布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

提示 & 技巧为你的希贝尼克, 克罗地亚旅游

  • 狮子, 威尼斯的政治象征被认为是整个克罗地亚, 尤其是希贝尼克
  • 在克罗地亚著名的瀑布
  • 石屋保持热出希贝尼克夏季
  • 俯瞰Poljana是专门为玛丽今天17世纪的教堂
  • 克罗地亚国王的雕塑由伊万·梅斯特罗维奇
  • 圣堡垒. 迈克尔希贝尼克克罗地亚
  • 圣大教堂. 詹姆斯在希贝尼克
  • 龟喷泉克罗地亚希贝尼克
  • 圣. 弗朗西斯雕塑希贝尼克克罗地亚
  • 希贝尼克担任Braavos的拍摄地点在权力的游戏
  • 在圣中世纪花园. 劳伦斯希贝尼克克罗地亚
  • 教会参拜谁上工作的人

我难以置信的郁闷,我的参观希贝尼克, 克罗地亚个子太矮. 这是一个美妙的城市,真正实至名归,比我给它更多的时间. 希贝尼克仅仅是停止为我们休息的道路上诺瓦 & 还. 大错. 希贝尼克应该已经对自己的目的地. 我已经规划我回一趟明年.

如果你从来没有听说过希贝尼克, 这里就是你需要知道什么.

希贝尼克约 50 英里远分割 (原因之一,我们选择了它作为我们的旅程的中途点) 在克罗地亚海岸. 不像杜布罗夫尼克 & 分裂 (这已成为风靡一时,因为权力的游戏, 希贝尼克仍是少了几分未知, 但同样美丽. 它也担任Braavos位置, 所以,如果你是艾丽娅·史塔克的粉丝, 你一定会要来这里.

我发现希贝尼克有当地人和游客的一个伟大的组合. 如果你白天前往老城区, 你不必通过游客看到网站的人群打. 游客, 大多克罗地亚 & 意大利走出来,晚上享用晚餐, 咖啡和饮料.

老城区有大商场, 吨小小的Konobas的, 现场音乐,晚上 (大多免费或捐赠基础), 和令人惊叹的建筑.

事情希贝尼克见, 克罗地亚

教会...很多很多的教堂. 有 24 希贝尼克教堂. 如果你到教堂,如我, 你会喜欢这个城市.

大教堂圣斯特Jakov酒店:

圣大教堂. 詹姆斯在希贝尼克

当我第一次看到这个教堂, 我认为它可以很容易地在威尼斯. 事实证明我是对的. 有迹象表明,把它绑圣索菲亚大教堂和圣马可的元素.

你不能出差错与教科文组织的网站, 尤其是这一个. 该教堂始建于 1434 和它的达尔马提亚文艺复兴的图标. 也许什么突出最重要的是,该建筑是白城市的红瓦房中的一座丰碑. 它是由石灰石和石灰石是从布拉奇岛的来源. 该项目背后的主谋是尤拉伊Dalmatinac和尼古拉·Firentinac. 该建筑是单纯的华丽. 当我第一眼看到它,它让我想起了圣马克在威尼斯的......而且事实证明他们是由建筑设计连接. 还有一个很好奇的特征. 有吨的小脑袋,你会在教堂外看到......这些小头是人的画像全部 (成人和儿童) 谁住在希贝尼克当时.

圣. 弗朗西斯:

圣. 弗朗西斯雕塑希贝尼克克罗地亚

圣雕像. 弗朗西斯希贝尼克克罗地亚. 他手里拿着一只鸽子. 题字读, 圣. 弗朗西斯, 为我们祷告. 很多时候,你会看到他的脚下聚集鸽子.

其中约去希贝尼克许多伟大的事情是,你可以体验到威尼斯艺术 (没有价格威尼斯人和游客成群. 圣. 弗朗西斯“14世纪的教堂和修道院装有壁画和威尼斯绘画作品. 你完成这些浸泡后......仰望. 彩绘天花板上的宝石. 如果你认识的人 (如果你这样做 - 你需要给我介绍) 你可以在他们收集古版书和手写抄本得到偷看. 我提到了“希贝尼克祈祷”? 这是有太多. It's one of the oldest Croatian tributes written in Latin script circa 1375. 我是从狂人太多了?

中世纪花园: 

在圣中世纪花园. 劳伦斯希贝尼克克罗地亚

在圣中世纪花园. 劳伦斯在希贝尼克简直是华丽. 大斑的浪漫幽会.

什么是发现这个地方是. 一个小小的入口通向一个华丽的中世纪花园,一个漂亮的咖啡厅相连 (您不必购买任何走花园, 但它是相当便宜的 - 所以,尽管). 这是从夏无酷暑,一个伟大的地方歇脚一个伟大的喘息 (因为你必须爬上山顶来到这里). 这是圣修道院. 劳伦斯这已经被遗忘了近一个世纪, 幸好我们, 在重新开放 2007. 我们有德拉古廷KIS (景观设计师) 感谢续期. 有一个在中间的一个超级迷人的喷泉, 一个多岩石的途径和各种华丽的植物, 药用, 食用, 和装饰之辈. 在花园里,你可以找到百里香, 驴蹄草, 罗勒, 以及更多.

公共艺术:

克罗地亚国王的雕塑由伊万·梅斯特罗维奇

步行到罗伯塔Visanija公园 (外面的城墙) 并检查了伊万梅斯特罗维奇的工作

有吨希贝尼克公共艺术作品的, 也算你走运伊万梅斯特罗维奇创造了市区一些华丽的人. 就拿佩塔尔·克雷希米尔雕像. 他是克罗地亚国王在11世纪. 据说他的统治下的地区见顶. 你可以看到梅斯特罗维奇多少尊重了这个统治者的雕塑是坐在罗伯塔Visanija公园. 另一块华丽通过梅斯特罗维奇在尤拉伊Dalmatinac纪念雕塑, 谁是负责希贝尼克的华丽教堂的建筑师.

Kalelarga:

这是希贝尼克的主要街道. 你会发现一切从咖啡馆, 商店, 餐厅, 摊贩. 这是大多数希贝尼克的商务和娱乐地点进行. 只是要小心, 街道可以有点滑.

圣堡垒. 迈克尔·:

圣堡垒. 迈克尔希贝尼克克罗地亚

对于通畅 360 城市的美景, 爬上圣堡垒. 迈克尔·

您将看到最令人惊讶的观点得到回报,如果你让它到这个堡垒. 没有令人印象深刻的 卡斯特洛小号. 豪尔赫在里斯本, 但还是刻着'令人印象深刻. 虽然有 4 在城市的城池, 这其中肯定脱颖而出. 它的形状就像一个长方形,具有万吨塔. 那里的景色壮观, 而且由于它已经变成一个音乐表演场地, 甚至有一个伟大的小咖啡馆,为您做您的方式下山之前刷新.

龟喷泉: 

龟喷泉克罗地亚希贝尼克

如果你走希贝尼克的城墙外,你会遇到这样迷人的喷泉. 它是由苔藓覆盖的岩石龟给家里打电话的.

如果有什么事情,因为它是织补可爱. 这个微小的喷泉是希贝尼克的老城墙之外, 而位于圣母教堂前. 苔藓覆盖的岩石作为家里吨小小的龟. 一个镇的最迷人的细节.

长廊和共和广场希贝尼克克罗地亚:

希贝尼克担任Braavos的拍摄地点在权力的游戏

这是免费的市Braavos的, 所以当你去希贝尼克...随意把你最好的艾丽娅·史塔克的印象.

一个美丽的广场,在那里你可以抓住一顿饭,人们观看. 从这里您可以享受圣观. 杰克, 乔治·达Sebeniko由伊万Mestroivc雕塑 (谁已成为我最喜爱的雕塑家之一), 然后轻松地到达任何山上的网站. 除了, 如果你是团队阿里亚 (像我), 你可以重温她的冒险在自由城Braavos的.

事情在做希贝尼克

岛屿, 公园, & 海滩...环岛游是一个伟大的活动,如果你希贝尼克花时间做. 有 250 在希贝尼克群岛岛.  最重要的是, 只要 6 张师傅填充...因此,如果你想找到一个安静的海滩, 性质, 和惊人的美丽, 你可以在这里找到.

在克罗地亚著名的瀑布

一个克罗地亚最美丽的景点是Krka国家公园. 值得人群

海滩Banj

像大多数克罗地亚的海滩, 这是一个可爱的鹅卵石海滩,很容易从希贝尼克的中心到达. 从那里,你可以享受老城区的美景,而你对你的工作,晒黑. 据说,Banj海滩是世界上清洁的车辆之一. 曾荣获国际蓝旗奖. 最好的部分 - 这是一个公共海滩, 所以每个人都可以享受它. 还有一大堆事要做,除了这里晒得 & 游泳. 你可以玩沙滩排球, 篮球, 去攀岩. 也有椅子和雨伞出租,所以你不必拖着自己的设备. 迷人的海滩.

国家公园克尔卡

在世界上最美丽的瀑布也许有 (至少出了什么事情我已经经历). 缺点是,他们是非常受欢迎,并从斯普利特和扎达尔公共汽车汇集来自这些地区的游客到湖...所以...如果你提前到达,您可以享受他们, 但如果你以后去, 这将是 一点点 可笑人满为患. 为何如此受欢迎该死? 想象一下, 45 英里长的河从迪纳拉山脚下到来. 再想象一下7可笑华丽的瀑布,然后想象自己在他们清澈的海水中游泳. 有时,它是完全值得的,早起 (或处理游客).

科纳提群岛国家公园:

89 华丽的岛屿,看起来像火星. 目前几乎没有任何这里的植被和你去那里的迷人的海滩. 一旦他们是绿油油, 但这走到了尽头,当引入羊. 他们破坏了风景 (饥饿的小家伙) 并提出这些岛屿变成今天的样子. 这些岛屿是皇室的回家一次, 然后他们成为Murter的的农民家, 而现在他们的后代留. 这些岛屿被称为是为那些谁爱游艇热点, 而对于那些谁喜欢吃海鲜. 和潜水太! 大海洋生物很容易在这里找到.

国家公园克莱尼察 (韦莱比特):

据说这是徒步旅行者的天堂. 我没有去, 但它是如此我的名单上我下次访问. 如果你一直, 请让我知道......因为我肯定可以看到自己要一个加息.

弗拉纳湖公园: 一个巨大的湖泊是一个避难所鸟类和出色的捕鱼地点. 这是大约一个小时的车程,从希贝尼克.

提示您希贝尼克访问

1. 租个车: 虽然你不会需要一辆车在城市, 您将需要一个,如果你准备前往任何国家公园. 当然, 有公交车, 但它仅仅是一种痛苦.

2. 舒适鞋: 您需要舒适的防滑鞋,除非你想破坏你的石阶屁股. 感觉并不好, 我答应.

3. 飞入或拆分 扎达尔两者都是伟大的城市,你的驱动会比如果你从萨格勒布或杜布罗夫尼克驾驶更短.

    分裂 - 希贝尼克 - 1 小时

    Zadar - Šibenik - 1 小时

    Zagreb - Šibenik - 3+ 小时

    Dubrovnik - Šibenik - 3-4 小时

4. 餐饮: 您可以只需支付 $1 美元的填充零食 $20  美元的主菜在城市最佳餐厅 (蛮可爱的我想补充), 但你对两人均晚餐应该花费你$ 30美元左右 (你不会离开饿).

5. 电话: 我有一个SIM卡11€这给了我无限上网一周. 买 4 这些和是在投资开心的不得了. 最好的部分, 当我到我的希贝尼克的Airbnb (这条说互联网 - 但它几乎没有工作) 我能到我的电脑连接到我的手机 - 最好的网上交易在欧洲至今. 我们从橙色购买, 所以问他们这些交易时,你可以.

5. 住哪里: 照常, 我们做了一个 制作的Airbnb. 这个真好, 但你预订希贝尼克选择Airbnb之前, 一定要问你的主机,如果有AC在每一个房间,如果互联网是实心. 她只有AC在一个房间, 和互联网是令人难以置信的参差不齐 (对大多数人的问题, 但如果你的日常工作,而您的旅行......) 一个漂亮的公寓要花费你之间 $50-$100 这取决于你想要什么USD.

下面的两个选项卡下面的更改内容.

布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

我FriendsEat和Socialdraft的联合创始人. 我有与勃艮第霞多丽不健康的痴迷, ASOIAF, 和旅行.

最新的帖子布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳 (查看全部)

发表评论

Blanca Valbuena

Tips & Tricks for your Šibenik, Croatia Travel

  • The lion, a political symbol of Venice is seen throughout Croatia, especially Sibenik
  • Famous falls in Croatia
  • Stone houses keep the heat out in Sibenik in Summer
  • Overlooking the Poljana is this 17th Century church dedicated to Mary
  • Sculpture of Croatian King by Ivan Meštrović
  • Fortress of St. Michael in Sibenik Croatia
  • The Cathedral of St. James in Sibenik
  • Turtle fountain Croatia in Sibenik
  • St. Francis sculpture in Sibenik Croatia
  • Sibenik served as the filming location for Braavos on Game of Thrones
  • The Medieval garden at St. Lawrence in Sibenik Croatia
  • The church paid homage to the people who worked on it

I am incredibly bummed that my visit to Šibenik, Croatia was so short. It is a wonderful city and really deserved more time than I gave it. Šibenik  was merely a stop for us to rest on our way to Novalja & Pula. Big mistake. Šibenik  should have been a destination on its own. I'm already planning my trip back for next year.

If you've never heard of Šibenik, here's what you need to know.

Šibenik is about 50 miles away from Split (one of the reasons we chose it as a midway point in our travels) on the Croatian coast. Unlike Dubrovnik & Split (which have become all the rage since Game of Thrones, Šibenik is still a bit less unknown, but no less beautiful. It also served as the location for Braavos, so if you're a fan of Arya Stark, you'll definitely want to come here.

I found Šibenik to have a great mix of locals and tourists. If you head to the old city during the day, you don't have to fight through crowds of tourists to see the sites. Tourists, mostly Croatian & Italian come out at night to enjoy dinner, coffee and drinks.

The old city has great shopping, tons of tiny little Konobas, live music at night (mostly free or donation based), and stunning architecture.

Things to See in Šibenik, Croatia

Churches...lots and lots of churches. There are 24 churches in Šibenik. If you're into churches like I am, you're going to love this city.

Cathedral Sveti Jakov:

The Cathedral of St. James in Sibenik

When I first saw this church, I thought it could easily be in Venice. Turns out I was right. There are elements that tie it to the Hagia Sophia as well as San Marco.

You can't go wrong with UNESCO sites, especially this one. The cathedral was built in 1434 and it's an icon of the Dalmatian Renaissance. Perhaps what stands out most is that the building is a monument of white among the red tiled roofs of the city. It's made of lime stone and limestone that was sourced from the island of Brac. The masterminds behind the project were Juraj Dalmatinac and Nikola Firentinac. The building is simply gorgeous. When I first saw it it reminded me of Saint Mark in Venice...and it turns out they are connected by architectural designs. There's also a very curious feature. There are tons of little heads that you will see on the outside of the church...these little heads are all portraits of people (adults and children) who lived in Šibenik at the time.

St. Francis:

St. Francis sculpture in Sibenik Croatia

A statue of St. Francis in Sibenik Croatia. He holds a dove in his hand. The inscription reads, St. Francis, pray for us. Many times you will see pigeons gathered at his feet.

One of the many great things about going to Šibenik is that you can experience Venetian art (without Venetian prices and hordes of tourists. St. Francis' 14th Century Church and monastery is loaded with frescoes and Venetian paintings. After you're done soaking these in...look up. The painted ceilings are a jewel. If you know someone (and if you do - you need to introduce me) you may be able to get a peek at their collection of incunabula and hand-written codices. Did I mention the “Šibenik Prayer”? That's there too. It's one of the oldest Croatian tributes written in Latin script circa 1375. Am I geeking out too much already?

Medieval Garden: 

The Medieval garden at St. Lawrence in Sibenik Croatia

The Medieval garden at St. Lawrence in Sibenik is simply gorgeous. Great spot for a romantic tryst.

What a find this place was. A tiny entrance leads to a gorgeous Medieval garden with a nice attached cafe (you don't have to purchase anything to walk the gardens, but it is quite inexpensive - so go ahead). It's a great respite from the Summer heat and a great place to rest your feet (since you have to climb up the hill to get here). It was the monastery of St. Lawrence which had been forgotten for almost a century, and thankfully for us, reopened in 2007. We have Dragutin Kiš (a landscape architect) to thank for its renewal. There's a super charming fountain in the middle, a rocky pathway and gorgeous plants of all kinds, medicinal, edible, and decorative ones too. In the garden you can find thyme, capers, basil, and much more.

The Public Art:

Sculpture of Croatian King by Ivan Meštrović

Walk over to Roberta Visanija park (right outside the city wall) and check out Ivan Meštrović's work

There are tons of pieces of public art in Sibenik, and lucky for you Ivan Meštrović created some gorgeous ones for the city. Take the Petar Kresimir Statue. He was the King of Croatia in the 11th century. It is said the region peaked under his rule. You can see how much respect Meštrović had for this ruler in the sculpture that sits at Roberta Visanija park. Another gorgeous piece by Meštrović  is the sculpture in honor of Juraj Dalmatinac, the architect who is held responsible for Šibenik's gorgeous Cathedral.

Kalelarga:

This is Šibenik's main street. You will find everything from cafes, shops, restaurants, street vendors. This is where most of Šibenik's commerce and fun take place. Just be careful, the street can be a little slippery.

Fortress of St. Michael:

Fortress of St. Michael in Sibenik Croatia

For unobstructed 360 views of the city, climb up the Fortress of St. Michael

You will be rewarded with the most astonishing views if you make it up to this fortress. Not as impressive as the Castelo S. Jorge in Lisbon, but still freakin' impressive. While there are 4 fortresses in the city, this one certainly stands out. It's shaped almost like a rectangle and has tons of towers. The views there are spectacular, and since it has been turned into a music venue, there is even a great little cafe for you to refresh before making your way down the hill.

Turtle Fountain: 

Turtle fountain Croatia in Sibenik

If you walk outside the walls of Sibenik you will encounter this charming fountain. It is made up of moss covered rocks that turtles call home.

If anything because it's darn cute. This tiny fountain is outside Sibenik’s old city walls, and is located in front of the Church of Our Lady. Moss covered rocks serve as a home to tons of tiny little turtles. One of the most charming details of the town.

The Loggia And Republic Square Sibenik Croatia:

Sibenik served as the filming location for Braavos on Game of Thrones

This is the Free City of Braavos, so when you go to Sibenik...feel free to bring on your best Arya Stark impression.

A gorgeous square where you can grab a meal and people watch. From here you can enjoy the view of St. Jacob, the sculpture of Giorgio da Sebeniko by Ivan Mestroivc (who has become one of my favorite sculptors), and then easily reach any of the sites on the hill. Besides, if you're on team Arya (like I am), you can relive her adventures in the Free City of Braavos.

Things to do in Šibenik

Islands, Parks, & Beaches...Island hopping is a great activity to do if you're spending time in Šibenik. There are 250 island on the Šibenik archipelago.  On top of that, only 6 of them are populated...so if you want to find a quiet beach, nature, and breathtaking beauty, you can find it here.

Famous falls in Croatia

One of the most beautiful sites in Croatia is Krka National Park. Worth the crowds

Beach Banj

Like most of Croatia's beaches, this is a lovely pebbled beach that is easily reached from Šibenik's center. From there you can enjoy a view of the old city while you work on your tan. It is said that Banj beach is one of the cleanest in the world. It was awarded the international Blue Flag award. Best part - it's a public beach, so everyone can enjoy it. There are tons of things to do here besides tan & swim. You can play beach volleyball, basketball, and go wall climbing. There are also chair and umbrella rentals so you don't have to lug your own equipment. Lovely beach.

National Park Krka

Perhaps one of the most beautiful waterfalls in the world (at least out of what I've experienced). The downside is that they are incredibly popular and buses from Split and Zadar bring tourists from those areas to the lakes...so...if you get there early you can enjoy them, but if you go later, it will be a bit ridiculously overcrowded. Why is it so damn popular? Imagine a 45 mile long river coming from the foothills of the Dinara mountains. Then imagine seven ridiculously gorgeous waterfalls and then imagine yourself swimming in their crystal clear waters. Sometimes it's totally worth it to get up early (or to deal with tourists).

Kornati Islands National Park:

89 gorgeous islands that look like mars. There is barely any vegetation here and you go there for the amazing beaches. Once they were green and lush, but this came to an end when sheep were introduced. They destroyed the landscape (hungry little buggers) and made these islands into what they are today. The islands were once the home of royalty, then they became the homes of the peasants of Murter, and now their descendants remain. The islands are known to be a hot spot for those who love to yacht, and for those who love to eat seafood. And scuba too! Great sealife is easily found here.

National Park Paklenica (Velebit):

This is said to be a hiker's paradise. I didn't get to go, but it is so on my list for my next visit. If you have been, please let me know...because I can certainly see myself going for a hike.

Vransko Jezero Park: a huge lake which is a sanctuary for birds and is excellent as fishing location. This is about an hour car ride away from Šibenik.

Tips for your Šibenik Visit

1. Rent a car: Although you will not need a car in the city, you will need one if you plan to visit any of the national parks. Sure, there are buses, but it is just a pain.

2. Comfy Shoes: You will need comfy non-slip shoes unless you want to bust your ass on stone steps. Does not feel good, I promise.

3. Fly into Split or ZadarBoth are great cities and your drive will be much shorter than if you drive from Zagreb or Dubrovnik.

    Split - Šibenik - 1 hour

    Zadar - Šibenik - 1 hour

    Zagreb - Šibenik - 3+ hours

    Dubrovnik - Šibenik - 3-4 hours

4. Food: You can pay as little as $1 USD for a filling snack to $20  USD for a main course at the city's best restaurant (quite lovely may I add), but your average dinner for two should cost you around $3o USD (you won't leave hungry).

5. Phone: I got a SIM card for 11€ that gave me unlimited internet for a week. Bought 4 of these and was incredibly happy at the investment. Best part, when I got to my Šibenik Airbnb (which said it had internet - but it barely worked) I was able to connect my computer to my phone - best internet deal in Europe so far. We purchased from Orange, so ask them about these deals when you can.

5. Where to Stay: As usual, we did an Airbnb. It was very nice, but before you book an airbnb in Sibenik, make sure to ask your host if there is AC in every room and if the internet is solid. Hers only had AC in one room, and the internet was incredibly spotty (not an issue for most people, but if you work daily while you travel...) A nice apartment should cost you between $50-$100 USD depending on what you want.

The following two tabs change content below.

Blanca Valbuena

I am the co-founder of FriendsEat and Socialdraft. I've got an unhealthy obsession with Burgundian Chardonnay, ASOIAF, and travel.

Latest posts by Blanca Valbuena (see all)

Leave a Reply