布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

我不是故意破坏的粉丝, 包括涂鸦. 没有什么使我恼火了超过谁刮了在罗马地下墓穴伊特鲁里亚白痴, 中国游客谁scratchiti their names into Egyptian Tombs, 谁打破十指关美国的笨蛋 600-year-old sculptures, 或者觉得他们有权触摸的艺术品与他们 肮脏恶心的手指.  我已经知道用我的愤怒的声音啦啦队博物馆在世界各地的不负责任的父母谁,让他们的孩子跑来跑去像博物馆操场大喊, 谁不知道,他们的手指有油,这将破坏绘画和挂毯抽搐, 还有人谁不自己的狗后回升. 我这个人. 我看到的东西, I say something. 为什么我带来任何的这件事? 因为我很高兴,我不再需要是在街头艺术生气 (至少所有的时间).  我很高兴我能听到这个词的涂鸦和纽约市地铁,或像上面提到的那些人没有想到难看标注.  Street Art has become incredibly sophisticated. Williamsburg Street Art is some of the finest in the USA and the world. 

Williamsburg Street Art

我喜欢在威廉斯堡的街头艺术. 这似乎是童年的时尚拼贴和科赫 - 时代涂鸦的汞合金. 我觉得我在威廉斯堡看到的街头艺术反映了邻里的坚韧不拔的历史和现状 (和持续) 高档化. 艺术是年轻, 充满活力, 调皮, 和放肆. 大多数作品有很大的构图和色彩理论应用到他们. The art of Brooklyn's streets is not there to shock but to awe and impress. 当你撞了上去威廉斯堡, expect to see a mix of paste-ups, 模板, 壁画, 贴纸, 左对象, 涂鸦, 而所有这些艺术形式的组合. 最重要的是, 期待爱他们.

如果你有兴趣了解更多, 预定自己一个假期威廉斯堡 & 查看 布鲁克林街头艺术 街头艺术漫步.

如何到达威廉斯堡

飞机: 飞要么JFK或拉瓜迪亚.

  • 从JFK - 乘坐出租车, 认真地, 地铁是不值得在这里. 如果你喜欢冒险的感觉, 你可以采取空中列车到霍华德海滩, 然后跳上往曼哈顿火车 (这将需要一个小时), 然后在第14街下车,并获得在L火车 (另一个 20 分钟) 在贝德福德下车 & ñ街7号 (或者更近街的地方你是住).
  • 从拉瓜迪亚 - 刚刚乘坐出租车.

地铁: 

  • 焦耳/ M / Z列车马西大道南威廉斯堡
  • L到贝德福德大道北威廉斯堡.

渡船

  • 东河渡轮停靠在北方和南方威廉斯堡.

凡留在威廉斯堡

  • 制作的Airbnb我的第一选择. 我住在一个可爱的阁楼公寓与真棒厨房刚 $325 每晚.  也有人宠物友好, 所以我能够把我的狗, 皮蒂, 和我.
  • Whythe酒店: 我从来没有住在这里, 但我听说过伟大的事情. 值得一试. 客房约 $400 每晚
  • 国王 & 树林: 他们有一个惊人的游泳池. 在一个很好的说明, 如果你不想留在酒店, 你可以买到日票,这将使你进入泳池. 一点也不差. 这里的客房也即将 $400 每晚.
下面的两个选项卡下面的更改内容.

布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

我FriendsEat和Socialdraft的联合创始人. 我有与勃艮第霞多丽不健康的痴迷, ASOIAF, 和旅行.

最新的帖子布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳 (查看全部)

Sponsored

3 评论对这个职位要 “Williamsburg Street Art”

  • 查理Calderin

    十一月 3, 2014 在 3:00 下午

    伟大的职位和我完全同意你的看法! 一世, 作为一个开始街头摄影师还张贴的图片在我的博客 : FrommyheARTtoyourSOUL.blogspot.com
    我在威廉斯堡时间, 布鲁克林. 我爱邻里,以及布什克的街头艺术和酒吧场景! 您的旅行好运.

    • blancavalbuena

      十二月 7, 2014 在 1:48 下午

      感谢查理. 将检查出您的博客. 够滑稽, 签出威廉斯堡的地方出租,比在曼哈顿租房是更贵…去搞清楚.

发表评论

Blanca Valbuena

I am not a fan of vandalism, graffiti included. Nothing aggravates me off more than idiots who scratch up Etruscan catacombs in Rome, Chinese tourists who scratchiti their names into Egyptian Tombs, American imbeciles who break fingers off 600-year-old sculptures, or feel they are entitled to touch artwork with their grubby disgusting fingers.  I've been known to use my angry cheerleader voice in museums throughout the world to yell at irresponsible parents who let their kids run around like museums are playgrounds, jerks who don't realize that their fingers have oils that will ruin paintings and tapestries, as well as people who don't pick up after their dogs. I am that person. I see something, I say something. Why do I bring any of this up? Because I am thrilled that I no longer need to be angry at street art (at least all the time).  I am excited that I can hear the word graffiti and not think of unsightly tagging on NYC subways or people like those mentioned above.  Street Art has become incredibly sophisticated. Williamsburg Street Art is some of the finest in the USA and the world. 

Williamsburg Street Art

I love the street art in Williamsburg. It seems to be an amalgam of childhood fashion collages and Koch-Era graffiti. I felt the street art I saw in Williamsburg reflected the neighborhood's gritty history and current (and ongoing) gentrification. The art is young, vibrant, playful, and impudent. Most pieces have great composition and color theory applied to them. The art of Brooklyn's streets is not there to shock but to awe and impress. When you hit up Williamsburg, expect to see a mix of paste-ups, stencils, murals, stickers, left objects, graffiti, and combinations of all these art forms. Most importantly, expect to love them.

If you're interested in learning more, book yourself a Williamsburg vacation & check out Brooklyn Street Art and Street Art Walk.

How to get to Williamsburg

Planes: Fly to either JFK or La Guardia.

  • From JFK - Take a taxi, seriously, the subways are not worth it here. If you're feeling adventurous, you could take the Air Train to Howard Beach, then hop on the A train towards Manhattan (which will take an hour), then get off at 14th Street and get on the L train (another 20 minutes) and get off at Bedford & N 7th Street (or a Street closer to where you are staying).
  • From La Guardia - Just take a taxi.

Subway: 

  • J/M/Z trains to Marcy Avenue for south Williamsburg
  • L to Bedford Avenue for north Williamsburg.

Ferry

  • East River Ferry stops in both North and South Williamsburg.

Where to Stay in Williamsburg

  • AirBnbMy first choice. I stayed at a lovely loft apartment with an awesome kitchen for just $325 per night.  It was also pet friendly, so I was able to bring my dog, Petey, with me.
  • Whythe Hotel: I've never stayed here, but I've heard great things. Worth checking out. Rooms are about $400 per night
  • King & Grove: They have an amazing pool. On a good note, if you don't want to stay in a hotel, you can buy a day pass that will give you access to the pool. Not bad at all. Rooms here are also about $400 per night.
The following two tabs change content below.

Blanca Valbuena

I am the co-founder of FriendsEat and Socialdraft. I've got an unhealthy obsession with Burgundian Chardonnay, ASOIAF, and travel.

Latest posts by Blanca Valbuena (see all)

Sponsored

3 COMMENTS ON THIS POST To “Williamsburg Street Art”

  • Charlie Calderin

    November 3, 2014 at 3:00 pm

    Great post and I totally agree with you! I, as a beginning street photographer also posted images on my blog : FrommyheARTtoyourSOUL.blogspot.com
    on my time at Williamsburg, Brooklyn. I love that neighborhood as well as Bushwick for the street art and bar scene! Good luck on your travels.

    • blancavalbuena

      December 7, 2014 at 1:48 pm

      Thanks Charlie. Will be checking out your blog. Funny enough, checked out a place in Williamsburg to rent and it was more expensive than renting in Manhattan…go figure.

Leave a Reply