布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

恩维加多麦德林旅游小贴士

  • 麦德林从恩维加多山上的观
  • 对于典型的哥伦比亚食品, 前往萨尔瓦多Sazon德Martica在La玉兰恩维加多
  • 在他们的五颜六色的彩灯外出恩维加多点蜡烛的人庆祝直径拉斯Velitas
  • 费尔南多·冈萨雷斯的房子已经变成了在恩维加多文化中心
  • 天主教教派力量雄厚,麦德林和恩维加多. 神社圣人可以在整个这些城市中可以看出
  • 麦德林Lemoncillo餐厅供应正宗又便宜的越南菜
  • 夕阳在麦德林山
  • 该pipelon是恩维加多麦德林便宜的餐厅
  • 在Envigado麦德林最好的玉米饼是在Zacateca餐厅
  • 餐厅在那里你可以得到麦德林肉汁奶酪薯条
  • 日出超过麦德林山视图

我的爸爸是在哥伦比亚警察在70年代 & 80的. 这不是在当时最安全行业. 当我问我妈对我们生活的时间麦德林 (我没有感怀 - 我很年轻), 我可以告诉这些人不是她的最爱次.

在努力逃脱在纽约的沉重冷, 安东尼奥和我决定,我们会前往春城. 对, 麦德林拥有世界最好的天气. 我有恩维加多从未头,并开始做一些研究 R /哥伦比亚 弄清楚住在附近什么. 它不停地灌进两: 波夫拉多和恩维加多.

最终,, 恩维加多韩元,因为我离开美国去了解哥伦比亚...不要和一群外国人的挂出...不是我有外籍人士的一个问题, 但我想重新发现我出生在该国.

夕阳在麦德林山

日出和日落从恩维加多惊人.

是恩维加多危险?

地狱没有! 我知道你在想什么......帕布罗·埃斯科巴出生在恩维加多 (巴里奥拉巴斯确切). 这是出生的地方拉Violencia的. 它仍然必须是危险的......你不能更错. 这是大家都知道彼此的街区之一,之后对方出的手表. 警察是一个不断出现, 但不是在一个来势汹汹的方式......他们只是没有的情况下,你需要他们. 话虽如此, 不要被一个白痴. 使用常识在其他任何城市, 不要穿你昂贵的首饰出来. 这只是愚蠢.

天主教教派力量雄厚,麦德林和恩维加多. 神社圣人可以在整个这些城市中可以看出

你会发现神社圣人整个恩维加多. 玛丽似乎是一个非常受欢迎的女士

什么是恩维加多像?

境内有恩维加多微社区. 我住在香格里拉玉兰该公园恩维加多和La Canalisacion德AYURA之间坐镇. 想想住宅. 家庭在这里已经很长一段时间. 他们中许多人跑酒窖, 发廊, 并存储了他们的家园. 晚上你听到Vallenato的声音,你盯着点缀麦德林山华丽的灯光. 恩维加多也往往是极为响亮,从11月28日,扬 6. 家庭不庆祝自己的家园, 但外面. 烟花熄灭夜间...因此,如果你决定在圣诞假期间花费在Envigado时间, 无论是带耳塞, 安眠药, 或询问您的主机/酒店,如果他们有隔音窗. 我想说的噪音水平是我与这附近唯一的问题和一件事,会阻止我回来. 这是正确的恩维加多 - 你失去了我在烟花燃放旁边,我的头每一个夜晚在一排. 我回到恩维加多在二月给它一个公平的尝试. 它于12月更安静 - 但仍不平静. 我不建议留在恩维加多, 但我肯定建议你探索该地区.

如果您前往击中麦德林南区的边界 - 各地波夫拉多 - 恩维加多豪华的感觉, 光. 这是很难说这两个社区之间的区别. 所以,最终它取决于你留在.

日出超过麦德林山视图

在Aburra谷麦德林的意见是壮观

恩维加多的历史

像很多哥伦比亚, 恩维加多是西班牙谁在该地区的左右到达该产品 1541. 它花了,直到 1775 对于恩维加多成为城市. 尽管麦德林吸收了许多城市,因为它已经成长, 恩维加多仍是其自己的实体. 这是相当大的太. 有住在恩维加多200K左右的人, 这使得 (恕我直言) 一个非常合适的城市.

事情在Envigado做

恩维加多公园

一个可爱的一平方块广场. 这么多在这里做. 如果你到教堂, 看看圣诞老人Gertrudis教堂恩维加多. 你经常会发现当地人现场音乐舞蹈......当然,和, 有食品和饮料. 如果你足够幸运,在这个城市的圣诞假期, 园区将在灯被打扮.

户外运动

Paisas都适合. 男人, 女人......他们已经得到了钢包子. 这部分是由于对他们调涨疯狂陡峭的山坡和自行车. 如果你也想钢材包子, 走在La Romera加息, 或萨拉多公园.

室内运动

如我所说, Paisas都适合. 这种做法的好处是你可以得到适合太. 我们加入 健身迪纳摩, 在Envigado健身房. 安东尼和我的家庭计划,该计划的成本 $27 美元对我们两个. 最好的, 我们得到了一个身体评估和一个体能教练与我们的日常工作了......我会寻找在几个月好.

艺术

费尔南多·冈萨雷斯的房子已经变成了在恩维加多文化中心

Otraparte卡萨博物馆是一个诗人的故居, 哲学家和作家Antioqueñan费尔南多·冈萨雷斯.

Otraparte 是为那些具有诗意的心脏. 这是冈萨雷斯的家, 一个哲学家,现在是为了纪念他的记忆博物馆. 除了, 他们有一个超级可爱的露天咖啡馆,你可以坐下, 读一本书, 并具有一些点心. 上周六晚, 这个地方是屁股', 这么早来到这里.

休闲公园 是,如果你有小孩子的好地方.

在他们的五颜六色的彩灯外出恩维加多点蜡烛的人庆祝直径拉斯Velitas

十二月 7 是个 "小蜡烛的一天" 麦德林和恩维加多.

见圣诞灯. 如果你足够幸运,来到麦德林圣诞节......你将厕所在城市一些最美丽的光芒显示器. 当心......在11月31日,当庆祝活动正式开始, 有烟花爆竹......这意味着烟花,整个城市数小时. 所以一定要得到不错,累了,因为他们去了一整夜......,继续早晨. 这整个12月份是真实的......并且得到当有futbol的决赛更糟......但我离题...回到圣诞. 一个特殊的日子在恩维加多是 "小蜡烛的一天" 或者 "灯光". 它是著名的十二月 7, 和庆祝玛丽的圣母无染原罪. 这是一个相当壮观的表演为每家每户拿出灯庆典. 该市还以灯光装扮. 退房公园恩维加多和镇上的主要街道.

凡在恩维加​​多到吃

餐厅在那里你可以得到麦德林肉汁奶酪薯条

Devocion在恩维加多来自世界各地拥有莫大的安慰食品

忠诚: 为欺骗餐伟大的地方. 这家餐厅有一个小菜单街头启发 & 世界酒吧食品. 喜爱他们的汉堡, 谈到对阿拉伯面包和青西红柿. 其 "肉汁奶酪薯条" 是可笑太好吃了. 一个二两饭的啤酒来到约15USD $.

麦德林Lemoncillo餐厅供应正宗又便宜的越南菜

Lemoncillo是一个令人难以置信 (又便宜) 在Envigado越南餐厅

Lemoncillo: 梦幻般的越南餐厅. 我们没有想到什么好东西, 但食物是令人难以置信的新鲜, 五味是正确的, 等于是价格. 厨师是为当时的工作人员非常友好. 我们下周回笼更多.

Kokoriko: 我一直是个迷,因为我是一个小女孩. 这是一个连锁餐厅 (是的......你听我的权利) 他们可以在全国各地发现. 我梦想有一天这个产业链是世界各地的. 真棒烤鸡, 伟大的汤......,他们给你塑料手套,这样你就不会弄脏你的手指....美味!

在Envigado麦德林最好的玉米饼是在Zacateca餐厅

在Envigado Zacateca墨西哥餐厅有一个神龛厄尔尼诺CHAVO德尔八条

萨卡特卡斯: 伟大的墨西哥餐厅. 确保你得到的 "芒果比什" 玛格丽塔. 该玉米饼是巨大的, 但辣酱也美味,竟是热......不是你在哥伦比亚发现正常. 走. 获取鸡塔克, 它配备了腊肉,这是我最喜欢的有. 你会爱上它. 还有在Envigado其他票友墨西哥地方, 但是这就是你想要去的, 相信我.

 

该pipelon是恩维加多麦德林便宜的餐厅

大概有 $2.50 USD你可以得到一个汤, 白饭, 沙拉, 香蕉, 并在恩维加多厄尔尼诺Pipelon餐厅喝一杯

该Pipelon: 午餐有两个造价约 $5 并且是相当可笑的美味. 我牛肚 (牛肚汤). 它带着大米, 一个鸡蛋, 香蕉, AREPA, 和果汁. 安东尼曾在洋葱汁汤和猪肉 - 也来了饭, 一个鸡蛋, 和泡菜哦......和啤酒......所以,如果你的预算, 这是伟大的地方. CRA. 43 #32CS-02

食品容器地点: 这是一个容器公园变成美食馆. 我们吃的La Recoleta区和喜爱我们的食物. 更多 "昂贵" 比恩维加多的休息 - 也许 $30 美元的开胃, 两个三明治, 和两个饮料......但太值得了. 包括餐馆:

雷科莱塔 - 阿根廷触摸, 三明治, 鸡尾酒.

罗密欧镘 - 冰淇淋持久性有机污染物 - 尝试arequipe & 芝士蛋糕口味.

米拉格罗斯 - 墨西哥菜 (精细, 但我更喜欢Zacateca)

Mezzaluna餐厅 - 沙拉, 你想要一个在恩维加多进食后上规模后步.

厨师汉堡 - ...汉堡...他们是很好的......面包是不完全正确, 但肉是可爱的.

Villero帕里拉 - 牛排

塔诺银 - 阿根廷,意大利. 出乎意料的好 (大部分的 "意大利" 食物,你在Envigado获取和麦德林是不正确的 - 这是我们发现实际意大利风味最接近).

对于典型的哥伦比亚食品, 前往萨尔瓦多Sazon德Martica在La玉兰恩维加多

有很多便宜的餐馆在Envigado, 香格里拉Sazon德Martica是我们的最爱之一

香格里拉Sazon德Martica: 不幸, 这个地方没有地址, 但它位于对角线 32 & 跨-32A. 查找 "车库" 约 6 表内. 它通常是中午包装, 所以在那里 11. 这样你可以得到一个表,并确保他们不会自己所有美味的食品用完. 午餐有两个会花费你 20.000 警察 (少于 10 雄鹿). 一个典型的午餐会有包括汤, 干 (白饭 + 蛋白 + 芭蕉 + 蛋 + 鳄梨), 和果汁.

新坎: 另一种便宜的离谱, 可笑的美味餐厅. 少于$ 10USD了我们汤, 干, 和饮料和惊人的服务. Trasnversal 32 基于C & 对角线32D.

Gastronomica区: 这是在Envigado的区域, 关于 2 块正方形 (也许 4 如果我想成为真正公平) 它似乎所有其他的房子是一间餐厅. 有一些好饭菜, 有些平庸, 但是,如果你正在寻找多种选择, 这是你需要去. 下面是我们的Zona Gastronomica在Envigado喜欢的餐馆列表. 这个区域位于怡和附近.

Barbacoa汉堡和啤酒: 很好吃汉堡. 唯一的问题是包子, 如果他们只是烤包子, 汉堡本来打了一个本垒打. 有很多在恩维加多好的汉堡包, 这是其中之一. 真, 真正伟大的啤酒名单!

巴拉尔西班牙餐厅: 可爱的西班牙现货. 伟大的小吃和卓越的服务. 他们有一个微小的室外区域前面,你可以坐下来观看的人. 强烈推荐. 街头 30 南无. 43一个 - 38

比萨店奥利维亚: 不NYC比萨饼, 但一些我们在城里有最好的. 服务参差不齐, 但是,如果你渴望一个馅饼. 这可能是最好的地方去. CLL 30 南无. 44一个 - 08

奇克拉约秘鲁美食: 超级美味的食物秘鲁比库斯科便宜得多 (位于萨尔瓦多泰索罗商城). 杀手Ceviches ......从皮斯科酸酒望而却步......解酒是一个杀手.

罗塔酒吧: 小叮咬, 啤酒 & 红酒. 寒意当场快餐与朋友.

安东尼奥的冰淇淋: 真棒自制冰淇淋, 店员小姐有严重淫荡搁置面上. 冰淇淋是完全值得的.

Carbone的 & 意大利面: 可怕 (我的意思是可怕的面食 - 想起番茄酱意大利宽面条) 美味的牛排.

黑椒牛排馆: 没有一个牛排. 我这来了,金枪鱼和鲑鱼串疯狂的海鲜拼盘, 虾, 和其他吨所有的好东西煮熟完美. 完全值得的. CRA 44Añ 30 上 - 7

凡在恩维加​​多购物

城市广场 在恩维加多是 "重大的" 在该地区的购物中心. 你可以找到几乎任何你需要在这里.

X2Underwear: 多么美妙的商店. 他们有最美丽男士内衣和工作的人也有可爱的. 最愉快的购物体验. 太遗憾了,只是对球员.

除此之外, 刚逛完公园恩维加多. 有很多商店填写您的所有需求.

 

值得前往

圣卢西亚的Charlee酒店酒店: 位于波夫拉多, 这是一个华丽的餐厅. 真正伟大的设计和美味的开胃菜 (主要课程我们不喜欢的一样多). 你一定会喜欢这个地方是,你可以在公园Lleras坐视人民群众, 享受一些像样的葡萄酒, 和漂亮的食物. 如果你选择, 您可以在屋顶酒吧前往喝一杯之后. 觉得有点自命不凡给我, 但仍然有一个伟大的观点. 氯. 9一个 #37-16, 麦德林, 安蒂奥基亚, 哥伦比亚

哥伦比亚专业提示

在哥伦比亚, 手机只能拨打手机和地面线路只能叫陆线. 不要问我为什么 - 刚刚意识到这一点,当您访问.

地图恩维加多的

 

 

下面的两个选项卡下面的更改内容.

布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

我FriendsEat和Socialdraft的联合创始人. 我有与勃艮第霞多丽不健康的痴迷, ASOIAF, 和旅行.

最新的帖子布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳 (查看全部)

3 评论对这个职位要 “恩维加多麦德林旅游小贴士”

  • Leu

    十二月 23, 2015 在 1:15 下午

    Always a fan of yours! Great info!

    • blancavalbuena

      十二月 23, 2015 在 1:28 下午

      I’m blushing. I’m still working on this one…so there will be lots more to come 🙂

发表评论

Blanca Valbuena

Envigado Medellin Travel Tips

  • View of the mountains of Medellin from Envigado
  • For typical Colombian food, head to El Sazon de Martica in La Magnolia in Envigado
  • People in Envigado light candles outside their home in colorful lanterns to celebrate the Dia de Las Velitas
  • The home of Fernando González has been turned into a cultural center in Envigado
  • The Catholic sect is strong in Medellin and Envigado. Shrines to saints can be seen throughout these cities
  • Lemoncillo restaurant in medellin serves authentic and cheap Vietnamese food
  • El pipelon is a cheap restaurant in Envigado Medellin
  • Best tacos in Envigado Medellin are at Zacateca restaurant
  • Restaurant where you can get Poutine in Medellin
  • A view of the sunrise over the mountains of Medellin

My dad was a police officer in Colombia in the 70's & 80's. This was not the safest profession at the time. When I asked my mom about our time living in Medellin (I have no recollections - I was quite young), I can tell these were not her favorite times.

In an effort to escape the crippling cold in NYC, Antonio and I decided we'd head to the City of Eternal Spring. Yup, Medellin boasts the best possible weather in the world. I had never head of Envigado and started to do some research on r/colombia to figure out what neighborhood to stay in. It kept coming down to two: Poblado and Envigado.

Ultimately, Envigado won because I was leaving the US to get to know Colombia...not to hang out with a bunch of expats...not that I have an issue with expats, but I wanted to re-discover the country I was born in.

Mountains of Medellin during the sunset

Sunrises and sunsets are amazing from Envigado.

Is Envigado dangerous?

Hells no! I know what you're thinking...Pablo Escobar was born in Envigado (Barrio La Paz to be exact). This was the birth place of La Violencia. It must still be dangerous...you could not be more wrong. This is one of those neighborhoods where everyone knows each other and watches out after each other. Police officers are a constant presence, but not in a menacing way...they are merely there in case you need them. That being said, don't be an idiot. Use common sense as in any other city, and don't wear your expensive jewelry out. That's just silly.

The Catholic sect is strong in Medellin and Envigado. Shrines to saints can be seen throughout these cities

You will find shrines to saints throughout Envigado. Mary seems to be a very popular lady

What is Envigado like?

There are micro neighborhoods within Envigado. I stayed at La Magnolia which sits between Parque Envigado and La Canalisacion de Ayurá. Think residential. Families have been here for quite some time. Many of them run bodegas, hair salons, and stores out of their homes. At night  you hear the sounds of Vallenato as you stare at the gorgeous lights that dot the mountains of Medellín. Envigado also tends to be incredibly loud from November 28-Jan 6. Families don't celebrate in their homes, but outside. Fireworks go off nightly...so if you decide to spend time in Envigado during the Christmas holiday, either bring ear plugs, sleeping pills, or ask your host/hotel if they have sound proof windows. I would say the noise level is my only issue with this neighborhood and the one thing that will keep me from coming back. That's right Envigado - you lost me at fireworks going off next to my head every single night in a row. I returned to Envigado in February to give it a fair try. It was quieter than December - but still not quiet. I would not recommend staying in Envigado, but I certainly recommend you explore the area.

If you head to the border that hits Medellín’s South area - around Poblado - Envigado feels posh, polished. It is hard to tell the difference between both neighborhoods. So ultimately it depends on where you stay.

A view of the sunrise over the mountains of Medellin

The views of the Aburra Valley in Medellin are spectacular

History of Envigado

Like much of Colombia, Envigado was the product of the Spanish who arrived in the area around 1541. It took until 1775 for Envigado to become a city. While Medellín has absorbed many cities as it has grown, Envigado is still its own entity. It's quite large too. There are about 200k people living in Envigado, making this (IMHO) a very proper city.

Things to do in Envigado

Parque Envigado

A lovely one square block plaza. So much to do here. If you're into churches, check out Iglesia Santa Gertrudis  in Envigado. You will often find locals dancing to live music...and of course, there's food and drink. If you're lucky enough to be in the city for the Christmas holiday, the park will be decked in lights.

Outdoor Sports

Paisas are fit. The men, the women...they've got buns of steel. This is due in part to the insanely steep hills on which they hike and bike. If you too want buns of steel, go for a hike at La Romera, or Parque Salado.

Indoor Sports

As I mentioned, Paisas are fit. The nice thing is you can get fit too. We joined Dinamo Fitness, a gym in Envigado. Antonio and I got the family plan which cost $27 USD for the both of us. Best of all, we got a physical assessment AND  a physical trainer to work out with us daily...I'll be looking good in a few months.

Art

The home of Fernando González has been turned into a cultural center in Envigado

Otraparte Casa Museo is a the former home of the poet, philosopher and Antioqueñan writer Fernando González.

Otraparte is for those with a poetic heart. It was the home of Fernando González, a philosopher and is now a museum to honor his memory. Besides, they have a super cute outdoor cafe where you can sit, read a book, and have a few snacks. On Saturday nights, this place is poppin', so get here early.

Parque Recreativo is a great spot if you have little ones.

People in Envigado light candles outside their home in colorful lanterns to celebrate the Dia de Las Velitas

December 7 is the "Dia De Las Velitas" in Medellin and Envigado.

See the Christmas Lights. If you are lucky enough to come to Medellin for Christmas...you will be privy to some of the most beautiful light displays in the city. Beware...on November 31st when the celebration officially begins, there are fireworks...this means fireworks throughout the city for hours. So make sure to get nice and tired because they go on all night...and continue to the morning. This is true throughout the month of December...and gets worse when there are futbol finals...but I digress...back to Christmas. A special day in Envigado is the "Dia de las Velitas" or the "Alumbrado". It is celebrated on December 7, and celebrates the immaculate conception of Mary. It's quite a spectacular show as every household puts out lights in celebration. The city is also dressed up in lights. Check out Parque Envigado and the main streets in town.

Where to Eat in Envigado

Restaurant where you can get Poutine in Medellin

Devocion in Envigado boasts great comfort food from around the world

Devoción: Great place for a cheat meal. This restaurant has a small menu inspired by street & bar food of the world. Loved their burger, it comes on Arabic bread and with green tomatoes. Their "poutine" was ridiculously delicious too. A meal for two with two beers came to about $15USD.

Lemoncillo restaurant in medellin serves authentic and cheap Vietnamese food

Lemoncillo is an incredible (and cheap) vietnamese restaurant in Envigado

Lemoncillo: Fantastic Vietnamese restaurant. We weren't expecting anything good, but the food was incredibly fresh, the flavors were right, and so was the price. The chef was incredibly friendly as was the staff. We're heading back next week for more.

Kokoriko: I've been a fan since I was a little girl. This is a chain restaurant (yes...you heard me right) and they can be found throughout the country. I dream of the day this chain is all over the world. Awesome roasted chicken, great soups...and they give you plastic gloves so you don't dirty your fingers....yummy!

Best tacos in Envigado Medellin are at Zacateca restaurant

Zacateca Mexican restaurant in Envigado has a shrine to El Chavo del Ocho

Zacatecas: Great Mexican restaurant. Make sure you get the "Mango Biche" margaritas. The tacos were HUGE, but also tasty and the hot sauce was actually hot...not something you normally find in Colombia. Go. Get the Chicken Taco, it comes with bacon and it is my favorite there. You'll love it. There are other fancier Mexican places in Envigado, but this is where you want to go, trust me.

 

El pipelon is a cheap restaurant in Envigado Medellin

For about $2.50 USD you can get a soup, rice, salad, banana, and a drink at El Pipelon restaurant in Envigado

El Pipelon: Lunch for two cost about $5 and was ridiculously delicious. I got mondongo (tripe soup). It came with rice, an egg, banana, arepa, and juice. Antonio had a soup and pork in onion sauce - also came with rice, an egg, and pickled vegetables...oh...and a beer...so if you're on a budget, this is great spot.  Cra. 43 #32CS-02

Contenedores Food Place: This is a container park turned food hall. We ate at La Recoleta and loved our food. More "expensive" than the rest of Envigado - Maybe $30 USD for an appetizer, two sandwiches, and two drinks...but so worth it. Restaurants include:

La Recoleta - Argentinean touches, sandwiches, cocktails.

Romeo Y Paleta - Ice cream pops - try the arequipe & cheesecake flavors.

Milagros - Mexican food (fine, but I prefer Zacateca)

Mezzaluna - Salads, you'll want one after you step on the scale after eating in Envigado.

Chef Burger - ...burgers...they're good...bread is not quite right, but the meat is lovely.

Villero parilla - Steaks

Tano Argento - Argentinean-Italian. Surprisingly good (much of the "Italian" food you get in Envigado and Medellin is not right - this was the closest we found to actual Italian flavors).

For typical Colombian food, head to El Sazon de Martica in La Magnolia in Envigado

There are plenty of inexpensive restaurants in Envigado, La Sazon de Martica was one of our favorites

La Sazon de Martica: Unfortunately, this place has no address, but it is located on Diagonal 32 & Transversal 32A Sur. Look for the "garage" with about 6 tables inside. It is usually packed by noon, so get there at 11. This way you can get a table and make sure they don't run out of all their delicious food. Lunch for two will cost you 20.000 COP (less than 10 bucks). A typical lunch there will involve a soup, seco (rice + protein + plantain + egg + avocado), and juice.

El Nuevo Campin: Another ridiculously cheap, ridiculously delicious restaurant. Less than $10USD got us a soup, seco, and a drink and amazing service. Trasnversal 32 Sur C & Diagonal 32D.

Zona Gastronomica: This is an area in Envigado, about 2 blocks square (maybe 4 if I want to be truly fair) where it seems every other house is a restaurant. Had some good meals, some mediocre ones, but if you're looking for many choices, this is where you need to go.  Below is a list of the restaurants we liked in Zona Gastronomica in Envigado. This area is located in the Jardines neighborhood.

Barbacoa Burgers and Beer: Really tasty burger. Only issue was the bun, if they just toasted the bun, the burger would have hit a home run. There are a lot of good burgers in Envigado, this was one of them. Really, really great beer list!

El Barral Spanish Restaurant: Lovely Spanish spot. Great tapas and fantastic service. They have a tiny outdoor area up front where you can sit and people watch. Highly recommended. Calle 30 Sur No. 43A - 38

Pizzeria Olivia: Not NYC pizza, but some of the best we had in town. Service was spotty, but if you're craving a pie. This is probably the best place to go. Cll 30 Sur No. 44a - 08

Chiclayo Cocina Peruana: Super yummy Peruvian food and much cheaper than Cuzco (located near El Tesoro Mall). Killer Ceviches...stay away from the Pisco Sours...the hangover is a killer.

Rota Bar: Small bites, beer & wine. Chill spot for a quick bite with friends.

Antonio's Gelato: Awesome homemade ice cream, lady clerk with serious bitchy resting face. Ice cream is totally worth it though.

Carbone & Pasta: Horrible (and I mean horrible pasta - think ketchup on fettuccine) delicious steaks.

Black Pepper Steak House: Didn't have a steak. I had the insane seafood platter which came with tuna and salmon skewers, shrimp, and tons other goodies all perfectly cooked. Totally worth it.  Cra 44A N 30 Sur - 7

Where to Shop in Envigado

City Plaza in Envigado is the "major" shopping center in the area. You can find pretty much anything you need here.

X2Underwear: What a fantastic store. They have the most beautiful men's underwear and the people that work there are lovely. The most pleasant shopping experience. Too bad it's only for the guys.

Other than that, just walk around Parque Envigado. There are plenty of shops to fill all of your needs.

 

Worth Traveling To

Lucia at the Charlee Hotel: Located in Poblado, this is a gorgeous restaurant. Really great design and delicious appetizers (the main courses we didn't like as much). What you'll love about this place is that you can sit and watch the crowds of people at Parque Lleras, enjoy some decent wine, and nice food. If you so choose, you can head for a drink at the roof bar afterwards. Felt a little pretentious to me, but still has a great view. Cl. 9a #37-16, Medellín, Antioquia, Colombia

Colombia Pro Tip

In Colombia, cell phones can only call cell phones and land lines can only call land lines. Don't ask me why - just be aware of this when you visit.

Map of Envigado

 

 

The following two tabs change content below.

Blanca Valbuena

I am the co-founder of FriendsEat and Socialdraft. I've got an unhealthy obsession with Burgundian Chardonnay, ASOIAF, and travel.

3 COMMENTS ON THIS POST To “Envigado Medellin Travel Tips”

  • Leu

    December 23, 2015 at 1:15 pm

    Always a fan of yours! Great info!

    • blancavalbuena

      December 23, 2015 at 1:28 pm

      I’m blushing. I’m still working on this one…so there will be lots more to come 🙂

Leave a Reply