Blanca Valbuena

Things to do in Fuseta, Portugal

  • Ansicht von Ilha de Armona in Fuzeta
  • Was für Häuser in der Algarve aussehen
  • Fuzeta Algarve Fischerdorf
  • Azulejos an der Algarve
  • Fuseta gelbes Gebäude auf dem Wasser
  • Fuseta Strand bei Ebbe
  • Tintenfische von Cafe dos Mestres in Fuseta
  • Wie man Praia do Tesos in Fuseta zu bekommen
  • Fishermen's boats in Fuseta in the Algarve
  • Die Fischerei ist der wichtigste Zuflucht in Fuzeta
  • Fischerboote scheinen in Insel Fuseta verstreut
  • Friedhof in Fuzeta

Manchmal nehmen uns unsere Reisen an Orte, die wir noch nie wusste, bestand. Dies geschah zum ersten Mal, wenn wir eine Reise zu gewinnen "Brasilien" und endete in der ruhigen Ortschaft Santa Catarina bis. In diesem Jahr landeten wir in Fuzeta (aka Fuseta). Wir landeten hier, weil ich verzweifelt für einen Strandurlaub war, aber ich wollte nichts touristisch.

Wir hatten fast eine Woche in Albufeira 2 Monate vorher getan. Was für ein Fehler das war. Wenn Sie einen Strand vacay in Portugal planen, tun Sie sich selbst einen Gefallen und bleiben von diesem Ort entfernt. Ja ... die Strände sind wunderschön ... wenn man vorbei an der Schar von betrunkenen britischen Touristen bekommen können, die die Stadt häufig. Albufeira ist überfüllt, laut, and overpriced. 

Nachdem diesen Fehler gemacht, bevor, Ich beschloss, die langweiligste zu finden, ruhige Stadt, die ich finden konnte,. Ich kam auf Fuzeta - Mission erfüllt. Das ist nicht so langweilig zu sagen, und ruhig ist eine schlechte Sache. Es stellte sich heraus, genau das, was ich suchte. Es macht für eine große (boringly perfekt) Ferien (especially with these tips).

Fuseta Travel Tips & Information




Fuzeta Algarve Fischerdorf

Eine häufige Blick in Fuseta in der Algarve Fischerboote am Strand links

Fuseta ist ein malerisches portugiesischen Fischerdorf an der Ostküste der Algarve auf die Ria Formosa Lagune. This means that if you're into nature, this is a wonderful home base.  I'll start off the post with some information on the park:

RIA FORMOSA

Der Naturpark Ria Formosa ist atemberaubend. Wenn Sie in die Natur sind - Sie lieben diesen Ort. Das Naturschutzgebiet ist eine Küstenlagune, die ständig durch die kontinuierliche Bewegung der Winde verändert, Strömungen und Gezeiten. Unser Ferienhaus (gefunden auf AirBnB) direkt vor dem Park saß. Jeden Morgen würden wir bis zu einer anderen Landschaft und Fauna wecken. Es war ziemlich aufregend.

Dies 18000 Hektar großen Park befindet sich entlang der Städte Loulé, Faro, Olhão, Tavira und Vila Real de Santo António (zwischen 5 Barriere-Inseln und 2 Halbinseln);

Faro-Insel: Der offizielle Name dieses Ortes ist Halbinsel von Ancão. Dies ist näher an Olhao als es ist zu Fuzeta, und es wird gesagt, der beste Strand in der Gegend sein - traurig, wir gelernt, dies ist der Tag vor unserer Abreise - also, wenn Sie am Ende gehen - lassen Sie mich wissen, wie es ist.

Barreta Insel: Auch Verlassene Insel genannt.

Culatra Insel: Dies ist die Heimat der Leuchtturm von Santa Maria.

Insel Armona: 

Tavira Insel: Südlich der Stadt Tavira, Dieser Strand kann nur per Boot erreicht werden, die Abfahrt vom Stadtzentrum und von Quatro-Aguas.

Cabanas Insel:

Cacela Peninsula: Es ist nicht mehr eine Halbinsel, aber eine Insel seit in 2010 Natur beschlossen, die Dinge zu aufteilen. Es ist sehr schön und bietet sogar eine Festung.

Dieser Ort ist im Grunde ein Paradies für Ornithologen. So etwas wie über 20,000 Vögel nisten dort im Winter. Es ist auch ein geschäftiger Migrationspunkt zwischen Afrika und Europa, so erhalten Sie Vögel zu sehen Sie nie irgendwo anders sehen würden,. Der Park ist auch, wo der portugiesische Wasserhund gesagt wird, haben ihren Ursprung (wir sahen Hunde im Nationalpark auf einer täglichen Basis tummeln).




Ich liebte auch, dass jeden Morgen, wie Ebbe kam, Muschelzüchter alle lokalen Leckereien graben würde ich später essen würde.

Fischerboote in Fuseta an der Algarve

Boote wie diese sind eine gemeinsame Sicht auf dem Weg zur Fähre nach Ilha de Armona

Aktivitäten in Fuzeta

1. Delphin & Walbeobachtung: Sie können bis Tickets holen genau dort, wo die Fähre ist für eine einstündige Exkursion diese herrlichen Meer mamals zu überprüfen,.

2. Vögel beobachten: Sie können dies ohne Kosten vom Strand direkt tun, oder Sie können für eine geführte Tour in den Park gehen. Traurig, Ich hatte gerade meine ernsteren Kamera aufgegeben (iPhones nehmen Super Pics, aber nicht so sehr aus der Ferne).  Tragen Sie bequeme Schuhe und Kleidung, bringen Fernglas und eine Kamera. Arten, die Sie sehen können: Flamingos, Weißstörche, Trappen, Drachen, Würger, und mehr.

3. Golf: Es gibt Unmengen von Golfplätzen an der Algarve. Zweiundzwanzig nach unserem Gastgeber.

4. FriedhofFuseta: Ich habe eine Vorliebe für etwas morbide Dinge ... dieser Friedhof ist wunderschön. Es gibt Strukturen eingerichtet ganze Familien zu beherbergen. Es ist traurig und schön zugleich. Definitely check it out. 

 

Wie man Praia do Tesos in Fuseta zu bekommen

Holz-Weg, den Sie Praia do Tesos in Fuseta in Portugal an der Algarve nimmt

Fuzeta TIPS

1. Wenn zu Besuch: Das Wetter ist schön zu jeder Zeit von April bis Mitte Oktober. Wir waren dort im September und ich denke, das ist die beste Zeit sein würde,. Die Strände (es gibt zwei) nicht überfüllt und das Wasser war noch warm.

2. Strände: Es gibt zwei Strände in Fuzeta. Es gibt viele andere auf dem Gebiet, aber diese sind nur wenige Minuten entfernt vom Zentrum der Stadt zu Fuß.

Tesos Strand: Der Strand in der Lagune ist völlig in Ordnung. Das Wasser ist sauber und ruhig - perfekt für einen gemütlichen schwimmen, Nähe gibt es einen Kiosk, wo man Sandwiches kaufen, aber das ist so weit wie es geht für Annehmlichkeiten. Dieser Strand ist kostenlos.

Insel Armona: Man konnte es von Fuzeta schwimmen, da es direkt über die Lagune sitzt. Es gibt nur sehr wenig Wellen. Ich entschied mich die Fähre zu nehmen, die Kosten 1.60€ und dauert nur 10 Protokoll. Sobald Sie dort ankommen, für 5 € pro Person, Sie können einen Stuhl und Sonnenschirm mieten. Das Wasser ist hier auch ruhig und sauber. Es gibt zwei Kioske, wo man ein Bier kaufen, Lebensmittel, und Süßigkeiten. Sie können auch eine Massage am Strand bekommen. Seine 15 Minuten für 15 € (lohnt sich nicht, wenn ich eine bekam 15 minütige Massage für 5 € in Lisboa). 

3. Nachtleben: Es gibt keine "Nachtleben" in Fuzeta. Die Einheimischen werden in der Stadt Pubs und Restaurants sammeln, aber wenn Sie erwarten, Nachtleben ... wie auch immer - wenn Sie das Gefühl, die Notwendigkeit, es zu feiern ein wenig nach oben, es gibt viele Orte in der Umgebung, wo Sie es ein bisschen Party machen kann.

4. Der Lebensmitteleinkauf: Es gibt einige kleine Märkte, and a really good Talho (Metzger). Wenn Sie Lebensmittel einkaufen zu gehen, Hop im Auto und fahren nach Olhao. Die Fahrt ist 10 Minuten, und sie haben viele Supermärkte einschließlich Jumbo und Aldi.

5. Hunde: If you are afraid of dogs, Ich würde vorschlagen, bleiben weg von Fuseta. Hunde laufen lose durch die Stadt. Ich fand sie ganz reizend und nett.

Fuseta Strand bei Ebbe

Was Fuseta sieht aus wie bei Ebbe. Dies wird normalerweise mit Wasser gefüllt ist

ANFAHRT Fuzeta

Bahn-System in Portugal: There's a train station right on the outskirts of town. Wir haben nicht mitgemacht, da wir ein Auto gemietet hatten, aber mir wurde gesagt, dieser Zug bringt Sie zu allen Städte in der Nähe und das mit einer schnellen Transfer könnte man mit dem Zug nach Lissabon oder Faro nehmen. 

Flugzeuge: Der nächstgelegene Flughafen ist in Faro. Wenn Sie ein Auto haben,, es dauert ungefähr 30 Minuten zu erreichen Fuzeta. Sie möchten bei Fuzeta-A wegzug (nicht Fuzeta Station, die Sie in der Stadt Montcarapacho off verlassen).

Tintenfische von Cafe dos Mestres in Fuseta

Cafe dos Mestres ist eines der wenigen Restaurants in Fuseta. Die Speisekarte ist alles auf dem Grill. Dies war die Kopffüßer.

WO ESSEN IN Fuzeta

Fuseta ist klein. Es gibt vielleicht 10-15 insgesamt Restaurants ... die meisten haben die gleiche Art von Lebensmitteln (Kein Wunder, ist es portugiesische Meeresfrüchte). Das war ein bisschen ein Problem mit Antonio Allergie. Glücklicherweise, wir hatten eine tolle Küche und hat viel zu kochen. Wenn Sie sich entscheiden, um wagen, Besuche diese Orte (oder gehen Sie zu Pizza na Pedra oder 7 Imeo in Olhao).

Casa CorvoCafe Zwei MastersWarum habe ich sie zusammen? Zuerst, sie sind direkt nebenan miteinander. Zweite, sie dienen dazu, die genau die gleichen Sachen. Im Grunde, Jedes Restaurant hat einen Grill. Sie entscheiden, was Sie gehen zu essen und alles ist auf die gleiche Weise hergestellt,: mit einem Hauch von Salz gegrillt. Das Essen ist relativ billig hier (obwohl meiner Meinung nach, teurer als es sein sollte). Der Service ist nett und sie sind oft verpackt (auch außerhalb der Saison), so früh dort.

Crispim: Dieser ist direkt vor der Tür von Fuseta. Nizza Außenbereich und billig, Grund portugiesisches Essen. Der Service ist etwas langsam ... aber du bist es trotzdem, sich zu entspannen.

A Concha: Ich bin 50/50 auf dieser ein. Ich hatte gehofft, so für Französisch Essen (der Besitzer ist Französisch), aber in der Nacht gingen wir, dass er keine Französisch Gerichte hatten. Wir hatten zwei Gerichte; ein Hamburger und ein "Pizza". Der Burger war herrlich. Gekochte richtig (schlechte Vergangenheit - Selten) und mit einer Art von Wurst gespickt. Der Koch / Besitzer machte die Mischung selbst. Die Pizza ... war nicht viel von einer Pizza. Chef sagte, es war eine spielerische Interpretation. Hmmm ... ja ... ich würde sagen Gräueltat. Kartoffeln mit Käse und Speck auf. Ich hatte für einen Flammkuchen hoffte. Ich war bummed. Bewertungen sind insgesamt ziemlich gut ... so vielleicht es zu versuchen. Vielleicht haben Sie Glück haben und gehen, wenn er seine berühmte coq au vin hat.

Azulejos an der Algarve

Probe von portugiesischen Fliesen in der Algarve in Fuseta

Übernachten in Fuzeta

Es gibt viele Ferienwohnungen in Fuzeta. Dass gesagt wird, die Stadt ist nicht "Luxus" mit irgendwelchen Mitteln. Wenn Sie sich nicht auf einen Haushalt, Ich würde vorschlagen, Sie bleiben bei Del Mar Dorf. Das war, wo wir waren und wir es nicht mehr geliebt haben könnte. Unsere Wohnung war ein 2 Schlafzimmer, 3 Bad. Es war super modern und hatte einen großen Balkon für uns, unsere Morgen Kaffee zu trinken (und abends Wein). Es kam auch mit einem wunderschönen Infinity-Pool und war perfekt manikürten. Es war auch nur $135 US Dollar - unglaublich günstig für diese Art von Luxus. Es gibt billigere Orte, um zu bleiben, aber ich würde nicht empfehlen, wenn Sie arbeiten Anlage Luft wollen, heißes Wasser, und einen angenehmen Aufenthalt.

***BTW - Ich würde begeistert sein, wenn Sie verwendet meineRabatt für Airbnb. Sie erhalten ein $25 Airbnb Kredit von mir. Ich bekomme $25 wenn Sie unterwegs sind und $75 Wenn Sie Host.

Die folgenden zwei Registerkarten ändern Inhalt unten.

Blanca Valbuena

Ich bin der Mitbegründer von FriendsEat und Socialdraft. Ich habe eine ungesunde Obsession mit Burgunder Chardonnay bekam, ASOIAF, und Reisen.

Neueste Beiträge von Blanca Valbuena (alles sehen)

3 Kommentare zu diesem Beitrag zu “Things to do in Fuseta, Portugal”

  • Leu

    September 13, 2014 beim 8:59 bin

    You had me at “Beach” und “golf” lol. I love both of those … And the food too! “Boring” can be a good thing too! 🙂 I had forgotten how good your blogs are! I love reading them when I have time … You go to amazing places!

    • blancavalbuena

      Oktober 15, 2014 beim 10:45 pm

      Aww…you’re making me blush. I’m thrilled you enjoy them. It was boring & it was wonderful!

  • Casa da Armanda

    April 11, 2015 beim 5:28 pm

    Welcome to Portugal!

    You are invited to come back for staying again for a holiday in our beautiful village of Fuseta.

    Stay at Casa da Armanda.

    http://www.fusetaportugal.blogspot.com

Hinterlasse eine Antwort

Blanca Valbuena

Things to do in Fuseta, Portugal

  • View of Ilha de Armona in Fuzeta
  • What homes in the Algarve look like
  • Fuzeta Algarve Fishing Village
  • Azulejos in the Algarve
  • Fuseta yellow building on the water
  • Fuseta beach at Low tide
  • Cuttlefish from Cafe dos Mestres in Fuseta
  • How to get to Praia do Tesos in Fuseta
  • Fishermen's boats in Fuseta in the Algarve
  • Fishing is the main recourse in Fuzeta
  • Fishing boats seem scattered in Island of Fuseta
  • Cemetery in Fuzeta

Sometimes our travels take us to places we never even knew existed. This happened the first time when we won a trip to "Brazil" and ended up in the quiet village of Santa Catarina. This year we ended up in Fuzeta (aka Fuseta). We ended up here because I was desperate for a beach vacation, but I wanted nothing touristy.

We had done almost a week in Albufeira two months before. What a mistake that was. If you are planning a beach vacay in Portugal, do yourself a favor and stay away from that place. Yes...the beaches are gorgeous...if you can get past the gaggle of drunken British tourists that frequent the city. Albufeira is crowded, loud, and overpriced. 

Having made this mistake before, I decided to find the most boring, quiet town I could find. I came upon Fuzeta - mission accomplished. This is not to say that boring and quiet is a bad thing. It turned out to be exactly what I was looking for. It will make for a great (boringly perfect) vacation (especially with these tips).

Fuseta Travel Tips & Information




Fuzeta Algarve Fishing Village

A frequent view in Fuseta in the Algarve is fishermen's boats left on the beach

Fuseta is a quaint Portuguese fishing village on the eastern coast of the Algarve on the Ria Formosa lagoon. This means that if you're into nature, this is a wonderful home base.  I'll start off the post with some information on the park:

RIA FORMOSA

The Ria Formosa Natural Park is stunning. If you're into nature - you'll love this place. This protected area is a coastal lagoon which is constantly changing due to the continuous movement of winds, currents and tides. Our vacation rental (found on AirBnB) sat directly in front of the Park. Each morning we'd wake up to a different landscape and fauna. It was quite exciting.

This 18000 hectare park sits along the cities of Loulé, Faro, Olhão, Tavira and Vila Real de Santo António (between 5 barrier-islands and 2 peninsulas);

Faro Island: The official name of this place is Peninsula of Ancão. This is closer to Olhao than it is to Fuzeta, and it is said to be the best beach in the area - sadly, we learned this the day before our departure - so if you end up going - let me know how it is.

Barreta Island: Also called Ilha Deserta.

Culatra Island: This is home to the lighthouse of Santa Maria.

Armona Island: 

Tavira Island: South of the city of Tavira, this beach can only be reached by boat, which departs from the city center and from Quatro-Aguas.

Cabanas Island:

Cacela Peninsula: It's no longer a Peninsula, but an island since in 2010 nature decided to divvy things up. It's very pretty and even boasts a fortress.

This place is basically heaven for birdwatchers. Something like over 20,000 birds nest there in the winter. It's also a busy migration point between Africa and Europe, so you get to see birds you'd never see elsewhere. The park is also where the Portuguese water dog is said to have originated (we saw dogs frolicking in the national park on a daily basis).




I also loved that every morning, as low tide came in, shellfish farmers would be digging up all the local goodies I'd be eating later.

Fishermen's boats in Fuseta in the Algarve

Boats like this are a common view on the way to the ferry to Ilha de Armona

THINGS TO DO IN FUZETA

1. Dolphin & Whale Watching: You can pick up tickets right where the ferry is at for a one hour excursion to check out these gorgeous sea mamals.

2. Bird Watching: You can do this directly from the beach with no cost, or you can go to the park for a guided tour. Sadly, I had just given up my more serious camera (iPhones take awesome pics, but not so much from far away).  Wear comfortable shoes and clothes, bring binoculars and a camera. Species you may see: flamingos, white storks, bustards, kite, shrikes, and more.

3. Golf: There are tons of golf courses in the Algarve. Twenty-two according to our host.

4. Cemitério da Fuseta: I have a thing for somewhat morbid things...this cemetery is gorgeous. There are structures set up to house entire families. It is sad and beautiful at the same time. Definitely check it out. 

 

How to get to Praia do Tesos in Fuseta

Wooden path that takes you to Praia do Tesos in Fuseta in Portugal's Algarve

FUZETA TIPS

1. When to Visit: The weather is lovely any time from April through to mid October. We were there in September and I think this would be the best time. The beaches (there are two) were not at all crowded and the water was still warm.

2. Beaches: There are two beaches in Fuzeta. There are many others in the area, but these are minutes away from the center of town on foot.

Praia dos Tesos: The beach in the lagoon is perfectly fine. The water is clean and calm - perfect for a leisurely swim, there is a nearby kiosk where you can buy sandwiches, but that is as far as it goes for amenities. This beach is free.

Ilha de Armona: You could swim there from Fuzeta since it sits right across the lagoon. There are very little waves. I opted to take the ferry which cost 1.60€ and takes only 10 minutes. Once you get there, for 5€ per person, you can rent a chair and umbrella. The water here is also calm and clean. There are two kiosks where you an buy beer, food, and sweets. You can also get a massage on the beach. It's 15 minutes for 15€ (not worth it when I got a 15 minute massage for 5€ in Lisboa). 

3. Nightlife: There is no "nightlife" in Fuzeta. Locals will gather at the city's pubs and restaurants, but if you're expecting nightlife...anyway - if you feel the need to party it up a bit, there are plenty of towns nearby where you can party it up a bit.

4. Food Shopping: There are some tiny markets, and a really good Talho (butcher). If you want to go food shopping, hop in your car and head to Olhao. The ride is 10 minutes and they have plenty of supermarkets including Jumbo and Aldi.

5. Dogs: If you are afraid of dogs, I'd suggest staying away from Fuseta. Dogs run loose through the town. I found them quite charming and cute.

Fuseta beach at Low tide

What Fuseta looks like at low tide. This is normally filled with water

GETTING TO FUZETA

Train System in Portugal: There's a train station right on the outskirts of town. We did not partake since we had rented a car, but I was told this train takes you to all the nearby cities and that with a quick transfer you could take the train to Lisboa or Faro. 

Planes: The closest airport is in Faro. If you have a car, it will take roughly 30 minutes to reach Fuzeta. You want to get off at Fuzeta-A (not Fuzeta station which will leave you off in the town of Montcarapacho).

Cuttlefish from Cafe dos Mestres in Fuseta

Cafe dos Mestres is one of the very few restaurants in Fuseta. Their menu is everything on the grill. This was the Cuttlefish.

WHERE TO EAT IN FUZETA

Fuseta is small. There are maybe 10-15 restaurants in total...most serve the same type of food (no surprise it's Portuguese seafood). This was a bit of an issue with Antonio's allergy. Luckily, we had a great kitchen and got to cook plenty. If you do decide to venture out, check out these places (or go to Pizza na Pedra or 7 Imeo in Olhao).

Casa CorvoCafe dos MestresWhy do I put them together? First, they are nextdoor to each other. Second, they serve the exact same stuff. Basically, each restaurant has a grill. You decide what you are going to eat and everything is prepared the same way: grilled with a touch of salt. Food is relatively cheap here (although in my opinion, more expensive than it should be). Service is nice and they are frequently packed (even off season), so get there early.

Crispim: This one is right outside of Fuseta. Nice outdoor area and cheap, basic Portuguese food. Service is a little slow...but you're there to relax anyway.

A Concha: I'm 50/50 on this one. I was so hoping for French food (the owner is French), but on the night we went he had no French dishes. We had two dishes; a hamburger and a "pizza". The burger was glorious. Cooked properly (mal pasada - rare) and spiked with some sort of sausage. The chef/owner made the blend himself. The pizza...was not much of a pizza. Chef said it was a playful interpretation. Hmmm...yeah...I'd say atrocity. Potatoes with cheese and bacon on top. I had hoped for a tarte flambee. I was bummed. Reviews are pretty good overall...so maybe give it a try. Maybe you'll get lucky and go when he has his famous coq au vin.

Azulejos in the Algarve

Sample of Portugese tile in the Algarve in Fuseta

WHERE TO STAY IN FUZETA

There are plenty of vacation rentals in Fuzeta. That being said, the town is not "luxury" by any means. If you're not on a budget, I'd suggest you stay at Del Mar Village. This was where we stayed and we could not have loved it more. Our apartment was a 2 bedroom, 3 bath. It was super modern and had a great balcony for us to have our morning coffee (and evening wine). It also came with a gorgeous infinity pool and was perfectly manicured. It was also only $135 USD - incredibly affordable for this type of luxury. There are cheaper places to stay at, but I would not recommend this if you want working air conditioning, hot water, and a pleasant stay.

***BTW - I'd be thrilled if you used myDiscount for Airbnb. You get a $25 Airbnb credit from me. I get $25 when you travel and $75 when you host.

The following two tabs change content below.

Blanca Valbuena

I am the co-founder of FriendsEat and Socialdraft. I've got an unhealthy obsession with Burgundian Chardonnay, ASOIAF, and travel.

Latest posts by Blanca Valbuena (see all)

3 COMMENTS ON THIS POST To “Things to do in Fuseta, Portugal”

  • Leu

    September 13, 2014 at 8:59 am

    You had me at “Beach” and “golf” lol. I love both of those … And the food too! “Boring” can be a good thing too! 🙂 I had forgotten how good your blogs are! I love reading them when I have time … You go to amazing places!

    • blancavalbuena

      October 15, 2014 at 10:45 pm

      Aww…you’re making me blush. I’m thrilled you enjoy them. It was boring & it was wonderful!

  • Casa da Armanda

    April 11, 2015 at 5:28 pm

    Welcome to Portugal!

    You are invited to come back for staying again for a holiday in our beautiful village of Fuseta.

    Stay at Casa da Armanda.

    http://www.fusetaportugal.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply