布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

Dining at Dema at the Westin Detroit Airport Hotel

The Menu at Dema at the Westin Detroit Airport

在威斯汀底特律机场德玛菜单

至于谁做业务的人旅行了很多在过去的六年里, 我通常害怕住在机场旅馆. 他们通常是从酒店稍微离开, 超级嘈杂,有照出的餐饮场所. 我目前在 威斯汀底特律大都会机场酒店, 这个地方的一切完全相反的上述. 当你走在你可以告诉,该酒店将是一个不同的体验. 修竹的森林分隔,导致您到酒店从大厅自动扶梯. 在酒店大堂有一个凸起的平台喷泉可爱的倒影池. 从前台可以看到开放式的厨房和酒吧. 在几秒钟内我忘了我是在机场. 工作人员是友好, 健身器材品牌新和游泳池加热. 最好的部分, 我得到的速率 $125 Priceline的和付费 $50 对于延迟退房, 不坏...差点忘了; 有一个入口,从大堂的机场和两个看台为你检查到你的立场.

相关报道: 如何获得信用卡英里,飞行免费

Licia Albarino at Dema at the Westin Detroit Airport

利西亚阿尔瓦里尼奥在德玛在威斯汀底特律机场

 

足够的了解酒店, 我在这里要谈的食物. 我们去餐厅 (命名 ) 我们注意到的第一件事情是一个伟大的葡萄酒. 葡萄酒是由地区或品种没有划分, 但口味. I think this is incredibly smart as it allows someone who is not so wine savvy to feel more comfortable with making a choice. On a high note, they had some more obscure varietals (which are quickly gaining ground) like Albarino. 在一记下来, for their full bodied white selection...only Chardonnay; and no dry sparkling roses 🙁 . I ordered the Albarino ($40) and was very pleased with the wine. We actually took a bottle back to the room for later.

Mushroom Ravioli in a Cream Sauce with Shrimp at Dema at the Westin Hotel in Detroit

蘑菇馄饨的奶油酱虾德玛在威斯汀酒店在底特律

 

我点了蘑菇 - [Ravioli在奶油酱 而选择了另外的虾 ($28 - 并且不收取额外费用为虾米). 安东尼选择了 印第安鸡奶油雪利酒 ($25). 这两个菜很美味. 我的馄饨充满了portabella, 牛肝菌和香菇. 酱油是沉重, 但不霸道......其实很好平衡. 虾把我吓倒了. 它是完全煮熟. 大多数地方煮虾所以它是干的耐嚼. 这里, 虾是在漂亮的牙齿, 多汁,挺可爱的.

Dema Cajun Chicken at The Westin Detroit Airport

德玛印第安鸡威斯汀酒店底特律机场

 

鸡这道菜是白肉 (乳房). 我是一个黑肉的人. 不知何故, 他们提出这个鸡美味多汁 (可能是与灼热. 关于这个菜酱也是一个奶油酱, 但比馄饨轻得多. 蔬菜是嚼劲和太好吃了.

我们回来吃早餐. 这一次,我选择了 班尼迪克蛋, 一盘我很少下令由于其较高的卡路里含量 (关于 600 卡路里, 在高速行驶了一个多小时,相当于......我做了一个小时的椭圆这个上午, 所以我想这将是确定). 我得到了什么是二烤英式松饼用水煮鲑鱼, 荷包蛋 (蛋黄上侧) 和蔬菜沙拉 ($17). 该蛋黄是值得的卡路里, 这是一个橄榄油和柠檬蛋黄的诱惑我倒在鸡蛋整件事. 我克制住自己,只是擦了擦一点就着菜. 我的一宗投诉是,我的 "水煮的" 鸡蛋完全煮熟. 我喜欢流蛋,当我走我的荷包蛋. 无论口味结合得恰到好处.

安东尼选择了 鸡蛋和火鸡包 ($14). 那是美味,以及. 裹轻轻烤, 给它一个很好的紧缩. 火鸡增加了一些不错的味道. 鳄梨仅增加了足够的水分. 该部分是巨大的 (我不是一个大的部分, 但它是不错的剩菜带回房间.

我肯定会留在这家酒店下次我底特律下降. 好东西

Dema is located at the Detroit Metropolitan Airport at 2501 Worldgateway Place, Detroit, Michigan 48242 (734) 942-6500

下面的两个选项卡下面的更改内容.

布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

我FriendsEat和Socialdraft的联合创始人. 我有与勃艮第霞多丽不健康的痴迷, ASOIAF, 和旅行.

最新的帖子布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳 (查看全部)

Sponsored

发表评论

Blanca Valbuena

Dining at Dema at the Westin Detroit Airport Hotel

The Menu at Dema at the Westin Detroit Airport

The Menu at Dema at the Westin Detroit Airport

As a person who has done business travel a lot over the past six years, I usually dread staying at airport hotels. They are usually slightly away from the hotel, super noisy and have crummy dining options. I am currently at the Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport Hotel, this place is the complete opposite of everything stated above. As soon as you walk in you can tell that the hotel will be a different experience. A forest of tall bamboo separates the escalators that lead you to the hotel from the lobby. In the lobby there is a lovely reflecting pool with a raised platform fountain. From the reception desk one can see the open kitchen and the bar. Within seconds I forgot I was at the airport. The staff is friendly, gym equipment brand new and the pool heated. Best part, I got a rate of $125 on priceline and paid $50 for a late checkout, not bad...Almost forgot; there is an entrance to the airport from the lobby and two stands for you to check into your stand.

RELATED ARTICLE: How to earn credit card miles and fly for free

Licia Albarino at Dema at the Westin Detroit Airport

Licia Albarino at Dema at the Westin Detroit Airport

 

Enough about the hotel, I'm here to talk about the food. We went to the restaurant (Named Dema) and the first thing we noticed was a great wine list. The wines are divided not by region or varietal, but by taste profile. I think this is incredibly smart as it allows someone who is not so wine savvy to feel more comfortable with making a choice. On a high note, they had some more obscure varietals (which are quickly gaining ground) like Albarino. On a down note, for their full bodied white selection...only Chardonnay; and no dry sparkling roses 🙁 . I ordered the Albarino ($40) and was very pleased with the wine. We actually took a bottle back to the room for later.

Mushroom Ravioli in a Cream Sauce with Shrimp at Dema at the Westin Hotel in Detroit

Mushroom Ravioli in a Cream Sauce with Shrimp at Dema at the Westin Hotel in Detroit

 

I ordered mushroom ravioli in a cream sauce and opted for additional shrimp ($28 - and no extra charge for the shrimp). Antonio opted for the Cajun chicken in sherry cream ($25). Both dishes were delicious. My ravioli was filled with portabella, porcini and shiitake mushrooms. The sauce was heavy, but not overbearing...nicely balanced actually. The shrimp blew me away. It was perfectly cooked. The majority of places overcook shrimp so it is dry and chewy. Here, the shrimp was nice on the teeth, juicy and quite lovely.

Dema Cajun Chicken at The Westin Detroit Airport

Dema Cajun Chicken at The Westin Detroit Airport

 

The chicken dish was white meat (breast). I am a dark meat person. Somehow, they made this chicken flavorful and juicy (probably something to do with the searing. The sauce on this dish was also a cream sauce, but much lighter than the ravioli. The vegetables were al dente and quite tasty.

We returned for breakfast. This time I opted for eggs benedict, a dish I rarely order because of its high caloric content (about 600 calories, the equivalent of running at a high speed for over an hour...I did an hour on the elliptical this am, so I figured it would be ok). What I got was two toasted English muffins with poached salmon, poached eggs (hollandaise on the side) and salad greens ($17). The hollandaise was worth the calories, it was an olive oil and lemon hollandaise that tempted me to pour the whole thing over the eggs. I restrained myself and dabbed just a little on the dish. My one complaint was that my "poached" eggs were fully cooked. I like a runny egg when I'm taking mine poached. Regardless the combination of flavors was just perfect.

Antonio opted for the egg and turkey wrap ($14). That was delicious as well. The wrap was lightly grilled, giving it a nice crunch. The turkey added some nice flavors. The avocado added just enough moisture. The portion was huge (I am not one for big portions, but it was nice to have leftovers to take back to the room.

I will definitely stay at this hotel next time I drop by Detroit. Good Stuff

Dema is located at the Detroit Metropolitan Airport at 2501 Worldgateway Place, Detroit, Michigan 48242 (734) 942-6500

The following two tabs change content below.

Blanca Valbuena

I am the co-founder of FriendsEat and Socialdraft. I've got an unhealthy obsession with Burgundian Chardonnay, ASOIAF, and travel.

Latest posts by Blanca Valbuena (see all)

Sponsored

Leave a Reply