布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

提示和工具来帮助你成为一个数字游牧

宇豪! 与所有你总得份额. 安东尼和我的特色 旅行 & 闲暇 我们数字游牧的生活方式. 我们已经这样做了很长一段时间. 这意味着我们已经取得吨失误, 有很多可怕的日子,我们处理的企业大崩溃, 但我们依然在这里......还在工作...,仍然旅行. 所以, 今天, 我会记下了几个音符上的工具,以帮助那些你们谁愿意让跃入数字nomading. 如果有东西在这里,我没有覆盖, 留下你的问题评论. Either Antonio or I will hop on and answer to the best of our knowledge. 这是一个活生生的职位. 我们将添加和删除功能的世事变迁. 我们也正在就生活窍门第二个职位,以帮助你习惯了这种生活方式.

为了生活作为数字游牧, 你将需要系统和工具. 这将取决于你的业务类型. 由于我们领导一个团队之间 15-25 人在一个时间, 这篇文章将集中在如何与团队协作. 当数字nomading是通信的第一件事; 你将如何开展与团队成员业务, 承包商, 和客户端. 我将概述一下我们在过去所使用的工具, 我们还是用时不时的那些, 我们用每天的基础上的那些.

提示和工具数字游民

通讯 & 协作工具的数字游民

谷歌语音是数字游牧民族一个很好的手机工具

如果你需要一个数字游牧电话号码, 谷歌语音是一个很好的选择

谷歌语音: 我给自己定下了一个谷歌语音号码,我有我的正常移动着我的谷歌语音. 它的真棒,因为它转录文本信息和电子邮件,你当你接到一个电话. 你甚至可以回复短信. 另一个好处, 当你建立了一个移动应用程序, 你可以让他们发送验证码到你的谷歌语音. 这是你需要,如果你要成为一个数字游牧绝对是最本质的东西. 由于这是一个工作号码, 您可以直接在笔记本电脑上接听电话太.

NINJA提示: 你也可以用这个捎带 Twilio 电话号码. Twilio是一个伟大的软件公司,给你买了世界上大多数国家的电话号码几块钱一个月的能力. 我喜欢做的是,当我在一个国家的土地, 得到了Twilio电话该国并转发给我的谷歌语音. 然后,我可以接受,并呼吁人们提供了本地电话号码. 一注, Twilio是在大多数国家,但我已经在发展中国家,如非洲和南美洲发现他们缺少本地号码.

Skype是针对数字游牧人一个伟大的电话应用

Skype的允许您拨打电话遍布世界很便宜


Skype的
Skype的伟大. 我用它来拨打国际客户, 呼吁个人的事情 (像公用事业), 或者每当我需要拨打国际电话. 我和我的侄女每星期三在Skype上为她每周英语课聊天. 这对保持连接一个梦幻般的工具.
我一直有与Skype的一个问题是在各个国家的电话号码是有限的,更多的电话会议则 2 人们可以相当波涛汹涌,除非你有体面的互联网. 尽管有这些问题,它仍然是我进入快速视频通话或打电话回家.

Facebook的信使允许数字游牧民族与他们进行免费的社交圈连接

Facebook的Messenger是伟大的,如果你想免费发短信

 

Facebook的信使: 有些人喜欢 WhatsApp的...我有一个安装了我的手机上, 但Facebook的使者已经成为我默认与朋友和家人进行私人交谈.  I think it depends what country you are in.  In Latin America WhatsApp的 为王. 我两者都做,当我旅行,但给我,我真的喜欢使者. 最近我表明我的妈妈怎么办 "视频对话" 呼吁使者. 她打电话给我太多.

斯莱克既是一个通信平台和社区系统

使用松弛与您的团队进行沟通,并创造微社区

松弛松弛的忠实粉丝. 我们有我们使用的所有业务通信的团队帐户. 它可以让你添加频道并将其链接到其他系统,如Trello (以后我们会讨论). 我们的队伍 (雇员, 承包商, 和美国) 在所有美国东部时间上午9点登录. 无论身在何处的人是, 我们总是在网上美国东部时间上午9点,因为这时候我们做我们的大多数业务.
我真的很喜欢约斯莱克是,它是对我们的业务枢纽. 如果有人提到一个链接, 一份文件, 一个想法,3个月前这是很容易在他们的搜索找到. 所以,概念并不在远程业务丢失. 这是大关键,因为你的时候用的人从世界各地工作,你需要有一些 "本地" 地方互动. 我们使用使用Skype通话,但没有适当的螺纹和东西迷路了所有的时间.
我爱松弛另一个原因是Slackbots. You can connect various robots to Slack to do things like, update Google Spreadsheets with conversations, send you news items as they come in from your RSS feed, book Ubers right from Slack and my favorite : Add Giphy memes to conversations to annoy your co-workers 🙂
How to annoy Socialdraft Team Members

对讲我们整合了对讲机与我们的网站. 这是一个真棒的方式来支持客户端和回答任何问题,潜在的客户将有. 我们正式是从 9-5 IS, 但由于内线的作品你的智能手机上, 我们所有人都安装我们几乎 24 小时客户支持. 这是最有价值的工具,我们的业务一部.  You can also try their competitor 漂移.  What I like about Drift is it integrates elegantly into Slack.  So you can do all your support from 1 真棒工具,如斯莱克.

项目管理工具对于数字游民

TrelloTrello是一个伟大的工具. 您可以组织项目成板, 加上门票和移动一起的门票,因为他们得到完成. 我们热爱这个工具,项目管理.

Socialdraft允许数字游牧民族从任何地方管理他们的社交媒体

Socialdraft是一种社交媒体管理工具. 用它来保持联系

Socialdraft: 好吧...是啊 - 这是我的...但要公平, 它的建立是为了解决所有我与其他社交媒体的仪表盘很讨厌的问题. 当我们创建socialdraft我们与大型机构,如法国食品协会工作. 他们需要有很多的控制, 要求我们与外部公司合作, ,需要一些严肃的报告. 我们建立Socialdraft,使其更容易与我们的客户合作, 并结束了一个真棒社会媒体的仪表板,我们可以从中获利. 它确实吨, 我用它每天来安排我的社交媒体渠道 (Facebook的, 推特, LinkedIn, 和Instagram). 我还设置警报为Socialdraft和我的名字,所以我知道任何时候有人提到我们. 然后,我把这些提到并使它们成为点几下社交信息. 我们还建立了一个任务系统, 所以我将任务分配给我们的团队成员在这里. 我们正在努力建设更多的工具来满足更多的我的数码游牧的欲望......但这些会在时间.

谷歌云端硬盘 我喜欢谷歌驱动器. 我不能告诉你我有多少东西用它. 简单地刻着'惊人.

Snaggit视频工具? 对于通信? 对. 有时, 它是如此容易得多的视频来解释的东西. 我用它与我们的开发人员,如果有一个产品问题. 我只是经历的一切被打破的过程 & 我的非开发者的大脑可以展示我们的开发人员究竟什么是错的. 在翻译中不会丢失任何.

如果你经营企业的同时,旅行, Calendly是一个伟大的工具

Calendly使调度简单,跨时区工作. 针对数字游牧人一个伟大的工具

Calendly: 任命设置大服务. 它给你吨的控制权你的日程安排. 我们利用这个主要用于演示和入职任命为我们的用户.

货币性交易工具对于数字游民

贝宝: 我们付出我们的员工和承包商与P​​aypal. 它得到显著好于以往, 但仍然需要大量的改进. 如果你知道另一种选择 - 让我知道, 他们的政策总是青睐的客户 (甚至当你有证据,否则).  Transferwise 已经得到了很多的爱,但最近它们限制了人你可以给资金量太大.  So for our digital nomad business it wouldn't work but if you only 3-4 你付出那么人们一探究竟.

如何获得签署作为数字游牧法律文件

随着RightSignature只是上传的文档, 添加标志字段和发送电子邮件

RightSignature: 合同是关键. 这同样适用于客户端, 雇员, 和承包商. 正确的签名是一个真棒的方式来获得签署的合同,而你在半个地球的距离.

台式会计技术结合了客户支持

关于替补的最好的事情是,他们的团队将你猎犬. 这就像你耿耿于怀,所以你永远不会忘记任何一个奶奶

长凳你想要做的最后一件事就是记账 & 纳税申报. 相信我. Bench是真棒. 他们叫我们提醒, 他们是通过超强因为当你的数字Nomading这是伟大的, 你会忘事. 这是你不想浪费时间的一件事. 这是你作为一个数字游牧最值得投资.  最近,我们离开了板凳,因为一些问题与他们的税收制度,但我知道,当报税季节来了我们再不妨来看看他们再次.

大通蓝宝石储备是一个伟大的信用卡为旅客

大通蓝宝石储备卡沾到旅游和餐饮您3X点, 有更多的 $300 全年旅游信用卡

大通蓝宝石后备信用卡:  这是你在你的钱包里想要的卡.  它的重量的3倍,您的任何信用卡的重量,但给你3倍的好处.   让我崩溃给你带来的好处.   没有外国交易费, $300 旅游每年信贷, 免费机场贵宾室, 旅行保险, 自由的全球信贷进入.  我的意思是不是说的旅行者真棒.  该卡的成本 $450 每年的权利,但现在与 $300 旅游信用意味着它是唯一 $150.  另外,现在他们给 100,000 英里.  这是一个自由的商业类的欧洲之旅.   现在获得此卡!

其它必须有工具数字游民

旅行邮箱甚至存款支票

TravelingMailbox是数字游牧绝. 有了它,你可以得到你的邮件,无论你在哪里

旅行邮箱: 这是一个真棒工具. 你必须去通过一些箍得到它成立 (就像去公证上签署表格), 但它是如此值得花费的时间. 旅行邮箱是一种方法,有你的邮件转发. 他们扫描所有的信封和您发送电子邮件时,你得到的邮件. 如果你看到的东西要打开, 你可以要求这一点,他们将PDF中的封邮件,所以你可以从任何地方阅读.  他们做的另一件大事是给你支票存款.  所以,如果你有一个基于美国的客户,都送你一张支票, 只是让他们将其发送到您的邮箱,他们会为你存了一小 $5 费用.   这样方便.

Dashlane我有一大堆事我使用,我有一切不同的密码. Dashlane很容易让我不要一定要记住他们, 他们让我的账户安然无恙.

二重奏显示是数字游民一个伟大的生产力工具

二重奏显示让您使用iPad作为第二台电脑的屏幕和提高生产率 (不知道杯酒虽然)

显示二重奏: 你不能用一个巨大的电脑和双显示器旅游. 二重奏显示是一个杀手级应用,这将你的iPad变成一个显示器. 我的工作效率提高十倍,一旦我购买这个程序. 我可以保持我的社交媒体上我的​​iPad, 电子邮件和其他工具在我的笔记本.

必须为数字游民小工具

一个iPhone在市场上的绝对最好的手机

我不知道我怎么会没有我的iPhone. 我用它为企业, 通信和乐趣

苹果手机是, 我是一个球迷的女孩. 一个同时可以带来什么解锁手机, 我爱我的6S和强烈推荐它. 我摆脱了我的单反,因为我的6S采取此类真棒图片. 外面的那, 因为我的工作主要是在社交媒体上对我的推销, 管理我们的团队, 等等...我6S简直是完美的. 我有我的电子邮件, 松弛, intercomio, 我使用的业务几乎一切都在我的手机. 虽然我花了我的大部分9-5的工作,从任何的Airbnb我在, 我出去吃午饭, 散步, 和去博物馆 (总得有一些,而你DN乐趣)...我的iPhone是完美的. 我可以从我6S几乎做了我的笔记本电脑我所做的一切. 无论我去哪里, 我只要拿起SIM卡,瞧 - 我有一个手机该国. 因为我的电话被转移到谷歌语音 - 只要我可以访问我的电子邮件, 我可以得到我所有的消息. 呵呵......我卖我的单反相机时,我得到了我的iPhone, 它需要伟大的照片.

iPad的同为6S - 但我需要这一点是为了有二重奏作品展示. 也, 我喜欢看书 - 所以我有我的书和我在所有的时间 (和植物大战僵尸). 如果你在一个地方是曾经有猫, 下载游戏的猫 - 无尽的娱乐休闲.

电池组负责这些了,所以你可以在需要充电的手机/平板电脑.

多端口USB充电器安东尼奥和我有太多的小工具. 这个小工具从这么多时间浪费节省了我们. 我们收取我们的无线鼠标, 手机, 平板电脑, 并吨以上项目在这里.

Wi-Fi延伸:  大多数Airbnbs或老年公寓有crappiest互联网.  如果它是一个石头建筑,你是额外的螺纹.  无线信号是不会直通那些墙。.   我们旅行用真光无线中继器,它可以帮助这么多.  现在,一个我联系, 在HooToo无线路由器旅游, 惊人.  所以它不仅扩展您的无线网络, 你可以流的东西了吧, 备份您的数据, 这是一个电池充电器.  你可以从字面上收取您的手机或iPad与它.    喜欢这个小家伙.  这是关于一个胖iphone的大小.    现在得到它.

下面的两个选项卡下面的更改内容.

布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

我FriendsEat和Socialdraft的联合创始人. 我有与勃艮第霞多丽不健康的痴迷, ASOIAF, 和旅行.

发表评论

Tips and Tools to Help You Become a Digital Nomad

Woo Hoo! Gotta share with all of you. Antonio and I were featured on Travel & Leisure for our digital nomad lifestyle. We've been doing this for quite a long time. This means that we've made tons of mistakes, had many horrible days when we were dealing with business meltdowns, but we are still here...still working...and still traveling. So, today, I will jot down a few notes on tools to help those of you who are ready to make the leap into digital nomading. If there is something here that I did not cover, leave a comment with your question. Either Antonio or I will hop on and answer to the best of our knowledge. This is a living post. We will add and remove features as things change. We're also working on a second post on life tips to help you get used to this lifestyle.

In order to live as a digital nomad, you are going to need systems and tools. These will depend on the type of business you have. Since we lead a team of between 15-25 people at a time, this post will be focused on how to work with teams. The first thing when digital nomading is communications; how you will conduct business with team members, contractors, and clients. I'll outline some of the tools we have used in the past, the ones we still use from time to time, and the ones we use on a daily basis.

Tips and Tools for Digital Nomads

Communication & Collaboration Tools for Digital Nomads

Google Voice is a good phone tool for digital nomads

If you need a digital nomad phone number, Google voice is a great option

Google Voice: I set myself up with a Google voice number and I have my regular mobile forward to my Google voice. it's awesome because it transcribes text messages and emails you whenever you get a call. You can even reply to sms messages. Another bonus, when you set up a mobile app, you can have them send verification codes to your Google voice. This is the absolute most essential thing you need if you're going to become a digital nomad. Since this is a working number, you can receive calls right on your laptop too.

NINJA TIP: You can also piggyback this with a Twilio phone number. Twilio is a great software company that give you the ability to buy phone numbers in most countries of the world for a few bucks a month. What I like to do is when I land in a country, get a Twilio phone for that country and forward it to my Google Voice. Then I can receive and call people with a local phone number. One note, Twilio is in most countries but I have noticed in developing countries like Africa and South America they are missing local numbers.

Skype is a great phone application for digital nomads

Skype allows you to make calls all over the world for very cheap


Skype
Skype's great. I use it to call international clients, to call for personal things (like utilities), or whenever I need to make an international call. I chat with my niece every Wednesday on Skype for her weekly English lesson. It's a fantastic tool for staying connected.
One issue I have been having with Skype is phone numbers in various countries are limited and conference calls with more then 2 people can be pretty choppy unless you have decent internet. Even with those issues it's still my go to for quick video call or calling home.

Facebook messenger allows digital nomads to connect with their social circle for free

Facebook Messenger is great if you want free texting

 

Facebook Messenger: Some people prefer Whatsapp...and I have that installed on my phone, but Facebook messenger has become my default for personal conversations with friends and family.  I think it depends what country you are in.  In Latin America Whatsapp is king. I do both when I travel but to me I really prefer Messenger. I recently showed my mom how to do the "FaceTime" calls on Messenger. She calls me way too much.

Slack is both a communications platform and a community system

Use slack to communicate with your team and to create micro communities

SlackBig fans of slack. We have a team account which we use for all business communications. It allows you to add channels and to link it to other systems like Trello (we'll discuss that later). Our team (employees, contractors, and us) all log on at 9am EST. No matter where anyone is at, we are always online at 9am EST as this when we do most of our business.
What I really love about Slack is that it's the hub for our business. If someone mentioned a link, a file, an idea 3-months ago it's easily to find in their search. So concepts aren't lost in a remote business. This is the big key because when you are working with people from around the world you need to have some "local" place to interact. We use to use Skype but conversations aren't threaded properly and stuff got lost all the time.
Another reason I love Slack is the Slackbots. You can connect various robots to Slack to do things like, update Google Spreadsheets with conversations, send you news items as they come in from your RSS feed, book Ubers right from Slack and my favorite : Add Giphy memes to conversations to annoy your co-workers ๐Ÿ™‚
How to annoy Socialdraft Team Members

IntercomWe've integrated Intercom with our website. It's an awesome way to support clients and answer any questions that potential customers will have. We're officially on from 9-5 EST, but since Intercom works on your smart phone, all of us have installed and we have almost 24 hour customer support. This is one of the most valuable tools to our business.  You can also try their competitor Drift.  What I like about Drift is it integrates elegantly into Slack.  So you can do all your support from 1 awesome tool like Slack.

Project Management Tools For Digital Nomads

TrelloTrello is a great tool. You can organize projects into boards, add tickets and move the tickets along as they get completed. We love this tool for project management.

Socialdraft allows digital nomads to manage their social media from anywhere

Socialdraft is a social media management tool. Use it to stay connected

Socialdraft: Ok...yeah - this is mine...but to be fair, it was built to solve all the issues I hated with other social media dashboards. When we created socialdraft we were working with large agencies like Sopexa. They required to have lots of control, asked us to work with outside companies, and needed some serious reporting. We built Socialdraft to make it easier to work with our clients, and ended up with an awesome Social Media dashboard that we could monetize. It does tons, I use it daily to schedule to my social media channels (Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and Instagram). I've also set up alerts for both Socialdraft and my name so I know any time someone mentions us. Then I take these mentions and make them into social posts with a few clicks. We've also built a task system, so I assign tasks to our team members here. We're working on building more tools to fulfill more of my digital nomad desires...but those will come in time.

Google Drive I love Google Drive. I can't tell you how many things I use it for. Simply freakin' amazing.

SnaggitA video tool? For communication? Yup. Sometimes, it is so much easier to explain something with a video. I use it with our devs if there is a product issue. I simply go through the process of whatever is broken & my non developer brain can show our devs exactly what is wrong. Nothing is lost in translation.

If you run a business while traveling, Calendly is a great tool

Calendly makes scheduling simple and works across timezones. A great tool for digital nomads

Calendly: Great service for appointment setting. It gives you tons of control over your schedule. We use this mostly for demos and for on-boarding appointments for our users.

Monetary Transaction Tools For Digital Nomads

PayPal: We pay our employees and contractors with Paypal. It's gotten significantly better than it was in the past, but still needs a lot of improvements. If you know of another option - let me know, their policies always favor the customer (even when you have proof otherwise).  Transferwise has gotten a lot of love lately but they limit amount of people you can send monies too.  So for our digital nomad business it wouldn't work but if you only 3-4 people you are paying then check it out.

How to get legal document signed as a digital nomad

With RightSignature you just upload the doc, add the sign fields and send an email

RightSignature: Contracts are key. This goes for clients, employees, and contractors. Right signature is an awesome way to get contracts signed while you're half a world away.

Bench combines accounting technology with customer support

The best thing about bench is that their team will hound you. It's like a grandma that nags you so you never forget anything

BenchThe last thing you want to do is book keeping & tax prep. Trust me. Bench is awesome. They call us with reminders, they are super through and this is great because when you're Digital Nomading, you're going to forget things. This is the one thing you don't want to mess around with. It is the most worthwhile investment for you as a digital nomad.  We recently left Bench because of some issue with their tax system but I know when tax season comes up again we might look at them again.

The Chase Sapphire Reserve is a great credit card for travelers

The Chase Sapphire Reserve card gets you 3X points on travel and dining, plus a $300 annual travel credit

Chase Sapphire Reserve Credit Card:  This is the card you want in your wallet or purse.  It weights 3x the weight of any of your credit cards but give you 3x the benefits.   Let me breakdown the benefits for you.   No foreign transaction fees, $300 Travel credit annually, free airport lounge access, trip insurance, and free global entry credit.  I mean isn't that awesome for travelers.  The card costs $450 per year right now but with the $300 travel credit means it's only $150.  Also right now they are giving 100,000 miles.  That's one free business class trip to Europe.   Get this card right now!

Other Must Have Tools for Digital Nomads

Traveling Mailbox even deposits your checks

TravelingMailbox is a digital nomad must. With it you can get your mail no matter where you are

Traveling Mailbox: This is an awesome tool. You have to go through a few hoops to get it set up (like going to a notary to sign off on the forms), but it is so worth the time spend. Traveling Mailbox is a way to have your mail forwarded. They scan all the envelopes and email you whenever you get mail. If you see something you want to open, you can request this and they will PDF the piece of mail so you can read from anywhere.  Another big thing they do is deposit checks for you.  So if you have USA based clients that have to send you a check, just have them send it to your mailbox and they will deposit for you for a small $5 fee.   So convenient.

DashlaneI've got tons of things I use and I have different passwords for everything. Dashlane makes it easy for me not to have to remember them, and they keep my accounts safe and sound.

Duet Display is a great productivity tool for digital nomads

Duet Display lets you use your iPad as a second computer screen and increases your productivity (not sure about the glass of wine though)

Duet Display: You can't travel with a huge computer and dual monitors. Duet Display is a killer app which turns your iPad into a monitor. My productivity increased tenfold once I purchased this app. I can keep my social media on my iPad, email and other tools on my laptop.

Must Have Gadgets for Digital Nomads

An iPhone is the absolute best phone in the market

I don't know how I'd live without my iPhone. I use it for business, communication and fun

iPhoneYes, I am a fan girl. An while you can bring any unlocked phone, I love my 6s and highly recommend it. I got rid of my slr because my 6s takes such awesome pictures. Outside of that, since I work mostly on social media for my sales pitches, managing our team, etc...my 6s is simply perfect. I have my email, slack, intercomio, pretty much everything that I use for business is on my phone. While I do spend most of my 9-5's working from whatever Airbnb I am at, I do go out to lunch, take walks, and go to museums (gotta have some fun while you DN)...my iPhone is perfect. I can do almost everything I do on my laptop from my 6s. Wherever I go, I just pick up a SIM card and voila - I have a phone for that country. Since my calls are forwarded to google voice - as long as I can access my email, I can get all my messages. Oh...I sold my SLR when I got my iPhone, it takes great pictures.

IPadSame as the 6s - but I need this in order to have Duet Display work. Also, I love to read - so I have to have my books with me at all time (and Plants vs Zombies). And if you're ever in a place that has cats, download Game for Cats - endless entertaiment.

Battery PacksCharge these up so you can recharge your phone/tablet whenever you need.

Multiport USB chargerAntonio and I have way too many gadgets. This little tool saves us from so much wasted time. We charge our wireless mice, phones, tablets, and tons more items here.

Wifi Extender:  Most Airbnbs or older apartments have the crappiest internet.  If it's a stone building you are extra screwed.  Wifi signals are not going thru those walls.   We travel with a really light wifi repeater and it helps so much.  Now the one I linked to, the HooToo Wireless Travel Router, AMAZING.  So not only does it extend your wifi, you can stream stuff off of it, backup your data, and it's a battery charger.  You can literally charge your mobile phone or iPad with it.    LOVE this little guy.  It's about the size of a fat iphone.    Get it now.

The following two tabs change content below.

Blanca Valbuena

I am the co-founder of FriendsEat and Socialdraft. I've got an unhealthy obsession with Burgundian Chardonnay, ASOIAF, and travel.

Latest posts by Blanca Valbuena (see all)

Sponsored

Leave a Reply