Activités In Trastevere Rome

  • Santa Maria in Trastevere heures sont entre 7:30am et 21:00
  • La Porta Settimiana mène de Trastevere à Rome
  • Le Tibre conserve trastevere à part du reste
  • Les rues tranquilles de Trastevere
  • pierres de dévouement à l'entrée de Santa Maria in Trastevere
  • Santa Maria in Trastevere est une Église romaine magnifique
  • Marian Mosaïques à Santa Maria in Trastevere
  • Qu'est-ce que signifie SPQR à Rome
  • La fontaine de Santa Maria in Trastevere a été conçu par Bramante
  • Street art qui ressemble à Pieta à Rome, mais est deux hommes
  • The farmer's market stalls at San Cosimato have gorgeous murals
  • Comment trouver des antiquités à Rome
  • Vous pouvez trouver presque tout au marché aux puces de Trastevere
  • Trastevere est très sale le dimanche après le marché aux puces de Porta Portese
  • The San Cosimato Farmer's Market is open from 7:30am à 15:00
  • Pour les produits super frais aller à San Cosimato Market in Trastevere
  • Trastevere a une pléthore de Street Art et Grafitti
  • Le Graffiti in Trastevere est de haute qualité globale
  • Le marché aux puces Trastevere vend des antiquités à frapper offs à chaussettes
  • Si vous êtes perdu dans les rues labyrinthiques de Trastevere, il suffit de regarder pour une carte
  • La vue du bâtiment qui protège Santa Cecilia de l'extérieur
  • Si vous voulez une collation rapide dans Trastevere aller à La Boccaccia
  • Alle Fratte di Trastevere est une option à un prix assez pour la cuisine italienne dans le quartier
  • Fiat 500 et d'autres petites voitures sont fréquemment observées dans le Trastevere
  • Trastever's San Cosimato market has arwork created in collaboration with with the Association Piccolo Cinema America

Imaginez-vous réveiller le matin et sortir pour ramasser le pain du matin. Vous sortez de votre Airbnb et de prendre une promenade dans une rue pavée. Vous levez les yeux pour voir les appartements couverts de lierre et des lignes de blanchisserie complète de unmentionables. Vous obtenez sur le marché pour voir les veuves marchander avec les commerçants, car ils assurent que le produit qu'ils ramasser est le plus frais jamais. Plus tard dans l'après-midi, vous vous dirigez vers le café pour un petit caffeination. Les magasins et les boutiques commencent à ouvrir. Il y a des galeries, churches, et musées pour vous de visiter. Puis la nuit, vous commencez à voir des artistes de rue, poètes, et les danseurs sortent dans les rues pour faire leurs gains journaliers. Les étudiants sirotent paresseusement une bière avant d'obtenir leurs soirées commencé. That being said, car il devient plus populaire, il existe des inconvénients. Les commerçants qui vendent des jouets de merde pour les touristes, prix plus chers, et des bâtons de selfie manière plus maudites. Même avec la croissance de cet élément indésirable, Je pense toujours qu'il est un endroit formidable à visiter (et il est toujours mon quartier préféré). If this sounds like a Rome you'd like to get to know, puis continuez à lire ce guide à Trastevere, Rome. Je vais vous donner des conseils sur où aller, où manger, et où se loger choses à faire dans le Trastevere afin que vous puissiez vous amuser comme un Romain serait.

Les rues tranquilles de Trastevere

Les rues pavées de Trastevere suintent avec charme et ont tendance à être serein le matin

J'ai entendu tellement de gens qui ne leur plaisent pas à Rome. Que ce soit trop touristique et sale. J'AIME Rome. Je trouve étonnant que, contrairement à Venise, qui est tous les touristes et a peine des habitants laissés dans ce (vous avez besoin d'aller à Murano & Burano pour répondre vraiment Vénitiens), Rome est une ville vivante pour les âges. Rome est belle, et vous allez adorer Rome ... si vous sautez toutes les attractions touristiques et de connaître le reste de la ville (ou si vous vous levez super tôt pour voir la fontaine de Trevi alors qu'il n'y a pas d'autres touristes, mais vous y). Un bon endroit pour commencer est Trastevere. Son nom, au-delà du Tibre, vous dit que vous devez traverser la rivière pour trouver un beau quartier qui se vante les habitants fidèles, vie incroyable, rues pavées, et une vie nocturne étonnante. Voici une liste de certains des endroits les plus belles et intéressantes dans le quartier de Trastevere à Rome.

Activités In Trastevere

Santa Maria in Trastevere heures sont entre 7:30am et 21:00

Santa Maria In Trastevere est l'un des principaux sites historiques du christianisme et a des mosaïques incroyables

Piazza di Santa Maria in Trastevere: Si vous allez à Trastevere, vous allez probablement passer beaucoup de temps à Piazza Di Santa Maria di Trastevere. Il est nommé d'après un de mes églises préférées (Je vais vous en dire plus à ce sujet plus tard). Dans le centre de la Piazza est une fontaine magnifique. Vous pouvez soit saisir une table à l'un des restaurants de la place (Sabatini est rapidement devenu un favori), ou acheter une bière à proximité et prendre un siège à la fontaine. Ceci est un excellent endroit pour s'asseoir et regarder les gens. Au cours de la matinée, vous pourrez voir des vieilles dames italiennes qui ont vécu dans Trastevere toute leur vie sont dirigés vers le marché. Élèves (locaux et étrangers) va venir ici pour répondre avant de démarrer leurs soirées. Il est presque toujours de la musique, que ce soit des musiciens de rue ou en vacances lorsque les événements sont mis en place par la ville.

Marian Mosaïques à Santa Maria in Trastevere

Les mosaïques de Santa Maria in Trastevere sont à ne pas manquer

Santa Maria in Trastevere: Si elle est votre première fois la lecture de cet, vous devez savoir que j'ai étudié histoire de l'art. Je suis une sorte de dork de l'église et c'est probablement l'un de mes favoris de tous les temps. Dates L'église de retour de 340 UN D. Je suis sûr que vous pensez que cela ressemble à rien de spécial, mais il est incroyablement riche en histoire et art. Assurez-vous d'aller à l'intérieur. Les mosaïques du 13ème siècle sont superbes, et si vous avez de la chance (comme je l'ai fait il y a quelques années), vous obtiendrez de voir l'une des icônes mariales les plus importantes. If you want to experience the art at the church, il est recommandé que vous ne vont pas à la messe, car cela est une église très active encore.

Heures de masse à Santa Maria in Trastevere: Lun-Sam 9am & 5:30pm. guêpes 8:30h du lundi au vendredi & à 20:00 sam. masse dimanche 8:30am, 10:30am, 11:30am, 5:30pm, and 6:45pm.

La vue du bâtiment qui protège Santa Cecilia de l'extérieur

Ceci est le point de vue de la basilique Santa Cecilia in Trastevere vers la sortie

Santa Cecilia in Trastevere: Ai-je mentionné que je comme les églises? Je sais que vous avez beaucoup d'églises à choisir à Rome, mais celui-ci vous ne devriez pas manquer. Santa Cecilia est une église 5ème siècle. Il est le cadavre de l'homonyme martyr est dit avoir été trouvé avec aucun signe de décomposition et hache premières coupes dans son cou quand elle a été prise hors de son cercueil dans le 16ème siècle. Bien que vous ne serez pas exposé à cette vue, vous pouvez voir la sculpture magnifique de son représentant à l'avant de l'église. If you want to see items from her home, vous pouvez payer une somme modique pour les voir. À l'occasion, J'ai eu la chance de marcher quand le chœur a chanté. Ce fut une belle expérience.

Le marché aux puces Trastevere vend des antiquités à frapper offs à chaussettes

La Porta Portese Flea Market est le plus grand marché à Rome

Le marché aux puces de Porta Portese: Ceci est la mère de tous les marchés aux puces. La dernière fois que je suis resté à Rome, Je suis descendu dans un appartement Airbnb à la Porta Portese (Je vais lier au fond, C'était super). Chaque dimanche,, Je suis sorti à une pléthore de marchands. Il y avait tout de merde électronique 3ème taux vendu par les immigrants africains, aux antiquités magnifiques, au plus délicieux sandwichs les porchetta de. Si vous arrive d'avoir oublié quelque chose pour votre voyage, ceci est un excellent endroit pour obtenir un remplacement pas cher et trouver presque tout ce que vous pouvez imaginer. Yes, il y a beaucoup de porquerias (tchotchkes merdiques) mais vous pouvez trouver quelques belles choses si vous regardez. Le marché commence à 6h du matin et se termine à 14 heures.

Pour les produits super frais aller à San Cosimato Market in Trastevere

Vous pouvez acheter toutes sortes de produits frais au marché de San Cosimato in Trastevere

Marché San Cosimato: Les marchés comme celui-ci sont l'une des nombreuses raisons pour lesquelles je l'utilise toujours un service comme Airbnb. I love a rental where I have a kitchen so I can hit up the farmer's market and cook with fresh produce. This outdoor farmer's market is where all the locals go to get their produce in Trastevere. Il a été autour depuis toujours et on m'a dit que la plupart des vendeurs actuels sont les descendants des marchands d'origine. Vous pouvez obtenir tout ce que vous voulez (et plus frais que tout super marché romain); fruits, veggies, viandes, poissons ... vous le voulez, tu l'as eu. Une chose que vous allez adorer, si vous allez sur le marché lorsque les magasins sont fermés, est l'œuvre d'art vraiment cool sur leurs portes.

Street art qui ressemble à Pieta à Rome, mais est deux hommes

Le réalisateur Pier Paolo Pasolini a été assassiné à Rome, il est célébré dans Street Art

Graffiti dans le Quartier: Il y a des tonnes de graffiti et le street art in Trastevere. La majeure partie de bon goût et habile comme le morceau ci-dessus memoralizing la mort de Pier Paolo Pasolini. Il est tellement romain comme il est basé sur la Pietà et montre une Pasolini debout berçant un Pasolini mort. Donc, beaucoup d'art de la rue grande in Trastevere. Assurez-vous de vérifier tout l'art de la rue dans Trastevere.

 La Porta Settimiana mène de Trastevere à Rome

Cet arc faisait partie des murs qui protégeaient Rome et conduit au Vatican

porte Settimiana: The Porta Settimiana built in 271 AD est l'une des portes des murs d'Aurélien à Rome. Ceux-ci ont encerclé la ville de Rome et ses sept collines. If you walk out of this gate and walk straight on Via della Lungara, vous pouvez être au Vatican 15 to 20 minutes (en fonction de votre vitesse).

Où manger Trastevere, Rome

Arco di San Calisto: Via Arco di San Calisto, 45-47 +39 06 581 8323

Nous avons visité ce charmant petit restaurant tout au long des années et il est cohérent dans le service et la nourriture. Il est situé en bas d'une petite ruelle non loin de Santa Maria in Trastevere, de sorte qu'il peut être un peu plus difficile à trouver, mais vraiment la peine. Great pizza (beaucoup mieux que le overhyped Dar Poeta), cela signifie aucune attente. Si vous êtes assis dehors, vous obtiendrez de l'expérience Trastevere comme les Romains. Prices are quite fair too.

Otello in Trastevere: +39 06 581 8323Via Della Pelliccia, 47/53 +06 58 96 848

Peut-être le personnel le plus sympathique que nous avons rencontré dans le quartier. Attendez-vous à des visages souriants et chantant voix. Nous vous recommandons les pizzas (€ 7,5) and grilled vegetables (5 €). La Romana alla de poulet (€ 11) est hors du crochet, assurez-vous de demander foccaccia de sorte que vous pouvez manger tous les restes de sauce de votre poulet.

Sabatini: Piazza Santa Maria in Trastevere, 13 +39 06 581 8307

Vous ne paierez un peu plus à manger dans ce restaurant à cause de son emplacement incroyable. il est juste en face de la fontaine de la Piazza Santa Maria in Trastevere. This means delicious Roman dishes alongside street performers, musique live, et regarder les gens ... meilleure partie ... tout ce qui est gratuit. Considérons donc ce restaurant votre dîner & un spectacle in Trastevere. Nous vous recommandons les tripes et la coda alla vaccinara.

I Gio: Via Roma Libera, 26 +39 06 5831 0269

parfois, lorsque vous êtes à Rome, vous êtes tout simplement pas dans l'humeur pour la nourriture romaine. Vous connaissez cet endroit est bon parce qu'il est toujours pleine à craquer avec des gens coréens. Allez-y pour votre Bulgogi, Japchae, et Kimchi fix.

Alle Fratte di Trastevere est une option à un prix assez pour la cuisine italienne dans le quartier

Une bonne carbonara coûte moins cher que 10 euros

Alle Fratte Di Trastevere: Un mélange de locaux et touristes aiment cette icône Trastevere. Le restaurant est dingue (des trucs fous bas), la nourriture solide, et les prix juste. Consultez le tableau dans la première chambre, il est impressionnant et montre les propriétaires des restaurants parmi ce qui ressemble à un concours de manger de spaghetti. Obtenez le bruschetta - son hors du crochet (€3) et Carbonara - pro pointe - demander avec spaghettis au lieu de Rigatoni (€8).

Alle Fratte Di Trastevere is located at Via delle Fratte de Trastevere 49/50 +39 06 58 35 775

Si vous voulez une collation rapide dans Trastevere aller à La Boccaccia

La Boccaccia in Trastevere sert une excellente pizza pas cher

le Boccaccia: Cette petite pizzeria est toujours emballé. La raison en est une grande pizza. Ce ne ressemble pas à NYC Pizza qui est disquette ou comme Pizza italienne qui exige qu'il soit mangé avec une fourchette. Cette pizza a la consistance du carton (mais dans une très bonne façon). Vous pouvez vous voir saisir une tranche que vous utilisez pour travailler et ne pas se soucier d'obtenir tout sur vous. That being said, chaque fois que nous sommes allés, nous nous sommes assis au petit comptoir sur le mur et apprécié leurs pizzas. Ils font toutes sortes de saveurs - et la fleur Pizza Zucchini était delish! Encore mieux 3 slices €5.

La Boccaccia is located at Via Santa Dorotea, 2, 00153 Rome, Italy +39 320 775 6277
Hurs de Opetaion:
10:00 am - 12:00 am

Où loger à Trastevere, Rome

Paolo & Airbnb Franziska: Je suis un grand fan Airbnb. Je suis allé à quelques-uns dans Trastevere et cela a été mon préféré. Il avait absolument tout ce que je pouvais désirer, était relativement calme et avait une terrasse fantastique avec un barbecue (elle tonnes utilisés pendant l'été). Je leur ai donné cinq étoiles et vous pensez trop. Si vous n'êtes pas encore utilisé Airbnb, consultez mon article sur comment choisir une location Airbnb , et utiliser mon code pour obtenir une Airbnb crédit vers votre premier séjour.

Vous avez une question sur le quartier? Besoin de plus de conseils Trastevere? Laissez-le dans les commentaires.

 

 

 

 

 

Les deux onglets suivants changent de contenu ci-dessous.

Blanca Valbuena

Je suis le co-fondateur de FriendsEat et Socialdraft. J'ai une obsession malsaine avec Chardonnay bourguignon, ASOIAF, et Voyage.

Derniers messages de Blanca Valbuena (voir tout)

Sponsored

Leave a Reply

Things to Do In Trastevere Rome

  • Santa Maria in Trastevere hours are between 7:30am and 9pm
  • The Porta Settimiana leads from Trastevere to Rome
  • The Tiber keeps trastevere apart from the rest
  • The quiet streets of Trastevere
  • dedication stones at the entrance of Santa Maria in Trastevere
  • Santa Maria in Trastevere is a gorgeous Roman Church
  • Marian Mosaics at Santa Maria In Trastevere
  • What does SPQR mean in Rome
  • The fountain at Santa Maria in Trastevere was designed by Bramante
  • Street art that looks like Pieta in Rome but is two men
  • The farmer's market stalls at San Cosimato have gorgeous murals
  • How to find antiques in Rome
  • You can find almost anything at the Trastevere Flea Market
  • Trastevere is very dirty on Sundays after the Porta Portese Flea Market
  • The San Cosimato Farmer's Market is open from 7:30am to 3pm
  • For super fresh produce go to San Cosimato Market in Trastevere
  • Trastevere has a plethora of Street Art and Grafitti
  • The Graffiti in Trastevere is of overall high quality
  • The Trastevere Flea market sells everything from antiques to knock offs to socks
  • If you get lost in the labyrinthine streets of Trastevere, just look for a map
  • The view of the building that protects Santa Cecilia from outside
  • If you want a quick snack in Trastevere go to La Boccaccia
  • Alle Fratte di Trastevere is a fairly priced option for Italian food in the neighborhood
  • Fiat 500s and other tiny cars are commonly seen in Trastevere
  • Trastever's San Cosimato market has arwork created in collaboration with with the Association Piccolo Cinema America

Imagine yourself waking up in the morning and walking out to pick up your morning bread. You walk out of your Airbnb and take a stroll down a cobblestone street. You look up to see ivy covered apartments and laundry lines full of unmentionables. You get to the market to see widows haggling with the merchants, as they make sure the produce they're picking up is the freshest ever. Later in the afternoon, you head over to the cafe for a little caffeination. Shops and boutiques are starting to open. There are galleries, churches, and museums for you to visit. Then at night, you begin to see street performers, poets, and dancers come out to the streets to make their daily earnings. Students lazily sip a beer before getting their evenings started. That being said, as it becomes more popular, there are drawbacks. Merchants selling crappy toys to tourists, more expensive prices, and way more damn selfie sticks. Even with the growth of this undesirable element, I still think it is a great place to visit (and it is still my favorite neighborhood).  If this sounds like a Rome  you'd like to get to know, then keep reading this guide to Trastevere, Rome. I'll give you tips on where to go, where to eat, and where to stay things to do in Trastevere so you can enjoy yourself as a Roman would.

The quiet streets of Trastevere

The cobbled streets of Trastevere are oozing with charm and tend to be serene in the morning

I've been hearing from so many people that they don't like Rome. That it is too touristy and dirty. I LOVE Rome. I find it amazing that unlike Venice, which is all tourists and barely has any locals left in it (you need to go to Murano & Burano to really meet Venetians), Rome has been a living city for ages. Rome is beautiful, and you will love Rome...if you just skip all the tourist attractions and get to know the rest of the city (or if you get up super early to see the Trevi fountain while there are no other tourists but you there). A good place to start is Trastevere. It's name, beyond the Tiber, tells you you need to go across the river to find a lovely neighborhood that boasts both loyal locals, amazing life, cobblestone streets, and an amazing nightlife. Following is a list of some of the most interesting and beautiful spots in the Trastevere neighborhood of Rome.

Things to Do In Trastevere

Santa Maria in Trastevere hours are between 7:30am and 9pm

Santa Maria In Trastevere is one of the major Historical sites of Christianity and has incredible mosaics

Piazza di Santa Maria di Trastevere: If you're going to Trastevere, you're probably going to spend lots of time at Piazza Di Santa Maria di Trastevere. It is named after one of my favorite churches (I'll tell you more about it later). In the center of the Piazza is a gorgeous fountain. You can either grab a table at one of the restaurants in the square (Sabatini quickly became a favorite), or purchase a beer nearby and grab a seat at the fountain. This is a great spot to sit and people watch. During the mornings, you will see little old Italian ladies who have lived in Trastevere their whole lives headed to market. Students (both local and foreign) will come here to meet up before starting off their evenings. There is almost always music, be it from street musicians or on holidays when events are set up by the city.

Marian Mosaics at Santa Maria In Trastevere

The mosaics at Santa Maria in Trastevere are not to be missed

Santa Maria in Trastevere: If it's your first time reading this, you need to know that I studied Art History. I'm kind of a church dork and this is probably one of my all time favorites. The church dates back from 340 AD. I'm sure you're thinking that it looks like nothing special, but it's incredibly rich in history and art. Make sure to go inside. The 13th century mosaics are superb, and if you get lucky (like I did a few years back), you will get to see one of the most significant Marian icons.  If you want to experience the art at the church, it is recommended that you do not go during mass as this is a very active church still.

Mass Hours at Santa Maria in Trastevere: Mon-Sat 9am & 5:30pm. Vepser 8:30pm Mon-Fri & at 8pm Sat. Sundays mass 8:30am, 10:30am, 11:30am, 5:30pm, and 6:45pm.

The view of the building that protects Santa Cecilia from outside

This is the view from The Basilica di Santa Cecilia in Trastevere towards the exit

Santa Cecilia in Trastevere: Did I mention I like churches? I know you've got a lot of churches to choose from in Rome, but this one you should not miss. Santa Cecilia is a 5th Century church. It's namesake martyr's corpse is said to have been found with no signs of decay and raw axe cuts in her neck when she was taken out of her coffin in the 16th Century. While you won't be exposed to this sight, you can see the gorgeous sculpture representing her at the front of the church.  If you want to see items from her home, you can pay a nominal fee to see them. On one occasion, I was lucky enough to walk in when the choir sang. It was a beautiful experience.

The Trastevere Flea market sells everything from antiques to knock offs to socks

The Porta Portese Flea Market is the biggest market in Rome

The Porta Portese Flea Market: This is the mother of all flea markets. Last time I stayed in Rome, I stayed at an Airbnb apartment at the Porta Portese (I'll link it at the bottom, it was great). Each Sunday, I walked out to a plethora of merchants. There was everything from crappy 3rd rate electronics sold by African immigrants, to gorgeous antiques, to the most delicious porchetta sandwiches. If you happen to have forgotten something for your trip, this is a great place to get a cheap replacement and find almost anything you can possibly imagine. Yes, there are a lot of porquerias (crappy tchotchkes) but you can find some beautiful things if you look. The market starts at 6am and ends at 2pm.

For super fresh produce go to San Cosimato Market in Trastevere

You can buy all kinds of fresh produce at the San Cosimato Market in Trastevere

San Cosimato Market: Markets like this are one of the many reasons I always use a service like Airbnb. I love a rental where I have a kitchen so I can hit up the farmer's market and cook with fresh produce. This outdoor farmer's market is where all the locals go to get their produce in Trastevere. It's been around since forever and I was told that many of the current sellers are descendants of the original merchants. You can get anything you want (and fresher than any Roman super market); fruits, veggies, meats, fish...you want it, you got it. One thing you'll love, if you go to the market when the shops are closed, is the really cool artwork on their doors.

Street art that looks like Pieta in Rome but is two men

Film director Pier Paolo Pasolini was murdered in Rome, he is celebrated in Street Art

Graffiti in the Neighborhood: There is tons of graffiti and street art in Trastevere. Most of it tasteful and skillful like the above piece memoralizing the death of Pier Paolo Pasolini. It is so Roman as it is based on the Pieta and shows a standing Pasolini cradling a dead Pasolini. So much great street art in Trastevere.  Make sure to check out all the street art in Trastevere.

 The Porta Settimiana leads from Trastevere to Rome

This arch was part of the walls that protected Rome and leads to the Vatican

Porta Settimiana: The Porta Settimiana built in 271 AD is one of the gates of the Aurelian walls in Rome. These encircled the city of Rome and its seven hills.  If you walk out of this gate and walk straight on Via della Lungara, you can be at the Vatican in 15 to 20 minutes (depending on your speed).

Where to Eat Trastevere, Rome

Arco di San Calisto: Via Arco di San Calisto, 45-47 +39 06 581 8323

We've visited this lovely little restaurant throughout the years and it is consistent in service and food. It's located down a tiny alleyway not too far from Santa Maria in Trastevere, so it may be a little harder to find, but totally worth it. Great pizza (much better than the overhyped Dar Poeta), this means no wait. If you sit outside you will get to experience Trastevere as the Romans do.  Prices are quite fair too.

Da Otello in Trastevere: +39 06 581 8323Via Della Pelliccia, 47/53 +06 58 96 848

Perhaps the friendliest staff we encountered in the neighborhood. Expect smiling faces and singing voices. We recommend the pizzas (€7.5) and grilled vegetables (€5). The pollo alla Romana (€11) is off the hook, make sure to ask for foccaccia so you can eat all the leftover sauce from your chicken.

SabatiniPiazza Santa Maria in Trastevere, 13 +39 06 581 8307

You will pay just a little more to eat at this restaurant because of its incredible location. it's right in front of the fountain at Piazza Santa Maria in Trastevere.  This means delicious Roman dishes alongside street performers, live music, and people watching...best part...all that is free. So consider this restaurant your dinner & a show in Trastevere. We recommend the tripe and the Coda alla Vaccinara.

I GioVia Roma Libera, 26  +39 06 5831 0269

Sometimes, when you're in Rome, you're just not in the mood for Roman food. You know this place is good because it is always jam packed with Korean people. Go there for your Bulgogi, Japchae, and Kimchi fix.

Alle Fratte di Trastevere is a fairly priced option for Italian food in the neighborhood

A good carbonara costs less than 10 euros

Alle Fratte Di Trastevere: A mix of locals and tourists enjoy this Trastevere icon. The restaurant is kooky (some crazy stuff downstairs), the food solid, and the prices fair. Check out the painting in the first room, it is awesome and shows the owners of the restaurants among what looks like a spaghetti eating contest. Get the bruschetta - its off the hook (€3) and the Carbonara - pro tip - ask for it with spaghetti instead of Rigatoni (€8).

Alle Fratte Di Trastevere is located at Via delle Fratte di Trastevere 49/50 +39 06 58 35 775

If you want a quick snack in Trastevere go to La Boccaccia

La Boccaccia in Trastevere serves great pizza cheap

La Boccaccia: This tiny pizzeria is always packed. The reason is great pizza. This is not like NYC pizza which is floppy or like Italian Pizza that requires it is eaten with a fork. This pizza has the consistency of cardboard (but in a really good way). You can see yourself grabbing a slice as you're running to work and not worrying about getting everything all over you. That being said, every time we went, we sat at the tiny counter on the wall and enjoyed their pizzas. They make all kinds of flavors - and the Zucchini flower pizza was delish! Even better 3 slices €5.

La Boccaccia is located at Via di Santa Dorotea, 2, 00153 Rome, Italy +39 320 775 6277
Hurs of Opetaion:
10:00 am - 12:00 am

Where to Stay in Trastevere, Rome

Paolo & Franziska's AirbnbI'm a big Airbnb fan. I've stayed at a few in Trastevere and this was my favorite. It had absolutely everything I could wish for, was reasonably quiet and had a fantastic deck with a BBQ grill (used it tons during the Summer). I gave them five stars and think you will too. If you haven't yet used Airbnb, check out my article on how to choose an Airbnb rental , and use my code to get an Airbnb credit towards your first stay.

Got a question about the neighborhood? Need more Trastevere tips? Leave it in the comments.

 

 

 

 

 

The following two tabs change content below.

Blanca Valbuena

I am the co-founder of FriendsEat and Socialdraft. I've got an unhealthy obsession with Burgundian Chardonnay, ASOIAF, and travel.

Latest posts by Blanca Valbuena (see all)

Sponsored

Leave a Reply