布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

17 提示在法国吃

法国是著名的烹饪传统. 这可以为那些前往法国的第一次有点吓人. 我不能告诉你的人有多少次我听到问我为什么喜欢法国这么多,如果法国人如此无礼. 法国人是不会失礼. 还有我们美国人的一个大问题,这让其他国家的人对我们的反应方式不同, 所以之前,我到你 15 在法国饮食秘诀, 我们需要讨论这个. 当你第一次访问法国 (几乎在任何其他欧洲国家), 你会发现,大多数人讲不是一, 不是两个, 但三种语言. 这不是在美国的情况下. 我的高中提供法语, 意大利, 和西班牙语. 大多数谁了人 4 多年来这些语言之一,可在该语言勉强相处. 有什么东西在美国文化中是阻止我们想学习. 然后, 我们大多数人前往另一个国家,要么指望那里的人要么说英语, 而当他们不, 我们提高我们的声音希望人们更好地了解我们. 这不工作,这就是诀窍 1 进来:

17 提示在法国吃

新词涌现法国给了基本的法语餐饮短语

有许多应用程序,在法国基本用餐短语提供快速备忘单

1. 了解一些语言 (或者骗了一下): 或者至少是假的. 我建议你学习一些基础知识. 如果你不能学会的基础知识, 也有一些真棒应用你进入一家餐厅之前,你可以弹开权利要求引用快捷短语表. 事情是, 在法国, 人们欣赏它,如果你至少作出的努力. Even if your 法国 听起来很可笑, 不要紧. 人们欣赏它,你试试, 他们把它作为你必须尊重的标志. 所以,只是尝试一点点. 我使用的应用程序是非常便宜的,将在秒为自己支付:

  • WordUp: 这是我去到应用程式. 它有一个字典, 但我之所以喜欢它,是它有通过的情况短语, 因此,例如, 如果你去外出就餐, 有短语要求表, 订购波尔多多的另一瓶.  The phrases will be written out and there is a listen button which gives you the perfect pronunciation.
  • sayHi的如果你想要的东西更容易, 你可以谈成的sayHi和它给你,你需要说些什么.
  • 茶歇法国不是一个应用程序, 但我最喜欢的法语学习播客. 它是免费的,路易使得它很容易学习的语言.

2. 获得一个表: 这个人是很容易, 说啊 "一个表 (插入人数) 人, 请". 意即 "为表 (插入数) 人, 请". 数字去如下: 一, 两, 三, 四, 五, 六, 九月, 八, 新, DIX).

3. 定时: 在法国服务是缓慢的; 不是坏事, 只是一个文化的东西. 人真的很喜欢的食物和围绕着它自己的文化. 期待一个普通的午餐,从一个小时持续一个半到两个小时. 如果你是在匆忙轻轻地让你的服务器说知道

"遗憾, 但我赶时间".

什么是在一家法国餐馆一级方程式

在法国A菜单一级方程式以固定的价格为您提供了多种选择多个课程

4. 公式: 这些都是像US.Funny够了你的定价套餐, 术语定价套餐通常不用于法国. 基本上, 一组的价格你会得到一定数量的课程. 例如, 餐厅可以提供一个启动, 主菜和甜点作为 "公式" 为€19日.  The restaurants usually offer various choices for each course, so formules offer choice. Formules will vary by restaurant, 但这些都是真实的交易. 在美国,一个定价套餐将花费你约 $25 - $35 并且不包括税. 在法国的一些formules甚至会包括餐酒一杯. 不知怎的,似乎质量更大, 价格越低. 如果你不想从订购 "公式" 询问是否可以订购 "点菜".

5. 获得别人的注意: 当然, 大家都知道服务员被称为加尔松在法国, 但用这个词被认为是可笑的粗鲁. 你可以这样说 "夫人宽恕" 如果你的服务器是女人或 "宽恕先生" 说话的一个人时,, 这是一定要得到你更快的结果.

6. 培训班: 开胃菜 "主菜", 主菜 "主要开发平台" 这些都是其次无论是甜点或fromage (起司).

7. 食物的种类: 你可能有一个贝类过敏的朋友或者你有一束吃素. 下面的话可以派上用场:

  • 牛肉 (牛肉)
  • 奶酪 (起司)
  • 海鲜 (甲壳类动物)
  • 泊松 (鱼)
  • 鸡 (鸡)
  • 肉 (肉)

8. 分享: 共享是不是在法国照顾. 这是看不起. 所以,当你为了你的一级方程式, 确保您订购至少一个其他板你的约会. 这样你可以在一个或两个咬潜行没有得到白眼.

9. 小狗包: 只是没有在法国完成约 6 多年前. 幸 (至少在大城市) 这种情况已经改变. 在一些景点, when you ask for a doggy bag, 法国人会给你一个臭脸,平了告诉你 "没有". 有一种误解,认为部分是在法国,因此较小的,这是什么原因. 不准确. 在法国的部分只是那些在美国大. 如果你必须绝对把你的食物吧, 忙里偷闲特百惠和包装食品. 你还可以得到一些白眼, 但是从长远来看,, 你为它付出. 注意. 餐馆提供 "借用" 或采取有时比较厚道对狗袋.

10. 小狗: 法国是超级​​友善的狗. 无需离开你在家里的狗. 在法国的狗是令人难以置信的很乖很好 (比孩子更好) 并欢迎在大多数户外休息区. 他们似乎知道坐在餐桌底下,只是放松, 所以可能不需要一个打包袋. 一些餐馆和boulangeries有一个无犬政策, 但这些都是少数. 他们通常会对他们的门的标志.

11. 礼貌: 它总是会帮助你对我好. 无论你在法国去, 你会发现,人们互相问候他们是否知道对方还是不. 当你走进那家餐厅, 离开害羞后面,迎接你的服务器. 最简单的问候让你学习的 "你好" (美好的一天) 和 "再见" (直到我们再次见面). 并在巴黎几乎每个人都讲英语, 但你应该 还是付出努力. 这是不是这样的,当你把头伸出小村庄, 你需要一点法语沿着那里得到.

酒的其他措施和QUOT;未半幅" 50 cl; "第四" 25 CL.

您可以通过订购酒水瓶. 这让你 100 餐酒CL.

12. 饮料 (葡萄酒和水): 大多数地方都不会自动给你静水, 你要问它. 下面是一些简单的饮料的话会帮你一把:

  • "玻璃瓶" - 一个瓶子 (通常用于水)
  • "Une demi-bouteille" - (375 毫升) 半瓶
  • "瓶子" - (750 毫升) 一个瓶子
  • "一杯" - 玻璃/杯
  • "水的壶" - 一瓶水
  • "一瓶矿泉水" - 一瓶仍矿泉水
  • "一个波光粼粼的水面boutaille (petillante)" - 一瓶苏打水
  • "请" - 请

葡萄酒在法国可能是相当便宜. 当然,这可真是挺高的,以及. 大部分地方将成为一个体面的佐餐酒. 下面是你最基本的酒订货词汇: 瓶子 (瓶子), 玻璃 (玻璃), 白色 (相思), 玫瑰 (好...玫瑰) 和红色 (胭脂). 把它们放在一起很容易...例如. "请, 一瓶白葡萄酒". 而且请记住,涨幅法国不是甜蜜, 是整个美国喝甜得发腻的东西. 罗斯在法国是大多干燥,美味, 所以,尽管试试吧.

13. 面包: 面包将不会在你的餐桌的第一件事. 面包将带着你一顿. 通常它不来与黄油或橄榄油. 请记住法国人是主sauciers, 所以用面包吃了最后的惊人酱料.

14. 抽烟: 如果你热爱户外座位, 预计烟雾在你的脸上吹. 谁知道我知道,我不是烟民的粉丝 (根本). 在法国,你别无选择,只能对付它. 几乎每个人都在法国抽烟, 但幸运的是许多正在到vaping这是一个有点不太intrussive.

一个简单的方法,要求在法国餐馆账单

支票基本上是一切的除了你有 - L'此外

15. 要求检查: 法国认为粗鲁地把支票马上. 对于一家法国餐厅, 迅速将支票是踢你出相当于, like being at a party and having your host flick the lights. When you are ready to go, 说你的服务器 "L'此外,请". 当他们把你的支票这将是一盘. 如果您使用信用卡付款,他们将带来的信用卡你,在你面前将其滑. 如果您在现金付款, 把现金上盘并交给你的服务器. 把它看成是确认您已支付.

16. 小费: 我打赌你会问自己 "?他们在法国小费?" 没有必要离开尖端在法国. 您的支票将有 15% 自动添加到该法案为您服务. 它实际上是由法律规定,以确保服务器打工谋生. 你的检查还将包括增值税, 所以,当你得到你的账单, 这是所有你必须支付. 如果你得到特殊服务, 你可以钉在一点点额外的, 但没有必要.

17. 吃像一个女王 (或金): 如果你很聪明, 你会提前计划,并检查了米其林星级餐厅. 大多数提供了令人难以置信的交易在平日午餐. 这是收集星星,吃你的方式应该的好方法.

一些额外的提示吃在法国

这些都是一些礼节的提示,这样你就不会得到来自法国的任何肮脏的外表,你兴高采烈地咬住你的食物:

  • 当面包服, 不要拿起切片,咬一口. 抓住面包, 扯下一小块,吃了.
  • 切勿用手吃. 法国人吃的几乎一切用具 (甚至比萨饼). 玉米饼和汉堡是例外.
  • 当你敬酒与某人, 看他们的眼睛.
下面的两个选项卡下面的更改内容.

布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

我FriendsEat和Socialdraft的联合创始人. 我有与勃艮第霞多丽不健康的痴迷, ASOIAF, 和旅行.

发表评论

Blanca Valbuena

17 Tips for Eating in France

France is known for its culinary traditions. This can be somewhat intimidating for those traveling to France for the first time. I can't tell you how many times I hear people ask me why I love France so much if the French are so rude. The French are not rude. There's a big issue with us Americans which makes people in other countries react to us in different ways, so before I get to your 15 tips for eating in France, we need to discuss this. When you first visit France (and almost any other country in Europe), you will notice that most people speak not one, not two, but three languages. This is not the case in the US. My high school offered French, Italian, and Spanish. Most of the people who took 4 years of one of those languages could barely get along in that language. There's something in the American culture that keeps us from wanting to learn. Then, most of us head to another country and either expect people there to either speak English, and when they don't, we raise our voices hoping that people understand us better. This does not work and this is where tip number 1 comes in:

17 Tips for Eating in France

Word Up French gives basic French dining phrases

There are many apps that offer quick cheat sheets for basic dining phrases in French

1. Learn Some of The Language (or cheat a bit): Or at least fake it. I would suggest that you learn some basics. If you can't learn basics, there are some awesome apps that you can pop open right before you enter a restaurant to ask for a table to reference quick phrases. The thing is, in France, people appreciate it if you at least make the effort. Even if your French sounds ridiculous, it does not matter. People appreciate it that you try, and they take it as a sign that you have respect. So just try a little. The apps that I use are very cheap and will pay for themselves in seconds:

  • WordUp: This is my go-to app. It has a dictionary, but the reason I love it is that it has phrases by situation, so for example, if you go to dining out, there are phrases for asking for a table, ordering another bottle of Bordeaux and more.  The phrases will be written out and there is a listen button which gives you the perfect pronunciation.
  • SayHiIf you want something even easier, you can talk into SayHi and it gives you what you need to say.
  • Coffee Break FrenchNot an app, but my favorite French learning podcast. It's free and Louis makes it so easy to learn the language.

2. Getting a Table: This one is pretty easy, just say "Une table pour (insert number of people) personnes, s'il vous plait". This means "a table for (insert number) people, please". Numbers go as follows: un, deux, trois, quatre, cinq, six, sept, huit, neuf, dix).

3. Timing: Service in France is slow; not a bad thing, just a cultural thing. People really love food and center their culture around it. Expect a regular lunch to last from an hour and a half to two hours. If you are in a rush gently let your server know by saying

"Excusez-moi, mais je suis pressé par le temps".

What is a formule at a French restaurant

A formule on a French Menu offers you multiple courses with multiple choices at a fixed price

4. Formules: These are like your prix fixe in the US.Funny enough, the term Prix Fixe is not typically used in France. Basically, for a set price you get a certain number of courses. For example, a restaurant may offer a starter, an entree and dessert as a "formule" for €19.  The restaurants usually offer various choices for each course, so formules offer choice. Formules will vary by restaurant, but these are real deals. In the US a prix fixe would cost you about $25 - $35 and does not include tax. Some formules in France will even include a glass of vin de pays. Somehow it seems that the larger the quality, the lower the price. If you do not want to order from the "formule" ask if you can order "a la carte".

5. Getting Someone's Attention: Sure, everyone knows waiters are known as garçon in French, but utilizing this word is considered ridiculously rude. Instead say "Pardon Madame" if your server is a woman or "Pardon Monsieur" when talking to a man, this is sure to get you quicker results.

6. Courses: Appetizers are "Entrees", Main Course is "Plat Principal" these are followed either by dessert or fromage (cheese).

7. Types of Foods: You may have a friend with a shellfish allergy or maybe you have a vegetarian in the bunch. The following words could come in handy:

  • boeuf (beef)
  • fromage (cheese)
  • fruits de mer (crustaceans)
  • poisson (fish)
  • poulet (chicken)
  • viande (meat)

8. Sharing: Sharing is not caring in France. It is looked down upon. So when you order your formule, make sure that you order at least one other plate for your date. This way you can sneak in a bite or two without getting dirty looks.

9. Doggy Bags: Just was not done in France about 6 years ago. Luckily (at least in larger cities) this has changed. In some spots, when you ask for a doggy bag, the French WILL give you a dirty look and flat out tell you "No". There is a misconception that portions are smaller in France and so that this is the reason. Not accurate. Portions in France are just as large as those in the US. If you must absolutely take your food with you, sneak in a tupperware and pack your food. You may still get some dirty looks, but in the long run, you paid for it. NOTE. Restaurants that offer "pour emprunter" or take are sometimes more kind towards doggy bags.

10. Dogs: France is super dog friendly. No need to leave your pooch at home. Dogs in France are incredibly well behaved (better than kids) and welcome at most outdoor seating areas. They seem to know to sit under the table and just relax, so may not need a doggy bag. A few restaurants and boulangeries have a no dog policy, but these are few. They will usually have a sign on their door.

11. Politeness: It will always help you to be nice. Everywhere you go in France, you will notice that people greet each other whether they know each other or not. When you walk into that restaurant, leave shyness behind and greet your server. The easiest greetings for you to learn are "bonjour" (good day) and "au revoir" (until we meet again). And almost everyone in Paris speaks English, but you should still put in the effort. This is not the case when you head out to smaller villages, you'll need a little French to get along there.

Other measures of wine are "un demi" 50 cl; "un quart" 25 cl.

You can order wine by carafe. This gets you 100 cl of house wine.

12. Beverages (wine and water): Most places will not automatically give you still water, you need to ask for it. Here are some simple beverage words to help you along:

  • "Une carafe" - a bottle (usually used for water)
  • "Une demi-bouteille" - (375 ml) a half bottle
  • "Une bouteille" - (750 ml) a bottle
  • "Une verre" - a glass/cup
  • "Une carafe d'eau" - a bottle of water
  • "Une bouteille d'eau minerale" - a bottle of still mineral water
  • "Une boutaille d'eau gazeuse (petillante)" - a bottle of sparkling water
  • "s'il vous plaît" - please

Wine in France can be fairly inexpensive. Of course it can be really pricey as well. Most places will serve a decent table wine. Here's the most basic wine ordering vocabulary for you: bouteille (bottle), verre (glass), white (blanc), rose (well...rose) and red (rouge). Put them together easily...e.g. "s'il vous plait, une bouteille de vin blanc". And keep in mind that rose in France is not the sweet, cloying stuff that is drank throughout the US. Rose in France is mostly dry and delicious, so go ahead and give it a try.

13. Bread: Bread will not be the first thing served at your table. The bread will come with your meal. Usually it does not come with butter or olive oil. Keep in mind the French are master sauciers, so use the bread to eat the last of those amazing sauces.

14. Smoking: If you love outdoor seating, expect smoke to blow in your face. Anyone who knows me knows that I am not a fan of smokers (at all). In France you have no choice but to deal with it. Almost everyone in France smokes, but luckily many are moving over to vaping which is a bit less intrussive.

An easy way to ask for the bill in French restaurants

The check is basically the addition of everything you had - l'addition

15. Asking for the Check: The French consider it rude to bring the check right away. For a French restaurant, bringing the check quickly is the equivalent of kicking you out, like being at a party and having your host flick the lights. When you are ready to go, say to your server "L'addition s'il vous plaît". When they bring your check it will be on a plate. If you are paying with a credit card they will bring the credit card to you and swipe it in front of you. If you are paying in cash, put the cash on the plate and hand it to your server. Think of it as confirmation that you have paid.

16. Tipping: Bet you're asking yourself "do they tip in France?" There is no need to leave a tip in France. Your check will have 15% automatically added to the bill for your service. It is actually required by law to make sure that servers make a living wage. Your check will also include a VAT tax, so when you get your bill, that is all you have to pay. If you get extraordinary service, you can tack on a little extra, but it is not necessary.

17. Eating Like a Queen (or King): If you are smart, you will plan ahead and check out Michelin star restaurants. Most offer incredible deals for lunch on weekdays. It's a great way to collect stars and eat the way you should.

A Few Extra Tips For Eating in France

These are a few etiquette tips so that you don't get any nasty looks from the French as you delightfully bite into your food:

  • When served bread, don't pick up the slice and take a bite. Grab the bread, rip off a small piece and eat that.
  • Never eat with your hands. The French eat almost everything with utensils (even pizza). Tacos and burgers are the exception.
  • When you toast with someone, look them in the eye.
The following two tabs change content below.

Blanca Valbuena

I am the co-founder of FriendsEat and Socialdraft. I've got an unhealthy obsession with Burgundian Chardonnay, ASOIAF, and travel.

Latest posts by Blanca Valbuena (see all)

Sponsored

Leave a Reply