布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

事情在哥伦比亚吃

  • Ajiaco是鸡肉做了一个汤, 三个品种的土豆和guascas的
  • Sancocho是一种美味的汤哥
  • Guaba是在哥伦比亚受欢迎的水果
  • 土豆是一种美味哥伦比亚Creole美食
  • 如果你爱的猪肉, 那么你一定会喜欢Lechona黑兰煞
  • 这从哥伦比亚海岸菜arroz CON COCO
  • 哥伦比亚食品包括Bandeja派萨
  • 馅饼是最终的哥伦比亚快餐
  • 哥伦比亚玉米粉蒸肉是美味
  • Arepas供应的每一顿哥
  • Changua是由奶酪汤哥, 牛奶, 和鸡蛋

虽然我的心脏属于新泽西州与迪​​斯科薯条和泰勒火腿, 我出生在哥伦比亚. 这意味着,我是幸运的少数谁真正知道哥伦比亚的食物之一. 在美国哥伦比亚食品的问题是,大多数餐馆都服务于同样的食物并在哥伦比亚食物的多样性刚好触及. 哥伦比亚食品不只是Bandejas Paisas. 还有更多的事情在哥伦比亚吃的比.

是什么让哥伦比亚的食品这么好是它的影响力. 它是欧洲的混合, 土著, 中东, 和非洲风味. 而最典型的菜肴 (记住,这是穷人, 谦卑, 高热量的食物为了保持工作人员通过一项长期而艰巨的工作要一天) 包括蛋白质 (猪肉, 牛肉, 或鸡肉) 土豆, 豆, 和大米.

你的主餐通常午餐, 这取决于你住在什么区域至中午吃过至下午四时. 这顿饭由汤, 干 (主菜), 和杜尔塞 (甜点).

晚餐较小, 通常有更晚, 周围 8 点, 让父母可以享受时间与他们的孩子.

最佳 10 事情在哥伦比亚吃

arepas Colombianas

Arepas供应的每一顿哥

Arepas是哥伦比亚美食的主食,并因地区而异

每吃哥伦比亚arepas. 虽然他们可能不会吃同一类型arepas的, 相信你我......他们都是吃它这种或那种形式. 一个是AREPA肉饼一个玉米面制成的熟烤架. 它们可以单独食用 (和黄油) 或与其他菜肴一起 (就像你将成为面包).

如果你去海岸 (卡塔赫纳), 你可以享受我最喜爱的AREPA. 该 鸡蛋AREPA. 这些销售在大街上,并油炸第一次与地面牛肉. 然后将其取出油炸锅和一个鸡蛋的 (两) 放在里面再深炸. 健康, 没那么多. 美味的 - 绝对!

她的第二个最喜欢的是 AREPA奶酪. 为了使这些, 你混在 quesillo 成面团. 当你咬入他们,你得到美味的奶酪糊糊作为一个特别的惊喜.

如果你想变甜了一点东西, 尝试一下 AREPA德Choclo. 这些都使得甜玉米, 通常做成的奶酪三明治. 不是我的那杯茶, 但人们喜欢这些.

你可能会拥有最常见的AREPA是 AREPAAntioqueña. 这些看起来像冰球小小的arepas. 他们充当了侧的菜肴,如Bandeja派萨 (以后你会读到一个). 这是平淡, 恕我直言的热量浪费, 但不要告诉哥伦比亚人说. 说到内疚的AREPA是战斗的好理由.

你可能也碰到 AREPA派萨. 这些都是平坦宽阔,通常用两种黄油或某种牛肉居首.

有吨其他类型arepas的, 但在此之前,他们接手这个职位, 我们将移动到其他食品类.

Ajiaco

Ajiaco是鸡肉做了一个汤, 三个品种的土豆和guascas的

Ajiaco是一个传统的哥的鸡汤,是完美的宿醉

汤遍布哥伦比亚颇为流行. 即使在温度达到热带地区 100 度, 人们会吃汤. 此汤来自昆迪纳马卡地区 (波哥大的地方位于). 它是由鸡, 多种类型的土豆, 玉米, 和鳄梨. 在ajiaco最重要的成分是guascas. 没有guascas, 这个汤是不是ajiaco. 在美国,它被称为一个英勇的战士. 虽然这汤是安第斯地区, 它已经站稳了脚跟全国各地, 所以你可能能够在任何地方品尝它. 这是一个伟大的解酒治愈.

托盘派萨

哥伦比亚食品包括Bandeja派萨

Bandeja派萨已成为哥伦比亚的食物图标, 但有比这更

虽然这个菜从麦德林地区起源, 它已成为哥伦比亚的国菜. 如果你去过哥伦比亚餐厅在另一个国家, 你可能已经看到了这个在菜单上. 一个字的警告, 这是一个丰盛的菜, 所以一定要确保面对这个菜时,不要吃东西。. 指盘 "大盘子" 并派萨拼盘是由两种牛排或粉状牛排 (牛肉馅是如此精致的感觉就像一个粉), 碎渣 (猪肉cracklins), 白米, 黑布丁 (血肠), 甜炒蕉, 鳄梨, 一个AREPA, 和一个煎鸡蛋.

哥伦比亚lechona

如果你爱的猪肉, 那么你一定会喜欢Lechona黑兰煞

Lechona Tolimense是大米酿乳猪, 豌豆,然后在砖炉煮超过 10 小时

你不能......我再说一遍,你不能去哥伦比亚和不品尝这美味的佳肴. Lechona是托利马地区特有的食物, 但可以在整个哥伦比亚发现. 这烤小猪的善良被塞满了大米, 豌豆, 洋葱和香料. 一个lechona的最好的部分是采取咬掉脆皮. 百胜!

椰子饭

这从哥伦比亚海岸菜arroz CON COCO

Arroz CON COCO是一个绝对的美味哥伦比亚菜

哥伦比亚人使两种类型的椰浆饭的; 白色和黑色版本. 白色版本有点类似于泰国椰子饭, 但你必须尝试的一个是黑暗版. 它的甜,咸,不知它是非常适合油炸鱼.

Sancocho

Sancocho是一种美味的汤哥

Sancocho是一个典型的汤哥. 它改变由区

我提到汤在哥伦比亚是大. 这可能是哥伦比亚最知名的汤. 还有它的所有版本整个南美洲, 中美洲和加勒比地区. 哥伦比亚sancochos每个地区而异. 它们通常与蛋白制成 (鸡, 肉, 或猪肉), 始终与土豆, 吃的, 和大蕉. 一个适当的sancocho供应与一个煎鸡蛋和香菜的一侧配菜汤淋上白米饭.

帕帕斯Criollas

土豆是一种美味哥伦比亚Creole美食

炸土豆好吃克里奥尔语 & 盐渍, 香菜酱或蛋黄酱

这些微小的土豆是惊人的. 他们炒在里面腌超级奶油. 这些都将成为你的在几秒钟的最爱.

Fritanga Bogotana

该Fritanga是所有关于油炸食品. 这一种手段鸡, 排骨和牛肉, 爸爸criolla (土豆克里奥尔语), 与Chunchullos (炒牛肠) 并配有辣 魅力 或石灰倒在顶部.

馅饼Caleñas

馅饼是最终的哥伦比亚快餐

如果你去哥伦比亚, 你必须尝试馅饼, 一定要问的AJI

哥伦比亚馅饼是一个伟大的去到零食. 这些都是他们的饺子版本. 他们炒,通常是充满了牛肉和土豆 (尽管其它馅料也可以发现).

Changua

Changua是由奶酪汤哥, 牛奶, 和鸡蛋

Changua是一种美味的早餐款待

我恨这个菜. 布兰卡爱它. 它是从安第斯山脉地区的另一道菜. Changua是做成豆浆早餐汤, 水, 蛋, 奶酪和香葱 (和陈旧的烤面包). 我差点忘了, 这其中还配上香菜. 奶酪融化在底部,如果你是乳糖不耐症, 这可以把你出去计数.

蚂蚁Culona

每个国家都有一个菜,只是似乎不可思议的地狱到世界其他地区. 哥伦比亚人享受自己的大屁股蚂蚁. 对. 蚂蚁. 他们烤他们, 他们盐和烤他们. 它们的味道有点像花生酱.

玉米粉蒸肉

哥伦比亚玉米粉蒸肉是美味

玉米粉蒸肉通常吃一个周日的早餐

各国万吨玉米粉蒸肉做. 哥伦比亚是巨大的, (因为我相信你已经注意到其中大部分这里所说的菜) 他们因地区而异. 一个塔玛尔基本上是已经充满了肉类和蔬菜的面团. 它可以是猪肉, 鸡, 牛肉或全部三个. 有时,他们有一个煮鸡蛋. 他们通常有豌豆, 萝卜, 和土豆内部. 它们被包裹在香蕉叶煮当他们准备吃. 我最喜欢的是Tolimenses, 但我强烈建议你尝试一些来自各个地区检查出自己的差异. 这些使得一个真棒早餐.

奖金 - 水果

Guaba是在哥伦比亚受欢迎的水果

Guayaba可以生吃, 熟成糊状或奶酪

哥伦比亚是一个非常多元化的国家, 和最好的事情之一吃的就有果. 当你去, 一定要试试granadillas, mamoncillos, maracuya, 寺院, curuba, lulo, 和火龙果. 如果你想使水果冒险更多的乐趣, 然后抓住一个果汁. 遍布哥伦比亚有鲜榨果汁看台. 你会爱上.

如果您想了解更多一些关于哥伦比亚的食物, 看看我的帖子 画廊阿拉米达 卡利.

 

下面的两个选项卡下面的更改内容.

布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

我FriendsEat和Socialdraft的联合创始人. 我有与勃艮第霞多丽不健康的痴迷, ASOIAF, 和旅行.

发表评论

Blanca Valbuena

Things to eat in Colombia

  • Ajiaco is a soup made with chicken, three varieties of potatoes and guascas
  • Sancocho is a delicious Colombian soup
  • Guaba is a popular fruit in Colombia
  • Papas criollas are a delicious Colombian meal
  • If you love pork, then you will love Lechona Colombiana
  • This dish from the Colombian coast is arroz con coco
  • Colombian food includes Bandeja Paisa
  • Empanadas are the ultimate Colombian fast food
  • Tamales Colombianos are delicious
  • Arepas are served with every Colombian meal
  • Changua is a Colombian soup made of cheese, milk, and egg

Although my heart belongs to New Jersey with its disco fries and taylor ham, I was born in Colombia. This means that I am one of the lucky few who actually know Colombian food. The issue with Colombian food in the US is that most restaurants all serve the same food and barely touch upon the diversity of Colombian food. Colombian food is not just Bandejas Paisas. There are more things to eat in Colombia than that.

What makes Colombian food so good is its influences. It is a mix of European, Indigenous, Middle Eastern, and African flavors. While most typical dishes (keep in mind this is poor, humble, highly caloric food meant to keep workers going through a long and arduous work day) include a protein (pork, beef, or chicken) potatoes, beans, and rice.

Your main meal is usually lunch, eaten between noon to 4pm depending on what region you live in. The meal consists of a soup, a seco (main course), and dulce (dessert).

Dinners are smaller, and usually had much later, around 8 o'clock, so that parents can enjoy time with their kids.

 Top 10 Things to Eat in Colombia

Arepas Colombianas

Arepas are served with every Colombian meal

Arepas are a staple of Colombian cuisine and vary by region

Every Colombian eats arepas. While they may not eat the same type of arepas, believe you me...they are eating it in one form or another. An arepa is a patty made of cornmeal and cooked on a grill. They can be eaten alone (with butter) or served along with other dishes (like you would serve bread).

If you go to the Coast (Cartagena), you can enjoy my favorite arepa. The Arepa de Huevo.  These are sold on the street and are deep fried a first time with ground beef. It is then taken out of the fryer and an egg (or two) are put inside and deep fried again. Healthy, not so much. Delicious - absolutely!

Her second favorite is the Arepa de queso. To make these, you mix in quesillo into the dough. When you bite into them you get the deliciously gooey cheese as a special surprise.

If you want to sweeten things up a bit, try an Arepa de Choclo. These are made of sweet corn, and usually made into a sandwich of cheese. Not my cup of tea, but people love these. 

The arepa you will probably have most often is the Arepa Antioqueña. These are tiny little arepas that look like a hockey puck. They are served as a side with dishes such as a Bandeja Paisa (you will read about that one later). This is bland, and IMHO a waste of calories, but don't tell Colombians that. Talking badly about an arepa is a good reason for a fight.

You will probably also run into the Arepa Paisa. These are flat and wide and usually topped with either butter or some sort of beef.

There are tons other types of arepas, but before they take over this post, we'll move onto other food types.

Ajiaco

Ajiaco is a soup made with chicken, three varieties of potatoes and guascas

Ajiaco is a traditional Colombian chicken soup that is perfect for a hangover

Soups are quite popular all over Colombia. Even in tropical areas where temperatures reach 100 degrees, people will eat soups. This soup comes from the Cundinamarca area (where Bogota is located). it is made of chicken, multiple types of potatoes, corn, and avocado. The most important ingredient in ajiaco is guascas.  Without guascas, this soup is not an ajiaco. In the US it is known as a gallant soldier. While this soup is from the Andean region, it has taken hold all over the country, so you will probably be able to taste it anywhere. It's a great hangover cure.

Bandeja Paisa

Colombian food includes Bandeja Paisa

Bandeja Paisa has become the icon of Colombian food, but there is much more than that

Although this dish originates from the Medellin area, it has become Colombia's national dish. If you've been to a Colombian restaurant in another country, you've probably seen this on the menu. A word of warning, it is a hearty dish, so make sure you don't eat anything when facing this dish. Bandeja means "platter" and the Paisa Platter is made up of either steak or powdered steak (ground beef that is so fine it feels like a powder), chicharron (pork cracklins), white rice, morcilla (blood sausage), sweet fried plantains, avocado, an arepa, and a fried egg.

Lechona Colombiana

If you love pork, then you will love Lechona Colombiana

Lechona Tolimense is a suckling pig stuffed with rice, peas which is then cooked in a brick oven for over 10 hours

You cannot...I repeat you CANNOT go to Colombia and not taste this delicious dish. Lechona is a typical dish of the Tolima region, but can be found throughout Colombia. This roasted piggy goodness is stuffed with rice, peas, onions and spices. The best part of a lechona is taking a bite off the crispy skin. Yum!

Arroz Con Coco

This dish from the Colombian coast is arroz con coco

Arroz con coco is an absolutely delicious Colombian dish

Colombians make two types of coconut rice; a white and a dark version. The white version is a bit similar to Thai coconut rice, but the one you have to try is the dark version. It's sweet and salty and somehow it is perfectly suited for fried fish.

Sancocho

Sancocho is a delicious Colombian soup

Sancocho is a typical Colombian soup. It varies by region

I mentioned soups were big in Colombia. This is probably Colombia's most well known soup. There are versions of it all throughout South, Central America and the Caribbean. Colombian sancochos vary per region. They are usually made with a protein (chicken, meat, or pork), and always with potatoes, yica, and plantains. A proper sancocho is served with white rice topped with a fried egg and a side of cilantro to garnish the soup.

Papas Criollas

Papas criollas are a delicious Colombian meal

Papas criollas are delicious fried & salted, with parsley butter or mayonnaise

These tiny potatoes are amazing. They are fried and salted and super creamy on the inside. These will become a favorite of yours in seconds.

Fritanga Bogotana

The Fritanga is all about fried foods. This one means chicken, pork ribs and beef, papa criolla (creole potatoes), with Chunchullos (fried cow intestines) and comes with a spicy aji or lime to pour on top.

Empanadas Caleñas 

Empanadas are the ultimate Colombian fast food

If you go to Colombia, you must try empanadas, make sure to ask for aji

Colombian empanadas are a great go-to snack. These are their version of a dumpling. They are fried and are usually filled with beef and potato (although other fillings can also be found).

Changua

Changua is a Colombian soup made of cheese, milk, and egg

Changua is a delicious breakfast treat

I hate this dish. Blanca loves it. It is another dish from the Andes region. Changua is a breakfast soup made of milk, water, eggs, cheese and scallions (and stale toast). I almost forgot, this one is also garnished with cilantro.  The cheese melts at the bottom and if you are lactose intolerant, this could put you out for the count.

Hormiga Culona

Every country has that one dish that just seems weird as hell to the rest of the world. Colombians enjoy their big butt ants. Yup. Ants. They roast them, salt them and roast them. They kinda taste like peanut butter.

Tamales

Tamales Colombianos are delicious

Tamales are usually eaten as a Sunday breakfast

Tons of countries make tamales. Colombia's are great and (as I am sure you've noticed with most of the dishes mentioned here) they vary by region. A tamal is basically dough that has been filled with meats and veggies. It can be pork, chicken, beef or all three. Sometimes they have a hardboiled egg. They usually have peas, carrots, and potatoes inside. They are wrapped in a banana leaf and boiled when they are ready to be eaten. My favorites are Tolimenses, but I urge you to try some from every region to check out the differences for yourself. These make for an awesome breakfast.

Bonus - Fruits

Guaba is a popular fruit in Colombia

Guayaba can be eaten raw, cooked into a paste or with cheese

Colombia is an incredibly diverse country, and one of the best things to eat there is fruit. When you go, make sure to try granadillas, mamoncillos, maracuya, gulupa, curuba, lulo, and pitaya. If you want to make the fruit adventure more fun, then grab a juice. All over Colombia there are juice stands of freshly squeezed fruit. You will fall in love.

If you want to learn a little more about foods in Colombia, check out my posts on the Galeria Alameda in Cali.

 

The following two tabs change content below.

Blanca Valbuena

I am the co-founder of FriendsEat and Socialdraft. I've got an unhealthy obsession with Burgundian Chardonnay, ASOIAF, and travel.

Latest posts by Blanca Valbuena (see all)

Sponsored

Leave a Reply