布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

城市马赛照被她的行为

  • 马赛印度Restuarant餐厅
  • 鱼马赛
  • 马赛烧车
  • 马赛法国还愿板
  • 还愿我们的后卫马赛的淑女
  • 还愿蜡烛守护圣母圣殿
  • 马赛法国滨海路
  • 基督山伯爵监狱
  • chateau d'if marseille prison
  • 马赛移民
  • 死的基督
  • 马赛大教堂
  • 面包屋马赛法国
  • 岛马赛堡
  • 马赛海滩
  • 马赛现货日光浴
  • 马赛视图
  • 狗在沙滩马赛
  • 群岛马赛
  • 路易Botinelly雕塑马赛
  • 岩石海洋马赛
  • 马赛老港渔民
  • 皮埃尔·保罗·普吉马赛
  • 马赛
  • 塔守护圣母圣殿
  • 玛丽耶稣我们的后卫夫人
  • 米其林男子
  • 马赛舍杜救灾
  • 马赛街头海报
  • 法国马赛
  • 马赛圣母怜子场景
  • 圣母怜子雕塑马赛
  • 巴黎奥斯曼风情街马赛
  • 新的大马赛
  • 老主教堂
  • 马赛大教堂
  • 圣玛丽不可抗力之夜
  • 马赛大教堂在夕阳
  • 罗马式教堂马赛
  • 马赛港附近广场
  • 圣Ferréol酒店马赛教堂
  • 洛基隐藏的海滩马赛

她不. 马赛是法国我最喜欢的城市之一. 我已经有很多人, 法国为主, 告诉我,让我真的很奇怪的眼神看着我说这个. 老实说, 我恨马赛天 1. 我们坐火车从戛纳到马赛. 我们的主人告诉我们,从火车站步行 (火车站) 到公寓我们租的速度可能很快. 我可以看到,如果我们没有了我们的行李和我们这是真的. 她还忘了告诉我们,去的房子里,我们不得不爬楼梯......他们中的很多. 我很可怜. 马赛闻到下水道, 它的街道脏, 有大量的乞丐在街上, 我正准备离开.

所有这些负面情绪改变的一天 2 当我们去探索. 马赛拥有一切我在一个城市里的爱:

  • 美妙的海滩
  • 令人难以置信的食物
  • 华丽的教会
  • 楼梯很多
  • 一个可爱的端口
  • 嘉布遣市场

让我们走进这些更多的细节.

美妙的海滩: 有吨马赛海滩 (可能的原因之一,我爱这座城市). 与戛纳电影节, 一个不具有交 40 欧元走. 很多人去马赛的人工海滩之一: 该海滩科比尔. 这些位于L'整齐埃斯塔克, 和被认为是蓝海岸的开始. 科比尔包括 1) 清洗范围 2) Battery海滩 (这两者都是砂质), 福廷及的范围 (这个人是一个鹅卵石海滩). 被警告, 当我在那里水被冻结 (不像戛纳那里的水还是挺舒服的). 不适合我的问题; 只要有沙滩和清澈的水 (这当然是在马赛的情况下) 我没有问题. 该科比尔海滩超级容易得到. 租一辆电动自行车,你会在一个瞬间在那里. 您还可以乘坐 35 公交车到那里, 在最后一站下车. 如果你继续下去过去科比尔, 你会到达越来越多的住宅区. 把车停 (或骑自行车) 走, 有可能到头来你会遇到小的岩石海滩. 这些由当地人谁的时,他们需要冷静下来放出来的岩石上,并浸毛巾他们经常光顾. 你会看到停靠在水和人中间yacths (和他们的狗高兴地跳下水). 也有付费的海滩, 但我不是在阳光下我的乐趣付出的粉丝. 你真的错不了, 但你要找到僻静的小岩石露头,当地人享受日光浴. 这将是你最好的海滩体验

令人难以置信的食品: 当你把人们从不同的文化, 你得到政治纷争, 和惊人的食物. 你在马赛有两个. 让我们把这种方式, 你有法国最大的港口作为一个地点. 因为它靠近意大利, 这是说, 40% 城市的人口是意大利原产的. 希腊一点点加进来, 和你有股票开始喝汤. 俄罗斯, 亚美尼亚, 科西嘉, 和西班牙语加入锅中1900年代初期. 北非抵达中期1900年代和现在, 你有穆斯林的大量涌入 (我知道......这是不是一个国家, 但也有一些非常严格的饮食线宗教), 与穿插 , 中文, 和越南语. 这意味着伟大的食物, 您可以前往穆斯林市场,并得到一个华丽的沙威玛, 米其林用餐星级餐厅, 并在整个港口右侧一间餐厅为你做一天的捕捞量已抓获. 这是一个美丽的东西.

华丽的教堂: 你已经得到了马赛大教堂 (我的第二个最喜欢的), 在改革新教教会, 守护圣母圣殿 (我最喜欢的). 他们都是华丽的,因此值得一游.

楼梯: 想要钢包子? 转到马赛. 就像旧金山, 有吨, 和吨, 和成吨的山丘. 走这个城市后,您就可以反弹四分之一了你的屁股. 如果你有一个好东西 fitbit.

港口: 旧港口简直是可爱的. 当你去那里清晨, 你可以看到渔船前往工作. 这些相同的渔船回来在中午之前,所有的餐馆在该地区可以看到购买当天捕获. 老港填充了各种不同类型的船只. 有工作的人的渔船, 甚至更小的游艇. 周围地区, 有艺术画廊, 博物馆和 (当然) 教堂. 有吨吃饭的地方: 比萨店 (这是真棒,味道非常相似,从那不勒斯比萨饼), 印度餐馆, 供体的地方, 米其林星级餐厅, 和成吨的小酒馆. 请一定要找到提供鱼汤的地方. 您还可以拿起在老港船到一些很酷的地点,包括皇居日 (一个美丽的海滩), 伊夫堡 (基督山伯爵), 弗留利群岛 (这些都是你在距离我的一些图片中看到的岩石岛屿 - 美丽的海滩 & 动物生命), 卡兰奎斯 (著名的攀岩和徒步旅行......它们被削减,因为它破坏环境 - 你可以抓住 乘船游览s到卡兰奎斯 - 它会花费你大约22€), 和卡西斯.

嘉布遣市场: 你永远不知道当你走过马赛的大街上,你会结束. 有一天,我结束了在嘉布遣市场. 不像典型的法式农贸市场 (这是我的爱和文件上FriendsEAT), 这个市场是一个阿拉伯市场. 我会说 99,99% 的供应商和购物者马赛的阿拉伯的一部分/北非社区. 它是拥挤和紧张. 在那里你可以得到异国风味的水果和蔬菜, 北非糕点和几乎任何你一个非常低廉的成本的愿望 (即使你讨价还价便宜). 到那里, 在诺瓦耶地铁站下车.

如果你去? 是! 马赛是坚韧不拔而着称的移民正在人口稠密. 它被称为是A N容易的地方获得药物和一个容易的地方得到抢劫. 我没有抢劫或选择独吞. 最让我在马赛遇到的人都是温柔甜美. 食物是太棒了,海滩晶莹剔透. 有艺术的令人难以置信的大量 (显然许多教堂). 我说给马赛的机会, 你一定会喜欢它,因为我做的一样多. 我会建议你不要在夜间独自行走,并保持你的护照在安全的地方......以防万一.

住哪里: 我住在一个可爱 制作的Airbnb 在老城区公寓. 它有一个几乎完整的厨房, 1 卧室, 和老教堂美丽的景色. 在晚上, 我们会坐下对谁可以采取日落的最好的照片阳台饮酒投注. 我们看了一些疯狂的法国电影,并与我们的袋子挣扎起来 4 台楼梯, 但我不会改变它的第二.

如何前往马赛

飞机: 首先,你飞到法国. 您可以飞往巴黎,然后飞入马赛普罗旺斯机场或坐火车TVG到 . 我的首选达到马赛的办法是飞到尼斯和乘坐火车TVG马赛 (你会看到下面的各种选择:

  • 培养: 就拿 TGV (3 从巴黎小时 2.5 从尼斯小时) 到火车站圣查尔斯. 它坐落在市中心. 很重要 - 你登上火车前, 确保杜绝您的车票在黄色的机器之一 (通常位于门的入口), 否则,你可能买到票. 如果你的目的地是老港 (老港), 乘坐地铁二号线 1 (迈向饲料).
  • 总线: 我不是一个风扇公交车, 但他们可以为您节省相当多的现金. 退房 穿梭 总线. 它运行的每 15 从终端分钟 1 直接前往火车站圣查尔斯.
  • 汽车: 不要开车. 马赛人开车像废话. 保存自己的加重 (也, 停车在老城区可以是具有挑战性...真正具有挑战性).

船: 有迹象表明,去马赛游船, 但这些不会给你足够的时间去爱上城. 我想跳过这条路线.

 

下面的两个选项卡下面的更改内容.

布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

我FriendsEat和Socialdraft的联合创始人. 我有与勃艮第霞多丽不健康的痴迷, ASOIAF, 和旅行.

最新的帖子布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳 (查看全部)

Sponsored

8 评论对这个职位要 “城市马赛照被她的行为”

  • Barbara Bonneau

    七月 20, 2013 在 7:33 上午

    If you push on westward, either by car or electric bike, to Cassis, you can visit some of the most beautiful “卡兰奎斯”, creeks going inward from the Bay. Some of them even have troglodyte houses that are even lived in today ! The village of Cassis is very colorful and the beach much too small for all the visitors. For the most valiant among you or for those that have a car, you can go on to Ensues-la-Redonne (17.8 KM from Marseilles) and make your way to the calaque below. There you’ll find a preserved sight, inaccessible by car if you have not reserved at the tiny restaurant below where you are met informally and eat on picnic tables outside. The fish is perfect, caught the same day !
    Le Mange-Tout
    8, chemin Tire-Cul
    Calanque du Grand-Méjean
    13820 – Ensuès-la-Redonne
    法国
    08 99 10 38 74

  • Gene Newman

    一月 10, 2014 在 10:20 下午

    I’m trying to find more about the Pieta in Marseilles which I visited a few years ago but I’m getting recipes and other tourist info. Pease tell me who was the artist and when did he render this masterpiece.
    Gene Newman gnewmannj@Verizon.net

  • Gene Newman

    一月 10, 2014 在 10:24 下午

    Sorry, I’m an old and cyber-challenged senior. I love the Internet, but the Internet doesn’t love me. If you can please answer my question about the heart-wrenching Pieta in Marseille, I’d appreciate it.

  • blancavalbuena

    一月 10, 2014 在 11:01 下午
  • blancavalbuena

    一月 10, 2014 在 11:02 下午

    Or the Pieta by Botinelly http://www.bassesalpes.fr/botinelly.html

发表评论

Blanca Valbuena

The City of Marseille Shines by Her Deeds

  • Marseille Indian Restuarant
  • Fish Marseille
  • Marseille burnt car
  • Marseille France Ex Voto Plaques
  • ex voto notre dame de la garde marseille
  • Ex voto candles Notre Dame de La Garde
  • Marseille France Coastal Road
  • Count of Monte Cristo Prison
  • chateau d'if marseille prison
  • Marseille Immigration
  • Dead Christ
  • Marseille Cathedral
  • Boulangerie in marseille france
  • Island Fort Marseille
  • beach marseille
  • Marseille sunbathe spot
  • Marseille view
  • Dog on Marseille beach
  • Islands Marseille
  • Louis Botinelly sculpture marseille
  • Rocks Ocean Marseille
  • Fishermen in the old port of Marseille
  • Pierre Paul Puget Marseille
  • Marseille
  • Tower Notre Dame de La Garde
  • mary jesus notre dame de la garde
  • Michelin man
  • marseille Lamassu relief
  • Marseille poster street
  • marseille france
  • Marseille Pieta Scene
  • Pieta Sculpture Marseille
  • Parisian Haussman style street marseille
  • La Nouvelle Major Marseille
  • Église de la vieille Major
  • Marseille Cathedral
  • Saint Marie Majeure at Night
  • Marseille Cathedral at sunset
  • Romanesque church Marseille
  • plaza near the port of Marseille
  • Saint Ferreol Marseille Church
  • Rocky hidden beaches Marseille

That she does. Marseille is one of my favorite cities in France. I've had many people, predominantly French, tell me give me really weird looks when I say this. To be honest, I hated Marseille day 1. We took the train in from Cannes to Marseille. Our host told us that the walk from the Gare (train station) to the apartment we rented would be quick. I can see this being true if we had not had our luggage with us. She also neglected to tell us that to get to the house we'd have to climb stairs...a lot of them. I was miserable. Marseille smelled of sewers, its streets were dirty, there were plenty of beggars on the street, and I was ready to leave.

All these negative feelings changed day 2 when we went exploring. Marseille has everything I love in a city:

  • Fabulous beaches
  • Incredible food
  • GORGEOUS CHURCHES
  • Lots of stairs
  • A lovely port
  • Marché des Capucins

Let's go into these with more detail.

Fabulous beaches: There are tons of beaches in Marseille (possibly one of the reasons I love this city). Unlike Cannes, one does not have to pay 40 Euros to go. A lot of people go to one of Marseille's artificial beaches: The Plages de Corbière. These are located neat L'Estaque, and are considered the beginning of the Blue Coast. Corbière consist of 1) the Plage de la Lave 2) Plage de la Batterie (which are both sandy), and the Plage du Fortin (this one is a pebble beach). Be warned, when I was there the water was freezing (unlike Cannes where the water was quite comfortable). Not an issue for me; as long as there is sand and crystal clear water (which is certainly the case in Marseille)  I have no issues. The Corbiere beaches are super easy to get to. Rent an electric bike and you'll be there in a jiffy. You can also take the 35 bus to get there, get off at the last stop. If you keep going past Corbière, you will reach more and more residential areas. Park your car (or bike) and walk, Chances are you will run into small rocky beaches. These are frequented by locals who put out their towels on the rocks and dip in whenever they need to cool off. You will see yacths docked in the middle of the water and people (and their dogs happily jumping into the water). There are also paid beaches, but I'm not a fan of paying for my fun in the sun. You really can't go wrong, but you want to find the secluded tiny rocky outcrops where locals sunbathe. This will be your best beach experience

Incredible Food: When you put people from all different cultures, you get political strife, and amazing food. You've got both in Marseille. Let's put it this way, you've got France's largest port as a venue. Because of its proximity to Italy, it is said that 40% of the city's population is of Italian origin. Add a little bit of Greece to the mix, and you've got the stock to start the soup. Russians, Armenians, Corsicans, and Spanish were added to the pot in the early 1900's. North Africans arrived in the mid 1900's and now, you've got a huge influx of Muslims (I know...this is not a country, but a religion with some very strict dietary lines), peppered with , Chinese, and Vietnamese. This means great food, you can head to the Muslim market and get a gorgeous Shawarma, dine at Michelin starred restaurants, and have the catch of the day made for you in a restaurant across the port right after it has been caught. This is a beautiful thing.

Gorgeous Churches: You've got the Marseille Cathedral (my 2nd fave), The Reformed Protestant Church, Notre Dame De La Garde (my fave). They are all gorgeous and so worth visiting.

Stairs: Want buns of steel? Go to Marseille. Much like San Francisco, there are tons, and tons, and tons of hills. You'll be able to bounce a quarter off your tush after walking this city. Good stuff if you have a fitbit.

The Port: The old port is simply lovely. When you go there early in the morning, you can see fishing boats headed to work. These same fishing boats come back before noon and all the restaurants in the area can be seen purchasing the daily catch. The Vieux Port is populated with all different types of boats. There are the working man's fishing boats, and even smaller yachts. Around the area, there are art galleries, museums and (of course) churches. There are tons of places to eat: pizzerias (which are awesome and tastes very similar to pizza from Naples), Indian restaurants, doner places, Michelin starred restaurants, and tons of bistros. Make sure to find a place that offers Bouillabaisse. You can also pick up boats at the Vieux Port to some cool locations including Pointe Rouge (a gorgeous beach),  Chateau d'If (of the Count of Monte Cristo), Iles de Frioul (those are the rocky islands you see in the distance in some of my pics - lovely beaches & animal life), Calanques (known for rock climbing and hiking...which they are cutting back on because it is damaging the environment - you can grab boat tours to Calanques - it will cost you around 22€), and Cassis.

Marché des Capucins: You never know where you will end up as you walk through the streets of Marseille. One day I ended up at the Marché des Capucins. Unlike your typical French farmer's markets (which I love and document on FriendsEAT), this market is an Arabic market. I would say 99,99% of the vendors and shoppers are part of Marseille's Arabic/North African community. It is crowded and tight. There you can get exotic fruits and veggies, North African pastries and pretty much anything you desire for a very cheap cost (even cheaper if you bargain). To get there, get off at the Noailles metro stop.

Should you go? YES!  Marseille is gritty and known for being highly populated by immigrants. It is known for being a n easy place to get drugs and for an easy place to get robbed. I was not robbed or pick pocketed. Most of the people I met in Marseille were gentle and sweet. The food was fantastic and the beaches crystal clear. There is an incredible amount of art (and obviously lots of churches). I say give Marseille a chance, you'll love it as much as I do. I will advice you not to walk alone at night and to keep your passport in a safe place...just in case.

Where to Stay:  I stayed at a lovely Airbnb apartment on the old town. It had an almost full kitchen, 1 bedroom, and a gorgeous view of the old Cathedral. At night, we'd sit on the balcony drinking wine betting on who could take the best photo of the sunset. We watched some crazy french films and struggled with our bags up 4 sets of stairs, but I would not change a second of it.

How to get to Marseille

Planes: First you fly to France. You can fly to Paris and then fly into Marseille Provence Airport or take the TVG train to . My preferred way of reaching Marseille is to fly to Nice and take the TVG train to Marseille (as you will see below with various options:

  • Train: Take the TGV (3 hours from Paris and 2.5 hours from Nice) to the Gare Saint Charles. It is located in the center of town. VERY IMPORTANT - before you board the train, make sure to stamp your ticket in one of the yellow machines (usually located at the entrance of the gate), otherwise you may get a ticket.  If your destination is the Vieux Port (the old port), take the metro line 1 (towards La Fourragère).
  • Bus: I'm not a bus fan, but they can save you quite a bit of cash. Check out the navette bus. It runs every 15 minutes from terminal 1 and goes directly to Gare Saint Charles.
  • Car: Don't drive. The people in Marseille drive like crap. Save yourself the aggravation (also, parking in the old town can be challenging...really challenging).

Boat: There are cruises that go to Marseille, but these won't give you enough time to fall in love with the city. I'd skip this route.

 

The following two tabs change content below.

Blanca Valbuena

I am the co-founder of FriendsEat and Socialdraft. I've got an unhealthy obsession with Burgundian Chardonnay, ASOIAF, and travel.

Latest posts by Blanca Valbuena (see all)

Sponsored

8 COMMENTS ON THIS POST To “The City of Marseille Shines by Her Deeds”

  • Barbara Bonneau

    July 20, 2013 at 7:33 am

    If you push on westward, either by car or electric bike, to Cassis, you can visit some of the most beautiful “Calanques”, creeks going inward from the Bay. Some of them even have troglodyte houses that are even lived in today ! The village of Cassis is very colorful and the beach much too small for all the visitors. For the most valiant among you or for those that have a car, you can go on to Ensues-la-Redonne (17.8 KM from Marseilles) and make your way to the calaque below. There you’ll find a preserved sight, inaccessible by car if you have not reserved at the tiny restaurant below where you are met informally and eat on picnic tables outside. The fish is perfect, caught the same day !
    Le Mange-Tout
    8, chemin Tire-Cul
    Calanque du Grand-Méjean
    13820 – Ensuès-la-Redonne
    France
    08 99 10 38 74

  • Gene Newman

    January 10, 2014 at 10:20 pm

    I’m trying to find more about the Pieta in Marseilles which I visited a few years ago but I’m getting recipes and other tourist info. Pease tell me who was the artist and when did he render this masterpiece.
    Gene Newman gnewmannj@Verizon.net

  • Gene Newman

    January 10, 2014 at 10:24 pm

    Sorry, I’m an old and cyber-challenged senior. I love the Internet, but the Internet doesn’t love me. If you can please answer my question about the heart-wrenching Pieta in Marseille, I’d appreciate it.

  • blancavalbuena

    January 10, 2014 at 11:01 pm
  • blancavalbuena

    January 10, 2014 at 11:02 pm

    Or the Pieta by Botinelly http://www.bassesalpes.fr/botinelly.html

Leave a Reply