Maison Lameloise: A Bargain in Burgundy

 

Maison Lameloise is a relative value in Burgundy

The lunch menu at Maison Lameloise can cost either 65 or 80

Et vous pouvez vous demander, où est cette grande automobile? Pardon.."One in a Lifetime" a été la première chanson que j'entendu aujourd'hui. Mais vous pouvez vous demander comment nous sommes en mesure de se permettre de restaurants étoilés Michelin si souvent quand nous voyageons. Le secret est AirBnB. Ce n'est pas un poste parrainé et je sais que personne de l'équipe AirBnB. J'aime vraiment leur service, et je pense qu'il est temps que je leur donne l'amour. Voici comment AirBnB me permet de manger dans des restaurants incroyables pendant mes voyages ... Leurs annonces sont généralement moins chers que les hôtels, Et ils disposent d'une cuisine. Saving money on lodgings allows me to have money to go to Michelin start restaurants like Maison Lameloise. Before you read on, here are some action items for your next Burgundy trip:

The decor at Maison Lameloise in Burgundy

Maison Lameloise is a great deal for lunch

 

-Choisissez un Airbnb avec une cuisine (et la rondelle si vous le pouvez - rien comme des vêtements frais)
-Faire le petit déjeuner & dîner à la maison (il vous fera économiser de l'argent à utiliser vers le déjeuner)
-Consultez ViaMichelin et trouver leurs restaurants étoilés (il est un site Web de dieu-terrible, mais il sert son but. Ensuite, consultez le site Web de restaurant pour DEALS DÉJEUNER) - la plupart des restaurants Michelin proposent des offres awesome lunch ($15-$100 -en fonction du lieu)
-Jetez un tupperware (puisque ces restos ne sont généralement ne prennent pas / livraison ... jeter un tupperware ... après tout, vous avez payé pour la nourriture et il n'y a rien de plus triste que de laisser votre cours de fromage parce que vous êtes plein)
-Acheter une bouteille de vin, saisir que tupperware et trouver un bon endroit romantique pour un goûter
-Rincer & répéter

Maison Lameloise

Maintenant que je partageais mes secrets, passons à ce. Maison Lameloise is one of those amazing restaurants you NEED to visit if you are in Burgundy. The lunch menu at Lameloise costs 65 Euros ou 80 avec du vin (1 white, 1 red, eau minérale et café). C'est plus ou moins 200 USD (et en France, il n'y a pas de basculement). Sure, il est encore cher, mais pas pour la qualité de la nourriture et de l'expérience que vous allez y avoir. Dans NYC avec 2 applications, 2 entrées & une bouteille de vin, vous pouvez facilement atteindre le même montant en dollars après basculement et laisser insatisfait de votre repas et le service. The lunch menu at Maison Lameloise is only available Mondays, Jeudi et vendredi, sauf les jours fériés ... donc gardez cela à l'esprit lors de la réservation.

Maison Lameloise serves incredible food

One of the amuse-bouche appetizers at Maison Lameloise

 

Le premier amuse-bouche était un lollypop foie gras / noix de coco qui dissout dans la langue. Il me stupéfie toujours comment foie doux et délicieux peut être quand bien préparé.

Maison Lameloise serves wonderful appetizers

Amuse Bouche to get you started at Maison Lameloise

 

Ensuite, une gelée d'asperges aux crevettes et clémentine. Ce fut Ferran Adria trucs, mais exécuté sooooo beaucoup mieux que ce que nous avons connu en billets à Barcelone. Ce fut une belle explosion de l'essence de l'asperge, renforcée par les agrumes et les crevettes.

Maison Lameloise serves great appetizers

Maison Lameloise Gives you plenty to eat

Un plateau en ardoise a été mis en évidence avec quatre autres amuse bouche. First, deux tranches incroyablement minces de pain grillé à la saucisse tout aussi délicate qui avait une grande texture. Il y avait aussi un Carpaccio de l'anguille avec uni sur des craquelins graham. Par ce point, Je commençais à être un peu excité ... Il y avait des boules de Escargot couverts dans le calmar panure d'encre. Ceux-ci étaient chauds, gluant, et toutes sortes de délicieux. Finally, escargot popcorn. Yup, escargot popcorn.

 

La prochaine Amuse (ouais ... voilà pourquoi je veux dire que, bien que ce repas était cher était une valeur) était Eel au foie gras. Je ne suis jamais vraiment bouleversé à un endroit qui est libéral avec incroyablement délicieux foie.

Some of the cream served at Maison Lameloise

Delicious Food at Maison Lameloise

 

Finally, saumon fumé sur une moutarde, la pomme de terre veloute. Doux, délicieux saumon avec des touches de chevreuils et une sorte de crème de beurre qui aurait été parfait comme premier cours.

Maison Lameloise serves high end French food

A sample of one of the dishes served at Maison Lameloise

 

Les choix pour le premier cours étaient les pétoncles avec la chair de crabe, galopin, chutney de coing & Maltese topinambour & fenouil nectar. Ce fut ma sélection, ce qui est sorti était une chair de crabe magnifique, enveloppé dans des pétoncles incroyablement minces, garni de pétoncles. Je ne l'avais jamais vu cette exécution avant, mais il était tout simplement magnifique.

Antonio (en raison de son allergie crustacés) opté pour la "David Camus" Escargot tarte aux légumes, herbes fraîches & l'ail dans un bouillon aromatisé à la réglisse. Le mien était délicieux, son était meilleur. Contrairement à la plupart des plats avec des légumes, chaque légume a maintenu sa propre personnalité. Le plat a été servi sur une sorte de coquille, présentation magnifique. Les escargots sont cuits à la perfection, chaleureux et tendre et suintant avec umami.

What seafood dishes look like at Maison Lameloise

The fish course at Michelin Starred Restaurant Maison Lameloise

 

Course deux se composait de baudroie au bacon avec frites anneaux de calmar épicés dans les jus de chou braisage et pommes de terre en purée crémeuse. Je vais commencer par les pommes de terre parce que DAMN! Les Français savent comment faire de la purée. J'ai eu le même style à L'Atelier du Joel Robuchon Etoile. Ils étaient crémeux, velouté, et maintenant je dois passer beaucoup de temps dans la cuisine pour comprendre la technique pour atteindre cette beauté. Le poisson était tendre, et le bacon ajouté juste la quantité de graisse pour faire ce plat pécheresse. Les anneaux de calmar frit ajouté une touche magnifique de texture. Ceci est salle Michelin à son meilleur.

Antonio a choisi le "excellence Miéral" pigeon with foie gras on a gingerbread crust with turnips & mangue. Il est venu avec des pommes de terre en purée douce (qui ne sont jamais ses favoris ... ou le mien), mais l'oiseau était magnifique. Il était rose, juteuse et très savoureux.

Maison Lameloise serves a multi course dessert

Maison Lameloise knows how to makes people happy

 

Avant "dessert" a été mis en évidence, on nous a présenté des petits fours. Un caramel de citron, nougat, et le chocolat avec un caramel salé au milieu. Je l'aurais considéré ce dessert ... mais la vraie chose est sorti.

Michelin dessert at Maison Lameloise

Dessert included a hazelnut biscuit at Maison Lameloise

 

Un biscuit de noisette dans une mousse de Tanariva léger et un pop-corn au caramel sur le dessus Wow. Ceux-ci étaient incroyables. There was also a sichuan pepper caramel with  pear sorbet & ginger. Ceux-ci se sont réveillés le palais et ont fait de très mauvaises choses à mon cerveau. Soudain, je pouvais sentir la dopamine qui coule dans mes récepteurs.

Maison Lameloise coffee and sugar

Presentation is everything at Maison Lameloise

 

Le verdict - Sacrément bon. At-il battu Per Se? Non ... mais il était encore Freakin étonnant. Vous avez oublié de mentionner, service incroyable ... ce qui est probablement la raison pour laquelle j'oublié de le mentionner.

Maison Lameloise coffee

Even the coffee is special at Maison Lameloise

 

A propos de Chef Eric Pras: Tant un MOF "Meilleur Ouvrier de France" et une MCF "Maitre Cuisinier de France", pras a terminé son CAP à l'âge tendre de 15 à l'Hôtel Central à Renaison. Il a travaillé dans restaurans prestigieuses, y compris: Maison Troisgros à Roanne, Bernard Loiseau à Saulieu, puis sous Pierre Gagnaire à Saint-Etienne, Antoine Westermann à Strasbourg, Restaurant La Belle Otéro in Cannes. Il est 39 et à mon avis, incroyablement talentueux.

Maison Lameloise est situé à 36 Place D'armée à Chagny, Burgundy. For reservations call +33 (0)3 85 876 565

Les deux onglets suivants changent de contenu ci-dessous.

Blanca Valbuena

Je suis le co-fondateur de FriendsEat et Socialdraft. J'ai une obsession malsaine avec Chardonnay bourguignon, ASOIAF, et Voyage.

Derniers messages de Blanca Valbuena (voir tout)

Sponsored

Leave a Reply

Maison Lameloise: A Bargain in Burgundy

 

Maison Lameloise is a relative value in Burgundy

The lunch menu at Maison Lameloise can cost either 65 or 80

And you may ask yourself, where is that large automobile? Sorry.."One in a Lifetime" was the first song I heard today. But you may ask yourself how we are able to afford Michelin starred restaurants so often when we travel. The secret is AirBnB. This is not a sponsored post and I know nobody from the AirBnB team. I just really love their service, and I feel it is about time I give them love. Here's how AirBnB allows me to eat at amazing restaurants during my travels...Their listings are usually less expensive than hotels, AND they have kitchens. Saving money on lodgings allows me to have money to go to Michelin start restaurants like Maison Lameloise. Before you read on, here are some action items for your next Burgundy trip:

The decor at Maison Lameloise in Burgundy

Maison Lameloise is a great deal for lunch

 

-Pick an AirBnb with a kitchen (and washer if you can - nothing like fresh clothes)
-Make breakfast & dinner at home (it will save you money to use towards lunch)
-Check out ViaMichelin and find their starred restaurants (it is a god-awful website, but it serves its purpose. Then check the restaurant website for LUNCH DEALS) - most Michelin restaurants offer awesome lunch deals ($15-$100 -depending on the place)
-Sneak a tupperware (since these restos usually don't do take out/delivery...sneak a tupperware...after all, you paid for the food and there is nothing sadder than leaving your cheese course because you are full)
-Buy a bottle of wine, grab that tupperware and find a nice romantic spot for an afternoon snack
-Rinse & repeat

Maison Lameloise

Now that I shared my secrets, let's get to it. Maison Lameloise is one of those amazing restaurants you NEED to visit if you are in Burgundy. The lunch menu at Lameloise costs 65 Euros or 80 with wine (1 white, 1 red, mineral water AND coffee). That's roughly 200 USD (and in France, there is no tipping). Sure, it is still expensive, but not for the quality of food and experience that you will have there. In NYC with 2 apps, 2 entrees & a bottle of wine you can easily reach the same dollar amount after tipping and leave unsatisfied with your meal and service. The lunch menu at Maison Lameloise is only available Mondays, Thursdays and Fridays, except for holidays...so keep this in mind when reserving.

Maison Lameloise serves incredible food

One of the amuse-bouche appetizers at Maison Lameloise

 

The first amuse bouche was a foie gras/coconut lollypop which dissolved in the tongue. It always amazes me how sweet and delicious foie can be when prepared properly.

Maison Lameloise serves wonderful appetizers

Amuse Bouche to get you started at Maison Lameloise

 

Then an asparagus gelee with shrimp and clementine. This was Ferran Adria stuff, but executed sooooo much better than what we experienced at Tickets in Barcelona. It was a lovely burst of the essence of asparagus, enhanced by the citrus and shrimp.

Maison Lameloise serves great appetizers

Maison Lameloise Gives you plenty to eat

A slate tray was brought out with four more amuse bouches. First, two incredibly thin slices of a toasty bread with equally delicate sausage which had great texture. There was also an eel carpaccio with uni on graham crackers. By this point, I was starting to get kinda excited... There were balls of escargot covered in squid ink breading. These were warm, gooey, and all sorts of delicious. Finally, escargot popcorn. Yup, escargot popcorn.

 

The next Amuse (yeah...this is why I mean that although this meal was pricy it was a value) was Eel with foie gras. I'm never really upset at a place that is liberal with incredibly delicious foie.

Some of the cream served at Maison Lameloise

Delicious Food at Maison Lameloise

 

Finally, smoked salmon on a mustard, potato veloute. Sweet, delicious salmon with touches of roe and some sort of buttery cream that would have been perfect as a first course.

Maison Lameloise serves high end French food

A sample of one of the dishes served at Maison Lameloise

 

The choices for first course were scallops with crab meat, urchin, quince chutney & Maltese Jerusalem artichoke & fennel nectar. This was my selection, what came out was a gorgeous crab meat, wrapped in incredibly thin scallops, topped with scallops. I had never seen this execution before, but it was simply gorgeous.

Antonio (because of his shellfish allergy) opted for the "David Camus" escargot tart with vegetables, fresh herbs & garlic in a broth flavored with licorice. Mine was delicious, his was better. Unlike most dishes with vegetables, each vegetable maintained its own personality. The dish was served on a sort of shell, gorgeous presentation. The snails were cooked to perfection, warm and tender and oozing with umami.

What seafood dishes look like at Maison Lameloise

The fish course at Michelin Starred Restaurant Maison Lameloise

 

Course two consisted of monkfish wrapped in bacon with fried spicy squid rings in cabbage braising juices and creamy mashed potatoes. I'll start with the potatoes because DAMN! The French know how to make mashed potatoes. I had the same style at L'Atelier du Joel Robuchon Etoile. They were creamy, velvety, and now I have to spend a lot of time in the kitchen to figure out the technique to achieve this beauty. The fish was tender, and the bacon added just the amount of fat to make this dish sinful. The fried squid rings added a gorgeous touch of texture. This is Michelin dining at its finest.

Antonio chose the "Excellence Mieral" pigeon with foie gras on a gingerbread crust with turnips & mango. It came with sweet mashed potatoes (which are never his favorites...or mine), but the bird was gorgeous. It was pink, juicy and quite flavorful.

Maison Lameloise serves a multi course dessert

Maison Lameloise knows how to makes people happy

 

Before "dessert" was brought out, we were presented with petit fours. A lemon caramel, nougat, and chocolate with a salted caramel in the middle. I would have considered this dessert...but then the real thing came out.

Michelin dessert at Maison Lameloise

Dessert included a hazelnut biscuit at Maison Lameloise

 

A hazelnut biscuit in a lightweight Tanariva foam and a caramel popcorn on top Wow. These were incredible. There was also a sichuan pepper caramel with  pear sorbet & ginger. These woke up the palate and did some very bad things to my brain. Suddenly I could feel the dopamine coursing through my receptors.

Maison Lameloise coffee and sugar

Presentation is everything at Maison Lameloise

 

The Verdict - Damn good. Did it beat Per Se? No...but it was still freakin' amazing. Forgot to mention, incredible service...which is probably why I forgot to mention it.

Maison Lameloise coffee

Even the coffee is special at Maison Lameloise

 

About Chef Eric Pras: Both an MOF "Meilleur Ouvrier de France" and an MCF "Maitre Cuisinier de France", pras completed his CAP at the tender age of 15 at the Hôtel Central in Renaison. He worked in prestigous restaurans including: Maison Troisgros in Roanne, Bernard Loiseau in Saulieu, then under Pierre Gagnaire in Saint-Etienne, Antoine Westermann in Strasbourg, Restaurant La Belle Otéro in Cannes. He is 39 and in my opinion, incredibly talented.

Maison Lameloise is located at 36 Place D'Armees in Chagny, Burgundy. For reservations call +33 (0)3 85 876 565

The following two tabs change content below.

Blanca Valbuena

I am the co-founder of FriendsEat and Socialdraft. I've got an unhealthy obsession with Burgundian Chardonnay, ASOIAF, and travel.

Latest posts by Blanca Valbuena (see all)

Sponsored

Leave a Reply