Maison Lameloise: A Bargain in Burgundy

 

Maison Lameloise is a relative value in Burgundy

The lunch menu at Maison Lameloise can cost either 65 oder 80

Und Sie können sich fragen,, wo ist das große Automobil? Es tut uns leid.."Eine im Leben" war der erste Song, den ich heute gehört. Aber man kann sich fragen, wie wir in der Lage sind Michelin zu leisten Restaurants starred so oft, wenn wir reisen. Das Geheimnis ist, AirBnB. Dies ist nicht ein Sponsored Post und ich weiß, niemand aus dem Team AirBnB. Ich liebe es einfach wirklich ihren Dienst, und ich glaube, es ist an der Zeit gebe ich ihnen die Liebe. Hier ist, wie AirBnB mich zu erstaunlichen Restaurants während meiner Reisen zu essen erlaubt ... ihre Inserate sind in der Regel weniger teuer als Hotels, Und sie haben Küchen. Saving money on lodgings allows me to have money to go to Michelin start restaurants like Maison Lameloise. Before you read on, here are some action items for your next Burgundy trip:

The decor at Maison Lameloise in Burgundy

Maison Lameloise is a great deal for lunch

 

-Wählen Sie eine AIRBNB mit einer Küche (und Waschmaschine, wenn Sie können - nichts, wie frische Kleidung)
-Frühstück machen & Abendessen zu Hause (es spart Ihnen Geld zu Mittag zu verwenden)
-Sehen Sie die ViaMichelin und finden ihre Sterne-Restaurants (es ist ein Gott-schreckliche Website, aber es erfüllt seinen Zweck. Dann überprüfen Sie die Restaurant-Webseite für LUNCH DEALS) - die meisten Restaurants bieten super Mittagessen Angebote ($15-$100 -je nach Ort)
-Schleichen Sie eine Tupper (da diese restos der Regel nicht tun Lieferung nicht herausnehmen / ... schleichen einen Tupper ... schließlich, Sie bezahlt für das Essen und es gibt nichts trauriger als Ihr Käse Kurs verlassen, weil Sie voll sind)
-Kaufen Sie eine Flasche Wein, dass Tupperware greifen und einen schönen romantischen Ort für einen Snack am Nachmittag finden
-Spülen & wiederholen

Maison Lameloise

Nun, da ich teilte meine Geheimnisse, Lassen Sie uns um es zu bekommen. Maison Lameloise is one of those amazing restaurants you NEED to visit if you are in Burgundy. The lunch menu at Lameloise costs 65 Euro oder 80 mit Wein (1 Weiß, 1 rot, Mineralwasser und Kaffee). Das ist in etwa 200 US Dollar (und in Frankreich, es gibt keine tipping). Sicher, es ist immer noch teuer, aber nicht für die Qualität des Essens und die Erfahrung, die Sie dort haben. In NYC mit 2 Apps, 2 Vorspeisen & eine Flasche Wein können Sie bequem die gleiche Dollar-Betrag nach Kippen erreichen und mit dem Essen und Service unzufrieden verlassen. The lunch menu at Maison Lameloise is only available Mondays, Donnerstag und Freitag, außer an Feiertagen ... dies so im Auge zu behalten bei der Reservierung.

Maison Lameloise serves incredible food

One of the amuse-bouche appetizers at Maison Lameloise

 

Der erste Amuse Bouche war ein Gänseleber / Kokos Lollypop, die in der Zunge aufgelöst. Es erstaunt mich immer wieder, wie süß und köstlich foie, wenn sie richtig vorbereitet sein kann.

Maison Lameloise serves wonderful appetizers

Amuse Bouche to get you started at Maison Lameloise

 

Dann gelee ein Spargel mit Garnelen und Clementine. Das war Ferran Adria Sachen, aber ausgeführt sooooo viel besser als das, was wir bei Tickets in Barcelona erfahren. Es war ein schönes Platzen der Essenz von Spargel, verstärkt durch die Zitrus- und Garnelen.

Maison Lameloise serves great appetizers

Maison Lameloise Gives you plenty to eat

Eine Schiefer Tablett wurde mit vier weiteren Amuse Bouche brachte. Zuerst, zwei unglaublich dünne Scheiben eines auf keinen Fall kalt Brot mit ebenso zart Wurst, die große Textur hatte. Es gab auch ein Aal-Carpaccio mit uni auf Graham Crackers. Durch diesen Punkt, Ich begann ein bisschen aufgeregt zu erhalten ... Es gab Bälle von escargot in Tintenfischtinte Panade bedeckt. Diese waren warm, klebrig, und alle Arten von köstlichen. Endlich, escargot Popcorn. Jep, escargot Popcorn.

 

Die nächste Amuse (yeah ... das ist, warum ich meine, dass, obwohl das Essen teuer war es ein Wert war) war Aal mit Gänseleber. Ich bin wirklich nie an einem Ort aufgeregt, die mit unglaublich lecker foie liberal.

Some of the cream served at Maison Lameloise

Delicious Food at Maison Lameloise

 

Endlich, geräucherter Lachs auf einem Senf, Kartoffel veloute. Süß, leckeren Lachs mit einem Hauch von Rogen und irgendeine Art von buttrig Creme, die als erster Gang perfekt gewesen wäre,.

Maison Lameloise serves high end French food

A sample of one of the dishes served at Maison Lameloise

 

Die Auswahlmöglichkeiten für den ersten Kurs waren Muscheln mit Krabbenfleisch, Bengel, Quitten-Chutney & Maltese Topinambur & Fenchel Nektar. Dies war meine Auswahl, was herauskam, war eine wunderschöne Krabbenfleisch, in unglaublich dünnen Muscheln eingewickelt, mit Muscheln gekrönt. Ich hatte noch nie diese Hinrichtung gesehen vor, aber es war einfach herrlich.

Antonio (wegen seiner Muscheln Allergien) für die entschieden "David Camus" escargot Tarte mit Gemüse, frische Kräuter & Knoblauch in einer Brühe mit Lakritzgeschmack. Meins war köstlich, sein war besser. Anders als die meisten Gerichte mit Gemüse, jedes Gemüse behielt seine eigene Persönlichkeit. Die Schale wurde auf einer Art Schale serviert, wunderschöne Präsentation. Die Schnecken waren perfekt zubereitet, warm und zart und Nässen mit umami.

What seafood dishes look like at Maison Lameloise

The fish course at Michelin Starred Restaurant Maison Lameloise

 

Course zwei bestand aus Seeteufel im Speckmantel mit würzigen Tintenfischringe in Kohl Schmoren Säfte und cremigen Kartoffelpüree gebraten. Ich werde mit den Kartoffeln beginnen, weil DAMN! Die Französisch wissen, wie Kartoffelbrei zu machen. Ich hatte den gleichen Stil im L'Atelier du Joel Robuchon Etoile. Sie waren cremig, samtig, und jetzt habe ich viel Zeit in der Küche verbringen, um die Technik herauszufinden, um diese Schönheit zu erreichen. Der Fisch war zart, und der Speck haben soeben die Menge an Fett dieses Gericht sündig zu machen. Die frittierten Tintenfischringe hat einen herrlichen Hauch von Textur. Dies ist Michelin Speise vom Feinsten.

Antonio wählte die "Exzellenz Mieral" pigeon with foie gras on a gingerbread crust with turnips & Mango. Es kam mit süßer Kartoffelbrei (die sind nie seine Favoriten ... oder Mine), aber der Vogel war wunderschön. Es war rosa, saftig und sehr gut gewürzt.

Maison Lameloise serves a multi course dessert

Maison Lameloise knows how to makes people happy

 

Vor "Dessert" wurde herausgebracht, wir wurden mit Petit Fours vorgestellt. Eine Zitrone Karamell, Nougat, und Schokolade mit einem gesalzen Karamell in der Mitte. Ich hätte dieses Dessert angesehen ... aber dann die eigentliche Sache kam heraus.

Michelin dessert at Maison Lameloise

Dessert included a hazelnut biscuit at Maison Lameloise

 

Ein Haselnuss Keks in einem leichten Tanariva Schaum und ein Karamell Popcorn an der Spitze Wow. Diese waren unglaublich. There was also a sichuan pepper caramel with  pear sorbet & Ingwer. Diese weckte den Gaumen und haben einige sehr schlechte Dinge zu meinem Gehirn. Plötzlich konnte ich den Dopamin-Coursing durch meine Rezeptoren spüren.

Maison Lameloise coffee and sugar

Presentation is everything at Maison Lameloise

 

Das Urteil - Verdammt gut. Hat es Per Se schlagen? Nein ... aber es war immer noch FREAKIN erstaunlich. Vergessen zu erwähnen,, der Service ist unglaublich ... das ist wahrscheinlich, warum ich es vergessen zu erwähnen.

Maison Lameloise coffee

Even the coffee is special at Maison Lameloise

 

Über Chef Eric Pras: Sowohl ein MOF "Meilleur Ouvrier de France" und ein MCF "Cook-Master Frankreich", pras schloss seine GAP im zarten Alter von 15 im Hotel Central in Renaison. Er arbeitete in prestigous restaurans einschließlich: Maison Troisgros in Roanne, Bernard Loiseau in Saulieu, unter Pierre Gagnaire dann in Saint-Etienne, Antoine Westermann in Straßburg, La Belle Otero in Cannes. Er ist 39 und meiner Meinung nach, unglaublich talentiert.

Maison Lameloise befindet sich an 36 Place d'Armee in Chagny, Burgund. For reservations call +33 (0)3 85 876 565

Die folgenden zwei Registerkarten ändern Inhalt unten.

Blanca Valbuena

Ich bin der Mitbegründer von FriendsEat und Socialdraft. Ich habe eine ungesunde Obsession mit Burgunder Chardonnay bekam, ASOIAF, und Reisen.

Neueste Beiträge von Blanca Valbuena (alles sehen)

Sponsored

Hinterlasse eine Antwort

Maison Lameloise: A Bargain in Burgundy

 

Maison Lameloise is a relative value in Burgundy

The lunch menu at Maison Lameloise can cost either 65 or 80

And you may ask yourself, where is that large automobile? Sorry.."One in a Lifetime" was the first song I heard today. But you may ask yourself how we are able to afford Michelin starred restaurants so often when we travel. The secret is AirBnB. This is not a sponsored post and I know nobody from the AirBnB team. I just really love their service, and I feel it is about time I give them love. Here's how AirBnB allows me to eat at amazing restaurants during my travels...Their listings are usually less expensive than hotels, AND they have kitchens. Saving money on lodgings allows me to have money to go to Michelin start restaurants like Maison Lameloise. Before you read on, here are some action items for your next Burgundy trip:

The decor at Maison Lameloise in Burgundy

Maison Lameloise is a great deal for lunch

 

-Pick an AirBnb with a kitchen (and washer if you can - nothing like fresh clothes)
-Make breakfast & dinner at home (it will save you money to use towards lunch)
-Check out ViaMichelin and find their starred restaurants (it is a god-awful website, but it serves its purpose. Then check the restaurant website for LUNCH DEALS) - most Michelin restaurants offer awesome lunch deals ($15-$100 -depending on the place)
-Sneak a tupperware (since these restos usually don't do take out/delivery...sneak a tupperware...after all, you paid for the food and there is nothing sadder than leaving your cheese course because you are full)
-Buy a bottle of wine, grab that tupperware and find a nice romantic spot for an afternoon snack
-Rinse & repeat

Maison Lameloise

Now that I shared my secrets, let's get to it. Maison Lameloise is one of those amazing restaurants you NEED to visit if you are in Burgundy. The lunch menu at Lameloise costs 65 Euros or 80 with wine (1 white, 1 red, mineral water AND coffee). That's roughly 200 USD (and in France, there is no tipping). Sure, it is still expensive, but not for the quality of food and experience that you will have there. In NYC with 2 apps, 2 entrees & a bottle of wine you can easily reach the same dollar amount after tipping and leave unsatisfied with your meal and service. The lunch menu at Maison Lameloise is only available Mondays, Thursdays and Fridays, except for holidays...so keep this in mind when reserving.

Maison Lameloise serves incredible food

One of the amuse-bouche appetizers at Maison Lameloise

 

The first amuse bouche was a foie gras/coconut lollypop which dissolved in the tongue. It always amazes me how sweet and delicious foie can be when prepared properly.

Maison Lameloise serves wonderful appetizers

Amuse Bouche to get you started at Maison Lameloise

 

Then an asparagus gelee with shrimp and clementine. This was Ferran Adria stuff, but executed sooooo much better than what we experienced at Tickets in Barcelona. It was a lovely burst of the essence of asparagus, enhanced by the citrus and shrimp.

Maison Lameloise serves great appetizers

Maison Lameloise Gives you plenty to eat

A slate tray was brought out with four more amuse bouches. First, two incredibly thin slices of a toasty bread with equally delicate sausage which had great texture. There was also an eel carpaccio with uni on graham crackers. By this point, I was starting to get kinda excited... There were balls of escargot covered in squid ink breading. These were warm, gooey, and all sorts of delicious. Finally, escargot popcorn. Yup, escargot popcorn.

 

The next Amuse (yeah...this is why I mean that although this meal was pricy it was a value) was Eel with foie gras. I'm never really upset at a place that is liberal with incredibly delicious foie.

Some of the cream served at Maison Lameloise

Delicious Food at Maison Lameloise

 

Finally, smoked salmon on a mustard, potato veloute. Sweet, delicious salmon with touches of roe and some sort of buttery cream that would have been perfect as a first course.

Maison Lameloise serves high end French food

A sample of one of the dishes served at Maison Lameloise

 

The choices for first course were scallops with crab meat, urchin, quince chutney & Maltese Jerusalem artichoke & fennel nectar. This was my selection, what came out was a gorgeous crab meat, wrapped in incredibly thin scallops, topped with scallops. I had never seen this execution before, but it was simply gorgeous.

Antonio (because of his shellfish allergy) opted for the "David Camus" escargot tart with vegetables, fresh herbs & garlic in a broth flavored with licorice. Mine was delicious, his was better. Unlike most dishes with vegetables, each vegetable maintained its own personality. The dish was served on a sort of shell, gorgeous presentation. The snails were cooked to perfection, warm and tender and oozing with umami.

What seafood dishes look like at Maison Lameloise

The fish course at Michelin Starred Restaurant Maison Lameloise

 

Course two consisted of monkfish wrapped in bacon with fried spicy squid rings in cabbage braising juices and creamy mashed potatoes. I'll start with the potatoes because DAMN! The French know how to make mashed potatoes. I had the same style at L'Atelier du Joel Robuchon Etoile. They were creamy, velvety, and now I have to spend a lot of time in the kitchen to figure out the technique to achieve this beauty. The fish was tender, and the bacon added just the amount of fat to make this dish sinful. The fried squid rings added a gorgeous touch of texture. This is Michelin dining at its finest.

Antonio chose the "Excellence Mieral" pigeon with foie gras on a gingerbread crust with turnips & mango. It came with sweet mashed potatoes (which are never his favorites...or mine), but the bird was gorgeous. It was pink, juicy and quite flavorful.

Maison Lameloise serves a multi course dessert

Maison Lameloise knows how to makes people happy

 

Before "dessert" was brought out, we were presented with petit fours. A lemon caramel, nougat, and chocolate with a salted caramel in the middle. I would have considered this dessert...but then the real thing came out.

Michelin dessert at Maison Lameloise

Dessert included a hazelnut biscuit at Maison Lameloise

 

A hazelnut biscuit in a lightweight Tanariva foam and a caramel popcorn on top Wow. These were incredible. There was also a sichuan pepper caramel with  pear sorbet & ginger. These woke up the palate and did some very bad things to my brain. Suddenly I could feel the dopamine coursing through my receptors.

Maison Lameloise coffee and sugar

Presentation is everything at Maison Lameloise

 

The Verdict - Damn good. Did it beat Per Se? No...but it was still freakin' amazing. Forgot to mention, incredible service...which is probably why I forgot to mention it.

Maison Lameloise coffee

Even the coffee is special at Maison Lameloise

 

About Chef Eric Pras: Both an MOF "Meilleur Ouvrier de France" and an MCF "Maitre Cuisinier de France", pras completed his CAP at the tender age of 15 at the Hôtel Central in Renaison. He worked in prestigous restaurans including: Maison Troisgros in Roanne, Bernard Loiseau in Saulieu, then under Pierre Gagnaire in Saint-Etienne, Antoine Westermann in Strasbourg, Restaurant La Belle Otéro in Cannes. He is 39 and in my opinion, incredibly talented.

Maison Lameloise is located at 36 Place D'Armees in Chagny, Burgundy. For reservations call +33 (0)3 85 876 565

The following two tabs change content below.

Blanca Valbuena

I am the co-founder of FriendsEat and Socialdraft. I've got an unhealthy obsession with Burgundian Chardonnay, ASOIAF, and travel.

Latest posts by Blanca Valbuena (see all)

Sponsored

Leave a Reply