布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

法国里昂旅游小贴士

  • 狮子雕塑路易十四广场
  • 油炸青蛙腿在法国里昂
  • 冰淇淋在旧里昂法国
  • 法国里昂的奶酪大厅
  • 奶酪在法国里昂大厅
  • 复活节巧克力法国里昂Les Halles酒店
  • 晚克莱尔牡蛎
  • 博物馆Gadagne木偶木偶博物馆
  • 老城法国里昂
  • 家禽在Les Halles酒店保罗·博古斯
  • 在博物馆Gadagne木偶
  • 在罗讷河在法国里昂船
  • 楼梯进入罗讷河在法国里昂
  • 牛肉法国里昂的街
  • 遗址楼梯拉富维耶
  • 法国里昂楼梯
  • 购物中心法国里昂
  • 洗礼法国里昂
  • 街头艺术在里昂
  • 水池罗纳法国里昂
  • 大教堂法国里昂
  • 教会在里昂
  • 里昂市场
  • 蔬菜法国里昂
  • 索恩农贸市场里昂
  • 喷泉共和广场里昂
  • 内脏板
  • 教堂拉里昂的富维耶
  • 艺术在法国里昂的桥梁
  • 巧克力羊肉法国里昂
  • 法式三明治法国里昂
  • 复活节巧克力羊馆的Paul Bocuse
  • 酒吧Les Halles酒店法国里昂
  • 狮子雕塑法国里昂
  • 金属上涨街道法国里昂
  • 法国里昂膳食
  • 保罗·博古斯车

你喜欢的食物? Do you love food? 如果是这样, 那么你可能要考虑里昂为你的下一个旅行目的地. 除了食品, 有精彩的博物馆, 商店, and parks. On top of that there is the wonderful Fete des Lumieres in the winter season. 这是一个美好, 工作的法国城市. 人民是友好的, 食物是太棒了, 城市是干净的, 美丽, 不像其他欧洲城市; 里昂功能. 它的功能令人难以置信的好. 我认真推荐里昂的法国假期. It's lovely and with these Lyon Travel tips, you'll have a wonderful time there.

Lyon Travel Tips

里昂建立这样坐在河边许多其他城市. 碰巧坐在那里的罗纳河和索恩走到一起,就像纽约. Its old city sits where Manhattan would be. If you are on the Rhone side, 你在皇后区/布鲁克林. 一旦你到岛上, 你在曼哈顿... ...当你去维尤克斯里昂......你在新泽西州. 使得当你试图绕过容易得多......哦, 是啊...的 "粗砂" 里昂的一部分......正好与布朗克斯一致.

你为什么会喜欢里昂?

  • 它是法国的美食首都
  • 它是 联合国教科文组织 世界遗产
  • 真的很酷的博物馆
  • 如果你家中的一员兰尼斯特, 你一定会喜欢这个城市......这是充满狮子
  • 城市只是工作
  • 它的 灯节 是我所经历过的最令人惊奇的景观之一.
法国里昂的奶酪大厅

奶酪是里昂一绝. 特别是在Cellerier站点位置是菜市场保罗·博古斯

美食 (你要东西吃的时候你是里昂)

你说你喜欢吃? 然后,你需要去里昂. 这一切都始于19世纪. 当时城市的经济依赖于丝绸工人. 这些丝绸工人将在充值 "插头" 简单, modest establishments that served hearty cuisine to help them get through the long days. Lyon first made its mark on the French culinary scene in the 19th century, 当城市是蓬勃发展的丝织业中心. 在狭小的小酒馆聚集饥饿的丝绸工人, 所谓“bouchons”消耗健壮, 便宜的票价必须通过他们的18小时工作日内履行这些. 然后, 被塞准系统, 家庭式经营的场所, 最缺的风格和装潢, 但有一个温馨的注入, 家庭式的气氛 (你可以阅读更多关于它在这里). 此时的厨房是由我们的女孩大多运行. 花了直到20世纪中叶的男子占据上风.

如果你是一个食肉动物, 你一定会喜欢里昂帽. 如果你是一个gastronaut, 你会喜欢他们.  我哥, 正因为如此, 我很习惯吃大脑, 肠, 舌头......我喜欢所有这些蠕动的小位. 里昂的不是害羞,当谈到内脏. 在典型的BOUCHON你可以期待:

  • 昂杜耶 (烤猪肠香肠)
  • 黑布丁 (血肠 - 哥比血肠很大的不同, 但正如美味)
  • 制成的奶油奶酪Cervelle德canut的“丝绸织工的大脑”, 大蒜, 和韭菜.
  • 家禽奶油蛋糕 (鸡肝 "蛋糕")
  • 口鼻部驴("驴吻" 沙拉)
  • 饺子 (面粉, 鸡蛋和奶油饺子通常充满鱼类,如派克)
  • 肚 (猪或牛的胃).

当你去你的第一个Bouchon的, 只是为了在里昂板. 它将配有选择这些美味位的...你可以总值出你的旅行伴侣.

如果您还不是冒险的,因为我, 你不必担心. 保罗·博古斯 在里昂国王和 新厨房 是他的皇后. 他做法国料理优雅, 打火机, 更精. 哎呀, 该 博古斯世界烹饪大赛 这是厨师是世界上最令人垂涎​​的奖项是他的名字命名. 和, 幸运的你和我, 博古斯仍然活着和烹饪, 所以你可以前往他的一个 餐厅 并有一生的饭. 在此之上, 您可以前往 Les Halles酒店里昂的Paul Bocuse. 这是所有食品市场的妈妈. 我去那里几乎每天的基础上,当我在里昂 (认真地, 你可以检查我的 四方 检查插件).  它位于Part Dieu火车站附近,你可以填写几乎所有你的胃的欲望有 (如果你想要的一切了恰当的会计,你可以在这里, 看看这个职位). 如果你有一个厨房, 你可以拿起东西做的东西在家里. 如果你不只是挑选许多餐馆Les Halles酒店之一. 你会不会出问题.

您还可以检查出农贸市场, 它发生在沿索恩河旧里昂周六上午. 您可以享受一些很好的价格生蚝, 大量的农产品, 回家充实和快乐.

****你必须得到脂肪肝杏仁饼AT大厅 - 你的思路会被吹!

内脏板

开发平台里昂是法国里昂的典型菜

经济实惠的餐馆里昂

您需要外出吃饭,而你在里昂. 启动节能达. 虽然有一些可爱的和便宜的地方, 如果你是在世界美食之都......你不妨吃最好的餐馆. 话虽这么说......除非你是马克·扎克伯格, 我建议这些可爱的场所最好的食品预算法国里昂(我已经列入他们的预计定价):

车库 - 29 街Bonel - 3RD Arrondisement -  20午餐€, 26€里昂菜单 - 小牛的肾脏fricassee祖母方式推荐菜 (肝脏像奶奶做了一个fricasee将使).

灵魂姐 - 209 街Dugesclin - 44€晚餐 (5 培训班), 但它们运行的​​每日特色是更便宜.  鸭胸突出.

在让·穆兰 - 22 蒂尔街 - 2第二Arrondisement -  20€午餐 - 这里的厨师是年轻, 但他是令人难以置信的技术. 这里的气氛是温馨, 但高档.

莱昂小酒馆里昂 - 1 街Pleney - 1ST Arrondisement - 21€午餐 - 它是家庭拥有和已撒手人寰. 这是一个典型的小酒馆和一个必须参观里昂. 大quenelles.

 维尼谁博伊特 - 23 皇家街 - 1ST Arrondisement - 14€午餐 - 当你使用有日本厨师艺术, 这是很难出问题. 这家餐厅是真棒!

Les Halles酒店保罗·博古斯 - 102 赛道拉斐特 - Pricing将取决于你在哪里吃. 你会不会出错,任何餐厅在这里. 单击此链接 我的超长写上去的一切我喜欢那里.

L'研究所 - 20 白莱果广场 - 这是一个城市的新餐馆,它是隶属于保罗博古斯烹饪学校. 你基本上是吃了 3 米其林星级餐有规律进餐在城市的成本. 是啊, 不是 "低廉", 但说实话......这是最好的价值餐馆里昂之一.

里昂罗马遗址, 法国

在里昂高卢罗马遗址体育场的座位,以及什么似乎是商店

加洛罗马遗址联合国教科文组织 网站在里昂

我爱联合国教科文组织网站. 我所参观过的每联合国教科文组织列为世界遗产, I have loved.  Lyon was made a UNESCO site in 1998. Lyon was originally a Roman city (有废墟那里,你可以访问).   联合国教科文组织说,里昂入选 "凭借特殊的方式中,它已经开发出空间, 里昂在特殊的方式展示了许多世纪的进步和建筑设计和城市规划的演变。"

里昂灯光公园拉太特D'Or的节

为主题 2013 祭祀宫吕米埃兄弟在里昂是中国的角. 来访者被睡莲用蜡烛在湖边设置

香格里拉祭祀宫吕米埃兄弟

这是我最喜欢的时间参观里昂. 好冷 (如美国冬季寒冷), 但城市熙熙攘攘的热闹. 盛宴庆祝的圣母玛利亚创造了奇迹 (她从瘟疫保存了城市). 早期, 人们在他们的感谢窗口点燃一支蜡烛. 现在的城市被笼罩灯和穿上最神奇的光显示器. 这个城市得到相当打包, 但不同于其他国家的节日, 这里的一切都井然有序,漂亮. 您可以在大街上喝Vin的修德让自己的大蒜香肠三明治,花了一整夜试图见光显示器. 如果你在这段时间做的, 使wayyyyy提前预订晚餐.

运输 在里昂

里昂有一个真棒交通系统

  • 地铁 (A.K.A. TLC) - There are four lines which makes it particularly easy to navigate. 
  • 电车 & 手推车 - 这是真棒. 它们是干净的, 快速和容易的取. 有四行. 当你跳, 一定要验证您的车票.
  • 缆车 - 只有 2 里昂索道. 你最有可能使用的线富维耶
  • 总线 - 这些意味着更多的走出去里昂. 如果可能的话我会跳过这些. 除了, 我差点被最后一次我在里昂丧生.
  • Velo'v - 它是里昂的自行车共享系统. 超级有趣,真的很方便. 有Velo'v站几乎无处不在.
博物馆Gadagne木偶木偶博物馆

博物馆Gadagne法国里昂

博物馆

里昂有一些踢屁股博物馆. 我最喜欢的是 博物馆Gadagne. 这是一个傀儡/木偶博物馆. 所以刻着'酷. 正是在这个惊人的文艺复兴时期的建筑,并拥有一些我见过最酷的木偶的. 这对我来说是不容错过. 也有 高卢罗马博物馆.   如果你到罗马的艺术和历史 (像我), 这是你的斑点. 还有里昂的方式更多的博物馆, 但是这是两个不容错过.

功能

里昂工程. 这个城市是安全的, 美丽, 而又富有个性. 它是一个 "年轻" 市, 其青春是快乐和功能. 不同于其他法国城市, 互联网是相当快. 您可以轻松地从毫不费力A-B得到. 这是一个简单的城市融入, 你会看到的.

怎么到里昂

飞机: 飞往巴黎. 挂在那里了几天,让时差的工作来摆脱你的系统. 然后,你可以飞到里昂的机场 (圣埃克苏佩里机场) 大约需要一小时.  您还可以乘坐 TVG 乘火车到里昂的火车站 (约需 2 小时,它的方式更加宜人).

在哪里留在里昂

我不喜欢在里昂的酒店. 他们很好, 但MEH. 我发现了一个可爱的 公寓 距离Les Halles在几个街区 制作的Airbnb. 这是在步行距离的一切. 神奇的主机. 只是不试试我的下一个行程时预订,或我们将有一些问题.

Need more Lyon Travel tips? Have specific questions, just ask in the comments below. 

下面的两个选项卡下面的更改内容.

布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

我FriendsEat和Socialdraft的联合创始人. 我有与勃艮第霞多丽不健康的痴迷, ASOIAF, 和旅行.

最新的帖子布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳 (查看全部)

Sponsored

4 评论对这个职位要 “法国里昂旅游小贴士”

  • Vincent Chong

    四月 20, 2015 在 12:56 上午

    HI blancavalbuena, thanks for the tips on Lyon!. They are very helpful especially I intend to visit Lyon this October!

  • 布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

    四月 16, 2017 在 8:41 上午

    Thanks Vincent. Let me know how your visit went!

发表评论

Blanca Valbuena

Lyon France Travel Tips

  • Lion Sculpture Louis XIV Place
  • fried frog legs in Lyon France
  • Gelato in Vieux Lyon France
  • lyon france les halles cheese
  • cheese at les halles in Lyon france
  • Easter Chocolates Lyon France Les Halles
  • Fines de Claire Oysters
  • Musee Gadagne Puppet Marionette Museum
  • Old town Lyon France
  • Poultry at Les Halles de Paul Bocuse
  • Puppets in Musee Gadagne
  • Boats on the Rhone River in Lyon France
  • Stairs into the Rhone River in Lyon France
  • Street of Beef Lyon France
  • Ruins Stairs La Fourviere
  • Lyon France Stairs
  • Shopping Lyon France
  • Baptismal Font Lyon France
  • Street art in Lyon
  • Pool by the Rhone Lyon France
  • Cathedral Lyon France
  • Church in Lyon
  • lyon market
  • vegetables lyon france
  • Saone Farmers Market in Lyon
  • Fountain Place de La Republique Lyon
  • offal plate
  • Church la fourviere lyon
  • Art on bridge in lyon france
  • Chocolate lamb lyon france
  • Croque monsieur Lyon France
  • chocolate easter sheep les halles de paul bocuse
  • Bar Les Halles Lyon France
  • lion sculpture lyon france
  • metal rose on street lyon france
  • Lyon France Meal
  • Paul Bocuse Car

Do you like food? Do you love food? If so, then you may want to consider Lyon as your next travel destination. Besides the food, there are wonderful museums, shops, and parks. On top of that there is the wonderful Fete des Lumieres in the winter season. It is a wonderful, working French city. The people are friendly, the food is fantastic, the city is clean, beautiful, and unlike other European cities; Lyon functions. It functions incredibly well. I seriously recommend Lyon for a France vacation. It's lovely and with these Lyon Travel tips, you'll have a wonderful time there.

Lyon Travel Tips

Lyon is set up like many other cities that sit on a river. It just so happens to sit where the Rhone and Saone come together and much like NYC. Its old city sits where Manhattan would be. If you are on the Rhone side, you're in Queens/Brooklyn. Once you get to the island, you're in Manhattan...and when you go to Vieux Lyon...you're in NJ. Makes it much easier when you're trying to get around...oh, yeah...the "grittier" part of Lyon...just happens to coincide with the Bronx.

Why are you going to love Lyon?

  • It is the gastronomy capital of France
  • It's a UNESCO World Heritage site
  • Really cool museums
  • If you're a member of the house Lannister, you'll love this city...it's full of lions
  • The city just works
  • Its Festival of Lights is one of the most amazing spectacles I have ever experienced.
lyon france les halles cheese

Cheese is a must in Lyon. Especially at Cellerier located at les Halles de Paul Bocuse

Gastronomy (Stuff you'll want to eat when you're in Lyon)

You say you like to eat? Then you need to go to Lyon. It all started in the 19th Century. At that time the city's economy depended on silk workers. These silk workers would recharge in "bouchons" simple, modest establishments that served hearty cuisine to help them get through the long days. Lyon first made its mark on the French culinary scene in the 19th century, when the city was the center of the booming silk industry. Hungry silk workers clustered in tiny bistros, called “bouchons” to consume the robust, cheap fare necessary to carry them through their 18-hour work days. Then, bouchons were bare-bones, family-run establishments, sorely lacking in style and décor, but infused with a welcoming, home-style atmosphere (you can read more about it here). At this time the kitchens were mostly run by us girls. It took until the middle of the 20th Century for the men to take hold.

If you're a carnivore, you'll love Lyonnais bouchons. If you are a gastronaut, you'll adore them.  I'm Colombian, and as such, I am well accustomed to eating brains, intestines, tongue...I love all those wiggly little bits. The Lyonnais are not shy when it comes to offal. At your typical bouchon you can expect:

  • Andouille (grilled chitterlings sausage)
  • Boudin noir (blood sausage - very different than Colombian Morcilla, but just as tasty)
  • Cervelle de canut “brains of the silk-weaver” made of cream cheese, garlic, and chives.
  • Gateau de volaille (chicken liver "cake")
  • Groins d'âne ("donkey snout" salad)
  • Quenelles (flour, egg and cream dumplings usually filled with fish like Pike)
  • Tripe (pig or cow’s stomach).

When you go to your first Bouchon, just order the Lyonnaise plate. It will come with a selection of these delicious bits...and you can gross out your travel companion.

If you aren't as adventurous as I am, you don't need to worry. Paul Bocuse is king in Lyon and Nouvelle Cuisine is his queen. He made French Cuisine elegant, lighter, and more refined. Heck, the Bocuse d'Or which is the most coveted award for chefs in the world is named after him. And, lucky for you and me, Bocuse is still alive and cooking, so you can head to one of his restaurants and have the meal of a lifetime. On top of this, you can head over to Les Halles de Lyon Paul Bocuse. This is the mother of all food markets. I went there on an almost daily basis when I was in Lyon (Seriously, you can check my Foursquare check ins).  It is located near the Part Dieu train station and you can fill almost all your stomach's desires there (if you want a proper accounting of everything you can get here, check out this post). If you have a kitchen, you can pick up goodies to make stuff at home. If you don't just pick one of the many restaurants in Les Halles. You won't go wrong.

You can also check out the Farmer's market, it takes place on Saturday mornings along the Saône river in Vieux Lyon. You can enjoy some very well priced oysters, lots of produce, and go home full and happy.

****YOU MUST GET FOIE GRAS MACAROONS AT LES HALLES - YOUR MIND WILL BE BLOWN!

offal plate

Plat Lyonnaise is a typical dish of Lyon France

Affordable Restaurants in Lyon

You need to dine out while you are in Lyon. Start saving up. While there are some lovely and inexpensive places, if you are in the Culinary capital of the world...you may as well eat at the best restaurants. That being said...unless you're Mark Zuckerberg, I recommend these lovely establishments for the best budget food Lyon France (and I've included their estimated pricing):

Le Garage - 29 Rue de Bonel - 3rd Arrondisement -  20€ lunch, 26€ Menu Lyonnaise - recommended dish fricassée de rognons de veau façon Grand-Mère (a fricasee of liver made like grandma would make).

L’Ame Soeur - 209 Rue Dugesclin - 44€ Dinner (5 courses), but they run daily specials that are less expensive.  The Magret de canard is outstanding.

Le Jean Moulin - 22 Rue Gentil - 2nd Arrondisement -  20€ Lunch - The chef here is young, but he is incredibly skilled. The atmosphere is welcoming, but upscale.

Brasserie Léon de Lyon - 1 Rue Pleney - 1st Arrondisement - 21€ Lunch - It's family owned and been around forever. It's a classic brasserie and  a must visit in Lyon. Great quenelles.

 L'Ourson qui Boit - 23 Rue Royale - 1st Arrondisement - 14€ Lunch - When you have a Japanese chef using La technique, it is hard to go wrong. This restaurant is awesome!

Les Halles de Paul Bocuse - 102 Cours Lafayette - Pricing will vary depending on where you eat. You will not go wrong with any restaurant here. Click this link for my super long write up on everything I loved there.

L'Institut - 20 Place Bellecour - This is a new restaurant in the city and it is affiliated with the Paul Bocuse cooking school. You're basically eating a 3 star michelin star meal for the cost of a regular meal in the city. Yeah, it's not "cheap", but in truth...it's one of the best value restaurants in Lyon.

Roman Ruins in Lyon, France

Stadium seating at the Gallo-Roman ruins in Lyon as well as what seems to be shops

Gallo Roman Ruins UNESCO Site in Lyon

I love UNESCO sites. Every UNESCO site that I have visited, I have loved.  Lyon was made a UNESCO site in 1998. Lyon was originally a Roman city (there are ruins there that you can visit).   UNESCO says that Lyon was inducted "by virtue of the special way in which it has developed spatially, Lyon illustrates in an exceptional way the progress and evolution of architectural design and town planning over many centuries."

Parc de La Tete D'Or Festival of Lights Lyon

The theme for the 2013 Fete des Lumieres in Lyon was a Chinese Corner. Visitors were given water lilies with candles to set upon the lake

La Fete des Lumieres

This is my favorite time to visit Lyon. It's cold (like US winter cold), but the city bustles with excitement. The Feast celebrates a miracle performed by the Virgin Mary (she saved the city from the plague). Early on, people lit a candle in their window in thanks. Now the city is enveloped in lights and puts on the most amazing light displays. The city gets pretty packed, but unlike festivals in other countries, everything here is orderly and nice. You can drink Vin Chaud on the street get yourself a garlic sausage sandwich and spend all night trying to see the light displays. If you do during this time, make dinner reservations wayyyyy ahead of time.

Transportation in Lyon

Lyon has awesome an transportation system

  • Métro (A.K.A. TLC) - There are four lines which makes it particularly easy to navigate. 
  • Trams & Trolleys - These are awesome. They are clean, fast and easy to take. There are four lines. When you hop on, make sure to validate your ticket.
  • Funicular - There are only 2 funiculars in Lyon. You'll most likely use the line to Fourvière
  • Bus - These are meant more for going out of Lyon. I'd skip these if possible. Besides, I almost got killed by one last time I was in Lyon.
  • Velo’v - It's Lyon's bike share system. Super fun and really convenient. There are Velo'v stations almost everywhere.
Musee Gadagne Puppet Marionette Museum

Musee Gadagne Lyon France

Museums

Lyon has some kick ass museums. My favorite is the Musee Gadagne. It is a puppet/marionette museum. So freakin' cool. It is in this amazing Renaissance building and holds some of the coolest Marionettes I have ever seen. This to me is not to be missed. There is also the Gallo-Roman museum.   If you're into Roman art and history (like I am), this is your spot. There are way more museums in Lyon, but these are two you should not miss.

Function

Lyon works. The city is safe, beautiful, and full of character. It is a "young" city, and its youth is happy and functional. Unlike other French cities, the internet is quite fast. You can easily get from a-b without effort. This is an easy city to settle into, you'll see.

How to get to Lyon

Planes: Fly to Paris. Hang out there for a few days and let the jet lag work its way out of your system. Then you can either fly to Lyon's airport (Saint-Exupéry Airport) takes about an hour.  You can also take a TVG train to Lyon's Gare (takes about 2 hours and it is way more pleasant).

Where to Stay in Lyon

I do not like hotels in Lyon. They are fine, but meh. I found a lovely apartment a few blocks from Les Halles on Airbnb. It was in walking distance to everything. Fantastic hosts. Just don't try to book it during my next trip or we'll have some issues.

Need more Lyon Travel tips? Have specific questions, just ask in the comments below. 

The following two tabs change content below.

Blanca Valbuena

I am the co-founder of FriendsEat and Socialdraft. I've got an unhealthy obsession with Burgundian Chardonnay, ASOIAF, and travel.

Latest posts by Blanca Valbuena (see all)

4 COMMENTS ON THIS POST To “Lyon France Travel Tips”

  • Vincent Chong

    April 20, 2015 at 12:56 am

    HI blancavalbuena, thanks for the tips on Lyon!. They are very helpful especially I intend to visit Lyon this October!

  • Blanca Valbuena

    April 16, 2017 at 8:41 am

    Thanks Vincent. Let me know how your visit went!

Leave a Reply