布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

事情你需要了解卡利, 哥伦比亚

这是正在进行的工作. 我住在卡利当我还是一个小女孩, 但自从我离开这么年轻, 还有很多我不知道. 每次访问, 我会见了疯狂古怪的法律和特质,只是难不倒我. 这些都是一些我发疯的那些的, 只是知道他们在这个时间你决定访问.

事情你需要了解卡利, 哥伦比亚

Dry Laws are on when there is an important Fútbol match: 上 11/27 美国打算在奥林匹克体育场帕斯夸尔·格雷罗打金迪奥. 我不关心体育, 我甚至不能命名任何哥伦比亚队球员. 我不知道该团队被打, 但只要我走出门头出去吃午饭,我开始注意到红衫军. 抢到一个座位在一家餐厅,并下令啤酒. 我被及时告知,因为有一个匹配, 也就从凌晨4点被无酒精供应周日到周一早上6点. 我问,如果这只是在该地区, 但没有...这是整个城市. 有没有啤酒, 没有酒, 没有酒精在所有的开或关,前提场所. 超市里有警察在门口,以确保无酒精销售. 如果你被逮住 (作为哥伦比亚公民) 罚款是 2 月工资 - 哎哟!

葡萄酒是由城市控制: 就像在宾夕法尼亚州的PLCB和加拿大CALJ, 卡利政府就可以选择什么样的葡萄酒可以在城市出售. 这意味着,如果你的葡萄酒不被政府批准, 无酒商店或餐厅可以卖你的酒. 这也意味着,葡萄酒在整个卡利吮吸屁股. 认真地. 啤酒选择, 是体面有一个良好的金额德国 & 比利时的选择, 所以我想有那. 餐厅文化也太臭, 但它越来越好慢 (这些是我的想法,因为 最好的餐馆卡利).

出租车收取额外周末, 晚上, 和节假日: 我不喜欢在卡利出租车. 他们老了, 臭, 弹性, 和司机总是试图通过或者不把仪表上或去一个较长的方式比需要骗你 (吸盘 - 我可能听起来像一个Gringa, 但我住在这里,并了解这个城市......我有必要时毫无顾忌骂你了). 在此之上, 有一个不成文的规定在下午7点以后平日, 周末, 和节假日有一个额外费用 $2000 警察 ($0.63 美元). 只要坚持尤伯杯, 他们是干净的, 安全,更便宜.

抢在机场的尤伯杯, 去2楼: 对. 一楼是出租车只, 所以,当你到达, 上楼去二楼的门 1. 你的马车将等待你在那里. 也, 如果你是在城市抓一个尤伯杯, 尝试从出租车线索左右的车程做. 最后, 从组应该有人坐在前排座位. 这样,警方不会打扰你的超级驱动器.

木瓜号: 木瓜是华丽, 尤其是在哥伦比亚; 但是这句话的意思是,你不应该引诱小偷或者这将是你的错,你得到抢. 虽然我觉得这种思维方式需要改变, 这是伟大的意见. 这意味着,当你去购物,你应该不会弹出我们的品牌新的iPhone或佩带明显昂贵的钱包. 这是一个有点讨厌, 我谨慎无处不在, 但在卡利这是你必须严格遵守. 这个城市是没有任何接近的安全麦德林 (在像波夫拉多或普罗地方突然跑出我的iPhone没有问题) 或类似卡塔赫纳,我到处感到安全 (甚至当我参观了Bazurto市场). 所以直到形势的变化, 请务必留下您的木瓜在家里.

冬季雨水手段, 很多很多的: 冬季在哥伦比亚意味着雨, 很多很多的. 卡利被认为是热带草原, 这意味着它已经很清楚地描述旱季和雨季, 这通常是三月间 & 五月和十月 & 十二月. 雨通常发生在下午和晚上. 雨是超级强大, 所以,除非你想获得浸泡, 你应该留在室内,同时它通过.

Guachiman: 如果你看到一个老男人与各地块步行弯刀, 不要担心. 他在那里照顾你. 他是Guachiman (守望在哥伦比亚西班牙语). 他由块或居委会支付,以保持对事物的眼睛,寻找令人讨厌的人物. 如果你丢失或需要方向, 他是你的朋友. 他提示 $1000 COP为他的帮助,他将是你的朋友的生活.

当心 2 男子自行车: 它是非法卡利, 哥伦比亚两名男子骑着摩托车搭在一起. 这是因为,在当天, 这种类型的活动意味着无论是盗贼还是杀手, 因此,如果两个人都被警察抓到的摩托车, 它们将被停止, 票款, 如果他们被发现违禁, 他们将被投入监狱.

微微ÿ加泰罗尼亚: 在卡利, 私家车主只能根据自己的车牌,驾驶私家车在指定的日子. 这显然是根据数你的盘子上结束. 会不会真正影响你作为一个旅行者, 但有趣的是知道. 我认为这是与污染和overcowding.

所有购买需要ID: 这仍然让我乐不可支. 每次你买东西用信用卡, 你将不得不在册,以显示某种形式的身份证的人. 如果你是哥伦比亚, 他们会问你Cedula, 您的社会保障卡相当于. 如果你是一个外国人, 护照或驾驶执照会做. 这实际上是国家的东西全, 所以不要感到惊讶,如果发生这种情况.

 

下面的两个选项卡下面的更改内容.

布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

我FriendsEat和Socialdraft的联合创始人. 我有与勃艮第霞多丽不健康的痴迷, ASOIAF, 和旅行.

最新的帖子布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳 (查看全部)

发表评论

Blanca Valbuena

Things You NEED to Know About Cali, Colombia

Facts about Cali, Colombia

A list of things you need to know about Cali Colombia in order to stay safe, not get cheated, and have a good visit

THIS IS A WORK IN PROGRESS. I lived in Cali when I was a little girl, but since I left so young, there is much I don't know. Every time I visit, I am met with insanely weird laws and idiosyncrasies that just baffle me. These are some of the ones that drive me nuts, just be aware of them for that time you do decide to visit.

Things You NEED to Know About Cali, Colombia

Dry Laws are on when there is a Fútbol Match: On 11/27 America was going to play Quindío at Estadio Olímpico Pascual Guerrero. I don't care about sports, I can't even name a player on any Colombian team. I had no idea that the teams were playing, but as soon as I walked out the door to head out to lunch I started noticing the red shirts. Grabbed a seat at a restaurant and ordered a beer. I was promptly told that because there was a match, there would be no alcohol served from 4am on Sunday until Monday at 6am. I asked if this was just in the area, but no...this is throughout the entire city. There's no beer, no wine, no alcohol at all on either on or off-premise establishments. Supermarkets have police officers at the door to make sure that no alcohol is sold. If you get caught (as a Colombian citizen) the fine is 2 monthly salaries - ouch!

Wine is Controlled by the City: Much like the PLCB in Pennsylvania and the CALJ in Canada, Cali's government gets to choose what wines can be sold in the city. This means that if your wine is not approved by the government, no liquor store or restaurant can sell your wine. This also means that the wine selection throughout Cali sucks ass. Seriously. The beer selection, is decent with a good amount of German & Belgium choices, so I guess there is that. Restaurant culture also stinks, but it is getting better slowly (these were what I thought of as the best restaurants in Cali).

Taxis charge extra on weekends, evenings, and holidays: I don't like taxis in Cali. They are old, smelly, bouncy, and the drivers always try to cheat you by either not putting on the meter or going a longer way than needed (suckers - I may sound like a Gringa, but I lived here and know the city...and I have no qualms cursing you out if needed). On top of this, there's an unwritten rule that on weekdays after 7pm, weekends, and holidays there is an extra charge of $2000 COP ($0.63 USD). Just stick with Uber, they're clean, safe and cheaper.

To Grab an Uber at the Airport, go to the 2nd Floor: Yup. The first floor is for taxis only, so when you arrive, go upstairs to the second floor to door 1. Your carriage will await you there. Also, if you are grabbing an Uber in the city, try to do so away from the Taxi Cue. Lastly, someone from your group should sit in the front seat. This way the police won't bother your uber driver.

No Des Papaya: Papayas are gorgeous, especially in Colombia; but this phrase means that you should not tempt thieves or it will be your fault you get robbed. While I feel this way of thinking needs to change, it is great advice. This means you should not pop our your brand new iPhone or wear an obviously expensive purse when you go shopping. It's a bit annoying, I exercise caution everywhere, but in Cali this is something you need to follow strictly. The city is not anywhere near as safe as Medellin (no issues with popping out my iPhone in places like Poblado or Provenza) or like Cartagena where I felt safe everywhere (even when I visited Bazurto Market). So until the situation changes, make sure to leave your papaya at home.

Winter means rain, lots of it: Winter in Colombia means rain, lots of it. Cali is considered a Tropical Savannah, this means it has very clearly delineated dry and wet seasons, this is usually between March & May and October & December. The rain usually happens in the afternoon and at night. The rain is super powerful, so unless you want to get soaked, you should stay indoors while it passes.

Guachiman: If you see an older man with a machete walking around the block, don't be concerned. He's there to take care of you. He is the Guachiman (watchman in Colombian Spanish). He is paid by the block or neighborhood to keep an eye on things and look for unsavory characters. If you are lost or need directions, he is your friend. Tip him $1000 COP for his assistance and he will be your friend for life.

Watch Out For 2 Men on Bikes: It is illegal in Cali, Colombia for two men to ride on a motorcycle together. This is because back in the day, this type of activity meant either thieves or killers, so if two men are caught on a motorcycle by the police, they will be stopped, ticketed, and if they are caught with contraband, they will be put to jail.

Pico y Placa: In Cali, private car owners can only drive their cars on designated days according to their license plates. This is apparently according to the number your plate ends on. Won't really affect you as a traveler, but interesting to know. I think it has something to do with pollution and overcowding.

All Purchases Require ID: This still freaks me out. Every time you buy something with a credit card, you will have to show some form of ID to the person at the register. If you are Colombian, they will ask for your Cedula, the equivalent of your Social Security card. If you are a foreigner, a passport or driver's license will do. This is actually something country-wide, so don't be surprised if this happens.

 

The following two tabs change content below.

Blanca Valbuena

I am the co-founder of FriendsEat and Socialdraft. I've got an unhealthy obsession with Burgundian Chardonnay, ASOIAF, and travel.

Leave a Reply