Blanca Valbuena

Chase Sapphire Reserve – La carte de crédit Parfait pour Voyage

Chase Sapphire Reserve
Comme vous le savez, je suis un voyageur fou.   In 2015 seul, je cadencé plus 100,000 miles par air, 10,000 miles en train, 12,000 en voiture (et généralement je me suis cogné 21,000 FitBit objectif de pas).  Je suis toujours quelque part faire quelque chose et je refuse de transporter de l'argent.  Il est lourd, il peut se perdre ou volé. Je ne porte pas également une carte ATM. En cas de vol, votre compte bancaire tout entier peut se vidé. Ceci est où les cartes de crédit impressionnants viennent en.   Ceci est une carte que je pense est la meilleure valeur lorsque vous voyagez, Sapphire Reserve Chase.

The Chase Sapphire Reserve is Awesome for Travel





Voici le maigre sur la carte:

La carte a une $450 frais annuels (Aie! je sais)...mais vous obtenez un an $300 crédit Voyage annuel.  Cela signifie que chaque année vous obtenez $300 crédités sur votre carte sur toutes vos réservations de voyage.   So, an 1 vous obtenez $300, an 2 vous obtenez $300.   Cela signifie que la redevance annuelle sur la carte est vraiment seulement $150 une année.  Les choses semblent un peu mieux, right?

La meilleure chose à propos de la carte est que si vous vous inscrivez maintenant, vous obtenez 100,000 inscription des points bonus.  Vous pouvez les utiliser sur les billets d'attribution (aller-retour gratuitement à Paris quiconque?).    Vous pouvez également les utiliser pour les voitures de location, hotels, Airbnbs et même des cartes-cadeaux.   La meilleure valeur que vous obtiendrez est certainement prix Voyage.  Je vais mettre en place un plus de vie quelques-uns de piratage des articles de voyager gratuitement via des miles aériens dans les prochaines semaines.  Gardez un oeil ouvert pour eux.

La Sapphire réserve Chase est une grande carte de crédit pour les voyageurs

La carte Sapphire Chase Reserve vous obtient 3X points sur Voyage et salle à manger, plus a $300 crédit Voyage annuel

 

En plus de ces deux grands avantages, vous obtenez des points triples sur Voyage et salle à manger. Donc, ces dîners sexy à Montepulciano avec vue sur la campagne toscane vous obtiendrez 3x points pour payer pour votre prochain voyage en Toscane!

Lastly, vous obtenez tous les avantages et la protection qu'offre Chase Sapphire Reserve; tels que la location d'assurance automobile, Assurance voyage, perte & Protection anti-vol, et leur 24/7 le soutien est incroyable. L'an dernier, nous avons eu un petit accrochage avec un mur à Florence et Chase a pris soin de la porte brisée. Pas de frais pour nous. Il était une charge de stress de ma tête après seulement un appel à leur centre d'aide.

Don't get me wrong. $450 par an est beaucoup d'argent pour quiconque de payer annuellement pour une carte de crédit, mais si vous pesez les avantages qu'elle est seulement vraiment $150 (et il est vraiment moins qu'une fois que vous commencez à ajouter la valeur des avantages). Personnellement, ceci est mon aller à la carte pour tous mes achats, petits et grands. Il excelle en particulier comme une carte de Voyage.

Avantages de la carte de crédit Chase Sapphire Reserve

  • 100,000 Signup Bonus Points
    Think Business Class to Europe 🙂
  • 3X Points on Travel and Dining Worldwide
    More points for those romantic dinners for 2.
  • $300 Annual Travel Credit
    Card now only $150 effectively with this discount.
  • Complimentary Airport Lounge Access
    Stop waiting at the gate and drink some vino in the lounge with cool kids.
  • Global Entry or TSA Pre✔® Fee Credit
    I hate waiting for customs in US.  No more with Global Entry.  Straight to front of the line 🙂
  • Special Car Rental Privileges
    Upgrades anyone?
  • 50% More Value in Travel Rewards
    50k points now worth $750 on Chase website.  Not bad!
  • Exclusive Events & Experiences
    Exclusive Justin Timberlake tickets.   He is so hot (sérieusement - he is)
  • 1:1 Point Transfer
    Transfert entre les programmes est aussi simple que de changer votre tenue.
  • Pas de frais de transaction étrangère
    Pas plus $5 frais chaque fois que vous payez pour quelque chose à l'étranger.
  • Annulation de voyage / Assurance interruption de voyage
  • Auto Location Collision Damage Waiver
  • Retard des bagages Assurance
  • Temps de déclenchement Remboursement
  • Assistance routière
  • Perte de bagages Remboursement
  • Assistance Voyage et urgence
  • Assurance Voyage Accident
  • Soins médicaux d'urgence et de prestations dentaires

Tous ces grands avantages.  It's my new go to card for Travel.


 

 

Les deux onglets suivants changent de contenu ci-dessous.

Blanca Valbuena

Je suis le co-fondateur de FriendsEat et Socialdraft. J'ai une obsession malsaine avec Chardonnay bourguignon, ASOIAF, et Voyage.

3 COMMENTAIRES SUR CE POST Pour “Chase Sapphire Reserve – La carte de crédit Parfait pour Voyage”

Leave a Reply

Blanca Valbuena

Chase Sapphire Reserve – The Perfect Credit Card for Travel

Chase Sapphire Reserve
As you all know I am a insane traveler.   In 2015 alone I clocked over 100,000 miles by air, 10,000 miles by train, 12,000 by car (and usually I hit my 21,000 FitBit step goal).  I'm always somewhere doing something and I refuse to carry cash.  It's cumbersome, it can get lost or stolen. I also don't carry an ATM card. If stolen, your entire bank account can get emptied out. This is where awesome credit cards come in.   This is the one card I think is the best value when traveling, the Chase Sapphire Reserve.

The Chase Sapphire Reserve is Awesome for Travel





Here is the skinny on the card:

The card has a $450 annual fee (ouch! I know)...but you get a yearly $300 annual travel credit.  That means that annually you get $300 credited back to your card on all your travel bookings.   So, year 1 you get $300, year 2 you get $300.   This means the annual fee on the card is really only $150 a year.  Things are looking a bit better, right?

The best thing about the card is that if you sign-up now, you get 100,000 sign-up bonus points.  You can use them on award tickets (round trip for free to Paris anyone?).    You can also use them for rental cars, hotels, Airbnbs and even gift cards.   The best value you will get is definitely awards travel.  I will be putting together a few more life hacking articles on traveling for free via airline miles in next few weeks.  Keep an eye open for them.

The Chase Sapphire Reserve is a great credit card for travelers

The Chase Sapphire Reserve card gets you 3X points on travel and dining, plus a $300 annual travel credit

 

On top of those two great benefits, you get triple points on travel and dining. So those sexy dinners in Montepulciano overlooking the Tuscan countryside will get you 3x points to pay for your next trip back to Tuscany!

Lastly, you get all the benefits and protection that Chase Sapphire Reserve offers; such as rental car insurance, trip insurance, loss & theft protection, and their 24/7 support is amazing. Last year we had a small fender bender with a wall in Florence and Chase took care of the broken door. No cost to us. It was a load of stress off my head after just one call to their help center.

Don't get me wrong. $450 per year is a lot of money for anyone to pay annually for a credit card, but if you weight the benefits it's only really $150 (and it is really less than that once you start adding up the value of the perks). Personally, this is my go to card for all my purchases big and small. It especially excels as a travel card.

Benefits of the Chase Sapphire Reserve Credit Card

  • 100,000 Signup Bonus Points
    Think Business Class to Europe 🙂
  • 3X Points on Travel and Dining Worldwide
    More points for those romantic dinners for 2.
  • $300 Annual Travel Credit
    Card now only $150 effectively with this discount.
  • Complimentary Airport Lounge Access
    Stop waiting at the gate and drink some vino in the lounge with cool kids.
  • Global Entry or TSA Pre✔® Fee Credit
    I hate waiting for customs in US.  No more with Global Entry.  Straight to front of the line 🙂
  • Special Car Rental Privileges
    Upgrades anyone?
  • 50% More Value in Travel Rewards
    50k points now worth $750 on Chase website.  Not bad!
  • Exclusive Events & Experiences
    Exclusive Justin Timberlake tickets.   He is so hot (seriously - he is)
  • 1:1 Point Transfer
    Transfer between programs is as easy as changing your outfit.
  • No Foreign Transaction Fees
    No more $5 fee every time you pay for something abroad.
  • Trip Cancellation / Trip Interruption Insurance
  • Auto Rental Collision Damage Waiver
  • Baggage Delay Insurance
  • Trip Delay Reimbursement
  • Roadside Assistance
  • Lost Luggage Reimbursement
  • Travel and Emergency Assistance
  • Travel Accident Insurance
  • Emergency Medical and Dental Benefit

All such great benefits.  It's my new go to card for Travel.


 

 

The following two tabs change content below.

Blanca Valbuena

I am the co-founder of FriendsEat and Socialdraft. I've got an unhealthy obsession with Burgundian Chardonnay, ASOIAF, and travel.

Latest posts by Blanca Valbuena (see all)

3 COMMENTS ON THIS POST To “Chase Sapphire Reserve – The Perfect Credit Card for Travel”

Leave a Reply