布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

Things to do in Fuseta, 葡萄牙

  • 伊利亚德Armona在Fuzeta查看
  • 看在阿尔加维什么样的家园
  • Fuzeta阿尔加维渔村
  • 在阿尔加维上光
  • 在水面上Fuseta黄楼
  • Fuseta沙滩在退潮
  • 从咖啡馆DOS Mestres在Fuseta墨鱼
  • 怎么到普拉亚做Tesos在Fuseta
  • Fishermen's boats in Fuseta in the Algarve
  • 钓鱼是Fuzeta主要的追索权
  • 渔船似乎散落在Fuseta岛
  • 公墓在Fuzeta

有时候,我们的旅程带我们去的地方,我们从来不知道存在. 这件事发生的第一次,当我们赢得了一趟 "巴西" 和圣卡塔琳娜安静的村庄结束了. 今年,我们在Fuzeta结束了 (又名Fuseta). 我们在这里结束了,因为我是绝望的海滩度假, 但我想没有什么旅游观光.

我们几乎一个星期做阿尔布费拉前两个月. 什么这是一个错误. 如果您计划在葡萄牙海滩vacay, 请你帮个忙,并远离那个地方走. 是的...海滩是美丽的......如果你能得到过去那种频繁的城市喝醉酒的英国游客的鹅群. 阿尔布费拉是拥挤, 响, and overpriced. 

在作出之前,这个错误, 我决定找出最无聊, 宁静的小镇,我能找到. 我来到Fuzeta - 任务完成. 这并不是说,无聊和安静是一件坏事. 它原来是正是我一直在寻找. 它将使一个伟大的 (完美乏味) 假期 (especially with these tips).

Fuseta Travel Tips & Information




Fuzeta阿尔加维渔村

在Fuseta在阿尔加维一个常见的观点是渔民的船留在沙滩上

Fuseta是在阿尔加维的东部海岸葡萄牙古朴渔村 利雅福尔摩沙 泻湖. This means that if you're into nature, this is a wonderful home base.  I'll start off the post with some information on the park:

RIA FORMOSA

Ria Formosa自然公园是惊人的. 如果你走进大自然 - 你一定会喜欢这个地方. 这个保护区是一个沿海泻湖它是不断变化的,由于风的连续运动, 水流和潮汐. 我们的度假公寓 (Airbnb住宿找到) 直接在公园前坐. 每天早上,我们就醒了,不同的景观和动物. 这是非常令人兴奋.

这个 18000 公顷的公园沿着楼尔的城市坐, 法鲁, Olhão的, 塔维拉和圣安东尼奥雷阿尔城 (之间 5 无障碍岛屿和 2 半岛);

法鲁岛: 这个地方的正式名称是Ancão半岛. 这更接近Olhão的比是Fuzeta, 并且它被认为是在该地区的最佳海滩 - 可悲的是, 我们我们出发前得知这一天 - 所以,如果你最终会 - 让我知道是怎么回事.

Barreta岛: 也叫荒岛.

Culatra岛: 这是家庭对圣玛丽亚灯塔.

Armona岛: 

塔维拉岛: 城市塔维拉南, 这个海滩只能乘船到达, 它从市中心和夸 - 阿瓜出发.

卡巴纳斯岛:

卡塞拉韦半岛: 它不再是一个半岛, 但由于在一个小岛 2010 性质决定瓜分东西. 这是非常漂亮,甚至拥有一个堡垒.

这个地方基本上是观鸟者的天堂. 喜欢的东西了 20,000 鸟巢有在冬季. 这也是非洲和欧洲之间的繁忙迁移点, 所以你能看到鸟你永远不会看到其他地方. 该公园也是其中表示,葡萄牙水犬起源 (我们看到狗嬉戏在国家公园每天的基础上).




我也很喜欢,每天早上, 如退潮进来, 贝类养殖户会被挖了所有的本地好吃的东西我会在以后吃.

渔民在船Fuseta在阿尔加维

像这样的船在途中的共同看法渡轮到伊利亚德Armona

事情要做FUZETA

1. 海豚 & 观赏鲸鱼: 你可以拿起门票身在何方轮渡是为一小时的游览看看这些华丽的海mamals.

2. 观鸟: 您可以直接从沙滩上,没有成本做到这一点, 或者你可以去公园的导游. 可悲的是, 我刚刚给了我更严重的摄像头 (iPhone手机采取真棒图片, 但远没有这么多).  穿着舒适的鞋子和衣服, 带上望远镜和照相机. 物种您可能会看到: 火烈鸟, 白鹳, 鸨, 风筝, 伯劳, 和更多.

3. 高尔夫球: 有吨的高尔夫球场在阿尔加维. 第二十二条根据我们的主机.

4. 墓地Fuseta: 我对有些病态的东西的事情......这个墓地是华丽. 有设立,以容纳整个家庭结构. 这是可悲的和美丽的同时. Definitely check it out. 

 

怎么到普拉亚做Tesos在Fuseta

您可以到普拉亚木栈道在葡萄牙的阿尔加维做Tesos在Fuseta

FUZETA TIPS

1. 当参观: 天气可爱的从4月到至10月中旬的任何时间. 我们都在那里九月,我认为这将是最好的时机. 海滩 (那里有两个) 并非所有拥挤,水仍然温暖.

2. 海滩: 有在Fuzeta两个海滩. 还有许多其他的区域, 但这些都是客场分钟从镇步行中心.

Tesos海滩: 在泻湖的海滩是完全没有问题. 水是干净的,平静 - 完美悠闲地游泳, 附近还有一个小亭,你可以购买三明治, 但就是尽可能无二设施. 这个海滩是免费的.

Armona岛: 你可以从你Fuzeta那里游泳,因为它坐在对面的泻湖. 有很少浪. 我选择乘坐渡轮哪个划算 1.60€,只需要 10 分钟. 一旦你到达那里, 5€每人, 你可以租一把椅子和雨伞. 这里的水也平静和整洁. 有两种亭,你的买啤酒, 餐饮, 和甜食. 您也可以在沙滩上享受按摩. 它的 15 分钟15€ (不值得的,当我得到了 15 分钟按摩5€在Lisboa). 

3. 夜生活: 没有 "夜生活" 在Fuzeta. 当地人将聚集在城市的酒吧和餐馆, 但如果你期待的夜生活......反正 - 如果你觉得有必要派对它有点, 有很多城镇的附近,你可以党它有点.

4. 美食购物: 有一些微小的市场, 和一个非常好的Talho(屠夫). 如果你想要去吃饭逛街, 在跳你的车,前往奥良. 坐的是 10 分钟,他们有大量的超市,包括巨型和阿尔迪.

5. 小狗: 如果你是怕狗, 我建议从Fuseta避而远之. 狗穿镇而过松运行. 我发现他们相当迷人和可爱.

Fuseta沙滩在退潮

Fuseta样子退潮. 这通常是充满水

前往FUZETA

在葡萄牙列车系统: 有一个在小镇的郊外火车站权. 我们没有参加,因为我们已经租了一辆车, 但有人告诉我,这列火车将带您到附近所有的城市和一个快速传输,你可以坐火车到葡京或法鲁. 

飞机: 最近的机场是在 法鲁. 如果你有车, 这将需要大约 30 分钟到达Fuzeta. 你想在Fuzeta-A下车 (不Fuzeta站,会让你掉在Montcarapacho镇).

从咖啡馆DOS Mestres在Fuseta墨鱼

咖啡厅DOS Mestres是Fuseta极少数的餐馆之一. 他们的菜单是在烤架上的一切. 这是墨鱼.

WHERE吃FUZETA

Fuseta小. 有可能 10-15 餐馆的总...大部分服务于同一类型的食物 (毫无疑问这是葡萄牙海鲜). 这是一个有点问题与安东尼奥的过敏. 幸, 我们有一个伟大的厨房,有做饭充足. 如果你决定走出去, 看看这些地方 (或者去必胜客呐佩德拉或 7 Imeo奥良).

卡萨科尔武咖啡厅两位大师为什么我把它们放在一起? 第一, 它们是隔壁相互. 第二, 他们所服务的完全一样的东西. 基本上, 每家餐厅都有烧烤. 你决定你会吃什么,一切都准备以同样的方式: 带着淡淡的盐烤. 食品价格相对便宜这里 (虽然在我看来,, 更昂贵的比它应该是). 服务是好的,他们经常打包 (即使是淡季), 所以要早.

Crispim: 这一个是Fuseta权外. 漂亮的室外区域和廉价, 基本的葡萄牙美食. 服务是有点慢......但你反正有放松.

一个孔查: 我 50/50 在这一个. 我是这么希望的法国食品 (主人是法国人), 但在晚上,我们去他没有法国料理. 我们有两个菜; 一个汉堡包,一个 "比萨". 汉堡是光荣. 熟正常 (过去不好 - 罕见) 并与一些香肠飙升. 厨师/所有者取得了自己的混合. 比萨...是没有太大的比萨饼. 厨师说,这是一个戏说. 嗯...是啊...我说的暴行. 奶酪和培根在上面土豆. 我所希望的一个火焰馅饼. 我也很失望. 评论是相当不错的整体...所以也许试试看. 也许你会得到幸运,当他有他的著名红酒炖鸡去.

在阿尔加维上光

在阿尔加维的Fuseta葡萄牙瓷砖样本

WHERE留在FUZETA

有很多在Fuzeta度假租金. 话虽如此, 该镇是不是 "豪华" 以任何方式. 如果你不是在预算, 我建议你留在 德尔马村. 这是我们住的地方,我们也不会更爱它. 我们的公寓是一个 2 卧室, 3 浴. 这是超现代的,不得不对我们有很大的阳台有我们早上喝咖啡 (和晚间葡萄酒). 它还附带一个华丽的无边泳池,是完美的修剪. 它只也 $135 美元 - 令人难以置信的负担得起这种类型的奢侈品. 还有更便宜的地方留在, 但如果你想工作的空调,我不会推荐这, 热水, 和一个愉快的假期.

***BTW - 如果您使用我会高兴我的折扣的Airbnb. 你得到一个 $25 从我的Airbnb信贷. 我得到 $25 当你旅行和 $75 当您主持.

下面的两个选项卡下面的更改内容.

布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

我FriendsEat和Socialdraft的联合创始人. 我有与勃艮第霞多丽不健康的痴迷, ASOIAF, 和旅行.

3 评论对这个职位要 “Things to do in Fuseta, 葡萄牙”

  • Leu

    九月 13, 2014 在 8:59 上午

    You had me at “Beach” 和 “golf” lol. I love both of those … And the food too! “Boring” can be a good thing too! 🙂 I had forgotten how good your blogs are! I love reading them when I have time … You go to amazing places!

    • blancavalbuena

      十月 15, 2014 在 10:45 下午

      Aww…you’re making me blush. I’m thrilled you enjoy them. It was boring & it was wonderful!

  • Casa da Armanda

    四月 11, 2015 在 5:28 下午

    Welcome to Portugal!

    You are invited to come back for staying again for a holiday in our beautiful village of Fuseta.

    Stay at Casa da Armanda.

    http://www.fusetaportugal.blogspot.com

发表评论

Blanca Valbuena

Things to do in Fuseta, Portugal

  • View of Ilha de Armona in Fuzeta
  • What homes in the Algarve look like
  • Fuzeta Algarve Fishing Village
  • Azulejos in the Algarve
  • Fuseta yellow building on the water
  • Fuseta beach at Low tide
  • Cuttlefish from Cafe dos Mestres in Fuseta
  • How to get to Praia do Tesos in Fuseta
  • Fishermen's boats in Fuseta in the Algarve
  • Fishing is the main recourse in Fuzeta
  • Fishing boats seem scattered in Island of Fuseta
  • Cemetery in Fuzeta

Sometimes our travels take us to places we never even knew existed. This happened the first time when we won a trip to "Brazil" and ended up in the quiet village of Santa Catarina. This year we ended up in Fuzeta (aka Fuseta). We ended up here because I was desperate for a beach vacation, but I wanted nothing touristy.

We had done almost a week in Albufeira two months before. What a mistake that was. If you are planning a beach vacay in Portugal, do yourself a favor and stay away from that place. Yes...the beaches are gorgeous...if you can get past the gaggle of drunken British tourists that frequent the city. Albufeira is crowded, loud, and overpriced. 

Having made this mistake before, I decided to find the most boring, quiet town I could find. I came upon Fuzeta - mission accomplished. This is not to say that boring and quiet is a bad thing. It turned out to be exactly what I was looking for. It will make for a great (boringly perfect) vacation (especially with these tips).

Fuseta Travel Tips & Information




Fuzeta Algarve Fishing Village

A frequent view in Fuseta in the Algarve is fishermen's boats left on the beach

Fuseta is a quaint Portuguese fishing village on the eastern coast of the Algarve on the Ria Formosa lagoon. This means that if you're into nature, this is a wonderful home base.  I'll start off the post with some information on the park:

RIA FORMOSA

The Ria Formosa Natural Park is stunning. If you're into nature - you'll love this place. This protected area is a coastal lagoon which is constantly changing due to the continuous movement of winds, currents and tides. Our vacation rental (found on AirBnB) sat directly in front of the Park. Each morning we'd wake up to a different landscape and fauna. It was quite exciting.

This 18000 hectare park sits along the cities of Loulé, Faro, Olhão, Tavira and Vila Real de Santo António (between 5 barrier-islands and 2 peninsulas);

Faro Island: The official name of this place is Peninsula of Ancão. This is closer to Olhao than it is to Fuzeta, and it is said to be the best beach in the area - sadly, we learned this the day before our departure - so if you end up going - let me know how it is.

Barreta Island: Also called Ilha Deserta.

Culatra Island: This is home to the lighthouse of Santa Maria.

Armona Island: 

Tavira Island: South of the city of Tavira, this beach can only be reached by boat, which departs from the city center and from Quatro-Aguas.

Cabanas Island:

Cacela Peninsula: It's no longer a Peninsula, but an island since in 2010 nature decided to divvy things up. It's very pretty and even boasts a fortress.

This place is basically heaven for birdwatchers. Something like over 20,000 birds nest there in the winter. It's also a busy migration point between Africa and Europe, so you get to see birds you'd never see elsewhere. The park is also where the Portuguese water dog is said to have originated (we saw dogs frolicking in the national park on a daily basis).




I also loved that every morning, as low tide came in, shellfish farmers would be digging up all the local goodies I'd be eating later.

Fishermen's boats in Fuseta in the Algarve

Boats like this are a common view on the way to the ferry to Ilha de Armona

THINGS TO DO IN FUZETA

1. Dolphin & Whale Watching: You can pick up tickets right where the ferry is at for a one hour excursion to check out these gorgeous sea mamals.

2. Bird Watching: You can do this directly from the beach with no cost, or you can go to the park for a guided tour. Sadly, I had just given up my more serious camera (iPhones take awesome pics, but not so much from far away).  Wear comfortable shoes and clothes, bring binoculars and a camera. Species you may see: flamingos, white storks, bustards, kite, shrikes, and more.

3. Golf: There are tons of golf courses in the Algarve. Twenty-two according to our host.

4. Cemitério da Fuseta: I have a thing for somewhat morbid things...this cemetery is gorgeous. There are structures set up to house entire families. It is sad and beautiful at the same time. Definitely check it out. 

 

How to get to Praia do Tesos in Fuseta

Wooden path that takes you to Praia do Tesos in Fuseta in Portugal's Algarve

FUZETA TIPS

1. When to Visit: The weather is lovely any time from April through to mid October. We were there in September and I think this would be the best time. The beaches (there are two) were not at all crowded and the water was still warm.

2. Beaches: There are two beaches in Fuzeta. There are many others in the area, but these are minutes away from the center of town on foot.

Praia dos Tesos: The beach in the lagoon is perfectly fine. The water is clean and calm - perfect for a leisurely swim, there is a nearby kiosk where you can buy sandwiches, but that is as far as it goes for amenities. This beach is free.

Ilha de Armona: You could swim there from Fuzeta since it sits right across the lagoon. There are very little waves. I opted to take the ferry which cost 1.60€ and takes only 10 minutes. Once you get there, for 5€ per person, you can rent a chair and umbrella. The water here is also calm and clean. There are two kiosks where you an buy beer, food, and sweets. You can also get a massage on the beach. It's 15 minutes for 15€ (not worth it when I got a 15 minute massage for 5€ in Lisboa). 

3. Nightlife: There is no "nightlife" in Fuzeta. Locals will gather at the city's pubs and restaurants, but if you're expecting nightlife...anyway - if you feel the need to party it up a bit, there are plenty of towns nearby where you can party it up a bit.

4. Food Shopping: There are some tiny markets, and a really good Talho (butcher). If you want to go food shopping, hop in your car and head to Olhao. The ride is 10 minutes and they have plenty of supermarkets including Jumbo and Aldi.

5. Dogs: If you are afraid of dogs, I'd suggest staying away from Fuseta. Dogs run loose through the town. I found them quite charming and cute.

Fuseta beach at Low tide

What Fuseta looks like at low tide. This is normally filled with water

GETTING TO FUZETA

Train System in Portugal: There's a train station right on the outskirts of town. We did not partake since we had rented a car, but I was told this train takes you to all the nearby cities and that with a quick transfer you could take the train to Lisboa or Faro. 

Planes: The closest airport is in Faro. If you have a car, it will take roughly 30 minutes to reach Fuzeta. You want to get off at Fuzeta-A (not Fuzeta station which will leave you off in the town of Montcarapacho).

Cuttlefish from Cafe dos Mestres in Fuseta

Cafe dos Mestres is one of the very few restaurants in Fuseta. Their menu is everything on the grill. This was the Cuttlefish.

WHERE TO EAT IN FUZETA

Fuseta is small. There are maybe 10-15 restaurants in total...most serve the same type of food (no surprise it's Portuguese seafood). This was a bit of an issue with Antonio's allergy. Luckily, we had a great kitchen and got to cook plenty. If you do decide to venture out, check out these places (or go to Pizza na Pedra or 7 Imeo in Olhao).

Casa CorvoCafe dos MestresWhy do I put them together? First, they are nextdoor to each other. Second, they serve the exact same stuff. Basically, each restaurant has a grill. You decide what you are going to eat and everything is prepared the same way: grilled with a touch of salt. Food is relatively cheap here (although in my opinion, more expensive than it should be). Service is nice and they are frequently packed (even off season), so get there early.

Crispim: This one is right outside of Fuseta. Nice outdoor area and cheap, basic Portuguese food. Service is a little slow...but you're there to relax anyway.

A Concha: I'm 50/50 on this one. I was so hoping for French food (the owner is French), but on the night we went he had no French dishes. We had two dishes; a hamburger and a "pizza". The burger was glorious. Cooked properly (mal pasada - rare) and spiked with some sort of sausage. The chef/owner made the blend himself. The pizza...was not much of a pizza. Chef said it was a playful interpretation. Hmmm...yeah...I'd say atrocity. Potatoes with cheese and bacon on top. I had hoped for a tarte flambee. I was bummed. Reviews are pretty good overall...so maybe give it a try. Maybe you'll get lucky and go when he has his famous coq au vin.

Azulejos in the Algarve

Sample of Portugese tile in the Algarve in Fuseta

WHERE TO STAY IN FUZETA

There are plenty of vacation rentals in Fuzeta. That being said, the town is not "luxury" by any means. If you're not on a budget, I'd suggest you stay at Del Mar Village. This was where we stayed and we could not have loved it more. Our apartment was a 2 bedroom, 3 bath. It was super modern and had a great balcony for us to have our morning coffee (and evening wine). It also came with a gorgeous infinity pool and was perfectly manicured. It was also only $135 USD - incredibly affordable for this type of luxury. There are cheaper places to stay at, but I would not recommend this if you want working air conditioning, hot water, and a pleasant stay.

***BTW - I'd be thrilled if you used myDiscount for Airbnb. You get a $25 Airbnb credit from me. I get $25 when you travel and $75 when you host.

The following two tabs change content below.

Blanca Valbuena

I am the co-founder of FriendsEat and Socialdraft. I've got an unhealthy obsession with Burgundian Chardonnay, ASOIAF, and travel.

Latest posts by Blanca Valbuena (see all)

3 COMMENTS ON THIS POST To “Things to do in Fuseta, Portugal”

  • Leu

    September 13, 2014 at 8:59 am

    You had me at “Beach” and “golf” lol. I love both of those … And the food too! “Boring” can be a good thing too! 🙂 I had forgotten how good your blogs are! I love reading them when I have time … You go to amazing places!

    • blancavalbuena

      October 15, 2014 at 10:45 pm

      Aww…you’re making me blush. I’m thrilled you enjoy them. It was boring & it was wonderful!

  • Casa da Armanda

    April 11, 2015 at 5:28 pm

    Welcome to Portugal!

    You are invited to come back for staying again for a holiday in our beautiful village of Fuseta.

    Stay at Casa da Armanda.

    http://www.fusetaportugal.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply