布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

凡尔赛: 天堂与地狱

  • 喷泉奉献给神酒
  • Versaille's Mirrored Room
  • 龙凡尔赛喷泉
  • 春天喷泉凡尔赛城堡的寓言
  • 土卫二凡尔赛城堡的喷泉
  • 喷泉神Apolloin凡尔赛城堡

你一直梦想着要去凡尔赛. 毕竟, 它是最美丽的城堡世界, 对?

ABSO-刻着-lutely. 但是你会讨厌它. 为什么, 你问? 因为, 就像威尼斯和杜布罗夫尼克, 凡尔赛宫是由可笑愚蠢的游客溢出的地方谁也不知道如何做人. 人们的体积如此之大,城堡几乎是不可能穿越. 人群是如此之大,警卫甚至不能照顾到艺术作品. 我有一些混蛋的美国游客大喊谁摸了一幅画. 然后,他有球在我看起来难以置信,好像我没有权利这样做. 如果有任何的你知道 "绅士" 在图片, 请给他下面的消息,因为我可能是太猖狂了要当我在他用蹩脚的法语大喊大叫能说会道:

这正好是你和许多像你一样 -  艺术是不是你的 - 艺术是脆弱的 - 艺术是OLD - 如果触摸到它你肮脏, DISGUSTING, 肯德基舔FINGERS, 你要毁了艺术. 你不是附近的任何地方为重要或同样重要,因为这艺术. 你在有生之年最多 100 年份, 但这种艺术能活多长时间了IF驴像你不碰它.

现在,我们已经得到了出路, 我给你的,你应该在凡尔赛宫看到一些提示, 还有事项,让您的旅行显著更愉快.

 

 

东西可看在凡尔赛

橘园 - 甜橙在法国是相当宝贵的时间. 他们被引进到法国各地的15世纪是为商业重要. 在凡尔赛橘园被儒勒·哈杜安·孟萨尔开始in1684, 复杂的任何其他部分之前开始.  一些树木,你会看到,有超过 200 岁. 这些基本上是地下空间,其中果树可以越冬,并带进春天. 千万不要错过由贝尔尼尼的骑马雕像.

The Fountain of Latona - 喷泉, 通过巴尔萨泽Marsy设计的功能女神拉托纳作为 "蛋糕礼帽".  它最初坐在石头上的顶部, but Hardouin-Mansart placed Latona and her children in the top register on a marble base made up of four tiers. Latona, 阿波罗 & 戴安娜的母亲,  保护她从利西亚的农民的孩子谁拒绝让她从自己喝的水.  她有他们变成蜥蜴和青蛙 (你看到低音部). 在中间寄存器, 你可以看到发生了转变,并在底部注册你看到蜥蜴 & 龟完全转型. 东西告诉我,真的等同于拉托纳王, 为什么? 有被称为投石党运动,国王的青年期间所发生的事件. 人们质疑和奋起抗击版税. The coup was put down by monarchic forces but only at great effort. It was because of this idea of the constant threat of uprising that it was believed that Louis XIV was leery about living in Paris (在投石党运动的心脏). 这竖起寓言,以警示那些国王谁可能奋起反抗,他们太多,如果他们背叛会变成青蛙君主制.

喷泉神Apolloin凡尔赛城堡

阿波罗喷泉安德烈·勒诺特和让 - 巴蒂斯特Tuby凡尔赛宫在法国

阿波罗喷泉 -这个喷泉取代了惠威的喷泉.  This gilt lead group by Tuby depicts Apollo on his chariot and was inspired by a Le Brun painting. Apollo is seen rising from the horizon on his quadriga (我有quadrigas的事 - 不要让我开始对地狱的Quadriga墓). 该组合物是惊人的,当水为上. 这看起来好像是在他的指挥水的部分,并增加了运动和活力. 水龙卷,即使在百合花, 法国皇室的象征. 基本上, 这个雕塑是国王说:, 我不是单纯的国王. 我是个阿波罗.

阿波罗的格罗夫 - 休海夫纳没有什么路易十四. 这个, 我的想法是, 是最终的石窟.

与冥王星的柱廊 & 珀耳塞福涅 - 内置由Hardouin - 芒萨尔, 柱廊取代了泉林勒诺特. 有 32 大理石柱. 拱廊装饰着浮雕低的儿童展示. 拱门描绘若虫和稚虫. 在柱廊雕塑的主题是从另一个变态场景里冥王星抱着她从她的母亲离开得墨忒耳. 得墨忒尔再惩罚随季节地球. 雕塑由Girardon执行 (1678) 谁拿的灵感来自谁贝尔尼尼雕刻在同一场景 1620.

龙凡尔赛喷泉

龙凡尔赛喷泉由加斯帕德Marsy在 1667.

龙喷泉- 我有野狗的事情, 你可以责怪乔治·R,R. Martin for that obsession. The Dragon Fountain depicts a winged snake killed by Apollo's arrow .  龙是用弓箭武装海豚和丘比特,他们乘坐天鹅包围.

大道DES儿童组织- 通往龙喷泉是儿童的一种途径. 它是一个双列 "小" 喷泉描绘儿童.

The Grand Canal -  这是巨大的. 如果你认为它看起来很大的图片, 等到你的人看到它.  路易十四实际上有船模型制作漂浮在运河上. 威尼斯一旦优2贡多拉 (它附带船夫) 国王. 租一条船,并获得了良好的上身锻炼. 该无穷 京杭大运河的感觉让你感觉无穷 国王的权力.

凡尔赛的镜像房

镜子在凡尔赛大厅

Galerie des Glaces - 这是每个人都希望看到, 著名的镜厅. 这是惊人的...房间是Hardouin芒萨尔在 1678, 而天花板是由查尔斯·勒布伦在在酒店发明了圣岛模式绘. 由路易斯·勒沃 (兰伯特酒店). 绘画的结合, 这之前已经有东西雕塑和装饰艺术以及建筑,我们在其他地方找到, 像沃乐Vicompte, 兰伯特酒店, 等等......你真的在这里看到法国艺术的发展.

Bust of Louis XIV by Bernini - 1665 - 国王邀请设计从最重要的艺术家. 贝尔尼尼来到巴黎 5 个月,雕刻这件作品. 把它看成是因为贝尔尼尼的赞助人是教皇在面对意大利一巴掌, 但他觉得这个委员会是如此重要的是,他会离开罗马 5 几个月来雕刻它.

提示,使您的凡尔赛宫之旅容易 & 开玩笑

  • Passeport pass - 得到这个. 它的费用€18个 (或€25℃时也有水上表演) 但是这可以让你在任何地方访问的理由.
  • 提前购票购买门票提前,所以你可以跳过线. 如果你忘了在网上购买门票, 进入 tourism office in Versailles when you get to town. 这是很空的,你可以有买你的护照通行证.
  • Rent a bike - 有在花园自行车出租服务. 拿起一瓶玫瑰在城堡, 火腿酱, 发现自己一个很好的安静的地方. 这将使前往凡尔赛值得.
  • Get there early - 就像我说的, 这是游客最严重的地方之一. 所以,如果你到了那里早, 您可能 避免一些人群. 给自己足够的时间. 凡尔赛宫大, 一两个小时也不会做.
  • 进入9月下旬/十月初 - 人群较小,喷泉仍在. 
  • Check out the city - 凡尔赛我市实际是tres charmant. 绝对能让一些时间穿行,并在他们的餐厅之一夹起食物.
  • 涂防晒霜 & comfortable shoes - 这只是常识.

凡尔赛宫历史

现在是凡尔赛宫的财产属于一个名为Gondi佛罗伦萨人 (在医生) 谁是在巴黎,国会中的一部分. 由于良好的议会成员倾向于做, 他邀请他的国王路易十三,为他的森林狩猎由降. 路易爱立刻就谢天谢地了Gondi他的下场比谁拥有在凡尔赛宫为蓝本的财产的家伙要好得多. 路易十三购买了一块属性为他用,并开始作出改进. 刚开始他雇用LE ROI (一位建筑师) 建立一个小型的狩猎城堡. 这是一个简单的石结构与石板屋顶. 在限定时间内, 路易十三决定购买全部财产. 通过 1643, 物业不再是一个不起眼的狩猎城堡......凡尔赛宫变成了一个小镇拥有超过 1,000 人. 国王去世 1642 当他的儿子是一个单纯的 5 岁.

在 1661 当路易十四开始了他自己的规则, 他表现出在该网站的兴趣. 他喜欢逃避巴黎的想法,他的政治责任. 巴黎是国王一个粗暴的地方. 政治与暴动曾与他的乐趣干扰. 他开始展现在凡尔赛的位置的兴趣,决定他的办公室从巴黎搬到凡尔赛宫.

这是尼古拉斯·富凯进来. 他是金融对路易十四的大臣 (少年王). 显然地, 尼古拉斯·富凯在做这么好国王的财政状况,他决定聘请法国最受追捧achitects后的一个, 路易·勒沃, 安德烈·勒诺特和勒布伦重新设计他的-Vaux乐酒庄Vicompte. 他决定 (像Gondi) 他会招待国王. 不幸的是,他. 国王与城堡印象深刻, 他开始问自己富凯如何能买得起这样一个惊人的酒庄. 他们的会议三周后, 富凯涉嫌贪污. 他的财产被扣押,并成为什么在凡尔赛风格上看到的模型.

路易十四 (少年王) 然后雇用了自己的建筑师, 路易·勒沃, 看到他的工作在沃乐Vicompte后, 要完全使在城堡成为一个完整的城堡以及景观设计师安德烈·勒诺特尔美化的理由. 通过 1682, 法院已正式从巴黎搬到凡尔赛宫. 巴黎失去了资本的标题......,谁想要搬到凡尔赛拿到一块土地在城市免费 - 如果他们每年缴纳税收和建造的房子由建筑师在国王首席决定规格 (总得爱分区法).

在 1678, 国王正式移交他的法院和政府凡尔赛. 作为 1682, 巴黎不再是法国的首都. 凡尔赛市成长为国王允许任何人有很多在城市自由,只要他们每年交了税,盖了房子按照国王的首席建筑师成立.

路易十四在凡尔赛的房子是一个标志,这时候这个词汇架构 (经典语言 - 拱门, 柱, 订婚列, 横向元素) 完全建立, 它是建立会回到中世纪的过去的唯一办法,没有人.

园林设计 成为一个主要因素......土地接管大楼. 赞助人使他的愿望和事物的方式的说法应该是在他的世界. 基本上王统治的人民, 建筑, 与自然.

现在,我们已经通过一些历史得到, 我知道你想看到的城堡. 哎呀, 我无法抗拒. 我建议你到那里超早前的人群中滚. 当城堡开始觉得闷....滚出并进入其华丽的花园.

 

如何让凡尔赛城堡

乘搭火车:

凡尔赛左岸 (从巴黎圣 - 米歇尔和战神广场站RER C线)
凡尔赛里沃共和区 (从巴黎圣拉扎尔和LaDéfense站法兰西岛区域铁路)
凡尔赛Chantiers (距离Montparnasse站从巴黎法兰西岛区域铁路)

坐巴士:

不要坐公共汽车 - 火车是一种更快,更舒适的旅程.

坐车: 就拿A13, 出口在凡尔赛中心. 那里的Place d'Armes广场的停车, 阿利代贝利, 大特里亚农和小特里亚农宫

下面的两个选项卡下面的更改内容.

布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

我FriendsEat和Socialdraft的联合创始人. 我有与勃艮第霞多丽不健康的痴迷, ASOIAF, 和旅行.

最新的帖子布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳 (查看全部)

Sponsored

5 评论对这个职位要 “凡尔赛: 天堂与地狱”

发表评论

Blanca Valbuena

Versailles: Heaven and Hell

  • Fountain dedicated to the god of wine
  • Versaille's Mirrored Room
  • Fountain of Dragon Versailles
  • Allegory of Spring fountain Versailles Castle
  • Fountain of Enceladus Versailles castle
  • Fountain to the God Apolloin Versailles Castle

You've been dreaming of going to Versailles. After all, it is the most beautiful Castle in the world, right?

Abso-freakin-lutely. But you'll hate it. Why, you ask? Because, just like Venice and Dubrovnik, Versailles is a place that is ridiculously overrun by idiotic tourists who don't even know how to behave. The volumes of people are so large that the castle is almost impossible to traverse. The crowds are so large that guards can't even take care of the art work. I had to yell at some asshole American tourist who was touching a painting. Then he had the balls to look at me incredulously as if I had no right to do this. If any of you know the "gentleman" in the pictures, please give him the following message as I may have been too furious to be articulate when I was yelling at him in broken French:

THIS GOES TO THAT YOU AND THE MANY MORE LIKE YOU -  THE ART IS NOT YOURS - THE ART IS FRAGILE - THE ART IS OLD - IF YOU TOUCH IT WITH YOUR GRUBBY, DISGUSTING, KENTUCKY FRIED CHICKEN LICKING FINGERS, YOU ARE GOING TO RUIN THE ART. YOU ARE NOT ANYWHERE NEAR AS IMPORTANT OR AS SIGNIFICANT AS THIS ART IS. YOU'LL LIVE AT MOST 100 YEARS, BUT THIS ART CAN LIVE ON MUCH LONGER IF ASSES LIKE YOU DON'T TOUCH IT.

Now that we've gotten that out of the way, I'll give you some tips on what you should see at Versailles, as well as things that will make your trip significantly more pleasant.

 

 

Things to see in Versailles

The Orangerie - Sweet oranges were quite precious in France at the time. They had been introduced to France around the 15th century and were important for commerce. The orangerie at Versailles was started by Jules Hardouin-Mansart in1684, before any other part of the complex was begun.  Some of the trees that you will see there are over 200 years old. These are basically the subterranean spaces where the fruit trees can be wintered over and brought into spring. Do not miss the equestrian statue by Bernini.

The Fountain of Latona - The fountain, designed by Balthazar Marsy features the goddess Latona as the "cake topper".  It originally sat on top of a rock, but Hardouin-Mansart placed Latona and her children in the top register on a marble base made up of four tiers. Latona, Apollo & Diana's mother,  protects her children from the peasants of Lycia who refuse to let her drink from their water.  She has them turn into lizards and frogs (which you see on the lower registers). In the middle registers, you can see the transformation happening and on the bottom register you see lizards & turtles fully transformed. Something tells me the king really identified with Latona, why? There was an event called The Fronde that took place during the King’s youth. The people challenged and rose up against royalty. The coup was put down by monarchic forces but only at great effort. It was because of this idea of the constant threat of uprising that it was believed that Louis XIV was leery about living in Paris (heart of the Fronde). The king erected this allegory as a warning to those who may rise up against the monarchy that they too would be turned to frogs if they rebelled.

Fountain to the God Apolloin Versailles Castle

Fountain of Apollo by Andre Le Notre and Jean-Baptiste Tuby in Versailles France

The Fountain of Apollo -This fountain replaced the Fountain of the Swans.  This gilt lead group by Tuby depicts Apollo on his chariot and was inspired by a Le Brun painting. Apollo is seen rising from the horizon on his quadriga (I have a thing for quadrigas - don't get me started on the Tomb of the Infernal Quadriga). The composition is stunning when the water is on. It looks as if the water parts at his command and adds movement and dynamism. The water even spouts in a Fleur de Lis, a symbol of the French royalty. Basically, this sculpture is the king saying, I am no mere king. I AM APOLLO.

The Grove of Apollo - Hugh Hefner had nothing on Louis XIV. This, in my opinion, is the ultimate grotto.

The Colonnade with Pluto & Persephone - Built by Hardouin-Mansart, the Colonnade replaced the Springs Grove Le Nôtre. There are 32 marble columns. The arcades is decorated with low reliefs showing children. The arches depict nymphs and naiads. The subject of the sculpture in the colonnade is another scene from the metamorphoses  where pluto carries her away from her mother Demeter. Demeter then punishes the earth with the seasons. The sculpture was executed by Girardon (1678) who took inspiration from Bernini who sculpted the same scene in 1620.

Fountain of Dragon Versailles

Versailles Fountain of the Dragon by Gaspard Marsy in 1667.

The Dragon Fountain - I have a thing for dragons, you can blame George R.R. Martin for that obsession. The Dragon Fountain depicts a winged snake killed by Apollo's arrow .  The dragon is surrounded by dolphins and putti armed with bows and arrows as they ride swans.

Avenue des Enfants - Leading to the dragon fountain is an avenue of children. It is a double row of "tiny" fountains depicting children.

The Grand Canal -  It is huge. If you think it looks big in pictures, wait until you see it in person.  Louis XIV actually had models of ships made to float on the canal. Venice once gifted two gondolas (which came with gondoliers) to the king. Rent a boat and get a good upper body workout. The infinite feel of the great canal makes you feel the infinite power of the king.

Versaille's Mirrored Room

The Hall of Mirrors in Versailles

Galerie des Glaces - This is the thing everyone wants to see, the famed Hall of Mirrors. It's stunning...the room is by Hardouin Mansard in 1678, and the ceilings were painted by Charles Le Brun in the mode that was invented in a hotel on Ile St. Louis by Le Vau (Hotel Lambert). Combination of painting, sculpture and decorative arts as well as architecture that had been preceded by things we find elsewhere, like Vaux Le Vicompte, Hotel Lambert, etc… You really get to see the development of French art here.

Bust of Louis XIV by Bernini - 1665 - The king invited designs from the most important artists. Bernini came to Paris for 5 months and sculpted this piece. Think of it as a slap in the face to Italy since Bernini's patron was the Pope, but he felt this commission was so important that he would leave Rome for 5 months to sculpt it.

Tips to Make your Versailles Trip Easy & Fun

  • Passeport pass - Get this. It costs €18 (or €25 when there are water shows) but this gets you access anywhere on the grounds.
  • Advance ticketsBuy your tickets in advance so you can skip the lines. If you forgot to buy your tickets online, go to the tourism office in Versailles when you get to town. It's pretty empty and you can buy your passport pass there.
  • Rent a bike - There are bike rentals at the gardens. Pick up a bottle of rose at the castle, a jambon beurre, and find yourself a nice quiet spot. This will make the trip to Versailles worth it.
  • Get there early - like I said, this is one of the worst places for tourists. So if you get there early, you may avoid some of the crowds. Give yourself plenty of time. Versailles is big, an hour or two won't do it.
  • Go in late September/early October - the crowds are smaller and the fountains are still on. 
  • Check out the city - The actual city of Versailles is tres charmant. Definitely make some time to walk through and pick up food at one of their restaurants.
  • Wear sunscreen & comfortable shoes - that's just common sense.

Versailles History

The property that is now Versailles belonged to a Florentine man named Gondi (a Medici) who was a part of the parliment in Paris. As good Parliamentary members tended to do, he invited his king Louis XIII to drop by for a hunt in his forests. Louis fell in love immediately and thankfully for Gondi his fate was much better than the guy who owned the property Versailles is modeled after. Louis XIII purchased a piece of the property for his use and began to make enhancements. He started off by hiring Le Roi (an architect) to build a small hunting chateau. It was a simple stone structure with a slate roof. In due time, Louis XIII decided to buy the entire property. By 1643, the property was no longer a humble hunting chateau...Versailles had turned into a town with over 1,000 people. The King died in 1642 when his son was a mere 5 years old.

In 1661 when Louis XIV began his own rule, he showed an interest in the site. He liked the idea of escaping Paris and his political duties. Paris was a rough place for the king. Politics and insurrection had interfered with his fun. He began to show interest in the Versailles location and decided to move his offices from Paris to Versailles.

This is where Nicholas Fouquet comes in. He was the minister of finance to Louis XIV (king Junior). Apparently, Nicholas Fouquet was doing so well with the king's finances that he decided to hire one of France's most sought after achitects, Louis Le Vau, André Le Nôtre and Charles Le Brun to re-design his Chateau -Vaux-Le-Vicompte. He decided (like Gondi) that he would entertain the king. Unfortunately for him. the king was so impressed with the castle, he began to ask himself how Fouquet could afford such an amazing Chateau. Three weeks after their meeting, Fouquet was arrested for embezzlement. His property was seized and became the model for what is seen stylistically in Versailles.

Louis XIV (King Junior) then hired his own architect, Louis Le Vau, after seeing his work at Vaux-Le-Vicompte, to completely make over the chateau into a full on castle as well as landscape architect Andre Le Notre to spruce up the grounds. By 1682, the court had officially moved from Paris to Versailles. Paris lost its title of capital...and anyone who wanted to move to Versaille got a piece of land in the city for free - if they paid taxes each year AND built the house to the specs decided by the architect in chief of the king (gotta love zoning laws).

In 1678, the king officially transferred his court and the government to Versailles. As of 1682, Paris was no longer the capital of France. The city of Versailles grew as the king allowed anyone to have a lot in the city for free as long as they paid a tax every year and built a house according to established architect in chief of the king.

Louis XIV’s house in Versailles is a sign that by this time this vocabulary of architecture (Classical Language – arches, column, engaged columns, horizontal elements) is fully established, it is the only way to build and nobody would go back to the medieval past.

GARDEN design becomes a major element…Land takes over building. The patron makes a statement of his aspirations and the way things should be in his world. Basically the king rules the people, architecture, and nature.

Now that we've gotten through a bit of history, I know you want to see the castle. Heck, I could not resist. I suggest you get there super early before the crowds roll in. As soon as the castle starts to feel stuffy....get the hell out and into its gorgeous gardens.

 

How to Get to Versailles Castle

By Train:

Versailles Rive Gauche (RER C from the Saint-Michel and Champ de Mars stations from Paris)
Versailles Rive Droite (Transilien from Saint-Lazare and La Défense stations from Paris)
Versailles Chantiers (Transilien from Montparnasse station from Paris)

By Bus:

DO NOT TAKE A BUS - the train is a quicker and more pleasant ride.

By Car: Take the A13, exit at Versailles Centre. There's parking at the Place d’Armes, Allée de Bailly, Grand Trianon and Petit Trianon

The following two tabs change content below.

Blanca Valbuena

I am the co-founder of FriendsEat and Socialdraft. I've got an unhealthy obsession with Burgundian Chardonnay, ASOIAF, and travel.

5 COMMENTS ON THIS POST To “Versailles: Heaven and Hell”

Leave a Reply