吃的价值在巴黎: 雅克Faussat

你和我都知道米其林星级系统被严重破. 我们都花了太多的钱三星级米其林餐厅,给我们留下了饿, 失望, 在债务一点点. 然而, 有时候......他们做正确的事情. 这是与表壳 雅克Faussat 在巴黎 (17日Arrondisement).

说实话,与大家, 我们选择了这家餐厅,因为它是接近的地方,我们入住 & 午餐菜单是 (相对) 值 (€38个, 税费和服务包括每人).

我们是第一个客人到达. 我认为,餐厅最大的问题是它的位置. 一走进来接收朝后面 (那里的酒吧/厨房进入/浴室位于). 这迫使客人无论是在前面等待笨拙或步行,以满足团队成员朝后面. 一个可爱的年轻女士招呼我们,向我们展示了我们的餐桌, 这是缺少一把椅子......我们不得不指出来 (她脸红没有注意到这个小错误).

刚刚在吃饭Lameloise (3 米其林星级或惊人的食品和服务) 我可能听起来这个地方太粗糙, 所以请记住,事情都是相对的. 我喜欢的食物, 实际上真正喜欢的工作人员. 我的底片这里有更具建设性的, 因为我觉得这家餐厅可以很容易地上去一星用一些很轻微 (我的意思是未成年人) 变化. 我推荐这家餐厅,并会回去的心跳.

对于餐前我们得到了鸭子的rillette. 这是我开始爱上了这家餐厅. 该rillette很简单国食, 欣慰的, 可口. 我可以很容易地在勃艮第有这一个星期前. 在这一刻我没有想到米其林 (你知道... LA技术......但真正好的法国休闲食品). 我没有为这一趟膳正要带我准备.

我开始与五香生三文鱼. 霍利烟, 这是美丽的. 拉法在那里 100%. 试想一下,通过芳香香料包围的华丽一块鱼. 然后, 青菜 (包括可食用的花和蒲公英嫩叶) 由什么要么最轻鞭打黄油我曾经有过或鲜奶油与胡椒粉鱼子加盟. 这道菜严重先进, 还挺华丽. 这让我想起,我需要微调我的味觉,所以我可以在培养皿中承认每个成分. 只是 - 哇.

安东尼选择了土豆和鹅肝酱. 本来我们想象中的漂亮, 令人欣慰的农村菜. 我们得到的是成熟的板. 我必须说,菜的温度促成了它的味道. 这是在刚刚完美的温度,这样当你咬进去, 这两个土豆和鹅肝在你的嘴像棉花糖融化. 这道菜应该是重, 但感觉光线和复杂. 我们刚走 "运动" 和抵达巴黎.

我一直在吃一些勃艮第颇重的菜, 所以我想一个鱼菜会打破这个循环. 我点什么简单地描述为 "鲻鱼的鱼片". 此菜是疯了. 我花了相当多的时间试图找出什么在它. 这可能听起来疯狂, 但味道像那些蓝色浴室磁盘....但在一个完全好办法 (我发誓,我不是疯了). 柠檬草, 香料 (我想说的是黄色的香蕉辣椒, 但我不是很确定), 甚至有鸡蛋这道菜 (每道菜应该将鸡蛋). This dish played with your mouth like it was foreplay...you were always excited and always guessing.

所以, 是啊...安东尼得到了 "农夫鸡烤肉"...他通常不会因为他是对贝类过敏. 这是 "安全" 选择, 但它是在晚上的赢家. 我是严重嫉妒,我没有下令这个菜. 我明白了为什么厨师曾担任该rillette作为餐前. He was showing off his skill, 展示如何法国舒适的食物,可以采取向更高层次发展. 这道鸡去骨, 酿烤. 谦逊, 不失华丽. 我想娶这个菜.

我提到,我们的午餐包括甜点? 我的事情敬酒. 它通常是非常相似的法国吐司, 但在这里,它是更接近焦糖布丁......不......这是法国吐司和焦糖布丁的爱子. 我不得不认真打自己不要来完成这个.

uring.

变化我会做:

- 聘请多一个人的家门口. 那名女士们有单纯可爱, 但他们需要多一个人的工作人员

-每门课程之前更改银器

- 给一个以上的开胃菜

- 重新组织饭厅....这绝对是一个挑战,因为空间是如此的渺小...

- 噪声 - 我们听到电话铃声, 只见工作人员FOH把碗碟洗碗机,听到厨房

这是说, 食物是惊人的, 工作人员是可爱的...我可能这周回去. 不要犹豫去这家餐厅..​​....走之前他们做出这些变化,并抓住更多的明星和变得更加昂贵!!!!!!!!

强烈推荐 54 街卡迪, 75017 巴黎17E, 法国

下面的两个选项卡下面的更改内容.

布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

我FriendsEat和Socialdraft的联合创始人. 我有与勃艮第霞多丽不健康的痴迷, ASOIAF, 和旅行.

最新的帖子布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳 (查看全部)

Sponsored

发表评论

Value Eating in Paris: Jacques Faussat

You and I both know the Michelin Star system is severely broken. We've all spent way too much money on three star Michelin restaurants that left us hungry, disappointed, and a little bit in debt. However, sometimes...they do get things right. This is the case with Jacques Faussat in Paris (17th Arrondisement).

To be honest with all of you, we picked this restaurant because it was close to where we were staying & the lunch menu was (relatively) a value (€38, taxes and service included per person).

We were the first guests to arrive. I think that the biggest issue for the restaurant is its location. One walks in and reception is towards the back (where the bar/kitchen entry/bathroom are located). This forces guests to either wait awkwardly in the front or walk to meet a team member towards the back. A lovely young lady greeted us and showed us to our table, which was missing a chair...we had to point it out (and she blushed at not having noticed this small error).

Having just dined at Lameloise (3 Michelin stars or amazing food and service) I may sound too rough on this place, so please remember that things are all relative. I loved the food, and actually really liked the staff. My negatives here are more constructive, because I think this restaurant could easily go up one star with some very minor (and I mean minor) changes. I recommend this restaurant and would go back in a heartbeat.

For an amuse bouche we got a rillette of duck. This is where I started falling in love with this restaurant. The rillette was simple country food, comforting, tasty. I could easily have had this a week ago in Burgundy. At this moment I was not thinking Michelin (you know...la technique...but really good French comfort food). I was not prepared for the trip this meal was about to take me on.

I started with the spiced raw salmon. Holey smokes, this was gorgeous. La technique was there 100%. Imagine a gorgeous piece of fish surrounded by aromatic spices. Then, greens (including edible flowers and dandelion greens) joined by what was either the lightest whipped butter I've ever had or creme fraiche peppered with roe. The dish was seriously advanced, kinda gorgeous. It made me remember that I need to fine tune my palate so I can recognize every ingredient in a dish. Simply - wow.

Antonio chose a potato and foie gras terrine. Originally we imagined a nice, comforting country dish. What we got was a plate of sophistication. I must say the temperature of the dish contributed to its flavor. It was at just the perfect temperature so that when you bit into it, both potato and foie melted in your mouth like cotton candy. This dish should be heavy, but it felt light and sophisticated. We had left "la campagne" and arrived in Paris.

I had been eating some quite heavy dishes in Burgundy, so I figured a fish dish would break the cycle. I ordered what was simply described as "fillets of mullet". This dish was insane. I spent quite a bit of time trying to figure out what was in it. This may sound insane, but it tasted like those blue bathroom disks....but in a totally good way (I swear I am not insane). Lemongrass, spice (I want to say yellow banana peppers, but I am not quite sure), there were even eggs in this dish (every dish should incorporate eggs).  This dish played with your mouth like it was foreplay...you were always excited and always guessing.

So, yeah...Antonio got the "Poulet Fermier roti"...he usually does since he is allergic to shellfish. This was the "safe" choice, but it was the winner for the evening. I was seriously jealous that I had not ordered this dish. I understood why the Chef had served the rillette as an amuse bouche.  He was showing off his skill, showing how French comfort food could be taken to a higher level. The chicken was deboned, stuffed and roasted. Unassuming, yet gorgeous. I wanted to marry this dish.

Did I mention that our lunch included dessert? I chose the pain perdu. It is usually quite similar to French toast, but here it was closer to creme brulee...no...this was the love child of French Toast and Creme Brulee. I had to seriously fight myself not to finish this.

urant.

Changes I'd make:

- Hire one more person for front of the house. The ladies that were there were simply lovely, but they needed one more person on staff

-Change the silverware before each course

- Give more than one amuse bouche

- Re-organize the dining room....this is definitely a challenge since the space is so tiny...

- Noise - we heard the phone ringing, saw the FOH staff putting dishes in the dishwashers and heard the kitchen

This being said, the food was amazing, the staff was lovely...and I may go back this week. DO NOT HESITATE TO GO TO THIS RESTAURANT...GO BEFORE THEY MAKE THESE CHANGES AND GRAB MORE STARS AND BECOME MORE EXPENSIVE!!!!!!!!

Highly Recommended 54 Rue Cardinet, 75017 Paris 17e, France

The following two tabs change content below.

Blanca Valbuena

I am the co-founder of FriendsEat and Socialdraft. I've got an unhealthy obsession with Burgundian Chardonnay, ASOIAF, and travel.

Latest posts by Blanca Valbuena (see all)

Sponsored

Leave a Reply