布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

圣弗朗西斯科: 令人惊叹的食物, 建筑, 高科技, 和许多流浪汉的

  • 唐人街入口格兰特大道和布什街旧金山
  • 旧金山 - 奥克兰海湾大桥
  • 面食彭内
  • 鸡蛋Meurette
  • 电报山科伊特塔
  • 吉尔德利巧克力旧金山
  • 蘑菇店渡轮市场
  • 龙虾渡轮市场旧金山
  • 市场旧金山
  • 旧金山 - 奥克兰海湾大桥

我参观了旧金山三次,我仍然对旧金山矛盾的感情. 在一方面, 旧金山是华丽.

我喜欢?

诺布山: 走在这附近, 可以自动猜测其居民的富裕. 您可以乘坐缆车顶端, 或者你可以在你的臀部工作. 当我留在该地区, 我通常留在马克霍普金斯. 这家酒店是可爱的,有什么我认为是旧金山最好的意见,酒吧. 有格雷斯大教堂门 (这看起来很相似的佛罗伦萨大教堂描绘天堂之门的洗礼.

唐人街: 我们已经有了在纽约市一个踢屁股唐人街. 旧金山是一座小山上,有一些认真做好小笼包. 它是亚洲最大的唐人街之外,最古老的在北美. 有吨tchotchke店招待眼睛.

Embarcadero公司: 一个伟大的地方走. 把一些舒适的鞋子旁边漫步到水过去丘比特的跨度 (超级可爱的雕塑克拉斯奥尔登堡和布鲁根). 在外面的Waterbar抢喝那里的蚝的选择似乎无穷无尽, 或步行一路下跌到渡轮大厦,您可以享受周六农贸市场,满足几乎任何美食家的愿望. 如果你的脚训练有素, 你会让它一路 渔人码头 在这里,你可能会赶上海狮一瞥晒太阳, 多吃一些龙虾, 和吉拉尔代买巧克力 (虽然我认为你应该跳过,并得到一些artisinal巧克力...有在SF一些惊人的巧克力).

海特: 这是从70年代遗留下来的嬉皮士和高端精品店和雅皮士的完美结合. 该地区拥有一流的餐厅,以及. 如果您计划访问, 去一个工作日. 这是一个相当旅游者的天堂, 所以周末是难以浏览. 你一定要躲闪相当多的无家可归者在这里, 但在大多数情况下,他们不会招呼你就像在其他领域. 如果你是一个球迷死亡, 检查出克兰斯顿,基南大厦, 在那里死人居住在1960年的.

俄罗斯山: 你好美女! 乘缆车去俄罗斯山看到华丽的建筑和做一些真正良好的饮食. 甚至还有在附近一个不断增长的法语区 (这意味着伟大的法国食品). 这个社区是家著名的Lombard街和一些惊人的公园. Macondray车道是摄影爱好者的天堂.

科伊特塔: 一个在城市的我最喜爱的景点. 华丽的性质, 和令人难忘的意见.

底片?

我看见一个年轻女子, 我猜她身边 19 上午9点多岁吸烟裂纹附近诺布山顶部. 我看见一个人小便在路边. 有猖獗的杂草吸烟 (我很自由, 但是这是严重猖獗). 在晚上, 从我们会在路上不断地搭讪我们回酒店酒吧回家. 当他们没有得到钱的无家可归者得到了好战. 这个月, 我住在SOMA. 有显著较少有无家可归, 但是,这是因为该地区是有点安静. 我希望更多的场景, 既然是启动麦加......但显然, 年轻人不在这里在这个时候......也许他们回家的方式早于预期, 这是7月4日周末的. 和无家可归者终于来到了巨人游戏区. 就好像所有的无家可归者有什么地方潜在的捐助者公司会议可以走近. 旧金山真正需要做一些无家可归者问题.

总体, 我想你应该访问. 这个城市是美丽的,并具有一些令人难以置信的历史和邻里.

以下是如果你决定访问的几个技巧:

带来舒适的鞋: 旧金山是山丘的城市. 其中一个我喜欢的东西是因为我想我可以吃多少,我从来没有对我的,因为所有我做的步行参观长胖. 小山你的屁股也很棒.

恶魔岛: 请提前预约您, 否则,你可能不让它在.

带上外套: 即使是夏天, 带上一件外套. 有剧烈的温度变化. 它可以是在白天90F和40F在夜间.

不要租一辆车: 旧金山有拥堵停车位 (和停车难求). 你可以支付 10 对于 12 1天小时, 然后前往一个地方,有一个事件怎么回事,并支付 $30 一个小时. 你最好步行或服用 巴特 要么 牟尼.

地区避免夜间: 留下清晰的文娱中心和里脊的. 这些地区得到是在夜间更加孤立,并具有较高的无家可归者...更好的安全比抱歉,我说的.

住哪里: 就像我说的, 我认为马克霍普金斯是一个可爱的酒店. 但是.....我是一个巨大的 制作的Airbnb 风扇. 我住在一个华丽的阁楼超高速互联网和健身房也不过区区 $100 雄鹿. 它有一个完整的厨房太, 所以我能够节省食物. 你真的不能击败.

下面的两个选项卡下面的更改内容.

布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

我FriendsEat和Socialdraft的联合创始人. 我有与勃艮第霞多丽不健康的痴迷, ASOIAF, 和旅行.

最新的帖子布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳 (查看全部)

Sponsored

发表评论

Blanca Valbuena

San Francisco: Amazing food, architecture, tech, and lots of hobos

  • Chinatown Entrance Grant Avenue and Bush Street San Francisco
  • San Francisco–Oakland Bay Bridge
  • Penne Pasta
  • Oeufs en Meurette
  • Telegraph Hill Coit Tower
  • Ghirardelli Chocolate San Francisco
  • Mushroom shop Ferry Market
  • Lobster Ferry Market San Francisco
  • Marketplace San Francisco
  • San Francisco–Oakland Bay Bridge

I have visited San Francisco three times and I still have ambivalent feelings about San Francisco. In one hand, San Francisco is gorgeous.

What I love?

Nob Hill: Walking through this neighborhood, you can automatically guess at the affluence of its residents. You can take a cable car to the top, or you can work on your glutes. When I stay in the area, I usually stay at the Mark Hopkins. The hotel is lovely and has a bar with what I consider to be the best views of San Francisco. There are the doors of Grace Cathedral (which look quite similar to those of  the baptistry of the Florence Cathedral depicting the Gates of Paradise.

Chinatown: We've got a kick ass Chinatown in NYC. San Francisco's is on a hill and has some seriously good Xiao Long Bao. It is the biggest Chinatown outside of Asia AND the oldest in North America. There are tons of tchotchke stores to entertain the eyes.

Embarcadero: A great spot to walk. Put on some comfortable shoes and stroll down next to the water past Cupid's Span (super cute sculpture by Claes Oldenburg and Coosje van Bruggen). Grab a drink outside at the Waterbar where the oyster choices seem endless, or walk all the way down to the Ferry building where you can enjoy the Saturday farmer's market and satisfy almost any foodie desire. If your feet are well trained, you'll make it all the way to Fisherman's Wharf where you will probably catch a glimpse of sea lions sunning, eat some lobster, and buy chocolate from Ghirardelli (although I think you should skip that and get some artisinal chocolate...there are some amazing chocolatiers in SF).

The Haight: It's the perfect combination of hippies left over from the 70's and high end boutiques and yuppies. The area has fantastic restaurants as well. If you plan to visit, go on a weekday. It is quite a tourist's heaven, so weekends are hard to navigate. You will definitely have to dodge quite a bit of homeless here, but for the most part they won't accost you as much as in other areas. If you're a Dead fan, check out the Cranston-Keenan Building, where the Dead resided in the 1960's.

Russian Hill: Hello gorgeous! Take the cable car to get to Russian Hill to see gorgeous architecture and to do some really good eating. There's even a French Quarter that is growing in the neighborhood (that means great French food). This neighborhood is home to the famous Lombard Street and some stunning parks. Macondray lane is heaven for photographers.

Coit Tower: One of my favorite spots in the city. Gorgeous nature, and unforgettable views.

The Negatives?

I saw a young woman, I guessed she was around 19 years old smoking crack at 9am near the top of Nob Hill. I saw a man urinating on the street. There was rampant weed smoking (I'm pretty liberal, but this was seriously rampant). At night, going home from the bars we'd be constantly accosted on the way back to our hotel. The homeless got belligerent when they were not given money. This month, I stayed in SOMA. There were significantly less homeless there, but this was because the area was kinda quiet. I was hoping for more of a scene, since it is start up Mecca...but apparently, the young people were not here at this time...or maybe they went home way earlier than expected, it was 4th of July Weekend. And the homeless finally made it to the area for the Giants game. It seemed as if all the homeless had a corporate meeting about what places potential donors could be approached. San Francisco really needs to do something about the homeless issue.

Overall, I think you should visit. The city is gorgeous and has some incredible history and neighborhoods.

Here are a few tips in case you decide to visit:

Bring Comfortable Shoes: San Francisco is a city of hills. One of the things I love is that I can eat as much as I want and I never gain weight on my visits because of all the walking I do. The hills are great for your tush too.

Alcatraz: Make your reservations ahead of time, otherwise you may not make it in.

Bring a Coat: Even if it is summer, bring a coat. There are drastic temperature changes. It can be 90F during the day and 40F at night.

Don't rent a car: San Francisco has congestion parking (and parking is hard to find). You may pay 10 for 12 hours one day, and then head to a place where there's an event going on and pay $30 for an hour. You're better off walking or taking the Bart or Muni.

Areas to avoid at night: Stay clear of the Civic Center and the Tenderloin. These areas get to be more isolated at night and have a high homeless population...better safe than sorry I say.

Where to Stay: Like I said, I think the Mark Hopkins is a lovely hotel. But.....I'm a huge airbnb fan. I stayed at a gorgeous loft with super fast internet and a gym for a mere $100 bucks. It had a full kitchen too, so I was able to save on food. You really can't beat that.

The following two tabs change content below.

Blanca Valbuena

I am the co-founder of FriendsEat and Socialdraft. I've got an unhealthy obsession with Burgundian Chardonnay, ASOIAF, and travel.

Latest posts by Blanca Valbuena (see all)

Sponsored

Leave a Reply