Blanca Valbuena

Mon coeur appartient à Jersey. Cela signifie que je pris l'avion de l'aéroport de Newark sur un montant ridicule d'occasions.  Even when I lived in NYC, J'aimais voler hors de Newark. Il en est ainsi beaucoup plus facile pour s'y rendre de New York que de JFK ou La Guardia. Cela signifiait une tonne de temps d'attente à l'aéroport et de manger à l'aéroport. Si vous vous demandez où manger à l'aéroport de Newark, ne vous inquiétez pas. Il y a beaucoup de choix, beaucoup d'entre eux une bonne, quelques étonnant, et un couple sont en dehors de l'aéroport.

Restaurants à l'aéroport de Newark

Vino Volo est l'une des meilleures options de restauration à l'aéroport de Newark

Vino Volo est un bar à vin à l'aéroport de Newark qui propose des repas légers

Vino Volo
Brewster Road, Terminal B International, PO Box 15 Newark, NJ 07302 (973) 565-0173

I love Vino Volo. Il est un super petit bar à vin avec des sièges confortables et des collations savoureuses. Je finis habituellement aller 50% du temps que je vole hors de l'aéroport de Newark. They offer free wifi (great if you need to work) and are near the following airlines: Air Lingus, Air China, Air India, Austrian Airlines, British Airways, Cathay Pacific, EL AL Israel, Elite Airways, Ethiopian Airlines, Icelandair, La Compagnie, Lot Polish, Lufthansa, Porter Airlines, SAS, SWISS, TAP Portugal.

 

Garden-State-Diner-Newark-Liberty-International-Airport

Garden State Diner à l'aéroport international Newark Liberty

Garden State Diner
Terminal C, Porte 82 - Newark International Airport

Si vous êtes dans le New Jersey (même pour une escale) you need to experience a Jersey diner. Garden State Diner at Newark airport is the closest you will get to the experience if you're here just for a few hours. Il est un kit kitsch (se sent plus comme le dîner d'un 1960 à un authentique dîner grec Jersey), mais la nourriture est juste, le service est rapide si vous êtes pressé, et le personnel est agréable.

Si vous voulez un restaurant français à l'aéroport de Newark, try Le Grand Comptori

Le Grand Comptoir est un style bistrot français à l'aéroport de Newark

Le Grand Comptoir
Terminal C, 3 Porte C124 - Newark Airport

Comme Vino Volo (un de mes vieux temps favoris), Le Grand Comptoir est un awesome bar à vin qui offre une grande carte des vins et petites collations comme le camembert au four, carpaccio, salads, et sandwiches. Ceci est un bon endroit si vous êtes un peu plus serré sur le temps et si vous aimez le bon vin.

Un restaurant rapide à l'aéroport de Newark est Seafood Phillip

produits de la mer de Phillip à l'aéroport de Newark est connu pour ses crabcakes

Phillips Seafood
Post-sécurité, Concourse pour portails A30 - 39

Une chaîne de fruits de mer servant favoris Maryland comme les gâteaux de crabe et Margaritas de crabe bleu. Philips a neuf endroits de l'aéroport mais celui-ci Newark vient d'ouvrir en été 2011.

Si vous voulez un sandwich à l'aéroport de Newark Découvrez Earl of Sandwich

Earl of Sandwich à l'aéroport de Newark fait un bon reuben

Earl of Sandwich
Terminal A, Post-sécurité, Gates A20 - 28

Si vous êtes à la recherche d'un sandwich décent à l'aéroport de Newark, consultez cet endroit. Il est une chaîne nationale qui offre également la bière, cocktails, et quelques vins.

Restaurants près de l'aéroport de Newark

Si vous avez une escale de nuit à l'aéroport de Newark, alors vous avez une chance de découvrir la nourriture de Newark. Il y a quelques endroits fantastiques, surtout si vous êtes dans la cuisine portugaise ou espagnole. Rendez-vous au Ironbound pour des tonnes de choix. Voici quelques-unes de mes préférés.

fornos-of-spain-est-un-restaurant-près-newark-aéroport

Fornos de l'Espagne
47 Ferry St, Newark, NJ 07105  (973) 589-4767

Fornos d'Espagne Restaurant est situé dans le quartier Ironbound de Newark. Si vous n'êtes pas familier avec le quartier, il est connu sous le nom de Little Portugal. Cela signifie qu'il ya beaucoup de restaurants espagnols et portugais dans la région. Fornos de l'Espagne est un favori local et il offre vraiment la nourriture délicieuse. Après votre repas (si vous ne disposez pas de vos bagages avec vous, faire une promenade dans la rue Ferry. Il y a beaucoup de restaurants et de choses à faire dans ce domaine.

 

 

Les deux onglets suivants changent de contenu ci-dessous.

Blanca Valbuena

Je suis le co-fondateur de FriendsEat et Socialdraft. J'ai une obsession malsaine avec Chardonnay bourguignon, ASOIAF, et Voyage.

Derniers messages de Blanca Valbuena (voir tout)

Sponsored

Leave a Reply

Blanca Valbuena

My heart belongs to Jersey. This means that I flew out of Newark airport on a ridiculous amount of occasions.  Even when I lived in NYC, I loved flying out of Newark. It was so much easier getting there from NYC than to JFK or La Guardia. This meant a ton of times waiting at the airport and eating at the airport. If you're wondering where to eat at Newark airport, don't fret. There are plenty of choices, many of them good, a few amazing, and a couple are outside the airport.

Restaurants in Newark Airport

Vino Volo is one of the best dining options at Newark Airport

Vino Volo is a wine bar in Newark airport that offers light meals

Vino Volo
Brewster Road, Terminal B International, PO Box 15 Newark, NJ 07302 (973) 565-0173

I love Vino Volo. It's a great little wine bar with comfortable seating and tasty snacks. I usually end up going 50% of the time I fly out from Newark Airport. They offer free wifi (great if you need to work) and are near the following airlines: Air Lingus, Air China, Air India, Austrian Airlines, British Airways, Cathay Pacific, EL AL Israel, Elite Airways, Ethiopian Airlines, Icelandair, La Compagnie, Lot Polish, Lufthansa, Porter Airlines, SAS, SWISS, TAP Portugal.

 

Garden-State-Diner-Newark-Liberty-International-Airport

Garden State Diner at Newark Liberty International Airport

Garden State Diner
Terminal C, Gate 82 - Newark International Airport

If you are in NJ (even for a layover) you need to experience a Jersey diner. Garden State Diner at Newark airport is the closest you will get to the experience if you're here just for a few hours. It's a kit kitschy (feels more like a 1960's diner than an authentic Greek Jersey diner), but the food is fair, service is quick if you're in a rush, and the staff is nice.

If you want a French restaurant at Newark Airport, try Le Grand Comptori

Le Grand Comptoir is a French Style Bistro at Newark Airport

Le Grand Comptoir
Terminal C, 3 Gate C124 - Newark Airport

Like Vino Volo (one of my old time favorites), Le Grand Comptoir is an awesome wine bar which offers a great wine list and smaller snacks like baked camembert, carpaccio, salads, and sandwiches. This is a good spot if you're a bit tighter on time and if you like good wine.

A quick restaurant at Newark Airport is Phillip's Seafood

Phillip's seafood at Newark airport is known for their crabcakes

Phillips Seafood
Post-security, Concourse for Gates A30 - 39

A seafood chain serving Maryland favorites like crab cakes and Blue Crab Margaritas. Philips has nine airport locations but this Newark one just opened in summer 2011.

If you want a sandwich at Newark Airport Check out Earl of Sandwich

Earl of Sandwich in Newark Airport makes a good reuben

Earl of Sandwich
Terminal A, Post-security, Gates A20 - 28

If you're looking for a decent sandwich at Newark Airport, check out this place. It's a national chain that also offers beer, cocktails, and a few wines.

Restaurants Near Newark Airport

If you have an overnight layover at Newark airport, then you have a chance to experience the food of Newark. There are some fantastic places, especially if you're into Portuguese or Spanish food. Head to the Ironbound for tons of choices. These are some of my faves.

fornos-of-spain-is-a-restaurant-near-newark-airport

Fornos of Spain
47 Ferry St, Newark, NJ 07105  (973) 589-4767

Fornos of Spain Restaurant is located in the Ironbound neighborhood of Newark. If you're not familiar with the neighborhood, it is known as Little Portugal. This means that there are plenty of Spanish AND Portuguese restaurants in the area. Fornos of Spain is a local favorite and it offers really delicious food. After your meal (if you don't have your luggage with you, take a walk down Ferry Street. There are plenty of restaurants and things to do in this area.

 

 

The following two tabs change content below.

Blanca Valbuena

I am the co-founder of FriendsEat and Socialdraft. I've got an unhealthy obsession with Burgundian Chardonnay, ASOIAF, and travel.

Latest posts by Blanca Valbuena (see all)

Leave a Reply