距离Les Halles保罗·博古斯

一个写FriendsEAT最大的好处是,我有很大的访问. 今年, 当安东尼惊讶我去法国旅行对我们10不结婚周年, 我想我会接触到只有里昂看看他们是否能钩我有一些非常特殊的经历. 我很高兴地说,他们没有和他们去出乎我的意料. 我司成立取之旅 Les Halles酒店保罗·博古斯 与莫属 厨师戴维天梭 佛罗伦萨别墅的. He's the head chef at Les Terrases de Lyon, 并获得了成为一名MOF荣誉 - 一个 MEILLEUR工人报法国 (法国最佳工). 这是不小的壮举. 在 2010, 他还获得了 食客继电器和Chateux 奖, 短短六年成为主厨莱斯Terrases里昂后,.

我们得到了与厨师聊天,天梭,他通过Les Halles酒店走了我们,他向我们介绍了他最喜欢的传播者有. 他告诉我们,他没有成长起来的设计进入烹饪舞台. 事实上, 他让我们知道,他原来的梦想是成为一名运动员. 但是,当受伤把他关掉为好现场, 戴维需要找到一个新的宏伟目标. 他相信各种因素的组合把他烹饪的世界: 需要一个挑战 (是有道理的,他的运动背景), 看到别人幸福的愿望,他的祖母的遗产西西里. 考虑到这三个驱动器后, 打造美食似乎是自然的选择. 厨师天梭从最好的教训, 包括保罗·博古斯, 里吉斯马尔康, 菲利普Gauvreau, 嫉妒罗杰和雅克最大最小. 他把这些久负盛名的厨师传授的知识, and now presents his skills at Les Terrases de Lyon at the Villa Florentine Hotel (与他的意大利血统配件). It sits atop the hill of Fourviere in Lyon (完美的,如果你是一个建筑和教堂爱好者喜欢我 - 你可以检查出的古罗马遗址和教堂富维耶). 如果你住在老里昂, 你可以抓住缆车,在任何时候在那里. 不待说, 它强烈建议.

Les Halles酒店德的Paul Bocuse是在现代玻璃建筑

Les Halles酒店德保罗博古斯现在坐在一个超级现代化的玻璃盒

Les Halles酒店保罗·博古斯

我以前参观Les Halles酒店保罗·博古斯. 我其实一直有很多次. Les Halles酒店正好位于几步之遥从我租的房子每次我留在城市. 但随着厨师天梭这是一个完全不同的体验. I got to know each vendor and Chef Tissot gave us his secrets on where to buy and how to buy at this gorgeous market place which boasts over 6o boutique vendors.

菜市场里昂的历史

之前Halles酒店里昂建, 该地区举办的广场科德利埃俱乐部, 这是建在背 1859. 这也是个市场覆盖, constructed to help traders conduct their business and serve the people of Lyon in buying their food. After more than a hundred years of use, 时间付出了代价的Place de科德利埃俱乐部. 新规定还提出了过道太小, 连同其他问题. 因此,在 1971, 该广场科德利埃俱乐部被推倒和菜市场去里昂在其置于构建. 它一直担任里昂的人其前身的方式拟合自打.

网站本身

菜市场里昂覆盖 12,500 平方. 米上升 3 水平. 有店铺遍布, 虽然二楼设有餐厅以及浴室. 这意味着你可以花你的早晨购物, 采取与一杯酒,有些牡蛎快速突破, 回到购物, 并满足您的朋友后来对一个不错的午餐. You can find almost anything that has to do with local Lyonnaise cuisine including, 猪肉搔抓, 香肠, 饺子蜗牛和所有类型的奶酪. 但Halles酒店里昂也是众所周知的国际美食惊人的选择以及.

保罗·博古斯

目前, 菜市场里昂的正式名称是 Les Halles酒店里昂的Paul Bocuse. 这种额外的名称指的是国际知名的法国厨师, 保罗·博古斯, 谁是烹饪版税不仅在里昂, 但在世界各地 (没见过他......但很快......很快). 名称借给一定量的 高速缓存 建立和其中的原因让不少游客前来访问的一个. 一旦你走进门, 它的供应商, 餐厅, 和摊位会令你坠入爱河. 我们也得到了满足博古斯法院, 男人和女人构成里昂的美食版税.

我已经做了我最好的翻译大家不得不说的话. 只要记住, 我的法语是好的......但绝对不是完美. 如果你知道法国, 请随时指正 🙂

厨师天梭的巡回赛 & Recommendations at Les Halles De Paul Bocuse

在Jocteur饼面包巧克力是在里昂最好的之一

你不能离开Les Halles酒店的Paul Bocuse尝试尝试馅饼没有果仁.

贝克岛BEARD: Philippe-Marc Jocteur is a gorgeous boulanger (面包师傅). 他的店进行一切从法国棍子面包, 至, 至 . 但是,主菜是他 c. This classic Lyonnaise dessert is made of butter, 糖, 杏仁粉, 奶油和法国果仁粉. 天梭厨师告诉我们,这是在里昂最好的, 我们同意. 这是那些香香的恋人将享受甜点之一. 这一点也不腻, 但优雅和成熟. 地壳是黄油, 脆可口. 我尝过别人说整个是好的城市, 一些很可怕, 但是这绝对是城里最好的.

"这里是在里昂的最佳TARTE脯氨酸. 该TARTE脯氨酸上设置脆饼和, made with almonds that are mixed with creme, 牛奶, 和糖。" - 厨师戴维天梭.

营业时间: 星期二- 星期日 8:00 上午 - 7下午. 星期日 & 假期 8:00 上午至下午.

的圣马塞兰奶酪最好的传播者是Les Halles酒店保罗·博古斯

香格里拉仅仅理查德解释圣马塞兰奶酪

LA更多RICHARD: over fifty years of cheese history, 香格里拉仅仅是理查德的权威,当涉及到农产品. 这个家庭已经通过自己的知识代代相传. 该店携带从最令人垂涎​​的AOC的当地奶酪的只有最好的和最有信誉的生产商. You want to get your Saint-Marcellin here. Renée Richard is the queen of cheese at Les Halles. 说着说着我们一些关于她的家庭的历史和对家庭特产:

"圣马塞兰是里昂的La仅仅理查德和专业. It's a little cheese made of cow's milk that is fabricated in the area. This St. Marcellin是超级奶油, 并且还有年龄所以它会持续数周在合适的温度和湿度. 这是真正的 "该" Lyonaisse cheese. Now it is both the cheese of bistros, 插头, 米其林的里昂星级餐厅。" - Renée Richard

什么圣. Marcellin味似? 它的优雅和温和. 因为它在口中的发展变得坚果和水果. 它是柔软,可延展可口. 更丰富的霞多丽或一个漂亮的淡红色试试吧.

伯特·德Les Halles酒店的Paul Bocuse的丹尼斯Fromagier

Fromagier丹尼斯·伯特解释法国米莫雷特芝士奶酪是什么

CELLERIER奶酪店: Cellerier不仅仅是一个奶酪店更. 这是包括奶酪贩子集合店, 屠夫, 熟食店 (一种熟食店 - 但对于真正的好腌肉), 贝类供应商, 糖果店, AND an Italian shop in case you're craving amazing lasagna. I have spent a lot of time at Cellerier during all my trips to Lyon, 但厨师天梭去那里,并满足他的朋友丹尼斯·伯特, 奶酪贩子和埃杰, 使得好多了,我. 我认为,我们在这里度过了最大量的时间. 他尝到了我们很多美味的奶酪就像孔德, 佛姆·德·阿姆博特干酪, 和Eppoises. 我是最激动的是品尝真正米莫雷特芝士这是在美国的非法黯然. 是啊...非法奶酪. 我们允许携带枪支酒吧, 但我们不能吃,因为itty片断螨美味的法国奶酪....反正, 我很高兴地报告,米莫雷特芝士是顿饭真够.

丹尼斯给了我们米莫雷特芝士的简要说明。: "米莫雷特芝士的解释. 还有作为世界上两个Mimolettes, the French and the Hollandaise. The one from Holland has an outer casing made of paraffin. French Mimolette has a natural crust. The affinage (老化) 与完成 "奶酪螨" 或奶酪螨. (这些都是我的话, 不杰尼的 - 螨虫是争议的,在美国,因为一个源, 很坦率地说, 我们是有点白痴在这里,当涉及到我们的食物。) Mimolette is misunderstood in France, 因为人们认为米莫雷特芝士是从荷兰. 来自荷兰的一个是不可怕, 但法国优越.

科莱特Sibilia运行在里昂最好的熟食商店里, 法国

科莱特Sibilia运行在Les Halles酒店德保罗博古斯厨师戴维·天梭最喜欢的商店里

SIBILIA熟食: 被认为是顶级餐厅的餐厅从科莱特Sibilia得到他们的熟食. 她不仅是最好的传播者, 但也有一个华丽的个性. 如果她的立场挂出, 你会看到米其林星级厨师用滴,问可可,她一天的选秀权.

More Things You Can Buy at Les Halles De Paul Bocuse

您可以在Les Halles酒店德的Paul Bocuse找到Cellerier各种奶酪

Cellerier提供奶酪来自法国和其他国家

MAISON Cellerier: Cellerier counters are full of gorgeous cheeses and charcuteries...and they will let you taste before you buy.

周二至周六7:00-19:00
太阳 & 假日7 am-1pm

MAISON塞弗使得一些在里昂最好的巧克力

你可以找到美美塞弗, 由Les Halles酒店的Paul Bocuse法国的巧克力大师运行

房子塞弗: 我不停地回去塞弗大多为鹅肝马卡龙. 他们是令人难以置信......但不管你喜欢什么类型的糖果, 你会发现,他们将有东西给你. 该糖果店是由巧克力大师,糕点师理查德·塞弗和他的妻子Gaëlle运行. 理查德先后被评为法国最佳的巧克力 2010 & 2011, 并被评为之一 20 最好的巧克力 "不免" 法国的 2014. 换一种说法, 他让该死的好巧克力.

这是羊的雕塑,他对制作复活节. 漂亮可爱, 对?

周二至周五: 9 上午7点
周六: 8:30上午7点
太阳: 8:30下午1时

屠夫Trolliet是一家肉店由MEILLEUR工人报法国运行

布舍尔大街Trolliet由财政部屠夫运行

布舍尔大街Trolliet: 如果你正在寻找一个屠夫, 你需要看没有进一步. 这其中已经由工匠屠夫运行 45 年份. 不只是工匠屠夫, 但财政部 (MEILLEUR工人报法国) 屠夫莫里斯, 与亚历克西斯谁 & Laurence Trolliet procure the best in French meats including beef from Salers or Aubrac, 从多尔多涅省牛奶喂养小牛肉, 从仔猪康塔尔省, 从布雷斯家禽 (我的收藏之一), 从波亚克羔羊, 利木赞羊肉以及更多.

周二至周四: 7:30AM-12:15下午 & 3PM-晚上7点
星期三: 7:30AM-12:15下午
周五至周六: 7:30上午,下午7点
太阳 & 假期: 7:30AM-12:30下午

鱼贩在杜兰德Les Halles酒店保罗·博古斯

杜兰德提供了在里昂最新鲜的鱼

Poissonnerie珍妮杜兰德: 如果你的心情鱼, 那么这是你的鱼贩. 它是里昂提供最好的餐馆之一,在这里你可以找到最鱼,你可以想像. 这种鱼是从小型渔民采购谁在法国负责任鱼.

 

周二至周四: 8上午 -12:30下午 & 3PM-晚上7点
周五至周六: 8上午,下午7点
太阳 & 假期: 8上午13:00

在地方Les Halles酒店的Paul Bocuse要吃

市场是挤满周末. 你将在海鲜餐厅享用牡蛎和单用酒发现大家有上午9点左右...准备躲闪的人有婴儿 (& 狗......法国, 不像在美国, 在食肆与狗没有问题...我想我要搬到法国). 下面是一些餐馆和酒吧,你会在Les Halles酒店德保罗博古斯享受.

乐费尔一个白马打开早

乐费尔一个白马在Les Halles酒店的Paul Bocuse最古老的建立

乐费尔à白马: 该小吃店已经出现自Les Halles酒店是在正在建造 1970. 如果你到达那里上午10点, 你会看到旧的法国男人享受一杯葡萄酒.

周一至周五7 am-8pm
周六 7:30-8下午
星期日 & 假期 7:30-2下午
闭月 1 五月 1
电话: 04 78 62 77 86

美食Du Sud酒店提供地中海美食

您可以从法国的美食都南基南方寻找食物

厨房南: 如果你的心情变化, try Cuisine du Sud, 他们专门在菜肴法国南部. 很多海鲜是与鱼就穿过走廊,从做鱼贩子, 杜兰德. 大青蛙腿在这里.

周二,周三: 8:30AM-2:30下午
周四至周六: 8:30AM-7:00下午
太阳 & 假期: 8:30上午14:00

一个好地方,让牡蛎里昂是切斯莱昂

切斯莱昂提供了所有类型的牡蛎和海鲜

切斯莱昂: One of the most fun things to do at Les Halles de Paul Bocuse is to stop off for an oyster break. 我最喜欢的地方做,这是切斯莱昂. 他们的牡蛎非常合理的价格, 和酒的选择是完美的喜悦那些海水弹. 你可以有吃它们或把它们带回家.

八月开放 28 至四月 30
周一至周六: 8:30上午10点
太阳: 9上午14:00

由独立的面包师制作糖果, 美味的

Tips for Visiting Les Halles De Paul Bocuse

位置: Les Halles de Paul Bocuse is located in the Part-Dieu neighborhood at 102 赛道拉斐特, 69003 里昂, 法国 +33 4 78 62 39 33

Get there Early: This is if you are going to buy meats, 鱼, or poultry. You'll never be sold anything that is not good or fresh, but you get the best choice if you get there early. You'll also beat the crowds and maybe spot a few Michelin starred chefs.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

下面的两个选项卡下面的更改内容.

布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

我FriendsEat和Socialdraft的联合创始人. 我有与勃艮第霞多丽不健康的痴迷, ASOIAF, 和旅行.

最新的帖子布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳 (查看全部)

Sponsored

Les Halles De Paul Bocuse

One of the great benefits of writing for FriendsEAT is that I have great access. This year, when Antonio surprised me with a trip to France for our 10th not-married anniversary, I figured I'd reach out to Only Lyon to see if they could hook me up with some very special experiences. I'm thrilled to say they did and they went beyond my expectations. I was set up to take a tour of Les Halles de Paul Bocuse with none other than Chef Davy Tissot of Villa Florentine. He's the head chef at Les Terrases de Lyon, and earned the honor of becoming a MOF - a Meilleur Ouvrier de France (Best Worker of France). This is no small feat.  In 2010, he also received the Grand Chef Relais and Chateux award, just six years after becoming head chef at Les Terrases de Lyon.

We got to chat with Chef Tissot as he walked us through Les Halles and as he introduced us to his favorite purveyors there. He told us that he did not grow up with designs to enter the culinary arena. In fact, he let us know that his original dream was to be an athlete. But when an injury took him off the field for good, Davy needed to find a new ambition. He credits a combination of factors for turning him to the world of cooking: the need for a challenge (makes sense with his athletic background), a desire to see others happy and his grandmother’s Sicilian heritage. After considering these three drives, creating gourmet cuisine seemed like the natural choice. Chef Tissot learned from the best, including Paul Bocuse, Regis Marcon, Philippe Gauvreau, Roger Jaloux and Jacques Maximin. He took the knowledge imparted by these prestigious chefs, and now presents his skills at Les Terrases de Lyon at the Villa Florentine Hotel (fitting with his Italian heritage). It sits atop the hill of Fourviere in Lyon (perfect if you're an architecture and church buff like me - you can check out the Roman ruins AND the Fourviere church). If you're staying in old Lyon, you can grab the funicular and be there in no time. Needless to say, it's highly recommended.

Les Halles De Paul Bocuse is in a modern glass building

Les Halles de Paul Bocuse now sits in a super modern glass box

Les Halles de Paul Bocuse

I had visited Les Halles de Paul Bocuse before. I had actually been there a lot of times. Les Halles is located just a few steps away from the apartment I rent every time I stay in the city. But with Chef Tissot it was a completely different experience. I got to know each vendor and Chef Tissot gave us his secrets on where to buy and how to buy at this gorgeous market place which boasts over 6o boutique vendors.

The History of the Halles de Lyon

Before the Halles de Lyon was built, the area hosted the Place de Cordelier, which was built back in 1859. It too was a covered market, constructed to help traders conduct their business and serve the people of Lyon in buying their food. After more than a hundred years of use, time took its toll on the Place de Cordelier. New regulations also made the aisles too small, along with other issues. So in 1971, the Place de Cordelier was torn down and the Halles de Lyons constructed in its placed. It has been serving the people of Lyon in a manner fitting of its predecessor ever since.

The Site Itself

The Halles de Lyon covers 12,500 sq. meters and goes up 3 levels. There are shops throughout, though the second floor features restaurants as well as bathrooms. This means that you can spend your morning shopping, take a quick break with a glass of wine and some oysters, go back to shopping, and meet your friends afterwards for a nice lunch. You can find almost anything that has to do with  local Lyonnaise cuisine including, pork scratching, sausages, dumplings snails and all types of cheese. But the Halles de Lyon is also well known for its amazing selection of international foods as well.

Paul Bocuse

Currently, the official name of the Halles de Lyon is Les Halles de Lyon Paul Bocuse. This additional name refers to the internationally known French chef, Paul Bocuse, who is culinary royalty not only in Lyon, but throughout the world (haven't met him yet...but soon...very soon). The name lends a certain amount of cache to the establishment and is one of the reasons so many tourists come to visit. And once you've walked in the door, it's vendors, restaurants, and stalls will make you fall in love. We also got to meet Bocuse's court, the men and women that make up Lyon's culinary royalty.

I've done my best to translate what everyone had to say. Just keep in mind, my French is good...but definitely not perfect. If you know French, please feel free to correct me 🙂

Chef Tissot's Tour & Recommendations at Les Halles De Paul Bocuse

tarte aux pralines at Boulangerie Jocteur is one of the best in Lyon

You cannot leave Les Halles de Paul Bocuse without trying a tarte aux pralines.

 LE BOULANGER DE L’ILE BARBE: Philippe-Marc Jocteur is a gorgeous boulanger (baker). His shop carries everything from baguettes, to, to . But the piece de resistance is his c. This classic Lyonnaise dessert is made of butter, sugar, almond powder, creme and French pink pralines. Chef Tissot told us that it is the best in Lyon, and we agree. This is one of those desserts that the savory lover will enjoy. It was not at all cloying, but elegant and sophisticated. The crust was buttery, crumbly and delicious. I tasted others throughout the city that were good, some that were horrible, but this was definitely the best in town.

"Here is the best tarte praline in Lyon. The tarte praline is set on shortbread and, made with almonds that are mixed with creme, milk, and sugar." - Chef Davy Tissot.

Hours of Operation: Tuesday- Sunday 8:00 am - 7pm. Sunday & holidays 8:00 am to 2pm.

The best purveyor of Saint Marcellin cheese is at Les Halles de Paul Bocuse

La Mere Richard explains Saint Marcellin Cheese

LA MERE RICHARD: With over fifty years of cheese history, La Mere Richard is the authority when it comes to farm products. The family has passed on their knowledge from generation to generation. The shop carries only the best and most reputable producers of local cheeses from the most coveted AOC's. You want to get your Saint-Marcellin here. Renée Richard is the queen of cheese at Les Halles. She spoke to us a bit about her family history and about the family specialty:

"Saint Marcellin is the specialty of Lyon and of La Mere Richard. It's a little cheese made of cow's milk that is fabricated in the area. This St. Marcellin is super creamy, and well aged so it will last for weeks in the right temperature and humidity. It is truly "the" Lyonaisse cheese. Now it is both the cheese of bistros, bouchons, AND of Michelin starred restaurants in Lyon." - Renée Richard

What does St. Marcellin taste like? It's elegant and mild. As it develops in the mouth it becomes nutty and fruity. It's soft and spreadable and delicious. Try it with a richer chardonnay or a nice light red.

Fromagier Denis Bert of Les Halles De Paul Bocuse

Fromagier Denis Bert explains what French Mimolette Cheese is

CELLERIER CHEESE SHOP: Cellerier is more than just a cheese shop. It is a collection of shops that include a cheese monger, butcher, charcuterie (a sort of delicatessen - but for really good cured meats), shellfish vendor, sweet shop, AND an Italian shop in case you're craving amazing lasagna. I have spent a lot of time at Cellerier during all my trips to Lyon, but going there with Chef Tissot and meeting his friend Denis Bert, cheese monger AND ager, made it so much better for me. I think we spent the most amount of time here. He tasted us on lots of delicious cheeses like Comte, Fourme d'Ambert, and Eppoises. What I was most excited about was tasting real Mimolette which is sadly illegal in the USA. Yup...illegal cheese. We're allowed to take guns to bars, but we're not allowed to eat delicious French cheese because of itty bitty mites....anyway, I am glad to report that Mimolette is delish.

Denis gave us a brief explanation of Mimolette: "An explanation of Mimolette. There are two Mimolettes in the world, the French and the Hollandaise. The one from Holland has an outer casing made of paraffin. French Mimolette has a natural crust. The affinage (ageing) is done with "acariens de fromage" or cheese mites. (These are my words, not Deni's - The mites are a source of controversy in the USA because, quite frankly, we're kinda idiots here when it comes to our food.) Mimolette is misunderstood in France, because people think that Mimolette is from Holland. The one from Holland is not terrible, but the French is superior.

Colette Sibilia runs one of the best Charcuterie shops in Lyon, France

Colette Sibilia runs one of Chef Davy Tissot's favorite shops at Les Halles de Paul Bocuse

SIBILIA CHARCUTERIE: Any restaurant that is considered a top restaurant is getting their charcuterie from Colette Sibilia. She is not only the best purveyor, but also has a gorgeous personality. If you hang out by her stand, you'll see Michelin Star chefs drop by and ask Coco for her picks of the day.

More Things You Can Buy at Les Halles De Paul Bocuse

You can find all kinds of cheese at Cellerier at Les Halles De Paul Bocuse

Cellerier offers cheeses from France and other countries

Maison Cellerier:  Cellerier counters are full of gorgeous cheeses and charcuteries...and they will let you taste before you buy.

Tue-Sat 7am-7pm
Sun & Holidays 7am-1pm

Maison Seve makes some of the best chocolates in Lyon

You can find Maison Seve, run by a master chocolatier of France at Les Halles de Paul Bocuse

Maison Sève: I kept going back to Seve mostly for the foie gras macarons. They are incredible...but no matter what type of sweets you like, you'll find they will have something for you. This sweets shop is run by Master Chocolatier-Pâtissier Richard Sève and his wife Gaëlle. Richard has been named best chocolatier in France in 2010 & 2011, and was named one of the 20 best chocolatiers "incontournables" of France in 2014. In other words, he makes damn good chocolate.

This was the sheep sculpture that he made for Easter. Pretty cute, right?

Tue-Fri: 9 am-7 pm
Sat: 8:30am-7 pm
Sun: 8:30am-1 pm

Boucherie Trolliet is a butcher shop run by a Meilleur Ouvrier de France

Boucherie Trolliet is run by a MOF Butcher

Boucherie Trolliet: If you're looking for a butcher, you need look no further. This one has been run by artisan butchers for 45 years. Not just artisan butchers, but MOF (Meilleur Ouvrier de France) butcher Maurice, who with Alexis & Laurence Trolliet procure the best in French meats including beef from Salers or Aubrac, milk-fed veal from Dordogne, piglets from Cantal, poultry from Bresse (one of my faves), lamb from Pauillac, Limousin lamb and much more.

Tue-Thu: 7:30am-12:15pm & 3pm-7pm
Wed: 7:30am-12:15pm
Fri-Sat: 7:30am-7pm
Sun & holidays: 7:30am-12:30pm

Fishmonger Durand at Les Halles de Paul Bocuse

Durand offers the freshest fish in Lyon

Poissonnerie Joanny Durand: If you are in the mood for fish, then this is the fishmonger for you. It is the one that supplies Lyon's best restaurants and where you can find most fish you can imagine. The fish are procured from small fishermen who fish responsibly in France.

 

Tue-Thu: 8am -12:30pm & 3pm-7pm
Fri-Sat: 8am-7pm
Sun & holidays: 8am-1pm

Places to Eat at Les Halles De Paul Bocuse

The market is packed on weekends. You will find everyone there around 9am at the seafood restaurants enjoying oysters and uni with wine...be prepared to dodge people with babies (& dogs...the French, unlike in the US, have no issues with dogs in eating establishments...I think I'm moving to France). Here are some restaurants and bars you'll enjoy at Les Halles de Paul Bocuse.

Le Fer a Cheval opens early

Le Fer a Cheval is the oldest establishment at Les Halles de Paul Bocuse

Le Fer A Cheval: This snack bar has been around since Les Halles was being constructed in 1970. If you get there at 10am, you will see older French men enjoying a glass of wine.

Mon-Fri 7am-8pm
Sat 7:30-8pm
Sunday & holidays 7:30-2pm
Closed January 1 and May 1
Phone: 04 78 62 77 86

Cuisines Du Sud serves mediterranean food

You can find food from the South of France at Cuisines Du Sud

Cuisines du Sud: If you're in the mood for a change, try Cuisine du Sud, they specialize in dishes from the South of France. Lots of seafood dishes that are made with fish from the fishmonger right across the hallway, Durand. Great frog legs here.

Tue-Wed: 8:30am-2:30pm
Thur-Sat: 8:30am-7:00pm
Sun & holidays: 8:30am-2pm

A good place to get oysters in Lyon is Chez Leon

Chez Leon offers all types of oysters and seafood

Chez Léon: One of the most fun things to do at Les Halles de Paul Bocuse is to stop off for an oyster break. My favorite place to do this was Chez Léon. Their oysters are very reasonably priced, and the wine selection is perfect for those briny shells of joy. You can eat them there or take them home.

Open August 28 to April 30
Mon-Sat: 8:30am-10pm
Sun: 9am-2pm

Sweets made by independent bakers, delicious

Tips for Visiting Les Halles De Paul Bocuse

Location: Les Halles de Paul Bocuse is located in the Part-Dieu neighborhood at 102 Cours Lafayette, 69003 Lyon, France +33 4 78 62 39 33

Get there Early: This is if you are going to buy meats, fish, or poultry. You'll never be sold anything that is not good or fresh, but you get the best choice if you get there early. You'll also beat the crowds and maybe spot a few Michelin starred chefs.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The following two tabs change content below.

Blanca Valbuena

I am the co-founder of FriendsEat and Socialdraft. I've got an unhealthy obsession with Burgundian Chardonnay, ASOIAF, and travel.

Latest posts by Blanca Valbuena (see all)

Sponsored