Top Stadtviertel in Cali Kolumbien

Ich habe in einem Facebook-Argument auf einer Facebook-Gruppe über die Sicherheit von Kolumbien. Dieser Mann sagte immer wieder, dass Kolumbien war lächerlich unsicher, und ich (along with most everyone in the conversation) immer wieder gesagt, dass Kolumbien sicher ist, wenn Sie klug handeln, ausführen Vorsicht, und den Aufenthalt aus bestimmten Stadtteilen. Es ist das gleiche mit jeder Stadt. In Paris, gibt es St. Denis. in NYC, gibt es Teile der Bronx sollten Sie nicht gehen zu. In London gibt es Peckham. In Madrid, gibt es Carabanchel. Dies gilt für Cali auch. Cali hat seine skizzenhafte Nachbarschaften, so stick to the better neighborhoods in Cali, Vorsicht walten lassen und den gesunden Menschenverstand, und Sie werden in Ordnung sein.

Cali hat über 200 Mikro Nachbarschaften, so habe ich beschlossen, auf diejenigen zu konzentrieren, in denen Sie die am wenigsten Chancen auf etwas passiert Sie haben. Ich werde auch die Nachbarschaften auflisten, die Sie wollen wahrscheinlich nicht in zu gehen, (zumindest nicht ohne eine lokale). Dadurch wird Ihr Cali Erfahrung zu erinnern (im richtigen Sinne).

Top Stadtviertel in Cali Kolumbien

Barrio ElPeñon

El Penon ist eine nette Nachbarschaft in Cali Kolumbien

El Peñon ist ein gehobenes Viertel in Cali Kolumbien. Es ist mit Restaurants, Geschäfte, Hotels und Museen. Es ist auch ganz in der Nähe el Parque del Gato

WIE IST ES: Diese barrio (Nachbarschaft in der kolumbianischen Spanisch) befindet sich südwestlich des Flusses. Dies ist eine der nobelsten Gegenden mit Luxushotels(das Intercontinental Hotel schreckliche Erfahrung überspringen - fragen Sie mich darüber, wenn Sie neugierig sind,), und die kleinen, aber schönen Parque ElPeñon. Es gibt jede Menge Restaurants (etwa 40 in einem 3 Block Radius), Cocktail-Lounges, Süßwarengeschäfte, Boutiquen, und Kunst in dieser Gegend (Jeden Sonntag lokale Künstler bringen ihre Waren im El Peñon Park zu verkaufen). 

WER LEBT DORT:

DINGE ZU TUN ES: Aus dieser Gegend, du bist 5 Minuten vom Park River Cat und Museum La Tertulia; und eine kurze Strecke von der Altstadt, San Antonio Kirche, und Cali Zoo (Sie müssen zu fahren). Wenn Sie für ein bisschen von einer Wanderung nach oben, Fuß bis zu Cali Drei Kreuze.

PROS: ThePeñon Nachbarschaft ist ziemlich sicher, es gibtwachimen(Wächter, die in der Nachbarschaft gemietet werden) auf jeder Straße und sie machen einen anständigen Job kleine Diebe weg zu halten.

CONS: Dies ist ein "teuer" Bereich, so erwarten, dass ein bisschen mehr, als man es in anderen Stadtteilen zu zahlen. Es gibt auch Tonnen Verkehr und Verschmutzung hier, viel mehr, als ich es gewöhnt bin.

Barrio Granada

Granada ist ein Hip-Viertel in Cali mit Restaurants und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten

Die Granada Nachbarschaft von Cali hat viele Restaurants, wie die Behälter

WIE IST ES: Die Granada Nachbarschaft war berühmt wieder in den Tag, weil sie von zwei sehr prominente Familien gehörte (Lopez, Sarasti & Caicedo). Diese Familien errichtet einige wunderschöne republikanischen Stil Villen (und einige dieser Gebäude noch bleiben). Die Nachbarschaft befindet sich in einem Wiederaufleben und während es gehobene für Cali, es ist nichts, wie der Parque 93 area of Bogota. The feel is more laid back. Es gibt Restaurants (und dies ist, wo Sie ein bisschen mehr Vielfalt in Küchen finden). Es gibt auch einige große kleine Boutiquen für einige sehr bekannte kolumbianische Designer. Dies ist mein Lieblings Nachbarschaft und wo ich wählen würde, zu bleiben. Es ist begehbar und sicher.

WER LEBT DORT: Cali Elite.

DINGE ZU TUN ES: Essen, gibt es Tonnen (und ich meine Tonnen) Restaurants in diesem Teil der Stadt. Geschäft, es gibt so viele nette Boutiquen dort. Viele von ihnen sindteuervon kolumbianischen Normen, aber perfekt erschwinglich, wenn Sie aus den USA oder aus der EU. Stellen Sie sicher, dass, wenn Sie in die Clubs und Restaurants in der Umgebung gehen, dass Sie sich kleiden, um zu beeindrucken. Jacken der Männer und Damen Kleider (und ein volles Gesicht von Make-up) sind erforderlich, um mit den Einheimischen zu halten.

PROS: Die Granada Nachbarschaft von Kolumbien ist sicher, reinigen, und hat viel zu tun. Es gibt auch viel weniger Verschmutzung als in ElPeñonSie werden nicht ein Auto hier brauchen, da es sehr begehbar.

CONS: In der Nacht, jeder und ihre Mutter geht es zum Feiern, so kann es werden laut. In der Primetime, what should be a 15-minute cab ride to get there can take you 30-45 Protokoll.

Barrio San Antonio

San Antonio ist ein Bohème-Viertel in Cali Kolumbien

Barrio San Antonio in Cali Kolumbien ist relativ sicher,, hat schöne Restaurants und viele Kunst

WIE IST ES: San Antonio ist ein sehr schönes Viertel. It's more artsy and bohemian, kann aber in manchen Stellen fraglich. Dieses Viertel ist mehr zurück als Granada gelegt und es gibt einige schöne Kolonialhäuser, die in Ihrem Instagram-Feed wird großartig aussehen.

WER LEBT DORT: Lokale Caleños, die in der Mitte sind (und manchmal mittleren unteren) Klasse (meine Familie lebte dort, als ich um 8 Jahre alt).

DINGE ZU TUN ES: Wenn Sie sportlich, Sie können durch den Fluss joggen. Sie können eine schnelle Taxifahrt zum Zoo nehmen (das ist ziemlich gut und die Tiere scheinen glücklich).  

PROS: Viele Restaurants, Riegel. Die Kunst gedeihen in diesem Bereich.

CONS: Wenn Sie in Phantasie Dinge, du bist besser dran in Granada oder ElPeñon. Es ist nicht so verschmutzt wie El Peñon, but it is of a few major streets and those areas are polluted.  

Barrio Ciudad Jardin

barrio Ciudad Jardin in Cali Colombia is safe

Ciudad Jardin is one of the best neighborhoods in Cali Colombia with lots of upscale shopping and restaurants

WIE IST ES: Dies ist wahrscheinlich die sicherste Nachbarschaft. Es ist ziemlich neu, so dass die meisten der Gebäude sind es weniger als 10 Jahre alt und sie haben alle Annehmlichkeiten wie Pools, Saunen, dass Art der Sache. Die MIO (Cali Bussystem) macht es leicht zu umgehen.

WER LEBT DORT: caleños. Wie bei den meisten der Nachbarschaften in der Stadt, it's Caleños that live in Ciudad Jardin.

PROS: Sehr sicheren Ort zu leben und zu Besuch. Dienstleistungen im Bereich neigen dazu, eine gute und gehobene sein.

CONS: Es ist ein bisschen weit weg von allem anderen in der Stadt, also, wenn Sie wollen, dass es den Kopf aus werden Sie 30 Minuten, wenn kein Verkehr ist. Wahrscheinlich für das nächstgelegene Ort, um Sie gehen, wenn Sie in Cuidad Jardin sind, ist La 66 wo es viele Bars und Restaurants). Cuidad Jardin ist eher ein Vorort, so müssen Sie ein Auto Plätze zu bekommen. It also has a bit of a strip mall feel (but the shopping there is superb). 

You now have a list of what I consider to be the best neighborhoods in Cali, Kolumbien. If you have others I should consider, let me know in the comments so I can check them out. 

Bad Neighborhoods in Cali, Kolumbien

A few bad neighborhoods in Cali, Kolumbien - the ones you should not visit unless you are with someone who lives there are Siloe and Ahuablanca.

 

 

 

Die folgenden zwei Registerkarten ändern Inhalt unten.

Blanca Valbuena

Ich bin der Mitbegründer von FriendsEat und Socialdraft. Ich habe eine ungesunde Obsession mit Burgunder Chardonnay bekam, ASOIAF, und Reisen.

Neueste Beiträge von Blanca Valbuena (alles sehen)

Sponsored

Hinterlasse eine Antwort

Blanca Valbuena

Top Neighborhoods in Cali Colombia

  • Granada is a hip neighborhood in Cali with dining and shopping options
  • El El Peñon is a nice neighborhood in Cali Colombia
  • San Antonio is a bohemian neighborhood in Cali Colombia

I got into a Facebook argument on a Facebook group about the safety of Colombia. This guy kept saying that Colombia was ridiculously unsafe, and I (along with mostly everyone in the conversation) kept saying that Colombia is safe if you act smart, execute caution, and stay out of certain neighborhoods. It's the same with any city. In Paris, there is St. Denis. In NYC, there are parts of the Bronx you should not go to. In London there is Peckham. In Madrid, there is Carabanchel. This is true of Cali as well. Cali has its sketchy neighborhoods, so stick to the better neighborhoods in Cali, exercise caution and common sense, and you will be fine.

Cali has over 200 micro neighborhoods, so I've decided to focus on the ones where you will have the least chances of something happening to you. I'll also list the neighborhoods that you probably don't want to go into (at least not without a local). This will make your Cali experience one to remember (in a good way).

Top Neighborhoods in Cali Colombia

Barrio El Peñon

El El Peñon is a nice neighborhood in Cali Colombia

El Peñon is a more upscale neighborhood in Cali Colombia. It is filled with restaurants, shops, hotels and museums. It's also very close to el Parque del Gato

WHAT IS IT LIKE: This barrio (neighborhood in Colombian Spanish) is located Southwest of the river. This is one of the more upscale areas with luxury hotels (skip the Intercontinental Hotel horrible experience - ask me about it if you are curious), and the tiny but lovely Parque El Peñon. There are tons of restaurants (about 40 in a 3 block radius), cocktail lounges, sweet shops, boutiques, and art in this neighborhood (each Sunday local artists bring their goods to sell at El Peñon park). 

WHO LIVES THERE:

THINGS TO DO THERE: From this neighborhood, you're 5 minutes away from Parque del El Gato del Río and Museo La Tertulia; and a short distance from the old city, San Antonio Church, and the Cali Zoo (you need to drive). If you're up for a bit of a hike, walk up to Cali's Three Crosses.

PROS: The El Peñon neighborhood is quite safe, there are wachimen (watchmen that are hired by the neighborhood) on every street and they do a decent job of keeping petty thieves away.

CONS: This is a more "expensive" area, so expect to pay a bit more than you would in other neighborhoods. There is also tons of traffic and pollution here, much more than I am used to.

Barrio Granada

Granada is a hip neighborhood in Cali with dining and shopping options

The Granada neighborhood of Cali has lots of restaurants like the Containers

WHAT IS IT LIKE: The Granada neighborhood was famous back in the day because it was owned by two very prominent families (Lopez, Sarasti & Caicedo). These families erected some gorgeous Republican style mansions (and some of these buildings still remain). The neighborhood is undergoing a resurgence and while it is upscale for Cali, it is nothing like the Parque 93 area of Bogota. The feel is more laid back. There are restaurants (and this is where you'll find a bit more diversity in cuisines). There are also some great little boutiques for some very well known Colombian designers. This is my favorite neighborhood and where I would choose to stay. It's walkable and safe.

WHO LIVES THERE: Cali's elite.

THINGS TO DO THERE: Eat, there are tons (and I mean tons) of restaurants in this part of the city. Shop, there are so many cute boutiques there. A lot of them are expensive by Colombian standards, but perfectly affordable if you're from the US or from the EU. Make sure that if you go to the clubs and restaurants in the area, that you dress to impress. Men's jackets and ladies dresses (and a full face of makeup) are required to keep up with the locals.

PROS: The Granada neighborhood of Colombia is safe, clean, and has plenty to do. There is also a lot less pollution than in El PeñonYou won't need a car here as it is very walkable.

CONS: At night, everyone and their mother goes there to party, so it can get loud. At prime time, what should be a 15 minute cab ride to get there can take you 30-45 minutes.

Barrio San Antonio

San Antonio is a bohemian neighborhood in Cali Colombia

Barrio San Antonio in Cali Colombia is relatively safe, has nice restaurants and lots of Art

WHAT IS IT LIKE: San Antonio is a very pretty neighborhood. It's more artisty and bohemian, but can be questionable in some spots. This neighborhood is more laid back than Granada and there are some beautiful colonial homes that will look great in your Instagram feed.

WHO LIVES THERE: Local Caleños who are in the middle (and sometimes middle lower) class (my family lived there when I was around 8 years old).

THINGS TO DO THERE: If you're sporty, you can jog by the river. You can take a quick taxi ride to the Zoo (which is pretty good and the animals seem happy).  

PROS: Lots of restaurants, bars. The arts thrive in this area.

CONS: If you're into fancy things, you're better off in Granada or El Peñon. It is not as polluted as El Peñon, but it is off a few major streets and those areas are polluted.  

Barrio Ciudad Jardin

WHAT IS IT LIKE: This is probably the safest neighborhood. It's pretty new, so most of the buildings there are less than 10 years old and they all have amenities like pools, saunas, that type of thing. The MIO (Cali's bus system) makes it easy to get around.

WHO LIVES THERE: Caleños. As with most of the neighborhoods in the city, it's Caleños that live in Ciudad jardin.

PROS: Very safe place to live and visit. Services in the area tend to be good and upscale.

CONS: It's a bit far from everything else in the city, so if you want to head out it will take you 30 minutes when there is no traffic. Probably the closest place for you to go out if you are in Cuidad Jardin is La 66 where there are lots of bars and restaurants). Cuidad Jardin is more of a suburb, so you'll need a car to get places.

You now have a list of what I consider to be the best neighborhoods in Cali, Colombia. If you have others I should consider, let me know in the comments so I can check them out. 

 

 

The following two tabs change content below.

Blanca Valbuena

I am the co-founder of FriendsEat and Socialdraft. I've got an unhealthy obsession with Burgundian Chardonnay, ASOIAF, and travel.

Latest posts by Blanca Valbuena (see all)

Leave a Reply