Blanca Valbuena

  • Vous pouvez lire des livres gratuitement à Jardim da Estrela à Lisbonne
  • Un autre kiosque à Lisbonne avec une vue fantastique
  • Le Kiosque à City Square
  • Un kiosque qui vend temaki dans Lisboa
  • Sao Pedro de alcantara offre la bière, vin et des collations légères
  • Le kiosque rouge dans Principe Real
  • Kiosk Oliveira est un favori local et un excellent endroit pour commencer votre journée
  • Un kiosque près du Castelo Sao Jorge
  • Un bel endroit pour rencontrer des amis à l'été à Lisbonne est le Kiosque de Sao Bento
  • Il y a beaucoup de kiosque à Lisboa en particulier dans le Quartier Santos
  • Si vous avez besoin d'un repas près de l'église Estrela en baisse de Lisbonne par Jardim da Estrela Café
  • Obtenez une collation rapide et savoureux à Gengibre da Estrela Kiosk à Lisbonne
  • Un bon endroit pour manger des fruits de mer à l'extérieur dans Lisboa

Si vous voyagez au Portugal, you need to know about the Kiosks of Lisbon. Ils sont l'une de mes choses préférées sur la ville. Ces petits stands sont un excellent endroit pour arrêter et prendre une bouchée rapide pendant que vous êtes gagnant étapes pour vos défis de Fitbit. Si vous êtes en séjour à Lisboa long terme, ils sont d'excellents endroits pour caféinate, ou pour rencontrer les habitants et les expatriés aussi bien.

Kiosques de Lisbonne

Ces kiosques du 19e siècle de Lisbonne ont une sensation un peu français et mauresque. Ils sont tout simplement chéri et il est incroyable d'apprendre qu'ils étaient tombés en désuétude. Heureusement pour nous, ils font actuellement l'objet d'une renaissance. Ils semblent être au cœur de la ville ainsi que les Miradouros de la ville. Lisboetas y aller le matin pour leur café quotidien, et ils commencent leurs soirées là-bas avec soit Tremoços (Les grains de lupin saumurés), empadas (tout comme empanadas) et lavez-les avec unimpérial (300ml bière - la meilleure taille quand il est chaud - la bière reste froide).

Remarque: le maïs est en fait "Tremoços" un haricot de lupin saumuré qui fait pour un snack bar génial.

The Kiosks of Lisbon are located throughout the city, mais lePrincipe Real et celui de Sao Pedro de Alcantara (Bairro Alto) étaient mes favoris. Si vous allez dans les Kiosques par Avenida da Liberdade, ceux qui ont tendance à avoir des thèmes; un kiosque asiatique, un kiosque Banana, etc ...

Les choses que vous pouvez obtenir à Kiosques de Lisbonne

capile: Boissons à base de sirop de maidenhair et de fleur d'oranger essence mélangée avec de l'eau.

orchata: boisson non alcoolisée à base d'amandes, sucre, et de l'eau.

Carioca Limao: jus de citron "thé" en zeste de citron.

lait parfumé: lait bouilli avec de la cannelle, citron et le sucre. Servir froid.

tarte: Ce sont comme de minuscules petits pâtés à la viande. Ils viennent généralement dans le poulet ou de boeuf et sont délicieux.

Pasteis de Nata: Ces flans d'œufs sont délicieux. Vous pouvez les obtenir dans la plupart des kiosques, mais pour obtenir les meilleurs en ville, vous devez aller à Belem pour l'original Pasteis de Belem.

LES MEILLEURS KIOSQUES DE LISBONNE

Vous pouvez lire des livres gratuitement à Jardim da Estrela à Lisbonne

Le Jardim da Estrela a divers kiosques dont un qui héberge une bibliothèque locale

bibliothèque Jardin: (star & feuille) C'est l'une des bornes non liés à l'alimentation. Celui-ci est situé au Jardim da Estela (en face de la basilique Estrela) et sert de bibliothèque publique. Comme vous pouvez le voir, il y a beaucoup d'endroits confortables pour asseoir et lire un livre. Ceci est un favori local.

Hours of Operation: October 1 à Avril 30: Tue-Sat 1pm-5pm. Closed on Mondays, Sundays and holidays. May 1 to September 30: Tues-Sat 1pm-6pm. Closed on Mondays, Sundays and holidays

Obtenez une collation rapide et savoureux à Gengibre da Estrela Kiosk à Lisbonne

Le Gengibre da Estrela Kiosk est juste à côté du parc de l'enfant. Super pratique si vous voyagez avec des enfants

Ginger étoile: (star & feuille) Ce kiosque propose un menu de nourriture et un bar complet. Ajouté en plus, il y a wifi, il est donc un endroit agréable pour travailler à partir de la fin de l'été. Une bière ici vous coûtera environ € 1,25. Ils offrent des sandwichs baguette (ne pas confondre avec ces baguettes, ceci est une version portugaise), et diversestoasts, salads, des hamburgers et des hot-dogs et chacun va vous coûter moins de 5 €.

Heure de l'opération: Daily 8:00am-11:30pm

Si vous avez besoin d'un repas près de l'église Estrela en baisse de Lisbonne par Jardim da Estrela Café

Café Jardim da Estrela ne peut pas être un kiosque officiel, mais il est un bel endroit pour prendre une bouchée à l'extérieur

Coffee Star Garden: (star & feuille) Ouais, il y a trois kiosques à Star Garden. Celui-là (D'accord - pas vraiment un kiosque, mais je voulais l'inclure) a des choix les plus de nourriture et sert surtout de la nourriture portugaise.  La nourriture estD'accord, mais le paysage est fantastique. Quand vous y arrivez, marcher à l'intérieur de commander. Ils vous donneront un numéro que vous pouvez prendre à votre table. Une fois que votre repas est prêt, ils apporteront à vous. Il y a un lac avec canards et les oies. Vous pouvez regarder les gens et profiter d'une journée au soleil. Si vous avez de la chance, vous aller quand ils ont la musique live. Il est généralement jazz ou reggae.

Hours of Operation: 9pm Dim-jeu, à 23:00 ven-sam.

Un kiosque qui vend temaki dans Lisboa

Le kiosque de sushi est situé juste à côté de l'église Estrela

adolescents stand: (star & feuille) Celui-ci est un kiosque de sushi. Ouais! Il est situé à la droite de la basilique Estrela, donc si vous êtes jonesing pour les rouleaux de la main dans le parc, vous pouvez facilement prendre soin de cette (ils offrent à emporter). Il y a aussi le vin et la bière. Un repas pour deux vous coûtera environ 20 €.

Hours of Operation: Daily 12h-7:30pm

Un bel endroit pour rencontrer des amis à l'été à Lisbonne est le Kiosque de Sao Bento

Le Kiosque de Sao Bento est un endroit idéal pour prendre une bouchée, travail, et même écouter de la musique

Kiosk St. Benedict: (Sao Bento & Santos) Ce kiosque fait un hamburger et des frites incroyables (sous € 6). Ils ont aussi un bar complet, sandwiches de pain grillé wraps et salades. Ils jouent habituellement la musique dj dans l'après-midi et le week-end. This one is a favorite because locals usually come with their dogs and kids who play around the park.  Si vous êtes près du Parlement (Sao Bento Palais) ceci est un excellent endroit pour arrêter et recharger avant de partir pour plus voir de vue. Wifi est disponible ici.

Hours of Operation: Lun-ven 10:00am-10:30pm, Sam Dim 12:00h-12:00am

Il y a beaucoup de kiosque à Lisboa en particulier dans le Quartier Santos

Kiosk Xafarix dans la zone Madragoa de Santos est un endroit agréable pour prendre une bière

Kiosque à Chafariz la espérer: (Santos & Sao Bento) Les options de nourriture ici sont plus limitées, mais les bières sont super et la fontaine adjacente (its namesake) faire pour une grande expérience.

Le Kiosque à City Square

Le Banana Café Kiosque peut être un endroit idéal pour se ressourcer

Banana Café Kiosque à City Square: J'aime ce kiosque parce que cette région a très peu de répit à partir du soleil. Quand il est super chaud, vous pouvez vous diriger ici, prendre une bière, un toast ou une collation santé, et un pop de glace gastronomique pour un repos bien mérité.

Un kiosque près du Castelo Sao Jorge

Cerca Moura est un charmant petit kiosque avec une vue incroyable

Moorish Kiosk: (CasteloSi vous allez vérifier l'église Santa Luzia ou Miradouro, ou si vous venez de quitter le musée des arts décoratifs, ceci est votre trou d'eau. Il a tendance à être plus touristique et cela signifie que vous aurez à traiter avec des gens essayant agressivement pour vous vendre des trucs, mais la vue est spectaculaire à partir d'ici.

Hours of Operation: Daily 9:30h-21 heures

Kiosk Oliveira est un favori local et un excellent endroit pour commencer votre journée

Le Kiosque du Principe Real est l'un des meilleurs de la ville avec un mélange sain de la population locale et les expatriés

Kiosk Principe Real Alias ​​Oliveira: (Principe RealCelui-ci est désigné par la population locale que Oliveira (tel est le nom de l'homme qui dirige le kiosque. Ce kiosque est généralement emballé à 19:00, mais si vous arrivez tôt, vous aurez à écouter les chauffeurs de taxi qui arrêtent pour une prise rapide de la caféine, les étudiants qui arrêtent de prendre une pause de la journée scolaire et les habitants cherchent à briser leur faim.

Hours of Operation: 7h-21 heures (ceux-ci peuvent changer de temps en temps)

Le kiosque rouge dans Principe Real

C'est l'une des bornes de Lisbonne. Est-il pas chérie

Rafraîchissement kiosque du Principe Real Garden: (Principe Real) Principe Real dispose de deux kiosques et un restaurant de. Le deuxième kiosque est mignon comme un bouton. Tout d'abord, c'est rouge (ma couleur préférée). Il a ces lumières rondes magnifiques qui pendent joyeusement sur le toit. Il est tellement sacrément mignon. Celui-ci a tendance à être un peu plus calme que Oliveira, il est donc un bel endroit pour apporter un livre et profiter d'un peu de soleil.

Sao Pedro de alcantara offre la bière, vin et des collations légères

Ceci est l'un des Kiosques de Lisbonne avec la meilleure vue. Vous ne serez pas déçu

Kiosque au Miradouro Sao Pedro de Alcantara Top Level(Principe Real & Bairro Alto) Ceci est l'un des plus beaux miradouros et j'adore leur kiosque. De nouveau, une autre vue imprenable sur la ville, Castelo Sao Jorge, Avenida Liberdade et la rivière. Ils servent des repas légers comme des sandwiches (5 €), salads (€7), empadas, et bien sur, Imperials. repas plus copieux sont proposés et le coût généralement moins de € 8. Comme si tout cela ne suffisait pas, il y a beaucoup d'art ici. Il y a une carte de la ville qui correspond à la vue, et si vous allez au deuxième niveau de l'miradouro, il y a une fountain.Oh incroyable, ouais ... et dans la rue à une courte distance de marche se trouve le Musée Port.

Hours of Operation: 10h-minuit

Un autre kiosque à Lisbonne avec une vue fantastique

Il y a deux Kiosques à Sao Pedro De Alcantara Miradouro. Celui-ci tend à être plus calme.

Kiosque au Miradouro Sao Pedro de Alcantara Lower Level(Principe Real & Bairro Alto) Si vous voulez un peu de calme, ceci est une grande option car la plupart des gens ont tendance à rester au kiosque sur le haut niveau. Celui-ci est plus que la nourriture alcool, mais il est un endroit idéal pour lire un livre tout en dégustant un verre de vin.

Un bon endroit pour manger des fruits de mer à l'extérieur dans Lisboa

Ribadouro Kiosk est une version plus décontractée de celui-ci est plus établi grand frère, Cervejaria Ribadouro

Ribadouro Kiosk Avenida Liberdade: Ce kiosque est uniquement en espèces et fruits de mer lourds, par conséquent, ce kiosque est plus cher que la plupart. Il est grand pendant la journée et très populaire dans la nuit.

Hours of Operation: 12PM-1:30AM.

Which is your favorite of all the Kiosks of Lisbon? Leave a note in the comments, tell me which one you love best and why. 

Les deux onglets suivants changent de contenu ci-dessous.

Blanca Valbuena

Je suis le co-fondateur de FriendsEat et Socialdraft. J'ai une obsession malsaine avec Chardonnay bourguignon, ASOIAF, et Voyage.

Derniers messages de Blanca Valbuena (voir tout)

4 COMMENTAIRES SUR CE POST Pour “Les Kiosques de Lisbonne, Portugal”

Blanca Valbuena

The Kiosks of Lisbon, Portugal

  • You can read books for free at Jardim da Estrela in Lisbon
  • Another kiosk in Lisbon with a fantastic view
  • The Kiosk at Praça do Município
  • A kiosk that sells temaki in Lisboa
  • Sao Pedro de alcantara offers beer, wine and light snacks
  • The red kiosk in Principe Real
  • Kiosk Oliveira is a local favorite and a great place to start your day
  • A kiosk near the Castelo Sao Jorge
  • A nice spot to meet friends in the Summer in Lisbon is the Kiosk of Sao Bento
  • There are many kiosk in Lisboa especially in the Santos Neighborhood
  • If you need a meal near Estrela Church in Lisbon drop by Jardim da Estrela Cafe
  • Get a quick and tasty snack at Gengibre da Estrela Kiosk in Lisbon
  • Good place to eat seafood outside in Lisboa

If you're traveling to Portugal, you need to know about the Kiosks of Lisbon. They are one of my favorite things about the city. These little stands are a great place to stop and grab a quick bite while you're earning steps for your fitbit challenges. If you're staying in Lisboa long term, they are great places to caffeinate, or to meet locals and expats alike.

Kiosks of Lisbon

These 19th Century kiosks of Lisbon have a somewhat French and Moorish feel. They are simply darling and it is incredible to  learn that they had  fallen into disrepair. Lucky for us they are currently undergoing a renaissance. They seem to be the heart of the city along with the city's Miradouros. Lisboetas go there in the morning for their daily coffee, and they start their evenings there with either tremocos (brined lupin beans), empadas (just like empanadas) and wash them down with an imperial (300ml draught beer - the best size when it is hot - the beer stays cold).

Note: the corn is actually "tremocos" a brined lupin bean that makes for an awesome bar snack.

The Kiosks of Lisbon are located throughout the city, but the one Principe Real and the one at Sao Pedro de Alcantara (Bairro Alto) were my favorites. If you go to the Kiosks by Avenida da Liberdade, those tend to have themes; an Asian Kiosk, a Banana Kiosk, etc...

Things you can get at Lisbon's Kiosks

Capilé: Drink made from syrup of maidenhair and orange blossom essence mixed with water.

Orchata: non-alcoholic beverage made from almonds, sugar, and water.

Carioca de Limao: lemon juice "tea" made of lemon peel.

Leite perfumado: boiled milk with cinnamon, lemon and sugar. Serve cold.

Empada: These are like tiny little meat pies. They usually come in chicken or beef and are delicious.

Pasteis de Nata: These egg custards are delicious. You can get them at most kiosks, but to get the best ones in town you need to go to Belem for the original Pasteis de Belem.

THE BEST KIOSKS IN LISBON

You can read books for free at Jardim da Estrela in Lisbon

The Jardim da Estrela has various kiosks including one that hosts a local library

Biblioteca Jardim: (Estrela & Lapa) This is one of the non-food related kiosks. This one is located at the Jardim da Estela (across from Estrela Basilica) and serves as a public library. As you can see there are plenty of comfortable spots to sit and read a book. This is a local favorite.

Hours of Operation: October 1 to April 30: Tue-Sat 1pm-5pm. Closed on Mondays, Sundays and holidays. May 1 to September 30: Tues-Sat 1pm-6pm. Closed on Mondays, Sundays and holidays

Get a quick and tasty snack at Gengibre da Estrela Kiosk in Lisbon

The Gengibre da Estrela Kiosk is right next to the kid's park. Super convenient if you're traveling with kids

Gengibre da Estrela: (Estrela & Lapa) This kiosk offers a food menu and a full bar. Added plus, there's wifi, so it's a nice place to work from in the late Summer. A beer here will cost you around €1.25. They offer baguette sandwiches (do not confuse these with French baguettes, this is a Portuguese version), and various toasts, salads, burgers and hot dogs and each will cost you under €5.

Hour of Operation: Daily 8:00am-11:30pm

If you need a meal near Estrela Church in Lisbon drop by Jardim da Estrela Cafe

Cafe Jardim da Estrela may not be an official kiosk, but it's a lovely place to grab a bite outdoors

Jardim da Estrela Café: (Estrela & Lapa) Yeah, there are three kiosks at Jardim da Estrela. This one (ok - not really a kiosk, but I wanted to include it) has the most food choices and serves mostly Portuguese food.  Food is ok, but the scenery is fantastic. When you get there, walk inside to order. They will give you  a number you can take to your table. Once your food is ready they will bring it to you. There's a lake with duck and geese. You can people watch and enjoy a day in the sun. If you get lucky, you'll go when they have live music. It's usually jazz or reggae.

Hours of Operation: 9pm Sun-Thu, to 11pm Fri-Sat.

A kiosk that sells temaki in Lisboa

The sushi kiosk is located right next to Estrela Church

Noori Kiosk: (Estrela & Lapa) This one is a sushi kiosk. Yeah! It's located to the right of Estrela Basilica, so if you're jonesing for hand rolls in the park, you can easily take care of that (they offer takeaway). There's also wine and beer. A meal for two will cost you around €20.

Hours of Operation: Daily 12pm-7:30pm

A nice spot to meet friends in the Summer in Lisbon is the Kiosk of Sao Bento

The Kiosk of Sao Bento is a great spot to grab a bite, work, and even listen to music

Quiosque de São Bento: (Sao Bento & Santos) This kiosk makes an incredible burger and fries (under  €6). They also have a full bar, toast sandwiches wraps and salads. They usually play dj music in the afternoons and on weekends. This one is a favorite because locals usually come with their dogs and kids who play around the park.  If you're near the Parliament (Sao Bento Palace) this is a great spot to stop and recharge before you head out for more sight seeing. Wifi is available here.

Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 10:00am-10:30pm, Sat-Sun 12:00pm-12:00am

There are many kiosk in Lisboa especially in the Santos Neighborhood

Kiosk Xafarix in the Madragoa area of Santos is a nice spot to grab a beer

Kiosk at Chafariz da Esperança: (Santos & Sao Bento) The food options here are more limited, but the beers are great and the adjacent fountain (its namesake) make for a great experience.

The Kiosk at Praça do Município

The Banana Cafe Kiosk can be a great place to recharge

Banana Cafe Kiosk at Praça do Município: I love this Kiosk because this area has very little respite from the sun. When it is super hot out, you can head here, grab a beer, a toast or a healthy snack, and a gourmet ice pop for a well deserved rest.

A kiosk near the Castelo Sao Jorge

Cerca Moura is a lovely little kiosk with an incredible view

Kiosk Cerca Moura: (CasteloIf you're going to check out the Santa Luzia church or Miradouro, or if you have just left the decorative arts museum, this is your watering hole. It tends to be more touristy and this means that you'll have to deal with people aggressively trying to sell you stuff, but the view is spectacular from here.

Hours of Operation: Daily 9:30am-9pm

Kiosk Oliveira is a local favorite and a great place to start your day

The Kiosk of Principe Real is one of the best in town with a healthy mix of locals and expats

Kiosk Principe Real AKA Oliveira: (Principe RealThis one is referred to by locals as Oliveira (this is the name of the gentleman who runs the kiosk. This kiosk is usually packed at 7pm, but if you get there early, you'll get to listen to taxi drivers who stop in for a quick shot of caffeine, students who stop by to take a break from the school day and locals looking to break their hunger.

Hours of Operation: 7am-9pm (these can change from time to time)

The red kiosk in Principe Real

This is one of the kiosks of Lisbon. Isn't it darling

Quiosque de Refresco du Jardim do Príncipe Real: (Principe Real) Principe Real has two kiosks and one restaurant. The second kiosk is cute as a button. First of all, it's red (my favorite color). It has these gorgeous round lights that dangle playfully off the roof. It's just so darn cute. This one tends to be a little quieter than Oliveira, so it's a lovely place to bring a book and enjoy a little sunshine.

Sao Pedro de alcantara offers beer, wine and light snacks

This is one of the Kiosks of Lisbon with the best view. You won't be disappointed

Kiosk at the Miradouro Sao Pedro de Alcantara Top Level(Principe Real & Bairro Alto) This is one of the prettiest miradouros and I adore their Kiosk. Again, another amazing view of the city, Castelo Sao Jorge, Avenida liberdade and the river. They serve light meals like sandwiches (€5), salads (€7), empadas, and of course, Imperials. More hearty meals are offered and cost usually less than €8. As if all this was not enough, there is plenty of art here. There is a map of the city that matches the view, and if you go to the second level of the miradouro, there is an incredible fountain.Oh, yeah...and across the street just a short walk away is the Port Museum.

Hours of Operation: 10am-midnight

Another kiosk in Lisbon with a fantastic view

There are two Kiosks at Sao Pedro De Alcantara Miradouro. This one tends to be more quiet.

Kiosk at the Miradouro Sao Pedro de Alcantara Lower Level(Principe Real & Bairro Alto) If you want a little quiet, this is a great option since most people tend to stay at the kiosk on the top level. This one is more booze than food, but it is a great spot to read a book while enjoying a glass of wine.

Good place to eat seafood outside in Lisboa

Ribadouro Kiosk is a more casual version of it's more established big brother, Cervejaria Ribadouro

Ribadouro Kiosk at Avenida Liberdade: This kiosk is cash only and seafood heavy, therefore this kiosk is pricier than most. It's great during the day and very popular at night.

Hours of Operation: 12PM-1:30AM.

Which is your favorite of all the Kiosks of Lisbon? Leave a note in the comments, tell me which one you love best and why. 

The following two tabs change content below.

Blanca Valbuena

I am the co-founder of FriendsEat and Socialdraft. I've got an unhealthy obsession with Burgundian Chardonnay, ASOIAF, and travel.

Latest posts by Blanca Valbuena (see all)

4 COMMENTS ON THIS POST To “The Kiosks of Lisbon, Portugal”