras to Castelo and made it there before 9. There was already a line. When I left a few hours later, the line was ridiculous. Do yourself a favor and get there early so you can enjoy the castle. This was nothing like the tourist-hell that is Versailles, but listen to me on this one.

4. Take Pictures Early: There will be less tourists.

5. Sticker Shock: This was the most expensive site I've visited in Lisboa. The ticket cost €8.50. Honestly, for me it was worth it. Or you could get smart and purchase the Lisboa card. With it, entry is free.

6. Leave the babies and the sick at home: This is not an easy site to traverse. I imagine that baby carriages and wheelchairs would be quite a task here. Not trying to discourage you, but the site is a bit on the more dangerous side once you go "into" the castelo (area past the moat). It's a great learning opportunity for kids, but as I mentioned before, the site is risky. There are plenty of irregular stairs, rocks, and places where kids can get hurt. If your kids are not the kind that listen well, you may not want to bring them here.

Sculpture of Olisipona at the Castle of St. George in Lisbon, Portugal

It is said that Lisbon was founded and named Olisipona by Ulysses. This is a sculpture of the city's namesake.

BASIC INFORMATION ON CASTELO SAO JORGE 

HOURS OF OPERATION: 9am-9pm (Mar to Oct) & 9am-6pm (Nov to Feb)

GETTING THERE: : Bus 37, Tram 12 or 28, Castelo Elevator (two elevators, make a right & walk up to the castle) Taxi

Phone: +351218800620

Defensive architectural feature at Castelo de Sao Jorge in Lisbon

A Castle loophole or arrowslit is a thin vertical window from which arrows could be launched and keep the shooter semi protected.

The following two tabs change content below.

Blanca Valbuena

I am the co-founder of FriendsEat and Socialdraft. I've got an unhealthy obsession with Burgundian Chardonnay, ASOIAF, and travel.

5 COMMENTS ON THIS POST To “Your Castelo de Sao Jorge Guide”

Leave a Reply