所有关于桑托斯邻里在里斯本

你可以得到一个便宜的餐在德博物馆艺术安蒂加一个伟大的观点

该博物馆艺术德提供安蒂加克里斯托怜和4月25日大桥难以置信的美景

这是许多重复访问里斯本的一个, 葡萄牙. 以来 安东尼奥 我已经住在 城堡, 普林西比真实, 和的Amoreiras阿法玛; 我们想通了这时候我们会尝试不同的邻里. 因为我们喜欢 梅尔卡多DA里贝拉 非常, 我们决定,我们会留在附近,并选择桑托斯邻韦柳. 有吨的东西,在桑托斯附近做, 但你需要你决定在这里做什么之前,理解.

Santos Neighborhood

艺术在里斯本博物馆有一个梦幻般的收集和花园

想象一下,喝着冰冷萨格雷斯,同时检查了这一观点

我们在其他地方桑托斯是党的邻里, 但我可以告诉你,这是不是那样的Bairro Alto什么 (我不会推荐呆在那里,除非你打算通宵派对,整天睡觉). 桑托斯是一个真正的Lisboeta附近. 我敢肯定我们是唯一 游客 块上. 是, 有很多餐馆和要做的事情, 但是这附近还是感觉葡萄牙. 我认为误解进来,因为荡妇, 视觉艺术学院, 市场营销和德兴位于, 所以人们认为学生就近意味着党. 和, 肯定有酒吧, 但这不是那里的粗暴, 响亮和厌恶游客前来喝醉了酒便宜整天. 在这里,你找到一个很好的红酒吧, 抓住一些petiscos,并与您携手心爱的人走路手走路回家.

桑托斯也是该市最古老的街区之一. 它居然叫桑托斯-O-韦柳 (桑托斯, 老人). 这是一个官方微邻居,因为它是由吸收埃斯特雷拉, 而且经常混淆拉帕. 有一些华丽的教堂, 狭窄的街道, 鹅卵石丘陵和博物馆.

事情要做桑托斯邻里在里斯本

古代艺术博物馆 €6个 (免费入场每个月的第一个星期日)

在里斯本博物馆,花园和视图

这是许多雕像之一,你可以在艺术博物馆在里斯本的花园里

古代艺术里斯本博物馆的东西,在桑托斯附近做你不应该错过了一个.  我去了两次,因为我低估了他们的收藏. 我花了 5 小时享受博物馆 (对于大多数人来说,我会建议 2 小时 - 我去学校为艺术史, 所以我是那种一个古怪的). 当你走进博物馆, 坐电梯到顶层. 这是他们的美术收藏葡萄牙语. 我真的很喜欢是策展人如何解释葡萄牙艺术,反之亦然其他国家的影响. 二楼是装饰艺术, 而一楼是欧洲艺术. 当我参观他们的艺术的特别展览,通常是存储. 荣誉的团队有这个奇妙世博会.

一卧地不起 - 没有音频指南 - 恕我直言,这每博物馆应提供.

一振作 - 免费WiFi.

博物馆也有一个美丽的花园,您可以享受非常实惠的午餐. 它俯瞰月桥梁和克里斯托-REI 25日.

在哪里吃近德博物馆艺术安蒂加

对于在邻近地区吃 (如果你不想在博物馆吃), 查看 乐聊天(令人难以置信的美景 - 旁边的博物馆) 以及 烤里脊牛排 (大约一个街区之遥).

该博物馆艺术德是安蒂加位于: - [R. Janelas Verdes酒店的, 1249-017 葡京, 葡萄牙

营业时间: 周二至周日10:00-18, 周一闭馆

到达那里: 电车 25, 总线 713, 714, 727

Museu da Marioneta博物馆 €5 (在星期天早晨免费进入)

里斯本桑托斯邻韦柳附近木偶博物馆

里斯本桑托斯附近的木偶博物馆是超级可爱,有趣

这是那些古怪有趣的博物馆你一定会喜欢的一个. 它是在曾经被认为是Bernardas修道院让建筑本身的华丽穴.  该博物馆完全致力于木偶和木偶, 他们的历史, 和结束聚焦葡萄牙艺术性. 他们有来自世界各地的木偶. 不同于古代艺术博物馆, 这其中确实提供了一个音频指南 (用英语) 它包含在你的成本.

在哪里吃近Museu da Marioneta博物馆

有吨 靠近Museu da Marioneta博物馆惊人的餐馆 包括餐厅ØCALDO佛得角 (传统), 理想Petiscaria, 丑陋的小板, 海洋和修道士.

Museu da Marioneta博物馆位于: 希望街 146, 1200-660 葡京, 葡萄牙

营业时间: 周二至周日10 AM-1PM, 2-6PM, 周一闭馆

桑托斯邻韦柳堂

虽然没有盛大的, 桑托斯邻韦柳教会拥有丰富的历史. 教堂坐落在三个人的埋葬地点; 圣保罗Verissimo, 圣诞老人最大, 圣朱莉娅谁被罗马人丧生 308 当戴克里先掌权. 故事说,当他们死了他们的尸体被留下了这样的狗和鸟会吃他们......但他们的身体仍然不变. 原始的结构被破坏, and the current structure came up in 1147 by Dom Afonso Henriques.  这座教堂是由建筑师若昂·安图内斯17世纪更新. 它是谁,他在其中涵盖了原始的中世纪门面带来卷首. 他还补充说,从外面看到塔. 我发现,教堂和修道院出售给法国政府......之所以修道院 (帕拉西奥做桑托斯) 现在房子的法国大使馆. 当你去教堂, 检查出的阿布兰特什damily墓和儿童烈士墓.

修道院DOS Marianos

什么是现在纽约的房子是修道院DOS Marianos这是由赤脚加尔默罗安布罗休在马里亚诺成立 1581. 该网站被选中,是因为上面提到的烈士. 修道院, 致力于为我们的救济夫人, 与钱建立了直接来自菲利普第一.  修道院做得很好,直到 1830 当若阿金·安东尼奥·阿吉亚尔颁布了一项法律谁颁布了一项法律,关闭宗教命令的任何房子. 这赢得了他的昵称 "马塔 - Frades", 弗莱尔的杀手.  该建筑被遗弃,并于1800年下半年改变用途的,直到它成为加斯帕·何塞·马克斯的工作室, 一个发明家.

陶瓷康斯坦西亚

成立于 1836, 他们现在重新从照片瓷砖. It's a fantastic place to visit to bring a souvenir home.  Here they make tiles in 3 不同的方式: 标记 (纸,开放式设计), 丝印, and hand painted. A quick note, 不买在街上或跳蚤市场仿古砖. 无良卖家会扯下来的房子, 所以只能从像这样的,他们做副本店购买瓷砖.

CERAMICA康斯坦西亚位于8 Calcada圣多明各 1200, 葡萄牙里斯本

Xafariz亭

Quiosque Xafarix是一个寒冷当场抢啤酒阿尔坎塔拉附近

Quiosque Xafarix是一个伟大的地方,在葡萄牙的桑托斯附近外享用饮品

这个可爱的亭坐落在附近的邻近希望之泉的边界 (这是华丽). 它已经从开放 1986 他们往往有在晚上的现场音乐. 一天中的任何时间享用美味的啤酒物美价廉停止, 小吃, 当有futbol的游戏, 你能赶上他们那里. 这是一个寒冷的斑点和方法可以像当地人一样做.

Xafaiz亭位于: ð大道. 卡洛斯一世, Madragoa, 葡京

营业时间: 周三至周六晚上11点 - 4上午

德圣本托园

花园圣本托在桑托斯葡萄牙的好去处

该花园德圣本托是一个很大的公园 "在" 桑托斯抢啤酒,做当地人做

好, 这是正式桑托斯之外, 但如果你过马路你回来在附近, 所以我决定把它列入. 这个小公园是华丽. 虽然这不是一个Miradouro酒店, 它享受一个伟大亭 (亭圣本托) 在这里您可以品尝啤酒和一个非常好的汉堡. 还有的WiFi, 所以在一个愉快的一天,你可以抢座位,并得到一些完成工作. 它旁边的共和国议会并且是家庭对莱奥波尔多·德阿尔梅达的雕塑名为Familia. 这是两个人的家庭一个伟大的地方, 孩子们以及人们只是希望抢饮料. 这是不再是一个旅游,做像当地人一样的地方.

该哈尔丁圣本托位于: 的Rua das Francesinhas - 桑托斯邻韦柳, 1200-675 葡京, 葡萄牙

营业时间: 全天开放, 该Quiosk是开放的周一至周四10 AM-7:30下午, 周五10 AM-10PM, 周六12-10PM和Sun 12-7:30下午

大殿大埃什特雷拉

在大殿去拉帕设有女王的遗骸

大殿DA埃斯特雷拉在里斯本最宏伟的教堂之一,有着令人难以置信的马槽

据说,女王玛丽亚我建了她与上帝做了一笔交易,教会. 她想有一个男孩谁可以成为国王. 作为交换青睐, 她会打造最美丽的教堂曾经有过. 新古典的教堂项目由建筑师马特乌斯维森特奥利维拉和雷纳尔多·曼努埃尔·巴洛克风格进行了拉丁十字架的计划和一个教堂中殿. 立面的主要特点是它的三角形山花和钟楼. 如果你现在登陆, 望坛. 女王玛丽亚埋在巨大的大理石墓穴. 期待您的权利. 见的空间非常小的一部分? 偷偷在那里并办理墓穴后面的门. 有一个令人难以置信的马槽,还有. 经理是葡萄牙传统 - 当你去到德博物馆艺术安蒂加, 你会看到一些华丽的例子. 这将花费你1.5o检查出的马槽,他们有大量的信息,对教会和所有不同的语言马槽.

大殿大埃什特雷拉位于星光广场, 里斯本, 葡萄牙

小时: 8:45每天上午,晚上8点

到达那里: 电车 25 要么 28

埃斯特雷拉花园

花园设有不规则形状的池塘, 这个人是旁边的食品亭之一

雅尔丁埃斯特雷拉在里斯本建于早期的英式花园的风格,以19世纪中期

一旦你在做大教堂, 过马路,并走在了门. 您将在19世纪的浪漫风情雅尔丁埃什特雷拉. 该 5 公顷的公园内有两个亭在那里你可以抓住一个饮料和一些清淡的食物, 以及另一个为书籍. 这是令人难以置信的精心设计,并有大量的可以迷失在景点. 当你走,你会看到铁艺凉亭和想象现场音乐从它的结构所产生的. 然后,你会碰到一个池塘鸭和孔雀漫游. 你去给自己时间去享受这个美丽的公园. 然后前往英国公墓那里作家菲尔丁被埋葬. 这个公园让我想起了另一个最爱, 公园中的 里斯本普林西比真正的邻里.

星花园位于 拉哥DA埃斯特雷拉, 里斯本, 葡萄牙

小时: 每日7半夜

到达那里: 电车 25 要么 28

如何让桑托斯

电车: 25, 15
公共汽车: 714, 727, 728
火车: 桑托斯或距离Cais do Sodre站: 乘有轨电车15E和18E或公交车在这里. 该社区是一个刚 5 从这里分钟的步行路程.

 

 

 

下面的两个选项卡下面的更改内容.

布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

我FriendsEat和Socialdraft的联合创始人. 我有与勃艮第霞多丽不健康的痴迷, ASOIAF, 和旅行.

最新的帖子布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳 (查看全部)

Sponsored

4 评论对这个职位要 “所有关于桑托斯邻里在里斯本”

  • Leu

    九月 12, 2016 在 4:53 下午

    Good stuff! Don’t know if I’ll ever make it to Lisbon but I’d love to see that church … It looks magnificent! The garden looks peaceful too! Continue to be inspired!

    • 布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

      九月 23, 2016 在 5:46 下午

      I would say that this is the one place you should absolutely see Leu. Your boys would LOVE IT!

发表评论

Blanca Valbuena

All About the Santos Neighborhood in Lisbon

You can get a cheap meal with a great view at the Museu de Arte Antiga

The Museu de Arte Antiga offers an incredible view of Cristo Rei and the April 25th Bridge

This is one of many repeat visits to Lisbon, Portugal. Since Antonio and I had already stayed in Castelo, Principe Real, Amoreiras and Alfama; we figured this time we'd try out a different neighborhood. Since we liked Mercado Da Ribeira so much, we decided we'd stay nearby and chose Santos-o-Velho. There are tons of things to do in the Santos neighborhood, but you need to understand it before you decide what to do here.

Santos Neighborhood

The museum of art in Lisbon has a fantastic collection and garden

Imagine sipping on an ice cold Sagres while checking out this view

We read somewhere that Santos was a party neighborhood, but I can tell you that it is not anything like Bairro Alto (I would not recommend staying there unless you plan to party all night and sleep all day). Santos is a true Lisboeta neighborhood. I am pretty sure we are the only tourists on the block. Yes, there are lots of restaurants and things to do, but this neighborhood still feels Portuguese. I think the misconception comes in because IADE, the institute of Visual Arts, Marketing and Desing is located, so people assume that students nearby mean a party. And, yes there are bars, but this is not where the rowdy, loud and obnoxious tourists come to be drunk off cheap liquor all day. This is where you find a nice wine bar, grab some petiscos and walk home with your loved one walking hand in hand.

Santos is also one of the oldest neighborhoods in the city. It's actually called Santos-O-Velho (Santos, the old). It's officially a micro neighborhood since it was absorbed by Estrela, and often confused with Lapa. There are some gorgeous churches, narrow streets, cobblestoned hills and museums.

THINGS TO DO IN THE SANTOS NEIGHBORHOOD IN LISBON

Museu de Arte Antiga €6 (free entry the 1st Sunday of each month)

A museum in Lisbon with a garden and a view

This is one of many statues you can enjoy at the garden of the Art Museum in Lisbon

Lisbon's Museum of Ancient Art is one of the things to do in the Santos neighborhood you should not miss.  I went twice because I underestimated their collection. It took me 5 hours to enjoy the museum (for most people I would recommend 2 hours - I went to school for art history, so I'm kind of an oddball). When you walk into the  museum, take the elevator up to the top level. This is their Portuguese collection of fine arts. What I really loved was how the curators explained the influences of other countries on Portuguese art and vice versa. The second floor is decorative arts, and the first floor is European art. When I visited they had a special exhibit of the art that is usually in storage. Kudos to the team there for this fantastic expo.

One downer - no audio guide - which IMHO every museum should offer.

One perk - free wifi.

The museum also has a GORGEOUS garden where you can enjoy a very affordable lunch. It overlooks the 25th of April bridge and Cristo-Rei.

Where to Eat Near Museu de Arte Antiga

For eating in the immediate area (if you don't want to eat at the Museum), check out Le Chat (incredible views - right next to the museum) as well as Picanha (about a block away).

The Museu de Arte Antiga is Located at: R. das Janelas Verdes, 1249-017 Lisboa, Portugal

Hours of Operation: Tue-Sun 10AM–6PM, Monday Closed

Getting There: Tram 25, Bus 713, 714, 727

Museu da Marioneta €5 (free entry on Sunday mornings)

Lisbon has a Marionette museum in the Santos-o-Velho neighborhood

The puppet museum in Lisbon's Santos neighborhood is super cute and fun

This is one of those quirky fun museums you will love. It is homed in what used to be the Convent of Bernardas so the building in itself is gorgeous.  The museum is totally dedicated to puppets and marionettes, their history, and ends the focus on Portuguese artistry. They do have marionettes from all over the world. Unlike the Museum of Ancient Art, this one does offer an audio guide (in English) which is included in your cost.

Where to eat Near Museu da Marioneta

There are tons of amazing restaurants near the Museu da Marioneta including Restaurante O Caldo Verde (traditional), Petiscaria Ideal, Pratinho Feio, and Frades dos Mares.

The Museu da Marioneta is Located at: Rua da Esperança 146, 1200-660 Lisboa, Portugal

Hours of Operation: Tue-Sun 10AM–1PM, 2–6PM, Monday Closed

Santos-o-Velho Church

While not the grandest, the Church of Santos-o-Velho is rich in history. The church sits on the burial site of three people; São Veríssimo, Santa Máxima, Santa Júlia who were killed by the Romans in 308 when Diocletian was in power. The story says that when they died their remains were left out so dogs and birds would eat them...but their bodies remained untouched. The original structure was destroyed, and the current structure came up in 1147 by Dom Afonso Henriques.  The church was updated in the 17th Century by architect João Antunes. It is he who brought in the frontispiece which covers the original Medieval facade. He also added the towers that are seen from outside. I found out that the church and the convent were sold to the French state...the reason why the convent (Palacio do Santos) now houses the French Embassy. When you go to the church, check out the tomb of the Abrantes damily and the tomb of the child martyrs.

Convento dos Marianos

What is now the York House was the Convento dos Marianos which was founded by Barefoot Carmelite Ambrósio Mariano in 1581. The site was chosen because of the martyrs mentioned above. The convent, dedicated to Nossa Senhora dos Remédios, was built with money that came directly from Philip the 1st.  The convent did well until 1830 when a law enacted by Joaquim António de Aguiar who enacted a law to close any houses of religious orders. This earned him the nick name "Mata-Frades", the Friar killer.  The building was abandoned and repurposed in the second half of the 1800's until it became the studio of Gaspar José Marques, an inventor.

Ceramica Constancia

Founded in 1836, they now recreate tiles from photographs. It's a fantastic place to visit to bring a souvenir home.  Here they make tiles in 3 different ways: the mark (paper with open design), silkscreen, and hand painted. A quick note, don't buy antique tiles on the street or flea markets. Unscrupulous sellers will rip them off of houses, so only purchase tiles from shops like this one where they make replicas.

Ceramica Constancia is located at 8 Calcada Santo Domingo 1200, Lisbon Portugal

Quiosque Xafariz

Quiosque Xafarix is a chill spot to grab a beer in the Alcantara neighborhood

Quiosque Xafarix is a great place to enjoy a drink outside in the Santos neighborhood in Portugal

This cute kiosk is located right at the border of the neighborhood adjacent to the Fountain of Hope (which is gorgeous). It's been open since 1986 and they often have live music at night. Stop by any time of day for a tasty inexpensive beer, snacks, and when there are futbol games, you can catch them there. It's a chill spot and a way to do as the locals do.

Quiosque Xafaiz is located at: Avenida D. Carlos I, Madragoa, Lisboa

Hours of Operation: Wed-Sat 11pm - 4am

Jardim De Sao Bento

Jardim de Sao Bento is a nice spot in Santos Portugal

The Jardim de Sao Bento is a great park "in" Santos to grab a beer and do as the locals do

Ok, this is officially outside of Santos, but if you cross the street you're back in the neighborhood, so I decided to include it. This little park is gorgeous. While it is not a Miradouro, it does enjoy a great kiosk (Quiosque de Sao Bento) where you can enjoy a beer and a really good burger. There's also wifi, so on a nice day you can grab a seat and get some work done. It's right next to the Assembly of the republic and is home to Leopoldo de Almeida's sculpture called Familia. This is a great place for both people with families, kids as well as people just looking to grab a drink. This is the place to stop being a tourist and do as the locals do.

The Jardin de Sao Bento is Located at: Rua das Francesinhas - Santos-o-Velho, 1200-675 Lisboa, Portugal

Hours of Operation: Open all day, the Quiosk is open Mon-Thu 10AM–7:30PM, Fri 10AM–10PM, Sat 12–10PM and Sun 12–7:30PM

Basilica Da Estrela

The Basilica de Lapa houses the remains of the queen

Basilica da Estrela is one of the grandest churches in Lisbon and has an incredible manger

It is said that Queen Maria I had the church built as a deal she made with God. She wanted to have a male child who could become king. In exchange for this favor, she would build the most beautiful church that ever was. The neoclassical church project was undertaken by architects Mateus Vicente de Oliveira and Reinaldo Manuel in the Baroque style with a Latin cross plan and a single nave. The façade's main features are its triangular pediment and bell towers. If you visit now, look towards the altar. Queen Maria is buried in the massive marble crypt. Look to your right. See that tiny sliver of space? Sneak in there and go through the doors behind the crypt. There is an incredible manger scene there. Mangers are a Portuguese tradition - when you go to the Museu de Arte Antiga, you will see some gorgeous examples. It will cost you 1.5o to check out the manger and they have tons of information on the church and the manger in all different languages.

Basilica Da Estrela is located at Praça da Estrela, Lisbon, Portugal

Hours: 8:45AM-8PM daily

Getting there: Tram 25 or 28

Estrela Gardens

The garden features irregularly shaped ponds, this one is next to one of the food kiosks

Jardim Da Estrela in Lisbon was built in the style of an English Garden of the early to mid 19th century

Once you're done with the Cathedral, cross the street and walk in the gate. You will be in the 19th Century romantic style Jardim da Estrela. The 5 hectare park features two kiosks where you can grab a drink and some light food, as well as another that is for books. It is incredibly well designed and has plenty of spots you can get lost in. As you walk you will see the wrought iron gazebo and imagine live music emanating from its structure. Then you'll run into a pond where ducks and peacocks roam. Go and give yourself time to enjoy this lovely park. Then head to the English Cemetery where writer Henry Fielding is buried. This park reminds me a lot of another favorite, the park in the Principe Real neighborhood of Lisbon.

Jardim da Estrela is located at Largo da Estrela, Lisbon, Portugal

Hours: Daily 7AM-Midnight

Getting there: Tram 25 or 28

How to Get to Santos

Trams: 25, 15
Buses: 714, 727, 728
Trains: Santos or Cais do Sodré station: Take tram 15E and 18E or bus here. The neighborhood is just a 5 minute walk from here.

 

 

 

The following two tabs change content below.

Blanca Valbuena

I am the co-founder of FriendsEat and Socialdraft. I've got an unhealthy obsession with Burgundian Chardonnay, ASOIAF, and travel.

4 COMMENTS ON THIS POST To “All About the Santos Neighborhood in Lisbon”

  • Leu

    September 12, 2016 at 4:53 pm

    Good stuff! Don’t know if I’ll ever make it to Lisbon but I’d love to see that church … It looks magnificent! The garden looks peaceful too! Continue to be inspired!

    • Blanca Valbuena

      September 23, 2016 at 5:46 pm

      I would say that this is the one place you should absolutely see Leu. Your boys would LOVE IT!

Leave a Reply