布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

14 事情在里斯本吃

  • 一个典型的Alfacinha菜Arroz德Polvo
  • Bitoque是薯条牛排
  • 在葡萄牙罐头鱼鲜美, 特别是金枪鱼
  • 一帕戈是葡萄牙牛排三明治
  • 在里斯本吃的事情之一是Bifana
  • 在里斯本罐头海鲜吃一个美妙的事情
  • 您可以在里斯本的酒吧和亭获得tremocos
  • 藤壶是流行在里斯本开胃
  • Ginjinha味道像止咳糖浆

你会很高兴有吨里斯本山丘,因为它会保持你的身材,同时享受所有这些美味的葡萄牙美食. 这里的食物很简单, 但美味. 最典型的餐厅在这里感觉像祖母的厨房. 认为,这是做出让你去度过每一天休闲食品.

臭, 在葡萄牙糊糊的绵羊奶奶酪

来自葡萄牙的原料绵羊奶奶酪,蓟和盐制成

黄油奶酪: 这种原始的羊奶酪是最好的方式刺鼻. 我尝到了第一次是从奶酪路易斯马切塔. 的干酪是在一个小尺寸的圆筒形. 它顶部有一个人必须用小刀轻轻去除黄痂去臭, 感伤的, 中间的美味. 奶酪, 就像它的名字 (我amanteigado) 建议有黄油的质地和简直是天上一个良好的一块面包.

您可以在里斯本的酒吧和亭获得tremocos

Tremoços, 已经浸泡了一段时间的盐水溶液羽扇豆根瘤菌豆是在里斯本一个受欢迎的酒吧小吃

Tremoços: 盐渍羽扇豆根瘤菌豆在里斯本非常受欢迎. 他们的咸味使他们成为伟大的恭维啤酒 (通常是一个超级博克的萨格雷斯). 如果你想尝试这些了, 去任何酒吧附近的, 或尝试之一 里斯本亭.

在葡萄牙罐头鱼鲜美, 特别是金枪鱼

其中最流行的CONSERVAS德PEIXE的沙丁鱼后葡萄牙金枪鱼

海鲜罐头: 这不是胡扯,我们正在处理的蜂. 葡萄牙的海鲜罐头是壮观. 你可以得到金枪鱼, 沙丁鱼, 章鱼, 几乎任何种类的鱼,你能想到的. 虽然有一些卖各种鱼罐头专业市场, 你最好还是像打谷Pingo的市场, 英国法院, 或者角落Mercearia (像葡萄牙酒窖) 并拿起什么有售. 价格会比在专卖店便宜. 这种鱼是令人难以置信的高品质. 流行开一个可以和你有一个令人难以置信的健康零食. 流行的沙拉顶部的鱼华丽 (和廉价餐). 从阅读中,我做了, 这一传统始于19世纪. 鱼被罐头,以便能够在粗糙的冬季食用. 业内人士显著上升后,二战和罐头海产品成为葡萄牙美食的组成部分. 特诺里奥很快就成为我最喜爱的品牌之一.

相关报道: 的里斯本的普林西比真正的邻里做

藤壶是流行在里斯本开胃

Percebes可以生吃或清蒸

藤壶: 这些鹅藤壶,如果你爱贝, 这些都将很快成为人们的最爱. 是, 他们是有点怪异,他们也 昂贵 (葡萄牙 - 他们真的很难收获), 但他们是如此该死的美味和乐趣吃.

绿色葡萄牙汤

CALDO佛得角是一个传统的菜在葡萄牙做的土豆, 羽衣 (或芥蓝) 和葡萄牙香肠

CALDO佛得角: 基于羽衣汤听起来像希腊magiritsa. 它基本上是水 (或股票), 羽衣甘蓝 (葡萄牙型羽衣甘蓝或中), 土豆, 和香肠. 此汤是安慰和包装营养冲床. 你可以找到一个角落餐厅或在里斯本最高档之一时,此汤谦虚. 这是里斯本的一个完美的菜 更冷 天.

价值俄罗斯餐厅在里斯本, 葡萄牙

斯坦尼斯是在葡萄牙里斯本埃斯特雷马杜拉省的邻里俄罗斯餐厅

沙丁鱼罐头: 我知道我之前提到的他们, 但沙丁鱼这里真是实至名归一个单独的条目. 该 葡萄牙被称为他们的海鲜罐头. 这东西是没有像你在美国超市里什么. 这些沙丁鱼罐头是一流的,绝对美味. 有什么好像成千上万的不同类型的沙丁鱼的店. 我建议你拿起一堆与实验. 他们是烤面包伟大的,因为上面所看到的.

烤沙丁鱼是酥可口

烤沙丁鱼味道很不同的罐头同行

烤沙丁鱼: 如果你来到里斯本的夏天, 烧烤的意思是烤沙丁鱼, 不是汉堡或热狗. 这是一个伟大的事情. 如果你来到六月 13, 你很幸运. 那是一天Alfacinhos庆祝他们的守护神, 圣安东尼. 几乎人人都激发了他们的烧烤和使这些美味的对待. 如果你不是在里斯本的那段时间, 它的凉爽......刚去几乎所有街坊餐厅,设有烧烤. 他们将最有可能提供这种治疗.

卡劳和土豆的葡萄牙菜

马介休à胸罩距离里斯本传统的盘发鳕鱼的, 蛋, 和土豆

马介休à胸罩: 他们说,这个菜起源于上城区奥拓. 没有它被创造物, 你应该试试. 小火柴土豆淡化马介休的味道 (鳕鱼). 这些成分是由炒鸡蛋结婚和黑橄榄和香菜装饰. 我迫不及待地想尝试在家里做这个.

一个典型的Alfacinha菜Arroz德Polvo

章鱼饭是经典 (又好吃) 葡萄牙菜,很容易找到整个里斯本

米粉: 如果你是章鱼的粉丝, 你要绝对崇拜这个菜. 如果你从来没有尝试过, 这是一个伟大的介绍吧. 章鱼在米熟, 所以大米拿起这美味的软体动物的味道. 水稻倾向于品尝肉和菜有这个艳丽的粉色/薰衣草色调它.

Bitoque是薯条牛排

Bitoque基本上是葡萄牙牛排薯条 (它是美味)

Bitoque: 这是葡萄牙的回答牛排和鸡蛋. 这是一个美味多汁, 被淋上一个煎鸡蛋,通常薄牛排配薯条. 简单美味的休闲食品.

 

什么是Francesinha样子

一个francesinha是基于一个法式夫人葡萄牙三明治......虽然它让我想起更多的是法式洋葱汤的三明治版本

Francesinha: 这是不是真的从里斯本一盘菜, 但如果你不能让波尔图 (那里的菜起源), 那么你应该抓住一个,而你在这里. 这是每个人都在罗格斯油脂卡车梦想,他们能够发明. 虽然从食谱地而异, 它通常是火腿制作, 葡萄牙香肠, 牛扒, 和番茄酱啤酒. 如果你吃这个, 你需要禁食天,因为它包装上的热量).

一帕戈是葡萄牙牛排三明治

一个好的帕戈应该是简单和便宜. 一个好的应该花费你身边5欧元

: 葡萄牙牛排三明治. 这些都是该死的好吃. 他们通常会身着芥末, 或者,如果你是幸运在上面煎鸡蛋.

在里斯本吃的事情之一是Bifana

Bifanas是猪排三明治. 据说他们起源于阿连特茹, 但你可以找到他们遍布葡京

Bifana: 这就像一个帕戈, 但猪排做. 它看似简单, 但Bifanhas用爱让. 猪肉牛排香料和大蒜腌制. 然后,它是熟的白葡萄酒很长一段时间. 其结果是猪肉欢乐的爱包.

Ginjinha味道像止咳糖浆

Ginjinha注入是酸樱桃利口酒) 乙醇和糖.

Ginjinha: 樱桃酒的, 取决于位置, 你可以有一个巧克力玻璃. 很多人会告诉你这是为游客只, 但我看到很多当地人趁着这个在拍 10 上午. 坦率地说, 试试这个曾经 (且仅一次) 导致我觉得它的味道像止咳糖浆......但话又说回来, 你可能会喜欢它比我做.

蛋羹蛋糕是在葡萄牙传统甜点

纳塔bhaji, 又称葡式贝伦来自里斯本的蛋羹甜点

泡芙: 鸡蛋制成的这些微小的糕点乐趣的意义. 他们某处起源于18世纪左右在 热罗尼姆斯修道院 在圣玛丽亚 - 贝伦教区, 在里斯本天主教僧侣. 这些修士用蛋清的东西像衣服上浆. 这意味着大量的剩余蛋黄和大量的基于鸡蛋甜点. 革命后, 修道院和寺院处于困难时期, 和僧侣开始出售这些糕点. 僧侣们最终出售配方到糖厂这成为 粉彩去贝伦厂. 当你第一次咬入其中, 杯子的片状痂开始崩溃. 然后, 这已在上面焦糖蛋奶稍微休息,并让位给粘性, 柔滑的奶油蛋羹. 因此,刻着好. 如果你不能让贝伦, 不要担心. 您可以在城市得到葡式几乎无处不在. 如果你离开里斯本,但不尝试这些, 你是一个傻逼.

下面的两个选项卡下面的更改内容.

布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

我FriendsEat和Socialdraft的联合创始人. 我有与勃艮第霞多丽不健康的痴迷, ASOIAF, 和旅行.

发表评论

14 Things to Eat in Lisbon

  • A classic Alfacinha dish is Arroz de Polvo
  • Percebes are popular as an appetizer in Lisbon
  • You can get tremocos at bars and kiosks in Lisbon
  • Grilled sardines are flaky and delicious
  • Canned seafood in Lisbon is a wonderful thing to eat
  • one of the things to eat in Lisbon is a Bifana
  • A prego is a Portuguese steak sandwich
  • Canned Fish in Portugal is delicious, especially the tuna
  • Bitoque is a steak with French Fries
  • Ginjinha tastes like cough syrup

You'll be happy there are tons of hills in Lisbon because it will keep you in shape while enjoying all this delicious Portuguese food. The food here is simple, but delicious. Most typical restaurants here feel like a grandmother's kitchen. Think comfort food that is made to keep you going through the day. If you're ready for some delicious Alfacinho comfort food, check out the list of Things to Eat in Lisbon that follows.

Things to Eat in Lisbon

Stinky, gooey sheep milk cheese in Portugal

Raw sheep milk cheese from portugal made with thistle and salt

Queijo amanteigadoThis raw sheep cheese is pungent in the best possible way. The first one I tasted was from the cheesemaker Luis Macheta. The cheese comes in a small size in a cylindrical form. It has a yellow crust on top that one must gently remove with a knife to get to the stinky, gooey, delicious middle. The cheese, just like its name (Amanteigado) suggests has a buttery texture and is simply heavenly on a good piece of bread.

You can get tremocos at bars and kiosks in Lisbon

Tremoços, lupini beans that have been soaked in a salt water solution for some time are a popular bar snack in Lisbon

Tremoços: Brined lupini beans are incredibly popular in Lisbon. Their saltiness makes them a great compliment to beer (usually a Sagres of a Super Bock). If you want to try these out, go to any neighborhood bar, or try one of Lisbon's kiosks.

Canned Fish in Portugal is delicious, especially the tuna

One of the most popular Conservas de Peixe after sardines is Portuguese Tuna

Canned Seafood: This ain't Bumble Bee we're dealing with. The canned seafood of Portugal is spectacular. You can get tuna, sardines, octopus, pretty much any kind of fish you can think of. While there are specialty markets that sell all kinds of canned fish, you're better off hitting a market like Pingo Doce, El Corte Ingles, or the corner Mercearia (like a Portuguese Bodega) and picking up what is sold there. Prices will be cheaper than at the specialty stores. The fish is incredibly high quality. Pop open a can and you've got an incredibly healthy snack. Pop the fish on top of a salad for a gorgeous (and inexpensive meal).  From the reading I did, this tradition began in the 19th Century. The fish was canned so that it could be consumed during the rough winter season. The industry grew significantly after WW II and canned seafood became an integral part of Portuguese cuisine. Tenório quickly became one of my favorite brands.

RELATED ARTICLE: Things to do in the Principe Real neighborhood of Lisbon

Percebes are popular as an appetizer in Lisbon

Percebes can be eaten raw or steamed

Percebes: These are goose barnacles and if you love shellfish, these will quickly become a favorite. Yes, they are kinda weird looking and they are also expensive (for Portugal - they are really hard to harvest), but they are so damn tasty and fun to eat.

Green Portuguese Soup

Caldo Verde is a traditional dish in Portugal made of potatoes, collards (or kale) and Portuguese sausage

Caldo Verde: A collard based soup that sounds like Greek magiritsa. It's basically water (or stock), couve-galega (a Portuguese type of collard or kale), potatoes, and sausage. This soup is comforting and packs a nutritional punch. You can find this humble soup in a corner restaurant or in one of the fanciest in Lisbon. This is a perfect dish for one of Lisbon's colder days.

Value Russian restaurant in Lisbon, Portugal

Stanislav is a Russian restaurant in the Estremadura neighborhood in Lisbon Portugal

Canned Sardines: I know I mentioned them before, but the sardines here really deserved a separate entry. The Portuguese are known for their canned seafood. This stuff is nothing like what you get at the supermarket in the US. These canned sardines are top notch and utterly delicious. There are stores with what seems like thousands of different types of sardines. I suggest you pick up a bunch and experiment. They are great on toasted bread as seen above.

Grilled sardines are flaky and delicious

Grilled sardines taste very different from their canned counterparts

Grilled Sardines: If you come to Lisbon in the Summer, BBQs mean grilled sardines, not burgers or hot dogs. This is a great thing. If you come on June 13, you're in luck. That is the day Alfacinhos celebrate their patron Saint, Saint Anthony. Practically everyone fires up their grill and makes these tasty treats. If you aren't in Lisbon during that time, it's cool...just go to almost any neighborhood restaurant that has a grill. They will most likely offer this treat.

Portuguese dish of bacalao and potatoes

Bacalhau à Brás is a traditional dish from Lisbon made of salted cod, eggs, and potatoes

Bacalhau à Brás: They say this dish originated in Bairro Alto. No matter where it was created, you should try it. Little matchstick potatoes tone down the flavors of the Bacalhau (salted cod). These ingredients are married by scrambled eggs and decorated by black olives and parsley. I can't wait to try to make this at home.

A classic Alfacinha dish is Arroz de Polvo

Octopus rice is a classic (and tasty) Portuguese dish that is easy to find throughout Lisbon

Arroz de Polvo:  If you are a fan of octopus, you're going to absolutely adore this dish. If you have never tried it, this is a great intro to it. The octopus is cooked in the rice, so the rice picks up the flavor of this delicious mollusk. The rice tends to taste meaty and the dish has this gorgeous pink/lavender hue to it.

Bitoque is a steak with French Fries

Bitoque is basically Portuguese Steak Frites (and it is delicious)

Bitoque: This is Portugal's answer to steak and eggs. It's a deliciously juicy, thin steak that is topped with a fried egg and usually comes with fries. Simple and tasty comfort food.

 

What does a Francesinha look like

A francesinha is a Portuguese sandwich based on a Croque Madame...although it reminds me more of a sandwich version of a French Onion Soup

Francesinha: This is not really a dish from Lisbon, but if you can't make it to Porto (where the dish originated), then you should grab one while you are here. This is what everyone at the grease trucks at Rutgers dreamed they could have invented. While the recipe varies from place to place, it is usually made with ham, Portuguese sausage,  steak, and a tomato-beer sauce. If you eat this, you'll need to fast for days because it packs on the calories).

A prego is a Portuguese steak sandwich

A good prego should be simple and cheap. A good one should cost you around five euros

Prego: Portuguese Steak Sandwich. These are damn tasty. They usually come dressed with mustard, or if you are lucky with a fried egg on top.

one of the things to eat in Lisbon is a Bifana

Bifanas are pork steak sandwiches. They are said to have originated in the Alentejo, but you can find them all over Lisboa

Bifana: It's like a Prego, but made with pork steak. It may seem simple, but Bifanhas are made with love. The pork steak is marinated in spices and garlic. It is then cooked for a long time in white wine. The result is a loving bundle of porky joy.

Ginjinha tastes like cough syrup

Ginjinha is a liqueur of infused sour cherries) in alcohol and sugar.

Ginjinha: Cherry liquor that, depending on the place, you can have with a chocolate glass. Many people will tell you this is for tourists only, but I've seen plenty of locals taking a shot of this at 10 am. Frankly, try this once (and only once) cause I think it tastes like cough syrup...but then again, you may like it better than I did.

Egg custard cakes that are a traditional dessert in Portugal

Pasteis de Nata, also known as Pasteis de Belem are an egg custard dessert from Lisbon

Pastéis de Nata: These tiny pastries made of egg are the meaning of pleasure. They originated somewhere around the 18th Century at the Mosteiro dos Jerónimos at the parish of Santa Maria de Belém, in Lisbon by Catholic monks. These monks used egg whites for things like starching clothes. This meant lots of leftover egg yolks and lots of egg based desserts. After the revolution, convents and monasteries fell on hard times, and the monks began to sell these pastries. The monks eventually sold the recipe to a sugar refinery which became the Fábrica de Pastéis de Belém. When you first bite into them, the flaky crust of the cup starts to crumble. Then, the custard which has caramelized on top slightly breaks and gives way to the viscous, silky custard. So-freakin-good. If you can't make it to Belem, don't worry. You can get Pasteis de Nata almost everywhere in  the city. If you leave Lisbon without trying these,  you're a sucker.

The following two tabs change content below.

Blanca Valbuena

I am the co-founder of FriendsEat and Socialdraft. I've got an unhealthy obsession with Burgundian Chardonnay, ASOIAF, and travel.

Latest posts by Blanca Valbuena (see all)

Sponsored

2 COMMENTS ON THIS POST To “14 Things to Eat in Lisbon”

Leave a Reply