布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

喷嘴Morros在卡塔赫纳, 哥伦比亚

  • 海滩在卡塔赫纳,没有小贩
  • Morros史诗建筑在卡塔赫纳拥有多个池
  • 死狗在海滩卡塔赫纳
  • 有卡塔赫纳哥伦比亚许多海星
  • 百香果水果
  • 死狗在卡塔赫纳的海滩
  • 您可以在La Boquilla海滩卡塔赫纳买到新鲜的椰子, 哥伦比亚
  • You should expect stray dogs on Cartagena's beaches
  • 你会看到很多海鸥在卡塔赫纳Morros区
  • 在海滩上打印鸟
  • 安静冷静海滩哥伦比亚卡塔赫纳
  • Arroz CON COCO与红砂糖和椰子制成
  • 什么是拉Boquilla卡塔赫纳哥伦比亚像
  • Cartagena's poor make a living by fishing
  • 渔船在La Boquilla的贫困地区
  • 在La Boquilla的豪华公寓有很多的设施,如土耳其浴室和游泳池
  • 洛杉矶Morros在哥伦比亚卡塔赫纳一个豪宅区
  • Cartagena's beaches has moving bar carts where you can buy Pina Coladas
  • 吃油炸鱼在哥伦比亚卡塔赫纳
  • PLATANOS fritos是典型的哥伦比亚菜
  • 你会看到在卡塔赫纳不同类型的船只

我很兴奋,但我的行程紧张卡塔赫纳, 哥伦比亚. 这一点关系都没有的 "危险" 哥伦比亚. 我出生在该国 - 所以我不是真的害怕去那里 (就像任何其他 "危险" 国家, 您设置的风险级别为自己). 我是因为我更担心 "marinovio" 卡利恨 (这是大多数我的家庭生活) 我真的很担心他会在卡塔赫纳一个可怕的时间, 我记得很深情地从小城市 (我住在Santa Marta,当我正要 3 岁, 和我的家人去卡塔赫纳每周). 我很高兴地报告,安东尼奥·爱卡塔赫纳 (虽然他也很难与加勒比热) 而且我们计划很快返回. 是, 有问题卡塔赫纳, 但我觉得这个城市 & 国家正朝着固定其中的大部分工作. 随意的消息我在这里 (或在Twitter上) 如果你想要一些个性化的提示,或者对一些卡塔赫纳Q的, 我会很乐意给你提示,让您的旅行卡塔赫纳一样好像我们是. 我给你一个视图到我们住的地方大多数的香格里拉Boquilla / Morros附近开始我们 1 月之旅.

在La Boquilla哥伦比亚卡塔赫纳的日落

在卡塔赫纳每个日落是神奇

香格里拉Boquilla是最终的,当涉及到并列. 有两个主要领域是在La Boquilla. 你可能会留在 Morros 香格里拉Boquilla区 (这是的最南端 "邻里". 认为现代 & 豪华...有点像在迈阿密住宅区. 有吨海滨公寓的, 酒店和度假村所有吨的设施. 我被当地人告诉记者,这是在哥伦比亚的暴发户喜欢过节. 建筑周围 15 层高,他们通常包括土耳其浴室, 热水浴缸, 多个池, 健身房, 和24小时保安. 我把这个词 "邻里" 在报价单,因为拉Boquilla的Morros区域是不是一个真正的邻居. 有没有社区感, 极少数的餐馆, 只有极少数的购物场所. 你可以把它更像是被设置更象是一个封闭社区非常好的建筑. 我没有找到居委会,直到我走下我在卡塔赫纳第一天就复杂在海滩上散步. 在此刻, 在大楼的警卫警告我的两件事: 要小心,我的电话, 而不是去太远的权利,因为它是不安全. 我谢过他,反正领导了向右.

Morros史诗建筑在卡塔赫纳拥有多个池

没有像跳进暖池的工作一整天后,

作为一项规则, 当你前往国外, 你应该听听当地人的意见. 但, 我想真正了解一个地区, 所以我决定前往远一点北至原香格里拉Boquilla. 我发现谦卑 (我的意思是谦虚) 家园, 海鲜餐厅对当地人面向, 吨渔民正准备开始一天的生活的, 使用海滩作为他们的高速公路各类汽车 (公共汽车, 摩托车, 本田), 无家可归的狗和包 (这打破了我的心脏). 有些狗似乎是确定做, 别人看着一片狼藉, 许多, 滴答......你的名字. 作为终身守护狗, 我想帮助所有这些狗, 但可惜......只有这么多你可以做. 小记, 这些狗都没有侵略性. 他们是与人类完全肃杀,几乎将保持自己. 香格里拉Boquilla的这个区域比Morros区显著脏, 但我认为这主要是由于该政府资源花在路上. 每天早晨,我在这方面走, 只见餐馆工人清理海滩,在做什么,他们可以. 这里的人们保健.

死狗在海滩卡塔赫纳

卡塔赫纳有一些严重的问题, 包括贫困和动物福利问题. 你会看到他们, 所以准备

如我所说, 拉Boquilla / Morros是并置的区域. 这些线模糊时不时. 有时不是最好. 例如, 两个我每天散步, 我看到死狗在沙滩上. 骨瘦如柴, 愁容满面的事情,打破了我的心脏. 他们的尸体被海浪冲刷入水. 我不能回去的水恐有死狗的尸体的满足我的海洋. 首先,由于 我最好的朋友 刚刚离开我的生活去年夏天. 皮蒂是我最好的朋友, 并看到这些可怜的 (显然营养不良) 死在沙滩上的狗带来情感的洪流我没准备好. 第二,因为我不想在一个区域游泳,其中一具尸体可能会意外地擦起来攻击我. 级领导我知道吨的东西在海洋中死去, 但在海里游泳是不可能的,我之后. 我啾啾到哥伦比亚旅游局要求做了哪些工作有关问题 (绝育/中性会是不错), 但我的鸣叫被忽略. 不是一个很好的社交媒体战略. 我走过很多地方在世界上, 我希望你能明白,这是一件发生在发展中国家. 我已经在菲律宾看到更糟糕的事情, 多明尼加共和国, 和其他地方; 但我们的旅行美元, 并正对的事情直言不讳我们不喜欢将使各国政府关注和解决的事情. 我希望通过写这个, 你都将去哥伦比亚和有声的与政府作为的事情,你游客想看到的变化.

吃油炸鱼在哥伦比亚卡塔赫纳

你不能错过在卡塔赫纳炸鱼. 确保吃鳍片, 他们薯片一样好.

总体, 我爱拉Boquilla和卡塔赫纳. 我不觉得在附近的部分。北方不安全. 我没有把我的手机, 对没有珠宝,没有什么价值提供, 只是为了更加安全, 但该地区是拥挤, 全当地人, 每个人很友好. 我可以看到被抢劫游客, 但只有当他们做愚蠢的无意义的事情在这个领域的小镇. 这个区域是不是充满了爱出风头的人卖你的东西, 但与谦逊的当地人谁只是试图谋生. 恕我直言,你会很安全. 去检查我们的,花一些钱在当地的餐馆. 您的饭菜将新鲜美味的炸鱼, 取出的海洋同样早晨,它会花费你旁边没有. 这是一个双赢为您和为社会.

在海滩上打印鸟

您将在卡塔赫纳的海滩碰上吨不同种类的鸟类

餐厅NOZZLE - MORROS

很少有餐馆在La Boquilla的部分更好. 这意味着,你必须 3 选项:

1. 向北步行到当地的La Boquilla餐馆 (带现金). 在这里,你将与当地人吃, 并获得华丽的油炸鱼 (你几乎可以打赌那天早上出来的水) 旁边一些arroz CON椰子和patacones. 这是刻着'真棒!

2. 吃在Morros区. 餐厅很便宜,确定...但没有什么值得兴奋的. 跳过饭店餐馆. 他们是价格过高,不值得的钱在所有.

3. 转到正确卡塔赫纳. 以来, 这是来自老城区的区域最远, 你需要乘坐出租车有. 你可以冰雹一名来自街道或者你的酒店/建筑调用一个给你. 它应该花费您$ 13,000-15,000COP之间 ($6美元). 任何比这更多,你被抢劫 (不是真的 - 既然一切都那么便宜, 但我建议总是手头上15,000COP. 当你到达目的地, 只是把它交给出租车司机. 不要问 "多少" 或者他们将引用你高得多的价格. 有吨伟大的地方,在这里吃,他们不会花费这么多. 我会链接到我的建议,一旦他们是活在FriendsEAT.

Arroz CON COCO与红砂糖和椰子制成

Arroz精读可可Cartagenero是值得每一个卡路里 (和更多)

为什么你会爱洛杉矶BOQUILLA MORROS在卡塔赫纳

我知道我们讨论的不良, 但是,如果你正在寻找一个轻松, 设施海滩挤满vacay, 这是你的邻居. 这是超级方便,只是 5 从机场分钟. 从飞机噪音是不是一个问题. 海滩是比较干净,行商免费. 说啊 "不,谢谢" 去你的一天. 当地人会找出你不在那里买东西. 话虽如此, 如果你想有一个足部按摩, 你可以得到一个便宜的. 鱼厂商那里一大早他们令人难以置信的新鲜渔获 - 真棒,如果像我们有一个厨房. 也有走cevicherias (问他们没有莎莎罗萨达), 和步行的酒吧车. 你得到更多的很多关于你的钱在这里比你在卡塔赫纳的其他领域做, 所以如果你确定在东西中间不被 (并且可以承受每天两6USD $乘坐出租车 - 你设置).

卡塔赫纳的海滩已经移动酒吧车在哪里可以买到翩的帝都

当在La Boquilla, 从海滩上的运动酒吧大车抢鸡尾酒

怎么办在LA BOQUILLA / MORROS

游泳的 & 新宁: 海滩是干净的, 暖, 和这里平静. 你可以游泳,而不用担心riptides的,你可以走在舒适. 不像海滩在卡塔赫纳休息, 你不会得到尽可能多的爱出风头的人卖给你的东西在这里. 是, 他们在那里...只是并不像在其他领域. 有在海滩上的家伙,将你租伞和椅子约$ 5USD. 完全值得不被晒伤. 你可以在海滩游荡, 为了一些酸橘汁腌鱼, 获得在海滩上喝一杯, 甚至还可以得到一个足底按摩. (刚刚跳过生蚝 - 所有其他的海鲜是非常好的).

水上运动: 我没有做很多运动, 但每天下午有风筝冲浪的人, 帆伞运动, 和滑水. 该地区被称为,这和人们肯定参加.

去老城区: 老城区是一个 10-15 分钟车程. 我们花了大量的时间有. 点击这里 (一旦我得到的链接起来) 检查出所有我们做的东西真棒.

吃海鲜: 还记得我告诉过你,有餐馆,如果你往北走过去奢侈的建筑? 那里吃. 新鲜, 美味的炸鱼与patacones和arros CON COCO. 你不能击败!

就拿游览: 随着人们在建筑工作. 这是保证你的安全他们的最佳利益, 所以,如果你想租一条船,带你到海岛, 他们将有一个叔叔,弟弟,表弟,可以带你. 大多数岛屿不豪华, 但你必须安静的白色沙滩和真正的好鱼. 跳过罗萨里奥群岛 - 不值得的钱,除非你花了几天出现. 坐小船是漫长和小贩有相当出风头.

您可以在La Boquilla海滩卡塔赫纳买到新鲜的椰子, 哥伦比亚

买新鲜的椰子,而在海滩上享受日光浴 - 他们顿饭真够!

WHERE留在BOQUILLA MORROS

有大量的酒店和全包酒店,你可以留在, 但是我们住在我们的Airbnb住宿发现了两个不同的公寓,在两个有一个美好的时光. 他们都有齐全的厨房, 人在海滩上和有足够的设施. 我强烈建议这两个.

***如果你这样做的书,你还没有使用的Airbnb - 用我的代码. 如果你这样做,我们将都得到我们的下次入住折扣 www.airbnb.com/c/cvalbuena?S = 8

1. 瓦尔德的公寓: 大概有 $120 每晚, 我们得到了一个 2 卧室, 2 浴用巨大的甲板和沙滩上的吊床. 我们的主机瓦尔德马是真棒,他的 "管家" 阿马尔菲是一个了不起的厨师. 我们支付了大约$ 20USD每天为她进来. 她在那里几乎所有的当日,购物, 做午餐和晚餐, 打扫房子,做了洗衣. 她是令人难以置信的漂亮,我们想念她arroz CON可可很多. 如果她在纽约开了一家餐馆, 她会想办法让银行 - 因为我每天会在那里. 这里的网络是一个有点参差不齐, 但罚款谁不在线像我这样做的工作.

2. 利贾的地方: 利贾的公寓是一 1 卧室, 1 浴, 所以它比瓦尔德的地方显著小, 但互联网是快. 它还附带一个 "家庭主妇" 命名的Roxana. 她也是一个伟大的厨师, 她被列入每晚的价格......我们周围支付 $105 每晚所以这是一个总的偷. 利贾是一个伟大的主机也给了我们俩提前入住和退房.

***如果你留在任一位置, 确保给小费这些可爱的女士们. 他们做了很多工作,他们把吨的爱意化作他们做了什么.

下面的两个选项卡下面的更改内容.

布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

我FriendsEat和Socialdraft的联合创始人. 我有与勃艮第霞多丽不健康的痴迷, ASOIAF, 和旅行.

发表评论

Blanca Valbuena

La Boquilla-Morros in Cartagena, Colombia

  • Beach in Cartagena with no peddlers
  • Morros Epic building in Cartagena has multiple pools
  • A dead dog in the beach in cartagena
  • There are many starfish in Cartagena Colombia
  • Granadilla fruit
  • Dead dogs in the beaches of Cartagena
  • You can buy fresh coconuts at La Boquilla beach in Cartagena, Colombia
  • You should expect stray dogs on Cartagena's beaches
  • You will see lots of seagulls in the Morros area of Cartagena
  • bird prints on the beach
  • Quiet calm beach in Cartagena Colombia
  • Arroz con coco is made with Panela and coconut
  • What is La Boquilla in Cartagena Colombia Like
  • Cartagena's poor make a living by fishing
  • Fishing boats in the poor area of La Boquilla
  • The luxury condominiums in La Boquilla have lots of amenities such as turkish baths and pools
  • Los Morros is a luxury area in Cartagena Colombia
  • Cartagena's beaches has moving bar carts where you can buy Pina Coladas
  • Eat Fried fish in cartagena Colombia
  • Platanos fritos are a typical Colombian dish
  • You will see different types of boats in Cartagena

I was excited but nervous about my trip to Cartagena, Colombia. This had nothing to do with the "danger" of Colombia. I was born in the country - so I'm not really afraid to go there (just like any other "dangerous" country, you set the level of risk for yourself).  I was more worried because my "marinovio" hated Cali (this is where most of my family lives) and I was really worried that he'd have a horrible time in Cartagena, a city that I remembered quite fondly from childhood (I lived in Santa Marta when I was about 3 years old, and my family went to Cartagena on a weekly basis). I am pleased to report that Antonio loved Cartagena (although he did have a hard time with the Caribbean heat) and that we're planning to return soon. Yes, there are issues in Cartagena, but I think the city & country are working towards fixing most of these. Feel free to message me here (or on Twitter) if you want some personalized tips or have some q's on Cartagena, I'll be glad to give you tips to make your Cartagena trip as nice as ours was. I'll start by giving you a view into the La Boquilla/Morros neighborhood where we stayed for most of our 1 month trip.

The sunsets in La Boquilla Cartagena Colombia

Each sunset in Cartagena was magic

La Boquilla is the ultimate when it comes to juxtapositions. There are two main areas in La Boquilla. You'll probably stay in the Morros area of La Boquilla (this is the Southernmost part of the "neighborhood". Think modern & posh...kinda like a residential area in Miami. There are tons of beach front condos, hotels and resorts all with tons of amenities. I was told by locals that this is where the Nouveau Riche of Colombia likes to holiday. Buildings are around 15 stories tall and they usually include Turkish baths, hot tubs, multiple pools, gyms, and 24-hour security. I put the word "neighborhood" in quotations because the Morros area of La Boquilla is not really a neighborhood. There's no sense of community, very few restaurants, and very few places to shop. Think of it more like really nice buildings that are set up more as a gated community. I did not find the neighborhood until I stepped off the complex on my first day in Cartagena to take a walk on the beach. At this point, the guard at the building warned me of two things: to be careful with my phone, and not go too far to the right as it was unsafe. I thanked him and headed out to the right anyway.

Morros Epic building in Cartagena has multiple pools

Nothing like jumping into a warm pool after a long day of work

As a rule, when you head to foreign countries, you should listen to the advice of the locals. But, I like to really get to know an area, so I decided to head a little further north to the original La Boquilla. What I found was humble (and I mean humble) homes, seafood restaurants geared towards the locals,  tons of fishermen getting ready to start their day, cars of all kinds using the beach as their highway (buses, motorcycles, hondas), and packs of homeless dogs (this broke my heart). Some dogs seemed to be doing ok, others looked a mess, mange, ticks...you name it. As a lifelong doggy guardian, I wanted to help all these dogs, but alas...there's only so much you can do. A small note, these dogs are not aggressive. They are completely chill with humans and pretty much will keep to themselves. This area of La Boquilla is significantly dirtier than the Morros area, but I think this is mostly due to the way that governmental resources are spent. Each morning that I walked in this area, I saw the restaurant workers cleaning up the beach and doing what they could. The people here care.

A dead dog in the beach in cartagena

Cartagena has some serious issues, including poverty and animal welfare issues. You will see them, so be prepared

As I mentioned, La Boquilla/Morros is an area of juxtapositions. These lines blur from time to time. Sometimes not for the best. For example, on two of my daily walks, I saw dead dogs on the beach. Scrawny, sad looking things that broke my heart. Their dead bodies were washed by the waves into the water. I just could not go back in the water in fear of having the body of a dead dog meet me in the ocean. First because my best friend just left my life last Summer. Petey was my best friend, and seeing these poor (obviously malnourished) dead dogs on the beach brought on a flood of emotions I was not ready for. Second because I did not want to swim in an area where a corpse may accidentally rub up against me. Level headed me knows that tons of things die in the ocean, but swimming in the ocean was out of the question for me after that. I tweeted to the Colombian tourism board to ask what was being done about the issue (spay/neuter would be nice), but my tweet was ignored. Not a very good social media strategy. I've traveled to many places in the world, and I want you to understand that this is something that happens in developing countries. I've seen even worse things in the Philippines, Dominican Republic, and other places; but our travel dollars, and being outspoken on things we dislike will make the countries' governments pay attention and fix things. I'm hoping that by writing about this, you will both go to Colombia and be vocal with the government as a tourist on the things you'd like to see change.

Eat Fried fish in cartagena Colombia

You cannot miss out on fried fish in Cartagena. Make sure to eat the fins, they're as good as potato chips.

Overall, I loved La Boquilla and Cartagena. I did not feel unsafe in the Nothern part of the neighborhood.  I did not take my phone, had no jewelry on and nothing of value to offer, just to be extra safe, but the area was crowded, full of locals, and everyone was friendly. I can see tourists being robbed, but only if they do stupid non-sensical things in this area of town. This area is not filled with pushy people selling you stuff, but with humble locals who are just trying to make a living. IMHO you will be safe. Go and check it our and spend some money at the local restaurants. Your meal will be delicious fresh fried fish, taken out of the ocean that same morning and it will cost you next to nothing. It's a win for you and for the community.

bird prints on the beach

You will run into tons of different types of birds on the beaches of cartagena

RESTAURANTS IN LA BOQUILLA - MORROS

There are very few restaurants in the nicer part of La Boquilla. This means that you have 3 options:

1. Walk north to the local La Boquilla restaurants (bring cash). Here you will eat with the locals, and get gorgeous fried fish (you can pretty much bet it came out of the water that morning) alongside some arroz con coco and patacones. It's freakin' awesome!

2. Eat in the Morros area. The restaurants are cheap and ok...but nothing to be excited about. Skip the restaurants in the hotels. They are overpriced and not worth the money at all.

3. Go to Cartagena proper. Since, this is the area furthest from the old city, you will need to take a taxi there. You can hail one from the street or have your hotel/building call one for you. It should cost you between $13,000-15,000COP ($6USD). Any more than that and you're being robbed (not really - since everything is so cheap, but I suggest always having 15,000COP on hand. When you reach your destination, just hand it to the cab driver. Don't ask "how much" or they will quote you a much higher price. There are tons of great places to eat here and they won't cost so much. I'll link out to my recommendations once they are live on FriendsEAT.

Arroz con coco is made with Panela and coconut

Arroz Con Coco Cartagenero is worth every single calorie (and more)

WHY YOU WILL LOVE LA BOQUILLA MORROS IN CARTAGENA

I know we discussed the bad, but if you are looking for a relaxing, amenities packed beach vacay, this is the neighborhood for you. It's super convenient and just 5 minutes from the airport. The noise from the planes was not an issue. The beaches are relatively clean and peddler free. Just say "No Gracias" and go about your day. The locals will figure out that you're not there to purchase things. That being said, if you want a foot massage, you can get one cheap. Fish vendors are there early in the morning with their incredibly fresh catch - awesome if like us you have a kitchen. There are also walking cevicherias (ask for them without salsa rosada), and walking bar carts. You get a lot more for your money here than you do in other areas of Cartagena, so if you are ok with not being in the middle of things (and can afford two $6USD cab rides per day - you're set).

Cartagena's beaches has moving bar carts where you can buy Pina Coladas

When in La Boquilla, grab a cocktail from the moving bar carts on the beach

WHAT TO DO IN LA BOQUILLA/MORROS

Swimming & Sunning: The beaches are clean, warm, and calm here. You can swim without fear of riptides and you can walk in comfortably. Unlike the rest of the beaches in Cartagena, you won't get as many pushy people selling you stuff here. Yes, they are there...just not as much as in other areas. There are guys on the beach that will rent you an umbrella and chairs for about $5USD. Totally worth it not to get a sunburn. You can be a beach bum, order some ceviche, get a drink on the beach, and even get a foot rub. (Just skip the oysters - all other seafood is pretty much ok).

Watersports: I don't do many sports, but every afternoon there were people kitesurfing, para sailing, and jet skiing. The area is known for this and people were definitely taking part.

Go to the old city: The old city is a 10-15 minute taxi ride. We spent tons of time there. Click here (once I get the link up) to check out all the awesome stuff we did.

Eat Fresh Seafood: Remember how I told you that there were restaurants if you walk north past the luxury buildings? Eat there. Fresh, delicious fried fish with patacones and arros con coco. You can't beat that!

Take an excursion: As the people working in your building. It is in their best interest to keep you safe, so if you want to hire a boat to take you to the islands, they will have an uncle-brother-cousin that can take you. Most of these islands are not posh, but you will have quiet white sands and really good fish. Skip Islas Rosario - not worth the money unless you're spending a few days there.  The boat ride is long and hawkers there are quite pushy.

You can buy fresh coconuts at La Boquilla beach in Cartagena, Colombia

Buy fresh coconuts while sunbathing on the beach - they're delish!

WHERE TO STAY IN BOQUILLA MORROS

There are plenty of hotels and all-inclusive hotels that you can stay at, but we stayed in two different apartments we found on AirBnb and had a wonderful time at both. They both had full kitchens, were on the beach and had plenty of amenities. I highly recommend both.

***If you do book and you haven't yet used Airbnb - use my code. If you do we'll both get a discount on our next stay www.airbnb.com/c/cvalbuena?s=8

1Walde's ApartmentFor about $120 per night, we got a 2 bedroom, 2 bath with a HUGE deck and a hammock on the beach. Our host Waldemar was awesome and his "ama de llaves" Amalfi was an amazing cook. We paid around $20USD per day for her to come in. She was there pretty much all day did the shopping, made lunch AND dinner, cleaned house and did the laundry. She was incredibly nice and we miss her arroz con coco a lot. If she opened up a restaurant in NYC, she'd make bank - cause I'd be there daily. The internet here was a bit spotty, but fine for anyone who does not work online like I do.

2. Ligia's Place: Ligia's apartment was a 1 bedroom, 1 bath, so it was significantly smaller than Walde's place, but the internet was faster. It also came with an "ama de casa" named Roxana. She was also a great cook, AND she was included in the nightly price...we paid around $105 per night so this was a total steal. Ligia was a great host too and gave us both early check-in and check-out.

***If you stay at either place, make sure to tip these lovely ladies. They do a lot of work and they put tons of love into what they do.

The following two tabs change content below.

Blanca Valbuena

I am the co-founder of FriendsEat and Socialdraft. I've got an unhealthy obsession with Burgundian Chardonnay, ASOIAF, and travel.

Leave a Reply