布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

  • 如何享受在纽约的博物馆不花一毛钱
  • 如何享受便士的满足博物馆
  • 你可以去古根海姆几乎免费Satuday夜

 

我一直在纽约,地铁领域,因为我搬到美国, 也许大约生活在世界上最伟大的城市最好的事情之一是,一旦你知道它好, 你可以有乐趣吨很少的钱. 我学习艺术史, 所以我是博物馆的一大风扇. 好消息是,你不必付出大量的金钱享受纽约的艺术舞台. 大多数博物馆提供免费或降低利率日期, 画廊成为使换挡杆 (提供饮料 & 零食艺术爱好者), 和纽约市本身就是一个博物馆与一些世界上最伟大的建筑. 这篇文章将引导您的预算在曼哈顿享受艺术 (今后在外的帖子自治市镇即将推出).

免费博物馆在纽约 - 一周的每一天

如何享受便士的满足博物馆

您不必付出很多的钱去碰见. 他们在提出捐赠,这意味着你可以支付你想要什么工作

大都会博物馆 (回廊/布鲁尔的): 这个人是不是 100% 自由, 而且一直在MET很大争议, 但有一件事也是如此. 他们的收费是一 "建议捐赠". 这意味着,虽然计数器说 "建议捐赠 $25" 你可以给很少或尽可能你想尽可能多. 所以,当你在去, 你可以给尽可能少的 .25 仙. 最好的时间去气象要么在上午早期超, 或白天晚. 这些时间是最佳尽量减少人群. 当你完成, 走出正门,并抓住从老牌厂商土豆knish和热狗. 厚厚的涂一些芥末,享受经典的纽约请客.

我强烈建议要去 修道院. 它是在Tyron堡, 所以这是一个较长的地铁车程, 但它是如此值得一游. 包野餐, 在公园里享受它, 然后访问纽约市最特别的博物馆之一. 该修道院是由多片在欧洲的城堡和教堂的褫夺收入的,并有一个令人难以置信的中世纪艺术收藏品. 还有一个中世纪的花园和帕利塞兹的最美丽的景色.

  • 被碰到的第五大道是开放的 7 一周天
  • 该MET布鲁尔是周一休息
  • 该修道院是开放的 7 一周天

博物馆在FIT - 人谁爱时尚需求,使停在科技博物馆的时装学院. 除了时尚, 有讲座, 展品, 新书签售......和明星......你永远不知道你是谁将会参观过程中遇到.

地址: 7日大道第27街. 212-217-4530

纽约公共Libary: 图书馆? 一个博物馆? 哎呀呀! 该NYPL的斯蒂芬一. 施瓦茨曼大厦, 纽约市是的美术学院运动的华丽纪念碑. 它是由闪亮的白色大理石的美丽对比对水泥丛林. 有一个惊人的孩子的集合, 别忘了打个招呼 维尼熊 (他住在这里). 当你离开的时候, 不要忘了拍照耐心和毅力, 图书馆的狮子. 然后头向 布莱恩特公园, 抓住一个三明治和享受的许多活动. 在夏季也有免费电影. 这是接近市中心的曼哈顿作为创业会, 所以,去享受这个城市,因为我们做.

地址: 5日大道 & 42第二街. 917-275-6975

免费博物馆在纽约 - 星期一

博物馆埃尔德里奇街: 纽约市拥有丰富的犹太历史. 这是一个令人难以置信的19世纪犹太会堂已恢复. 这是它的建筑参观的好去处, 但他们也认为伟大的艺术节目. 犹太教堂提供免费游览星期一至五 10 时至中午.

地址: 12 埃尔德里奇街. 212.219.0302

免费博物馆在纽约 - 星期二

9/11 纪念馆 & 博物馆: 它总是让我痛苦写这一个, 作为本次活动改变了世界. 至少它为我做的. 我认识的人,其名称在现场都刻, 其一些尸体没有找到,离开家人和朋友的背后. 该网站是美丽和博物馆提供星期二免费入场. 外面的区域始终是敞开的,并永远免费. 只是一个小小的忙......不要拿这里微笑自拍. 讨厌这里成为一个混蛋, 但这座纪念碑标志着许多人的悲伤. 跳过自拍时这是一个纪念的任何站点, 这简直就是在不好的味道.

地址: 世界贸易中心博物馆 180 格林威治街. 212-266-5211 |

摩根图书馆和博物馆: 藏书将欢喜. 该图书馆拥有的珍贵书籍和手稿最美丽的珍藏之一. 甚至有音乐会和演出的特别之​​夜. 你可以去摩根从7-9pm免费星期五, 如果你想看到的麦金客房 (摩根的私人图书馆, 他的研究和圆形大厅), 你可以去星期二, 3-5 下午; 从周五 7-9 下午; 周日, 4-6 下午.

地址: 225 麦迪逊大道. 212-685-0008

免费博物馆在纽约 - 星期三

犹太Heritag博物馆Ë: 这个博物馆讲述了大屠杀的那些谁通过它遭受眼中的故事. 它致敬他们的遗产,当我们让我们想起会发生什么恐惧和愤怒控制我们. 该博物馆提供从免费入场星期三 4-8 下午.

地址: 36 电池广场. 646-437-4202

免费博物馆在纽约 - 星期四

艺术和设计博物馆: 这是前美国工艺品博物馆, 但它已演变 (或下放) 成为艺术和设计博物馆. 这是由中央公园一个可爱的博物馆权. 博物馆有一帮志愿者讲解员的带领谁基于ldiscussion,参观博物馆的亮点. 这些都可以先到先得的基础上, 而这些都是 "自由" 入院. 这个博物馆提供了一个工资你从会 6 到晚上9点.

编辑部地址: 2 哥伦布圆环, 212-299-7777

新博物馆: 这种超现代的, 盒子寻找建设是在那里你去看看当代艺术. 该博物馆也被称为读数, 节目, 甚至琐事. 您可以支付你7-9pm想要什么 (他们的建议是 $2). 如果你把一个男人的外套捐出, 你获得自由进入任何时候.

地址: 235 包厘街, 212-219-1222

中国博物馆在美国: 这个博物馆是完全致力于维护和庆祝中国文化. 他们也把一些很酷的文化活动. 该博物馆是免费的,每月的第一个星期四.

地址: 215 中心街, 855-955-MOCA

免费博物馆在纽约 - FRIDAYS

亚洲协会: 对亚洲艺术的地方. 这是一个小, 但精美的策划系列,包括从艺术 1000 到公元前1800年的. 大部分作品在这里属于约翰·D·洛克菲勒和他的妻子. 免费入场,可从九月到六月, 6-9下午.

地址: 725 公园大道。, 212-288-6400

日本学会
: 这个空间超越了涵盖所有的日本艺术风格. 有画, 展品, 影片, 演出, 和更多. 最重要的是, 建筑很壮观. 日本社会提供从6-9pm自由进入.

地址: 333 东47街, 212-715-1255

现代艺术博物馆: 一个纽约的最好的博物馆, 它有一些现代艺术最美丽的杰作. 这个惊人的空间提供从4-8pm在周五免费入场.

新,纽约历史协会: 这是纽约市最古老的博物馆. 它讲述了美国故事从纽约人的观点. 它有一个令人难以置信的收集是一个神话般的地方,拿起纪念品. 博物馆提供 "所支付你会" 从6-8pm星期五.

地址: 170 中央公园西路, 212-873-3400

艺术博物馆鲁宾: 鲁宾是著名的放在一起周到的展品,鼓励思想. 重点是喜马拉雅山, 印度, 及周边地区. 这个博物馆是免费的,周五从6-10pm.

地址: 150 西17街, 212-620-5000

曼哈顿儿童博物馆: 这一次是伟大的,如果你有小孩子. 一个奇妙的地方,为孩子们学习, 参加活动, 交朋友. 有免费入场5-8pm每月的第一个星期五.

地址: 212 第83届西大街, 212-721-1223

新画廊: 这里的重点是对20世纪的德国和奥地利艺术. 如果你到包豪斯, 你会喜欢这个地方. 还有一个很不错的咖啡厅,您可以养精蓄锐. 依靠Neue提供从免费入场 6 -8下午每月的第一个星期五.

免费博物馆在纽约 - 星期六

你可以去古根海姆几乎免费Satuday夜

古根海姆拥有所支付你希望星期六 5:45-7:45

犹太博物馆: 他们从犹太艺术家的一个梦幻般的集合, 他们提出了一些令人惊叹的展览和节目. 您可以支付你想在星期四从什么 5-8 或者去星期六享受免费入场.

地址: 1109 5日大道。, 212-423-3200

所罗门 - [R. 古根海姆博物馆: 我写我的大学论文一个在这个博物馆. 不待说, 我喜欢. 这里的秘诀是从顶部开始,然后一路下跌. 您可以享受由毕加索作品, 康定斯基和米罗. 门票价格昂贵相当, 但你可以支付你想要什么星期六 5:45-7:45下午.

地址: 1071 5日大道, 212-423-3500

厄尔尼诺博物馆德尔巴里奥: 作为哥伦比亚裔的心脏是绑在古巴多明尼加裔, 我强烈建议你检查出的博物馆德尔巴里奥. 它庆祝的多种颜色, 色调和拉丁美洲和他们的艺术口味. 它坐落在中央公园北部, 所以,当你做,你可以过马路,了解的纽约市最心爱的绿地更安静的区域. 免费入场,每月的第三个星期六.

地址: 1230 5日大道。, 212-831-7272

免费博物馆在纽约 - SUNDAYS

弗里克: 如果你是美丽的法国事物的情人......你根本不能错过的弗里克. 它被设置在纽约的豪宅和房屋莫奈作品和雷诺阿等等. 它甚至举办系列音乐会....你可以听免费从花园庭院. 如果您想沥去免费, 从11 am-1pm安排你上周日之旅.

地址: 1 东圣70, 212-288-0700

工作室博物馆在哈莱姆: 哈林是纽约市最具活力的地区之一 (而其目前最时髦的1). 安排一个星期天前往工作室博物馆,并确保在作出保留 红公鸡 为福音早午餐. 博物馆里收藏了黑人艺术家 (美国和国际), 并拥有由詹姆斯·范德Zee的照片大集合.

地址: 144 西125街. 212-864-4500

画廊 & 显示跟随.

 

下面的两个选项卡下面的更改内容.

布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

我FriendsEat和Socialdraft的联合创始人. 我有与勃艮第霞多丽不健康的痴迷, ASOIAF, 和旅行.

最新的帖子布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳 (查看全部)

发表评论

Blanca Valbuena

Cheap Things to Do in NYC: Museums, Galleries, and Art

  • How to enjoy the met museum for pennies
  • You can go to the Guggenheim for almost free on Satuday nights

 

I've been in the NY-Metro area since I moved to the USA, and perhaps one of the best things about living in the greatest city in the world is that once you know it well, you can have tons of fun for very little money. I studied Art history, so I am a BIG fan of museums. The great news is that you don't have to pay a ton of money to enjoy NYC's art scene. Most museums offer free or reduced rate dates, galleries become make shift bars (offering drinks & snacks to art lovers), and NYC is a museum in itself with some of the world's greatest architecture. This post will guide you to enjoying art in Manhattan on a budget (future posts on the outer boroughs coming soon).

FREE MUSEUMS IN NYC - EVERY DAY OF THE WEEK

How to enjoy the met museum for pennies

You don't have to pay a lot of money to go to the met. They work on a suggested donation which means you can pay what you want

The Metropolitan Museum (The Cloisters/The Breuer): This one is not 100% free, and there has been much controversy over the MET, but one thing holds true. Their fee is a "suggested donation". This means that although the counter says the "suggested donation is $25" you can give as little or as much as you want. So when you go in, you can give as little as .25 cents. The best times to go to the met are either super early in the morning, or late during the day. These times are optimal for minimizing crowds. When you're done, go out the main entrance and grab a potato knish and a hot dog from the veteran vendors. Slather on some mustard and enjoy a classic NYC treat.

I highly recommend going to the Cloisters. It is in Fort Tyron, so it is a longer subway ride, but it is so worth the trip. Pack a picnic, enjoy it in the park, and then visit one of NYC's most special museums. The Cloisters is made up of multiple pieces of spolia from castles and churches in Europe and has an incredible Medieval art collection. There is also a Medieval garden and the most beautiful view of the Palisades.

  • The MET 5th Ave is open 7 days a week
  • The MET Breuer is closed Mondays
  • The Cloisters are open 7 days a week

The Museum at FIT - Anyone who loves fashion needs to make a stop at the Fashion Institute of Technology's museum. Besides fashion, there are talks, exhibits, book signings...and celebs...you never know who you will run into during a visit.

Address: 7th Avenue at 27th Street.  212-217-4530

The New York Public LibaryA library? A museum? Heck yeah! The NYPL's Stephen A. Schwarzman Building, is a gorgeous monument of NYC's Beaux Arts movement. It's made of shiny white marble that contrasts beautifully against the concrete jungle. There's an amazing children's collection, don't forget to say hello to Winnie the Pooh (he lives there). When you leave, don't forget to take a picture with Patience and Fortitude, the library's lions. Then head over to Bryant Park, grab a sandwich and enjoy many of the activities. In the Summer there are free movies. This is as close to Midtown as Manhattanites will venture, so go and enjoy the city as we do.

Address: 5th Avenue & 42nd Street. 917-275-6975

FREE MUSEUMS IN NYC - MONDAYS

Museum at Eldridge Street: New York City has a rich Jewish history. This is an incredible 19th Century Synagogue that has been restored. It is a great place to visit for its architecture, but they also hold great art programs. The Synagogue offers free tours Monday from 10 am to noon.

Address: 12 Eldridge Street. 212.219.0302

FREE MUSEUMS IN NYC - TUESDAYS

9/11 Memorial & Museum: It always pains me to write about this one, as this event changed the world. At least it did for me. I knew people whose names are inscribed at the site, some whose bodies were never found and left friends and family behind. The site is beautiful and the museum offers free entry on Tuesdays. The outside area is always open and always free. Just a tiny favor...don't take smiling selfies here. Hate to be a jerk here, but this monument marks many people's grief. Skip the selfies at any site that is a memorial, this is simply in bad taste.

Address: World Trade Center Museum at 180 Greenwich St. 212-266-5211 |

Morgan Library and Museum: Bibliophiles will rejoice. This library has one of the most beautiful collection of rare books and manuscripts. There are even concerts and shows on special nights. You can go to the Morgan for free Fridays from 7-9pm, and if you want to see the McKim rooms (Morgan's private library, his study and the rotunda), you can go Tuesdays, 3-5 pm; Fridays from 7-9 pm; and Sundays, 4-6 pm.

Address: 225 Madison Ave. 212-685-0008

FREE MUSEUMS IN NYC - WEDNESDAYS

Museum of Jewish Heritage: This museum tells the story of the Holocaust from the eyes of those who suffered through it. It pays homage to their heritage and reminds us of what can happen when we let fear and anger control us. The museum offers free admission Wednesdays from 4-8 pm.

Address: 36 Battery Place. 646-437-4202

FREE MUSEUMS IN NYC - THURSDAYS

Museum of Arts and Design: This is the former American Crafts Museum, but it has evolved (or devolved) to become a museum of art and design. It's a lovely museum right by Central Park. The museum has a bunch of volunteer docents who lead ldiscussion-based visits to museum highlights. These are available on a first-come basis, and these are "free" with admission. This museum offers a pay what you will from 6 to 9pm.

Addresss: 2 Columbus Circle, 212-299-7777

New Museum: This super modern, box looking building is where you go to see Contemporary art. The museum is also known for readings, shows, and even trivia. You can pay what you want from 7-9pm (their suggestion is $2). If you bring a men's coat to donate, you get free entry any time.

Address: 235 Bowery, 212-219-1222

Museum of Chinese in America: This museum is fully dedicated to preserving and celebrating Chinese culture. They also put on some really cool cultural events. The museum is free the First Thursday of every month.

Address: 215 Centre St., 855-955-MOCA

FREE MUSEUMS IN NYC - FRIDAYS

Asia Society: The place for Asian art. It's a small, but beautifully curated collection that includes art from 1000 BCE to the 1800's. The majority of the pieces here belonged to John D Rockefeller and his wife. Free entry is available from September through June, 6-9pm.

Address: 725 Park Avenue., 212-288-6400

Japan Society
: This space goes beyond to cover all Japanese art styles. There are paintings, exhibits, films, performances, and more. On top of that, the building is spectacular. The Japan Society offers free entry from 6-9pm.

Address: 333 East 47th Street, 212-715-1255

Museum of Modern Art: One of NYC's best museums, it has some of the most beautiful masterpieces of Modern Art. This amazing space offers free entry on Fridays from 4-8pm.

The New-York Historical Society: This is the oldest museum in NYC. It tells the stories of America from a New Yorker's point of view. It has an incredible collection and is a fabulous place to pick up souvenirs. The museum offers a "pay what you will" Fridays from 6-8pm.

Address: 170 Central Park West, 212-873-3400

Rubin Museum of Art: The Rubin is known for putting together thoughtful exhibits to encourage thought. The focus is on the Himalayas, India, and the surrounding area. This museum is free on Fridays from 6-10pm.

Address: 150 West 17th Street, 212-620-5000

Children’s Museum of Manhattan: This one is great if you have little ones. A fantastic place for kids to learn, take part in activities, and make friends. There's free admission 5-8pm the first friday of the month.

Address: 212 West 83rd Street, 212-721-1223

Neue Galerie: The focus here is on 20th Century German and Austrian art. If you're into Bauhaus, you're going to love this place. There's also a very nice cafe where you can recharge your batteries. The Neue offers free admission from 6 -8pm the first friday of every month.

FREE MUSEUMS IN NYC - SATURDAYS

You can go to the Guggenheim for almost free on Satuday nights

The Guggenheim has Pay What You Wish Saturdays 5:45–7:45

The Jewish Museum: They have a fantastic collection of art from Jewish artists, and they put up some amazing exhibitions and programs. You can pay what you want on Thursdays from 5-8 or go in on Saturdays to enjoy free admission.

Address: 1109 5th Ave., 212-423-3200

Solomon R. Guggenheim MuseumI wrote one of my college papers on this museum. Needless to say, I like it. The secret here is start from the top and work your way down.  You'll enjoy pieces by Picasso, Kandinsky and Miró. Tickets are quite pricy, but you can pay what you want Saturdays from 5:45-7:45pm.

Address: 1071 5th Avenue, 212-423-3500

El Museo del Barrio:  As a Colombian-American whose heart is tied to a Cuban-Dominican-American, I strongly urge you to check out the Museo del Barrio. It celebrates the many colors, shades and flavors of Latin Americans and their art. It sits in the north of Central Park, so when you're done you can cross the street and get to know the more quiet areas of NYC's most beloved green space. Admission is free the third Saturday of every month.

Address: 1230 5th Ave., 212-831-7272

FREE MUSEUMS IN NYC - SUNDAYS

The Frick: If you're a lover of beautiful French things...you simply can't miss the Frick. It's set in an NYC mansion and houses Monets and Renoirs among others. It even hosts a concert series....you can listen free of charge from the garden courtyard. If you'd lik to go for free, schedule your trip on Sunday from 11am-1pm.

Address: 1 East 70th St., 212-288-0700

Studio Museum in HarlemHarlem is one of NYC's most vibrant neighborhoods (and one of its trendiest at the moment). Schedule a Sunday trip to The Studio Museum and make sure to make reservations at Red Rooster for Gospel Brunch. The museum showcases black artists (American and International), and has a great collection of photographs by James Van Der Zee.

Address: 144 West 125th Street. 212-864-4500

Galleries & shows to follow.

 

The following two tabs change content below.

Blanca Valbuena

I am the co-founder of FriendsEat and Socialdraft. I've got an unhealthy obsession with Burgundian Chardonnay, ASOIAF, and travel.

Leave a Reply