布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

事情卡塔赫纳吃

  • 炸鱼是在哥伦比亚的卡塔赫纳最受欢迎
  • 阿拉伯语的食物在卡塔赫纳热带扭曲
  • 哥伦比亚卡塔赫纳提供的热带水果过多
  • 在卡塔赫纳酸橘汁腌鱼是便宜又好吃
  • 卡塔赫纳有很大的水果你可以在街头买到
  • Coconut Limeade is Cartagena's signature drink
  • Foods you should try in Cartagena Colombia

我花了很多时间好量 卡塔赫纳, 哥伦比亚 我小时候. 我爸爸是在军事警察,他是驻扎在Santa Marta (4 小时的路程) 我小时候. 妈妈告诉我,我们曾经去卡塔赫纳每周一次. 不幸, 我正要 4 岁的时候, 所以我的记忆是模糊. 我确实记得我渴望再次尝试某些食品. 我很高兴地报告,在卡塔赫纳食品仍然是惊人的. 这是哥伦比亚本土的交融, 非洲人, 西班牙甚至阿拉伯美食. 前往卡塔赫纳, 当你在那里 (一定要检查出 卡塔赫纳的门环), 让千万不要错过这十件事在Cartagana吃.

事情卡塔赫纳吃

AREPA CON Huevo: 这是我 #1 事情再次尝试. 哥伦比亚是著名的arepas. 有许多不同种类的. 我可以说这是最颓废 (比奶酪AREPA更好).  这些玉米面的蛋糕作特殊处理卡塔赫纳. 他们在餐馆售出约$ 3USD, 但如果你找到一个摆地摊 (通常是妇女 - 和妈妈/奶奶最易受累) 你可以得到一个 $1.50 USD - 相信我, 这是一个总的协议. 他们采取的AREPA, 在中打开它,并与地面五香牛肉填充它,并在它破解一个鸡蛋. 然后它炸. 一旦该步骤是准备, 另一个蛋内裂化和AREPA再次添加到油炸锅. 整个过程大约需要 15 分钟,这是完全值得的热量和金钱. 我们喜欢奶酪街头厂商出售arepas, 烤奶酪渗血, 但实际治疗与鸡蛋arepas, 油炸 (油炸!). 你能找到的最好的是在广场圣地亚哥. 寻找奶奶, 妈妈, 和孙女被煎炸他们在现场.

卡塔赫纳有很大的水果你可以在街头买到

您可以从Palenqueras在卡塔赫纳购买大量的新鲜水果

水果: 哥伦比亚, 不只是卡塔赫纳, 是水果爱好者们的天堂. 你可以在超市买, 而且对整个体验卡塔赫纳, 找到一个Palenquera (非洲裔穿着鲜艳的妇女) 并问她买一些. 这是你的一个真棒Instagram的机会后 (女士们高兴地摆姿势你购买). 你通常可以找到他们在广场Inquisicion ...但他们在整个城墙让自己的发. 尝试granadillas (我最喜欢的), uchuvas, maracuya ...赫克 - 尝试每一个. 你会感谢我.

椰子莱姆汁是卡塔赫纳的招牌饮品

Limonada德可可在卡塔赫纳必须的. 解渴的最佳方式

可可柠檬水: 卡塔赫纳热. 有几件事情比Limonada德可可更清爽 (椰子Limenade). 它是椰子水的混合, 青柠汁 (这是该地区一个特殊的石灰 - 味道真棒), 和糖. 它涉及到你在一个高大的玻璃,它的泡沫. 很多餐馆将提供一个“行政午餐”,其中包括这美味的饮料. 我特别喜欢他们的 咖啡厅德拉伊格莱西亚.

这从哥伦比亚海岸菜arroz CON COCO

Arroz CON COCO是一个绝对的美味哥伦比亚菜

椰子饭: 如果你还没有注意到, 椰子是在卡塔赫纳美食的流行成分. 其中一个你必须尝试当你在卡塔赫纳的事情是arroz CON COCO. 有两种类型的, 白米饭椰子 & 内格里托椰子饭. 虽然他们都是好吃, 你想在黑暗椰子饭. 它是甜的 (不腻) 通常与炸鱼和patacones服务.

炸鱼是在哥伦比亚的卡塔赫纳最受欢迎

卡塔赫纳的菜是沉重的海鲜和非洲影响,是指美味的炸鱼

煎鱼:  海洋是在卡塔赫纳主角, 这意味着海鲜以及. 油炸鱼是在这个城市里吃最美味的东西之一. 鱼通常是超级清新, 超多汁,外, 完美炒. 抓住一个鳍,享受 - 它们味道像薯片. 我的这个与arroz CON椰子的大风扇.

阿拉伯语的食物在卡塔赫纳热带扭曲

阿拉伯语的人前来卡塔赫纳同阿隆西班牙人, 他们已经离开了自己的印记 (遗传和烹饪) 在城市美食家的喜悦

阿拉伯语食品:  是啊, 你没有看错. 卡塔赫纳有一个很好的阿拉伯社区, 这意味着美味的阿拉伯美食. 当西班牙人在第一次抵达卡塔赫纳, 有他们的穆斯林谁被迫皈依基督教之间. 他们来到他们的土地的烹饪传统. 然后在以后的迁移, 人们从黎巴嫩, 约旦, 叙利亚和巴勒斯坦来了,发现他们出奇的有很多共同之处一些卡塔赫纳的居民. 这意味着你不应该在阿拉伯美食令人难以置信的质量在卡塔赫纳发现感到惊讶. 我最喜欢的地方吃阿拉伯语的食物是 中号阿拉伯联盟烹饪 在博卡格兰德. 这项服务是参差不齐, 但食物上点.

在卡塔赫纳酸橘汁腌鱼是便宜又好吃

你可以买酸橘汁腌鱼约 $1 在卡塔赫纳cocktelerias

酸橘汁腌鱼:  由于卡塔赫纳是在海洋上, 它有足够当谈到海鲜提供. 酸橘汁腌鱼是这些零食之一,能便宜得离谱. 寻找与街头cockteleras. 这些都是卖小看台cockteles - 想鸡尾酒虾. 你买的酸橘汁腌鱼和选择杯子的大小. 哥伦比亚人喜欢他们的番茄酱酸橘汁腌鱼. 我觉得这是一种暴行, 所以只是告诉使得它的人 "没有番茄酱, 请". 这将让你可笑的新鲜的鱼. 是的, 你可以在许多餐馆获得幻想酸橘汁腌鱼, 但cockteleras都一样的好,价格便宜得离谱. 转到马路委内瑞拉和你会发现很多这些cocktelerias的.

 

 
下面的两个选项卡下面的更改内容.

布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

我FriendsEat和Socialdraft的联合创始人. 我有与勃艮第霞多丽不健康的痴迷, ASOIAF, 和旅行.

最新的帖子布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳 (查看全部)

一个评论对这个职位要 “事情卡塔赫纳吃”

发表评论

Blanca Valbuena

Things to Eat in Cartagena

  • Fried fish is popular in Cartagena Colombia
  • Arabic food has a tropical twist in Cartagena
  • Cartagena Colombia offers a plethora of tropical fruits
  • The ceviche in Cartagena is inexpensive and delicious
  • Cartagena has great fruit you can buy on the streets
  • Coconut Limeade is Cartagena's signature drink
  • Foods you should try in Cartagena Colombia

I spent a good amount of time in Cartagena, Colombia when I was little. My dad was in the military police and he was stationed in Santa Marta (4 hours away) when I was little. My mom tells me we used to go to Cartagena once a week. Unfortunately, I was about 4 years old at the time, so my memories were fuzzy. I did remember certain food items that I yearned to try again. I am thrilled to report that the food in Cartagena is still amazing. It’s a blend of native Colombian, African, Spanish and even Arabic cuisines. Go to Cartagena, and when you’re there (make sure to check out Cartagena's door knockers), make don't miss these ten things to eat in Cartagana.

Things to Eat in Cartagena

Arepa con Huevo: This was my #1 thing to try again. Colombia is known for arepas. There are many different kinds. I may say this is the most decadent (and better than arepa de queso).  These cornmeal cakes are given special treatment in Cartagena. They are sold in restaurants for about $3USD, but if you find a street vendor (usually women – and a mom/grandma is most likely involved) you can get one for $1.50 USD – trust me, this is a total deal. They take the arepa, open it in the middle and fill it with ground spiced beef and crack an egg in it. It is then deep fried. Once this step is ready, another egg is cracked inside and the arepa is once again added to the fryer. The whole process takes about 15 minutes and it is totally worth the calories and the money. We love the street-vendor-sold arepas con queso, grilled and oozing with cheese, but the real treats are arepas con huevo, deep-fried (deep-fried!). The best ones you can find are at Plaza San Diego. Look for the grandma, mom, and granddaughter that are frying them on site.

Cartagena has great fruit you can buy on the streets

You can buy plenty of fresh fruit from the Palenqueras in Cartagena

Fruit: Colombia, not just Cartagena, is a haven for fruit lovers. You can buy them at supermarkets, but for the whole Cartagena experience, find a Palenquera (brightly dressed women of African descent) and ask her to buy some. This is your opportunity for an awesome Instagram post (the ladies are happy to pose for you for a purchase). You can usually find them in Plaza de la Inquisicion…but they make their rounds throughout the walled city. Try granadillas (my favorites), uchuvas, maracuya…heck – try one of each. You will thank me.

Coconut Limeade is Cartagena's signature drink

Limonada de Coco is a must in Cartagena. The perfect way to quench your thirst

Limonada de Coco: Cartagena is hot. There are few things more refreshing than Limonada de Coco (Coconut Limenade). It’s a mix of coconut water, lime juice (it’s a special lime from the region – awesome flavor), and sugar. It comes to you in a tall glass and it’s frothy. A lot of restaurants will offer an “executive lunch” which includes this delicious beverage. I particularly liked them at Cafe de La Iglesia.

This dish from the Colombian coast is arroz con coco

Arroz con coco is an absolutely delicious Colombian dish

Arroz Con Coco: If you haven't noticed yet, coconut is a popular ingredient in the cuisine of Cartagena. One of the things you have to try when you are in Cartagena is arroz con coco. There are two types, arroz blanco de coco & arroz de coco negrito. While they are both tasty, you want the dark coconut rice. It's sweet (not cloying) and is usually served with fried fish and patacones.

Fried fish is popular in Cartagena Colombia

Cartagena's cuisine is heavy on seafood and the African influences mean deliciously fried fish

Fried Fish:  The ocean is a protagonist in Cartagena, this means seafood is as well. Fried fish is one of the tastiest things to eat in this city. The fish is usually super fresh, super juicy and the outside, perfectly fried. Grab a fin and enjoy - they taste like potato chips. I'm a big fan of this with arroz con coco.

Arabic food has a tropical twist in Cartagena

Arabic people came to Cartagena alon with Spaniards, they have left their mark (genetic and culinary) on the city to the delight of foodies

Arabic Food:  Yeah, you read right. Cartagena has a nice Arabic community, that means delicious Arabic food. When the Spaniards first arrived in Cartagena, there were among them Muslims who had been forced to convert to Christianity. With them came the culinary traditions of their land. Then in a later migration, people from Lebanon, Jordan, Syria and Palestine came and found that they surprisingly had much in common with some of Cartagena's residents. This means you should not be surprised at the incredible quality of Arabic food found in Cartagena. One of my favorite places to eat Arabic food is M Cocina Arabe in Bocagrande. The service is spotty, but the food is on point.

The ceviche in Cartagena is inexpensive and delicious

You can buy ceviche for about $1 at the cocktelerias in Cartagena

Ceviche:  Since Cartagena is on the ocean, it has plenty to offer when it comes to seafood. Ceviche is one of these treats and can be ridiculously cheap. Look for the street with the cockteleras. These are little stands that sell cockteles - think Shrimp Cocktail. You buy your ceviche and choose the size of the cup. Colombians like their Ceviche with ketchup. I think this is an atrocity, so just tell the person making it "sin salsa de tomate, por favor". This will get you ridiculously fresh fish. And yes, you can get fancy ceviche at many of the restaurants, but the cockteleras are just as good and ridiculously cheap. Go to Avenida Venezuela and you will find plenty of these cocktelerias.

 

 
The following two tabs change content below.

Blanca Valbuena

I am the co-founder of FriendsEat and Socialdraft. I've got an unhealthy obsession with Burgundian Chardonnay, ASOIAF, and travel.

Latest posts by Blanca Valbuena (see all)

ONE COMMENT ON THIS POST To “Things to Eat in Cartagena”

Leave a Reply