布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

公园爱德华七世, 葡萄牙里斯本

  • 男性裸体举着列标志着Lisboetas的地震中挣扎
  • 屋顶上有鱼池塘的反思
  • 秘鲁灌木浆果是在Estufa弗里亚在里斯本发现了一个花型
  • 粉红色的花与黄色波姆波姆中心在里斯本温室
  • 查看从温室在公园爱德华七世的较高层级之一
  • 温室在爱德华八世园
  • 凡在公园爱德华七世在里斯本葡萄牙吃
  • 动物和里斯本菌群
  • Lisbon's Green house
  • 在公园爱德华七世的鸟的种类
  • 在爱德华七世公园鸭子
  • 池塘在里斯本Potugal荷花
  • 附近的Amalia Rodrigues的公园在里斯本漂亮的池塘
  • 在公园爱德华七世塔霍河和花园美景
  • The cold greenhouse in Lisbon's Eduardo VII park
  • João Cutileiro's 25th of April Monument at Lisbon's Eduardo VII park
  • 脂肪母亲和孩子的雕像
  • 凡在抢爱德华七世公园饮料和三明治
  • 在公园爱德华七世女同志雕塑
  • 威廉和卡洛斯·雷贝洛安德拉德和阿尔弗雷多·桑托斯亚松森
  • 阿当伊斯贝穆德斯和安东尼奥·库托, Francisco Santos, Simões de Almeida, 和莱奥波尔多·德阿尔梅达是在纪念碑阿当伊斯Bermudes和安东尼奥·库托的弗朗西斯科·桑托斯co西蒙斯·德阿尔梅达e Almeida, 和莱奥波尔多·德阿尔梅达
  • 雕像附近的爱德华七世公园章鱼
  • 已grafittied裸女雕塑

我们在里斯本发现模式4公寓是近Amoreiras购物中心, 我对这一带更是对企业/住宅方面 - 我一直在寻找一个后 10 天停留在很好玩 (但响亮) 阿法玛居委会. 照常, 我开始研究的地方探索. 我是一个狂热的沃克, 所以我很高兴能接近 (15 步行分钟) to Parque Eduardo VII. 我的希望很快破灭,因为我读它是在什么Tripadvisor的一个令人失望的公园.

公园爱德华七世

我有件事要告诉你, 登录错了! 不只是一个小错误 - 严重错误. 这个公园是真棒! 我可以看到这成为我每天步行现货,如果我住在里斯本. Let me break down why I loved Parque Eduardo VII so much.

男性裸体举着列标志着Lisboetas的地震中挣扎

在彭巴侯爵纪念碑描绘了一个男性裸体举着城市的细节

彭巴侯爵广场: 如 1934:  阿当伊斯 贝穆德斯和安东尼奥·库托, 弗朗西斯科·桑托斯, 西蒙斯·德阿尔梅达, 和莱奥波尔多·德阿尔梅达.

This  118 ft tall monument stands in the middle of a plaza at the end of Avenida Liberdade, 右公园开始前. 这令人印象深刻的,至少可以说,. 雕塑的第一寄存器充满动荡, 紧张的场面描绘了地震. 一个男性裸体的斗争撑起摇摇欲坠的建筑物列. 章鱼的土地侵占,因为它是由剧烈的水域有. 下一个寄存器显示顺序场面, 增长和电子商务. 坚强的女人一起牛作为一个男人拉她旁边进行收割. 在她身后的男人犁土地, 和一名年轻男子携带一个聚宝盆. 在该组的前面的一大傀儡持有葡萄牙盾. 她之上, 一个女性裸体扬扬吸引眼球碑顶, 其中,马克斯的青铜雕塑矗立的胜利与狮子. 还有更多碑, 所以,去享受它, 但一定要带防晒霜和帽子. 这里没有覆盖. 也, 小心过马路看到它. 这是一个非常重要的十字路口和汽车倾向于去快左右回旋.

在公园爱德华七世塔霍河和花园美景

园景花园与公园爱德华七世在里斯本的几何图案

几何花园

当你从私人物品纪念碑盯了, 你的眼睛是由几何园林绿条的方式导致了公园的顶部. 我发现他们可爱, 但我可以看到人们会如何找到他们平淡. 也没有从这里阳光覆盖, 所以步行的一侧,其中有从树木零星荫.

屋顶上有鱼池塘的反思

有鱼池塘许多在里斯本爱德华七世公园温室

 

温室冷; 如 1930: 劳尔Carapinha

在公园里我最喜欢的地方是Estufa弗里亚. 它是围绕架设一个8公顷温室 1930 由建筑师劳尔Carapinha. 它是如此之大,实际上会有三种这里大棚.  之前到达那里, 你会注意到吨家禽湖. 按照与不起眼的门面建设这个. 这是温室的入口和最大的部分; the estufa fria. 人们可以很容易这里迷路. 它也可以是一个锻炼,如果你希望它是, 如果你想获得的热风炉 其中包含了温室的热带植物. 还有一个12灶, 里面有仙人掌及肉质.

四月纪念碑若昂库蒂莱罗的第25在里斯本爱德华七世公园

我是不是疯了在这里看到一个相似之处?

25 四月纪念碑: 若昂库蒂莱罗

如果你发疯似的,我并使其向山顶, 你会到达一个小空地有四个大柱子和纪念辛亥革命喷泉 1974. 这个地方也有塔霍河和城市的美丽的景色. 喷泉还挺看起来像一个射精的阴茎......但也许今天我的心是在阴沟里. 你可以自己判断.

脂肪母亲和孩子的雕像

母亲的青铜雕塑和儿童由哥伦比亚艺术家费尔南多·波特罗在雅尔丁阿马利亚Rodigues在葡萄牙里斯本

花园阿玛莉亚·罗德里格斯

这个花园, 献给著名fadoista阿马利亚. 它也得到了由费南多波特罗一个母亲和儿童 (我出生在哥伦比亚 - 所以我在这个有点兴奋). 在这个公园,你会发现一些食品的卡车, 各种各样的amphiteater和十一 餐厅 (1 米其林星级).

凡在抢爱德华七世公园饮料和三明治

这家小餐馆是当你在任爱德华七世或阿玛莉亚·罗德里格斯公园吃饭的好地方

D线“水

这里有一个可爱的小咖啡馆带有几分湖充满了鱼. 当我参观了Lisboetas带来了他们的狗在这里了 "游泳". 我喜欢这个! 他们有小吃和鸡尾酒.

在公园爱德华七世女同志雕塑

ØSegredo是拉戈阿·恩里克斯雕塑驻留在阿玛利亚·罗德里格斯公园

秘密: 如 1961 拉戈阿·恩里克斯

我不由得想起了LGBT斗争的同时,看着这个雕塑群. 我真的不知道,如果艺术家意味着要做到这一点, 但它确实.  我做了一些阅读, 和雕塑家被引述说"这不是定做了一块. 这么做是为了我, 有人打发呆". 秘密可以是任何东西, 我认为它是由观众弄明白. 确保窥视到这些华丽女装.

威廉和卡洛斯·雷贝洛安德拉德和阿尔弗雷多·桑托斯亚松森

这华丽的建筑已经年久失修, 但持有其过去的辉煌

卡洛斯·洛佩斯馆: 如 1923: 威廉和卡洛斯·雷贝洛安德拉德和阿尔弗雷多·桑托斯亚松森

这是伤了你的心脏的地方之一. 当你看它, 你可以想像,曾经是辉煌和你在废墟它已成为疼. 本白皮书和赭石建筑被架设了 1923 里约热内卢博览会, 并且被带回,并在公园重建 1932 为葡萄牙工业展览会. 它成为了会场, 音乐会和体育大厅. 它已年久失修. 如果你去前门, 你可以在华丽偷看一眼, 但破旧的内饰. 大楼外的一些最漂亮的瓷砖画在城市.  该 面板是由豪尔赫·Colaco做, 和雕塑由劳尔·泽维尔.

***Update: This was being renovated in late 2016.

已grafittied裸女雕塑

已经在公园被损毁斜倚女性裸体. 这只是让我生气.

女性裸体: 如 1958: 瓦斯科·佩雷拉达孔塞桑

这件作品打破了我的心脏. 我不明白为什么人们决定搞破坏艺术. 我明白迁怒于政府, 但我不明白为什么人们觉得有必要污损艺术. 我不知道这是被剥夺公民权的青年, 或愚蠢旅游. 这是不正常污损艺术. 我希望人们继续参观里斯本,在某些时候花更多的钱那里,以便, 一旦国内反弹资金, 有足够的钱来支付这位小姐有些当之无愧关注. 她让我想起了早期的伊特鲁里亚雕塑, 还有一些毕加索的作品从1920年初的.  我爱她是肥大厚实美观。如果你在公园, 停经, 采取一些照片,给她一些爱,所以你可以把这个可爱的夫人更多的关注. 她应得的.

Tips for Visiting Parque Eduardo VII

1. 防晒: 除非你走在公园的两侧, 你将需要大量的防晒. 这意味着高品位防晒霜和帽子.

2. 舒适的鞋子: 公园在里斯本的一个山丘. 穿着舒适的鞋子,使攀登更舒适.

3. 探索: 你会发现这个公园无聊,如果你只是停留在公园的中心. 熄灭路线,并检查了所有的隐藏的宝石.

凡在公园爱德华七世在里斯本葡萄牙吃

地图餐厅公园爱德华七世的

Where to Eat at Parque Eduardo VII

你当然可以野餐在公园, 但如果你不喜欢拖着上山的野餐篮, 有大量的选项供您:

1. 比萨亭: 如果你对园区的底部, 有卖比萨饼亭 (€8个), 沙拉 (€7), 汤 (€2) 和祝酒词 (€4个). 有伞桌.

2. 食品的卡车: 在山顶上, 后面四月纪念碑25日, 通过阿玛利亚·罗德里格斯的amphiteater, 有食品的卡车卖汉堡, 日本料理, 等等. 这里没有覆盖, 所以这是你多买即走的地方.

3. 线D'阿瓜: 这是在公园的阿马利亚Rodrgigues花园上方一路. 它有一个良好的鸡尾酒和销售小吃和糕点. 伟大的地方. 这将是我的选择.

4. 十一你不能只是走进这家合资. 它有米其林一星, 所以,如果你想在这里走, make reservations. I didn't go during my first trip, but I finally got to visit in 2016. They have a great lunch deal at €35. The meal did not disappoint. 

5. 餐厅国王Botequim: 典型的葡萄牙美食与美景. 菜花费大约14€.

6. 英国法院: Not technically  the park, but about a block away. The supermarket downstairs has tons of places to eat. The eateries on the top floor leave a lot to be desired, so skip those. 

下面的两个选项卡下面的更改内容.

布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

我FriendsEat和Socialdraft的联合创始人. 我有与勃艮第霞多丽不健康的痴迷, ASOIAF, 和旅行.

最新的帖子布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳 (查看全部)

Sponsored

9 评论对这个职位要 “公园爱德华七世, 葡萄牙里斯本”

  • Cody

    十二月 20, 2015 在 8:00 下午

    是, Portugal was once a great maritime power with Spain. In fact both Spain and Portugal divedid the world into two spheres of influence. Thanks for sharing your experience in Portugal with us. God bless you always. 1 likes

  • Leu

    八月 29, 2016 在 8:37 上午

    Spectacular shots & remarkabe storylines! You always do your homework! I love all of the tips! Your passion for art is phenomenal.
    哦, and you’re not crazy!

    • 布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

      八月 29, 2016 在 2:38 下午

      Thanks for the sweet words Leu. Means a lot. I’m going to be enhancing all these posts now that I’m back 😀

发表评论

Blanca Valbuena

Parque Eduardo VII, Lisbon Portugal

  • Great view of the Tagus river and gardens at Parque Eduardo VII
  • A reflection of a roof on a pond with fish
  • Peruvian berry bush is a type of flower found at the Estufa Fria in Lisbon
  • A pink flower with yellow pompom center at the greenhouse in Lisbon
  • View from one of the higher tiers of the greenhouse in Parque Eduardo VII
  • greenhouse at Eduardo viii park
  • Where to eat at Park Eduardo VII in Lisbon Portugal
  • fauna and flora in lisbon
  • Lisbon's Green house
  • Types of birds at the Parque Eduardo vii
  • Ducks at the Eduardo VII park
  • Pond with lotuses in Lisbon Potugal
  • The cold greenhouse in Lisbon's Eduardo VII park
  • João Cutileiro's 25th of April Monument at Lisbon's Eduardo VII park
  • Statue of fat mother and child
  • Where to grab a drink and sandwich at Eduardo VII Park
  • Lesbian sculpture at Parque Eduardo VII
  • Guilherme and Carlos Rebello de Andrade and Alfredo Assunção Santos
  • Adães Bermudes and António Couto, Francisco Santos, Simões de Almeida, and Leopoldo de Almeida were the sculptors of the monument to Adães Bermudes and António Couto, Francisco Santos, Simões de Almeida, and Leopoldo de Almeida
  • Statue with octopus near Eduardo VII park
  • Pretty pond near Amalia Rodrigues park in Lisbon
  • Naked female sculpture that has been grafittied

Our 4th apartment in Lisboa discovery mode was near the Amoreiras shopping center, I knew the area was more on the business/residential side - which I was looking for after a 10 day stay in the very fun (but loud) Alfama neighborhood. As usual, I started researching on places to explore. I'm an avid walker, so I was excited to be near (15 minutes by foot) to Parque Eduardo VII. My hopes were soon dashed as I read what a disappointing park it was on Tripadvisor.

Parque Eduardo VII

I've got something to tell you, TripAdvisor was WRONG! Not just a little wrong - seriously wrong. This park is AWESOME! I could see this becoming my daily walking spot if I lived in Lisboa. Let me break down why I loved Parque Eduardo VII so much.

Male nude holding up columns signifying the struggle of the Lisboetas during the earthquake

A detail of the Marques de Pombal Monument depicting a male nude holding up the city

Marques de Pombal Square: ca 1934:  Adães Bermudes and António Couto, Francisco Santos, Simões de Almeida, and Leopoldo de Almeida.

This  118 ft tall monument stands in the middle of a plaza at the end of Avenida Liberdade, and right before the start of the park. It's impressive to say the least. The first register of the sculpture is filled with turbulent, tense scenes depicting the earthquake. A male nude struggles to hold up columns of a crumbling building. An octopus encroaches on land as it is taken there by violent waters. The next register shows scenes of order, growth and commerce. A strong woman pulls along cattle as a man next to her carries the harvest. A man behind her plows the land, and a young man carries a cornucopia. A large figurehead in the front of the group holds the Portuguese shield. Above her, a female nude triumphantly draws the eye to the top of the monument, where a bronze sculpture of the Marques stands victorious with a lion. There is much more to the monument, so go and enjoy it, but make sure to bring sunscreen and a hat. There is no covering here. Also, be careful crossing the street to see it. It's a pretty major intersection and cars tend to go fast around the roundabout.

Great view of the Tagus river and gardens at Parque Eduardo VII

Landscaped gardens with geometric patterns at Parque Eduardo VII in Lisboa

Geometric Gardens

As you stare up from the Marques monument, your eyes are led up to the top of the park by way of a green strip of geometric gardens. I found them lovely, but I can see how people may find them dull. There is also no covering from the sun here, so walk up on the side where there is sporadic shade from trees.

A reflection of a roof on a pond with fish

There are many ponds with fish at the greenhouse in Eduardo VII park in Lisbon

 

Estufa Fria; ca 1930: Raul Carapinha

My favorite spot at the park is the Estufa Fria. It's an eight hectare greenhouse that was erected around 1930 by architect Raul Carapinha. It is so big that there are actually three greenhouses here.  Before getting there, you will note a lake with tons of fowl. Follow this into the building with the unremarkable facade. This is the entrance and largest part of the greenhouse; the estufa fria. One can easily get lost here. It can also be a workout if you want it to be, and if you want to get to the Estufa quente which contains the greenhouse's tropical plants. There is also a estufa doce, which houses cacti and succulents.

João Cutileiro's 25th of April Monument at Lisbon's Eduardo VII park

Am I crazy to see a resemblance here?

25 of April Monument: João Cutileiro

If you're crazy like I am and make it to the top of the hill, you will reach a small esplanade with four large pillars and a fountain that commemorates the Revolution of 1974. This spot also has a gorgeous view of the Tagus river and the city. The fountain kinda looks like an ejaculating phallus...but maybe my mind is in the gutter today. You can judge for yourself.

Statue of fat mother and child

Bronze sculpture of Mother and Child by Colombian artist Fernando Botero at Jardim Amália Rodigues in Lisbon Portugal

Jardim Amália Rodrigues

This garden, dedicated to the famous fadoista Amalia. It's also got a mother and child by Fernando Botero (I was born in Colombia - so I got a little excited at this). At this park you will find some food trucks, an amphiteater of sorts and Eleven restaurant (1 Michelin Star).

Where to grab a drink and sandwich at Eduardo VII Park

This cafe is a great place to eat when you are at either Eduardo VII or Amalia Rodriguez parks

Linha D'agua

There's a cute little cafe here with a sort of lake filled with fish. When I visited the Lisboetas brought their dogs here for a "swim". I loved this! They've got light snacks and cocktails.

Lesbian sculpture at Parque Eduardo VII

O Segredo is a sculpture by Lagoa Henriques that resides at Amalia Rodriguez park

O Segredo: ca 1961 Lagoa Henriques

I could not help but think of the LGBT struggle while looking at this sculptural group. I'm not really sure if the artist meant for this to happen, but it did.  I did some reading, and the sculptor was quoted as saying  "It is not a piece made to order. Did it for me, was made to play a daze". The secret can be anything, and I think it is up to the viewer to figure it out. Make sure to peek into these gorgeous ladies.

Guilherme and Carlos Rebello de Andrade and Alfredo Assunção Santos

This gorgeous building has fallen into disrepair, but holds on to its past splendor

Carlos Lopes Pavilion: ca 1923: Guilherme and Carlos Rebello de Andrade and Alfredo Assunção Santos

This is one of those places that breaks your heart. As you look at it, you can imagine the splendor that once was and you ache at the ruin it has become. This white and ochre building was erected for the 1923 Rio de Janeiro  Expo, and was brought back and rebuilt at the park in 1932 for the Portuguese Industrial Exhibition. It became a meeting place, concert  and sports hall. It has fallen into disrepair. If you go to the front door, you can sneak a peek at the gorgeous, but dilapidated interiors. Outside of the building are some of the prettiest tile paintings in the city.  The azulejo panels were made by Jorge Colaco, and the sculptures by Raul Xavier.

***Update: This was being renovated in late 2016.

Naked female sculpture that has been grafittied

A reclining female nude that has been defaced at the park. This just makes me angry.

Female Nude: ca 1958: Vasco Pereira da Conceição 

This piece breaks my heart. I cannot understand why people decide to vandalize art. I understand anger at the government, but I cannot understand why people feel the need to deface art. I wonder if this was disenfranchised youth, or a stupid tourist. It is not ok to deface art. I hope that people continue to visit Lisbon and spend more money there so that at some point, once the country bounces back financially, there is enough money to pay this young lady some well deserved attention. She reminds me of early Etruscan sculptures, and some of Picasso's work from the early 1920's.  I love that she is corpulent and thick and beautiful If you're at the park, stop by, take some pics and give her some love so you can bring this lovely lady some more attention. She deserves it.

Tips for Visiting Parque Eduardo VII

1. Sun Protection: Unless you're walking on the sides of the park, you will need massive sun protection. This means high grade sunscreen and a hat.

2. Comfortable Shoes: The park is on one of Lisbon's hills. Wear comfortable shoes to make the climb more comfortable.

3. Explore: You will find this park boring if you just stay on the center of the park. Go off route and check out all its hidden gems.

Where to eat at Park Eduardo VII in Lisbon Portugal

Map of the restaurants in Parque Eduardo VII

Where to Eat at Parque Eduardo VII

You can certainly picnic at the park, but if you don't feel like lugging your picnic basket uphill, there are plenty of options for you:

1. Pizza Kiosk: If you're towards the bottom of the park, there is a kiosk that sells pizzas (€8), salads (€7), soups (€2) and toasts (€4). There are tables with umbrellas.

2. Food Trucks: At the top of the hill, right behind the 25th of April monument, by the amphiteater of Amalia Rodrigues, there are food trucks selling burgers, Japanese food, etc.. There's no covering here, so this is more your grab and go place.

3. Linha d'Agua: This is all the way at the top of the park at the Amalia Rodrgigues garden. It's got a good cocktail list and sells light snacks and pastries. Great spot. This would be my pick.

4. ElevenYou can't just walk into this joint. It's got one Michelin star, so if you want to go here, make reservations. I didn't go during my first trip, but I finally got to visit in 2016. They have a great lunch deal at €35. The meal did not disappoint. 

5. Restaurante Botequim Do Rei: Typical Portuguese food with a view. Dishes cost around €14.

6. El Corte Ingles: Not technically in the park, but about a block away. The supermarket downstairs has tons of places to eat. The eateries on the top floor leave a lot to be desired, so skip those. 

The following two tabs change content below.

Blanca Valbuena

I am the co-founder of FriendsEat and Socialdraft. I've got an unhealthy obsession with Burgundian Chardonnay, ASOIAF, and travel.

Latest posts by Blanca Valbuena (see all)

5 COMMENTS ON THIS POST To “Parque Eduardo VII, Lisbon Portugal”

  • Cody

    December 20, 2015 at 8:00 pm

    Yes, Portugal was once a great maritime power with Spain. In fact both Spain and Portugal divedid the world into two spheres of influence. Thanks for sharing your experience in Portugal with us. God bless you always. 1 likes

  • Leu

    August 29, 2016 at 8:37 am

    Spectacular shots & remarkabe storylines! You always do your homework! I love all of the tips! Your passion for art is phenomenal.
    Oh, and you’re not crazy!

    • Blanca Valbuena

      August 29, 2016 at 2:38 pm

      Thanks for the sweet words Leu. Means a lot. I’m going to be enhancing all these posts now that I’m back 😀

Leave a Reply