Blanca Valbuena

Lyon France Conseils de Voyage

  • Lion Sculpture Louis XIV Lieu
  • cuisses de grenouilles sautées à Lyon France
  • Gelato à Vieux Lyon France
  • lyon france les halles cheese
  • cheese at les halles in Lyon france
  • Easter Chocolates Lyon France Les Halles
  • Late Claire Huîtres
  • Musée Gadagne Puppet Marionette Museum
  • La vieille ville de Lyon France
  • Poultry at Les Halles de Paul Bocuse
  • Marionnettes dans Musée Gadagne
  • Bateaux sur le Rhône à Lyon France
  • Escaliers dans le Rhône à Lyon France
  • Rue du Boeuf Lyon France
  • Ruins Escaliers La Fourviere
  • Lyon France Escaliers
  • Panier Lyon France
  • Fonts baptismaux Lyon France
  • Street art à Lyon
  • Piscine du Rhône Lyon France
  • Cathédrale Lyon France
  • Eglise à Lyon
  • marché lyon
  • légumes Lyon France
  • Saône Farmers Market à Lyon
  • Fountain Place de La Republique Lyon
  • plaque d'abats
  • Église la fourviere lyon
  • Art sur le pont à lyon France
  • Chocolat agneau lyon France
  • Croque monsieur Lyon France
  • chocolate easter sheep les halles de paul bocuse
  • Bar Les Halles Lyon France
  • lion sculpture lyon France
  • métal rose sur la rue Lyon France
  • Lyon France Repas
  • Paul Bocuse voiture

Aimes-tu la nourriture? Do you love food? le cas échéant, alors vous pouvez envisager Lyon comme destination de votre prochaine Voyage. Outre la nourriture, il y a des merveilleux musées, shops, and parks. On top of that there is the wonderful Fete des Lumieres in the winter season. Il est un merveilleux, travaillant ville française. Les gens sont sympathiques, la nourriture est fantastique, la ville est propre, beautiful, et contrairement à d'autres villes européennes; Fonctions Lyon. Il fonctionne incroyablement bien. Je recommande sérieusement Lyon pour des vacances France. It's lovely and with these Lyon Travel tips, you'll have a wonderful time there.

Lyon Travel Tips

Lyon est mis en place comme beaucoup d'autres villes qui sont assis sur une rivière. Il se trouve juste à s'asseoir où le Rhône et la Saône se réunissent et un peu comme NYC. Its old city sits where Manhattan would be. If you are on the Rhone side, vous êtes dans le Queens / Brooklyn. Une fois que vous arrivez à l'île, vous êtes dans Manhattan ... et quand vous allez à Vieux Lyon ... vous êtes dans le New Jersey. Rend beaucoup plus facile quand vous essayez de se déplacer ... oh, ouais ... le "graveleux" partie de Lyon ... arrive juste à coïncider avec le Bronx.

Pourquoi êtes-vous allez aimer Lyon?

  • Elle est la capitale de la gastronomie de la France
  • C'est un UNESCO Site du patrimoine mondial
  • Musées vraiment cool
  • Si vous êtes un membre de la maison Lannister, vous allez adorer cette ville ... elle est pleine de lions
  • La ville fonctionne
  • Son Fête des Lumières est l'un des spectacles les plus étonnants que je l'ai jamais connu.
lyon france les halles cheese

Le fromage est un must à Lyon. Surtout à Cellerier situé aux Halles de Paul Bocuse

Gastronomie (Stuff vous aurez envie de manger quand vous êtes à Lyon)

Vous dites que vous aimez manger? Ensuite, vous devez aller à Lyon. Tout a commencé au 19ème siècle. A cette époque, l'économie de la ville dépendait ouvriers de la soie. Ces ouvriers de la soie se recharger en "bouchons" simple, modest establishments that served hearty cuisine to help them get through the long days. Lyon first made its mark on the French culinary scene in the 19th century, lorsque la ville était le centre de l'industrie de la soie en plein essor. Canuts Hungry regroupés dans de minuscules bistrots, appelés «bouchons» de consommer le robuste, tarif pas cher nécessaire pour les mener à bien leurs journées de travail de 18 heures. Puis, bouchons were bare-bones, family-run establishments, sorely lacking in style and décor, but infused with a welcoming, home-style atmosphere (you can read more about it here). At this time the kitchens were mostly run by us girls. It took until the middle of the 20th Century for the men to take hold.

Si vous êtes un carnivore, you'll love Lyonnais bouchons. If you are a gastronaut, you'll adore them.  Je suis colombienne, and as such, I am well accustomed to eating brains, intestines, tongue...I love all those wiggly little bits. Le Lyonnais ne sont pas timide quand il vient à abats. A votre bouchon typique, vous pouvez vous attendre:

  • Andouille (andouillette grillée)
  • Boudin noir (boudin - très différente de celle Morcilla colombienne, mais tout aussi savoureux)
  • Cervelle de canut "cerveaux de la soie tisserand" à base de fromage à la crème, ail, et ciboulette.
  • Gateau de volaille (foie de poulet "gâteau")
  • Aines d'âne("museau âne" salade)
  • Quenelles (farine, œufs et la crème boulettes généralement remplis de poissons comme le brochet)
  • Tripes (l'estomac de porc ou de vache).

Quand vous allez à votre premier Bouchon, il suffit de commander la plaque Lyonnaise. Il viendra avec une sélection de ces délicieux morceaux ... et vous pouvez majorer votre compagnon de Voyage.

Si vous n'êtes pas aussi aventureux que je suis, vous ne devez pas vous inquiéter. Paul Bocuse est roi à Lyon et Nouvelle Cuisine est sa reine. Il a fait la cuisine française élégante, briquet, et plus raffiné. Heck, the Bocuse d'Or qui est la récompense la plus convoitée pour les chefs dans le monde est nommé d'après lui. Et, la chance pour vous et moi, Bocuse est toujours vivant et cuisson, de sorte que vous pouvez vous diriger vers l'un de ses restaurants et prendre le repas d'une vie. En plus de cela, vous pouvez vous diriger vers Les Halles de Lyon Paul Bocuse. Ceci est la mère de tous les marchés alimentaires. Je suis allé là-bas sur une base presque quotidienne quand je suis à Lyon (Seriously, vous pouvez consulter mon Foursquare check ins).  Il est situé près de la gare de la Part-Dieu et vous pouvez remplir presque tous les désirs de votre estomac il (si vous voulez une comptabilité appropriée de tout ce que vous pouvez obtenir ici, vérifier ce post). Si vous avez une cuisine, vous pouvez ramasser goodies à faire des choses à la maison. Si vous ne choisissez pas seulement l'un des nombreux restaurants à Les Halles. Vous ne vous tromperez pas.

Vous pouvez également consulter le marché de l'agriculteur, elle a lieu le samedi matin le long de la Saône dans le Vieux Lyon. Vous pouvez profiter de quelques huîtres très abordable, beaucoup de produits, et rentrer à la maison pleine et heureuse.

****Vous devez obtenir MACAROONS foie gras aux Halles - VOTRE ESPRIT sera soufflé!

plaque d'abats

Plat Lyonnaise est un plat typique de Lyon France

Restaurants abordables à Lyon

Vous avez besoin de dîner à l'extérieur pendant que vous êtes à Lyon. Commencez à économiser jusqu'à. Tandis qu'il ya quelques beaux endroits et peu coûteux, si vous êtes dans la capitale culinaire du monde ... vous pouvez tout aussi bien manger dans les meilleurs restaurants. Cela étant dit ... sauf si vous êtes Mark Zuckerberg, Je recommande ces beaux établissements de la meilleure nourriture du budget Lyon France(et je leur ai inclus prix estimé):

Le Garage - 29 Rue de Bonel - 3e Arrondisement -  20€ déjeuner, 26€ Menu Lyonnaise - plat recommandé fricassée de rognons de veau Façon Grand-Mère (une fricassée de foie fait comme mamie ferait).

L'Ame Soeur - 209 Rue Dugesclin - 44€ Dîner (5 cours), mais ils courent les promos quotidiennes qui sont moins coûteux.  Le Magret de canard est exceptionnelle.

Le Jean Moulin - 22 Rue Gentil - 2e Arrondisement -  20€ Déjeuner - Le chef ici est jeune, mais il est incroyablement douée. L'ambiance est accueillante, mais haut de gamme.

Brasserie Léon de Lyon - 1 Rue Pléney - 1st Arrondisement - 21€ Déjeuner - Il est tenu par une famille et existe depuis toujours. Il est une brasserie classique et un doit visiter à Lyon. Grands quenelles.

 L'Ourson qui Boit - 23 Rue Royale - 1st Arrondisement - 14€ Déjeuner - Lorsque vous avez un chef japonais à l'aideLa technique, il est difficile de se tromper. Ce restaurant est génial!

Les Halles de Paul Bocuse - 102 Cours Lafayette - Pricing varie selon l'endroit où vous mangez. Vous ne pourrez pas vous tromper avec un restaurant ici. Cliquez sur ce lien pour mon super long écrire sur tout ce que je aimé il.

L'Institut - 20 Place Bellecour - Ceci est un nouveau restaurant dans la ville et il est affilié à l'école de cuisine Paul Bocuse. Vous êtes essentiellement de manger un 3 étoile Michelin repas étoiles pour le coût d'un repas normal dans la ville. Ouais, ce n'est pas "pas cher", mais en vérité ... il est l'un des meilleurs restaurants de la valeur à Lyon.

Ruines romaines à Lyon, France

Des sièges du stade dans les ruines gallo-romains de Lyon ainsi que ce qui semble être boutiques

Gallo Ruines romainesUNESCO Site à Lyon

I love sites de l'UNESCO. Chaque site de l'UNESCO que je l'ai visité, I have loved.  Lyon was made a UNESCO site in 1998. Lyon was originally a Roman city (il ya des ruines là que vous pouvez visiter).   UNESCO dit que Lyon a été intronisé "en vertu de la manière particulière dont il a développée dans l'espace, Lyon illustre de manière exceptionnelle les progrès et l'évolution de la conception architecturale et de l'urbanisme au fil des siècles."

Parc de La Tete D'Or Festival of Lights Lyon

Le thème de la 2013 Fête des Lumières à Lyon était un Chinese Corner. Les visiteurs ont été donnés nénuphars avec des bougies à mettre sur le lac

La Fête des Lumières

Ceci est mon moment préféré pour visiter Lyon. Il fait froid (comme le froid de l'hiver américain), mais la ville grouille d'excitation. La fête célèbre un miracle de la Vierge Marie (elle a sauvé la ville de la peste). Tôt, personnes allument une bougie dans leur fenêtre de grâce. Maintenant, la ville est enveloppée dans les lumières et met sur les plus étonnants d'affichage lumineux. La ville devient assez emballés, mais à la différence des festivals dans d'autres pays, tout ici est ordonnée et agréable. Vous pouvez boire un vin chaud sur la rue de vous procurer un sandwich saucisse à l'ail et passer toute la nuit à essayer de voir la lumière affiche. Si vous le faites pendant ce temps, réserver pour le dîner wayyyyy avance.

Transport à Lyon

Lyon dispose d'un système génial de transport

  • Métro (Alias. TLC) - There are four lines which makes it particularly easy to navigate. 
  • Trams & Chariots - These are awesome. Ils sont propres, rapide et facile à prendre. Il ya quatre lignes. Lorsque vous montez à bord, assurez-vous de valider votre ticket.
  • Funicular - Il y a seulement 2 funiculaires à Lyon. Vous aurez plus de chances d'utiliser la ligne de Fourvière
  • Bus - Ils sont destinés plus pour sortir de Lyon. Je voudrais sauter ces si possible. Besides, Je failli me faire tuer par une dernière fois que je suis à Lyon.
  • Velo'v - Il est le système de partage de vélos de Lyon. Super fun et vraiment pratique. Il ya des stations Vélo'v presque partout.
Musée Gadagne Puppet Marionette Museum

Musée Gadagne Lyon France

Musées

Lyon a quelques musées kick ass. Mon préféré est le Musée Gadagne. Il est un / musée de la marionnette de marionnettes. Alors putain de froid. Il est dans ce bâtiment étonnant Renaissance et détient certains des Marionnettes plus cool que je l'ai jamais vu. Ceci pour moi est à ne pas manquer. Il existe également la Musée gallo-romain.   Si vous êtes dans l'art romain et l'histoire (comme je suis), ceci est votre place. Il ya beaucoup plus de musées à Lyon, mais ce sont deux, vous ne devriez pas manquer.

Fonction

Lyon fonctionne. La ville est sûre, beautiful, et plein de caractère. C'est un "jeune" ville, et sa jeunesse est heureuse et fonctionnelle. Contrairement à d'autres villes françaises, Internet est assez rapide. Vous pouvez facilement obtenir de ab sans effort. Ceci est une ville facile à installer dans, tu verras.

Comment se rendre à Lyon

Planes: Envolez-vous vers Paris. Traîner là pour quelques jours et de laisser le décalage horaire travailler son moyen de sortir de votre système. Ensuite, vous pouvez voler à l'aéroport de Lyon (Aéroport Saint-Exupéry) prend environ une heure.  Vous pouvez également prendre un TVG former à la Gare de Lyon (prend environ 2 heures et il est beaucoup plus agréable).

Où loger à Lyon

Je ne l'aime hôtels à Lyon. Ils vont bien, mais meh. Je trouve une belle appartement quelques pâtés de maisons de Les Halles sur Airbnb. Il était à quelques minutes de marche de tout. Les hôtes sont fantastiques. Il suffit de ne pas essayer de réserver lors de mon prochain voyage ou nous allons avoir quelques problèmes.

Need more Lyon Travel tips? Have specific questions, just ask in the comments below. 

Les deux onglets suivants changent de contenu ci-dessous.

Blanca Valbuena

Je suis le co-fondateur de FriendsEat et Socialdraft. J'ai une obsession malsaine avec Chardonnay bourguignon, ASOIAF, et Voyage.

Derniers messages de Blanca Valbuena (voir tout)

Sponsored

4 COMMENTAIRES SUR CE POST Pour “Lyon France Conseils de Voyage”

  • Vincent Chong

    April 20, 2015 à 12:56 am

    HI blancavalbuena, merci pour les conseils sur Lyon!. Ils sont très utiles, surtout que je l'intention de visiter Lyon en Octobre!

  • Blanca Valbuena

    April 16, 2017 à 8:41 am

    Thanks Vincent. Let me know how your visit went!

Leave a Reply

Blanca Valbuena

Lyon France Travel Tips

  • Lion Sculpture Louis XIV Place
  • fried frog legs in Lyon France
  • Gelato in Vieux Lyon France
  • lyon france les halles cheese
  • cheese at les halles in Lyon france
  • Easter Chocolates Lyon France Les Halles
  • Fines de Claire Oysters
  • Musee Gadagne Puppet Marionette Museum
  • Old town Lyon France
  • Poultry at Les Halles de Paul Bocuse
  • Puppets in Musee Gadagne
  • Boats on the Rhone River in Lyon France
  • Stairs into the Rhone River in Lyon France
  • Street of Beef Lyon France
  • Ruins Stairs La Fourviere
  • Lyon France Stairs
  • Shopping Lyon France
  • Baptismal Font Lyon France
  • Street art in Lyon
  • Pool by the Rhone Lyon France
  • Cathedral Lyon France
  • Church in Lyon
  • lyon market
  • vegetables lyon france
  • Saone Farmers Market in Lyon
  • Fountain Place de La Republique Lyon
  • offal plate
  • Church la fourviere lyon
  • Art on bridge in lyon france
  • Chocolate lamb lyon france
  • Croque monsieur Lyon France
  • chocolate easter sheep les halles de paul bocuse
  • Bar Les Halles Lyon France
  • lion sculpture lyon france
  • metal rose on street lyon france
  • Lyon France Meal
  • Paul Bocuse Car

Do you like food? Do you love food? If so, then you may want to consider Lyon as your next travel destination. Besides the food, there are wonderful museums, shops, and parks. On top of that there is the wonderful Fete des Lumieres in the winter season. It is a wonderful, working French city. The people are friendly, the food is fantastic, the city is clean, beautiful, and unlike other European cities; Lyon functions. It functions incredibly well. I seriously recommend Lyon for a France vacation. It's lovely and with these Lyon Travel tips, you'll have a wonderful time there.

Lyon Travel Tips

Lyon is set up like many other cities that sit on a river. It just so happens to sit where the Rhone and Saone come together and much like NYC. Its old city sits where Manhattan would be. If you are on the Rhone side, you're in Queens/Brooklyn. Once you get to the island, you're in Manhattan...and when you go to Vieux Lyon...you're in NJ. Makes it much easier when you're trying to get around...oh, yeah...the "grittier" part of Lyon...just happens to coincide with the Bronx.

Why are you going to love Lyon?

  • It is the gastronomy capital of France
  • It's a UNESCO World Heritage site
  • Really cool museums
  • If you're a member of the house Lannister, you'll love this city...it's full of lions
  • The city just works
  • Its Festival of Lights is one of the most amazing spectacles I have ever experienced.
lyon france les halles cheese

Cheese is a must in Lyon. Especially at Cellerier located at les Halles de Paul Bocuse

Gastronomy (Stuff you'll want to eat when you're in Lyon)

You say you like to eat? Then you need to go to Lyon. It all started in the 19th Century. At that time the city's economy depended on silk workers. These silk workers would recharge in "bouchons" simple, modest establishments that served hearty cuisine to help them get through the long days. Lyon first made its mark on the French culinary scene in the 19th century, when the city was the center of the booming silk industry. Hungry silk workers clustered in tiny bistros, called “bouchons” to consume the robust, cheap fare necessary to carry them through their 18-hour work days. Then, bouchons were bare-bones, family-run establishments, sorely lacking in style and décor, but infused with a welcoming, home-style atmosphere (you can read more about it here). At this time the kitchens were mostly run by us girls. It took until the middle of the 20th Century for the men to take hold.

If you're a carnivore, you'll love Lyonnais bouchons. If you are a gastronaut, you'll adore them.  I'm Colombian, and as such, I am well accustomed to eating brains, intestines, tongue...I love all those wiggly little bits. The Lyonnais are not shy when it comes to offal. At your typical bouchon you can expect:

  • Andouille (grilled chitterlings sausage)
  • Boudin noir (blood sausage - very different than Colombian Morcilla, but just as tasty)
  • Cervelle de canut “brains of the silk-weaver” made of cream cheese, garlic, and chives.
  • Gateau de volaille (chicken liver "cake")
  • Groins d'âne ("donkey snout" salad)
  • Quenelles (flour, egg and cream dumplings usually filled with fish like Pike)
  • Tripe (pig or cow’s stomach).

When you go to your first Bouchon, just order the Lyonnaise plate. It will come with a selection of these delicious bits...and you can gross out your travel companion.

If you aren't as adventurous as I am, you don't need to worry. Paul Bocuse is king in Lyon and Nouvelle Cuisine is his queen. He made French Cuisine elegant, lighter, and more refined. Heck, the Bocuse d'Or which is the most coveted award for chefs in the world is named after him. And, lucky for you and me, Bocuse is still alive and cooking, so you can head to one of his restaurants and have the meal of a lifetime. On top of this, you can head over to Les Halles de Lyon Paul Bocuse. This is the mother of all food markets. I went there on an almost daily basis when I was in Lyon (Seriously, you can check my Foursquare check ins).  It is located near the Part Dieu train station and you can fill almost all your stomach's desires there (if you want a proper accounting of everything you can get here, check out this post). If you have a kitchen, you can pick up goodies to make stuff at home. If you don't just pick one of the many restaurants in Les Halles. You won't go wrong.

You can also check out the Farmer's market, it takes place on Saturday mornings along the Saône river in Vieux Lyon. You can enjoy some very well priced oysters, lots of produce, and go home full and happy.

****YOU MUST GET FOIE GRAS MACAROONS AT LES HALLES - YOUR MIND WILL BE BLOWN!

offal plate

Plat Lyonnaise is a typical dish of Lyon France

Affordable Restaurants in Lyon

You need to dine out while you are in Lyon. Start saving up. While there are some lovely and inexpensive places, if you are in the Culinary capital of the world...you may as well eat at the best restaurants. That being said...unless you're Mark Zuckerberg, I recommend these lovely establishments for the best budget food Lyon France (and I've included their estimated pricing):

Le Garage - 29 Rue de Bonel - 3rd Arrondisement -  20€ lunch, 26€ Menu Lyonnaise - recommended dish fricassée de rognons de veau façon Grand-Mère (a fricasee of liver made like grandma would make).

L’Ame Soeur - 209 Rue Dugesclin - 44€ Dinner (5 courses), but they run daily specials that are less expensive.  The Magret de canard is outstanding.

Le Jean Moulin - 22 Rue Gentil - 2nd Arrondisement -  20€ Lunch - The chef here is young, but he is incredibly skilled. The atmosphere is welcoming, but upscale.

Brasserie Léon de Lyon - 1 Rue Pleney - 1st Arrondisement - 21€ Lunch - It's family owned and been around forever. It's a classic brasserie and  a must visit in Lyon. Great quenelles.

 L'Ourson qui Boit - 23 Rue Royale - 1st Arrondisement - 14€ Lunch - When you have a Japanese chef using La technique, it is hard to go wrong. This restaurant is awesome!

Les Halles de Paul Bocuse - 102 Cours Lafayette - Pricing will vary depending on where you eat. You will not go wrong with any restaurant here. Click this link for my super long write up on everything I loved there.

L'Institut - 20 Place Bellecour - This is a new restaurant in the city and it is affiliated with the Paul Bocuse cooking school. You're basically eating a 3 star michelin star meal for the cost of a regular meal in the city. Yeah, it's not "cheap", but in truth...it's one of the best value restaurants in Lyon.

Roman Ruins in Lyon, France

Stadium seating at the Gallo-Roman ruins in Lyon as well as what seems to be shops

Gallo Roman Ruins UNESCO Site in Lyon

I love UNESCO sites. Every UNESCO site that I have visited, I have loved.  Lyon was made a UNESCO site in 1998. Lyon was originally a Roman city (there are ruins there that you can visit).   UNESCO says that Lyon was inducted "by virtue of the special way in which it has developed spatially, Lyon illustrates in an exceptional way the progress and evolution of architectural design and town planning over many centuries."

Parc de La Tete D'Or Festival of Lights Lyon

The theme for the 2013 Fete des Lumieres in Lyon was a Chinese Corner. Visitors were given water lilies with candles to set upon the lake

La Fete des Lumieres

This is my favorite time to visit Lyon. It's cold (like US winter cold), but the city bustles with excitement. The Feast celebrates a miracle performed by the Virgin Mary (she saved the city from the plague). Early on, people lit a candle in their window in thanks. Now the city is enveloped in lights and puts on the most amazing light displays. The city gets pretty packed, but unlike festivals in other countries, everything here is orderly and nice. You can drink Vin Chaud on the street get yourself a garlic sausage sandwich and spend all night trying to see the light displays. If you do during this time, make dinner reservations wayyyyy ahead of time.

Transportation in Lyon

Lyon has awesome an transportation system

  • Métro (A.K.A. TLC) - There are four lines which makes it particularly easy to navigate. 
  • Trams & Trolleys - These are awesome. They are clean, fast and easy to take. There are four lines. When you hop on, make sure to validate your ticket.
  • Funicular - There are only 2 funiculars in Lyon. You'll most likely use the line to Fourvière
  • Bus - These are meant more for going out of Lyon. I'd skip these if possible. Besides, I almost got killed by one last time I was in Lyon.
  • Velo’v - It's Lyon's bike share system. Super fun and really convenient. There are Velo'v stations almost everywhere.
Musee Gadagne Puppet Marionette Museum

Musee Gadagne Lyon France

Museums

Lyon has some kick ass museums. My favorite is the Musee Gadagne. It is a puppet/marionette museum. So freakin' cool. It is in this amazing Renaissance building and holds some of the coolest Marionettes I have ever seen. This to me is not to be missed. There is also the Gallo-Roman museum.   If you're into Roman art and history (like I am), this is your spot. There are way more museums in Lyon, but these are two you should not miss.

Function

Lyon works. The city is safe, beautiful, and full of character. It is a "young" city, and its youth is happy and functional. Unlike other French cities, the internet is quite fast. You can easily get from a-b without effort. This is an easy city to settle into, you'll see.

How to get to Lyon

Planes: Fly to Paris. Hang out there for a few days and let the jet lag work its way out of your system. Then you can either fly to Lyon's airport (Saint-Exupéry Airport) takes about an hour.  You can also take a TVG train to Lyon's Gare (takes about 2 hours and it is way more pleasant).

Where to Stay in Lyon

I do not like hotels in Lyon. They are fine, but meh. I found a lovely apartment a few blocks from Les Halles on Airbnb. It was in walking distance to everything. Fantastic hosts. Just don't try to book it during my next trip or we'll have some issues.

Need more Lyon Travel tips? Have specific questions, just ask in the comments below. 

The following two tabs change content below.

Blanca Valbuena

I am the co-founder of FriendsEat and Socialdraft. I've got an unhealthy obsession with Burgundian Chardonnay, ASOIAF, and travel.

Latest posts by Blanca Valbuena (see all)

4 COMMENTS ON THIS POST To “Lyon France Travel Tips”

  • Vincent Chong

    April 20, 2015 at 12:56 am

    HI blancavalbuena, thanks for the tips on Lyon!. They are very helpful especially I intend to visit Lyon this October!

  • Blanca Valbuena

    April 16, 2017 at 8:41 am

    Thanks Vincent. Let me know how your visit went!

Leave a Reply