提示访问布拉曼特在罗马的Tempietto

  • Bramante's Tempietto
  • The relief at Bramante's Tempietto depicting the Crucifixion of St. 彼得
  • Classical elements of Bramante's Tempietto
  • Bramante's Tempietto is a high renaissance building using classical elements
  • 圣. 彼得浮雕受难
  • 该Tempietto罗马
  • 圣雕像. 彼得在Tempietto键和书籍

我最喜欢的意大利文艺复兴时期的例子是位于罗马和梵蒂冈的Trastevere地区之间. It's Bramante's Tempietto. 我强烈建议你去看看它,当你访问永恒之城.

Bramante's Tempietto

你需要知道的第一件事是,它是不是找到最简单的结构. 你需要爬上罗马著名的山丘1, Gianicolo山 (also known as the Janiculum). 该山位于Trastevere区, 台伯河西岸, 但既然是在古城的郊区, 它不被视为著名的七大之一. 仅此山是值得一游. 当你到达山顶, 你将与​​一些罗马最好的意见予以奖励 (带上你的相机). 如果你的头在那里中午时间, 你会听到一炮爆炸......这已经持续了自19世纪. 还有其他一些惊人的古迹在这里, 但让我们继续关注,并得到我们的主题: Bramante's Tempietto.

圣雕像. 彼得在Tempietto键和书籍

圣. 彼得和他的最著名的属性, 按键

一旦您完成了攀登上山 (非常适合你的屁股 & a nice way to stay fit and eat all that delicious pasta without guilt), 认准了 蒙托里奥圣伯多禄堂教堂. The church was built next to the site where it is said that St. 彼得被钉在十字架倒挂, 和布拉曼特的Tempietto标志着受难现货. 当你到达那里, 你可能会想知道为什么你没有看到Tempietto. 如果您正在寻找圣彼得在蒙托里奥教堂, 向右边看. That building is the 皇家学院迪斥候看看前门, 你会赶上Tempietto一瞥.

布拉曼特的Tempietto的古典元素

该Tempietto的步骤和柱廊设置结构的基调和stacato

我绝对崇拜这个结构是,它是很小. 相比于罗马的宗教建筑的Tempietto是微不足道; 但感觉这样比生命更大的不得了, 强大, 和永恒. 这是文艺复兴时期的高在其高峰期. 它具有散, 坚固性和质量的文艺复兴早期的脆弱性,不具有. 该建筑甚至光玩, 那感觉就好像布拉曼特想明暗对比时,他选择的图形元素.

圣. 彼得浮雕受难

救济描绘圣死亡. 彼得

这种类型的建筑的是一个Martyrium, 容纳他或她的遗体建筑物或竖立纪念烈士死亡的网站结构或一种. 传统的去所有的方式回到康斯坦丁. 这些建筑是完美的圆圈,像一个目标磨练当场烈士的殉难的地方. 它实际上是同心 (界共享同一中心), 绘图更加重视烈士的牺牲. 当你在里面, 低头看中心. 这会给你一个不期而遇的Martyrium.

该Tempietto罗马

布拉曼特的Tempietto几乎可以被看成是古老的罗马建筑, 但仔细观察人们看到文艺复兴时期的触摸

你可能会问,为什么布拉曼特会选择异教徒架构作为自己灵感基督教的圣地之一. 布拉曼特爱上了过去,被人喜欢看的作品 维特鲁威“条约体系. 他从这些著作中了解到, 并选择忽略附着到建筑语言的历史. 布拉曼特适当它,所以它会说教会的语言. 这些完美的建筑形式均模仿天堂的完善. 布拉曼特字面上带来了一片天罗马. 当你看Tempietto, 它是建立一个完美的圆, 几何造型最为理想. 圆是完美的. 圆有没有开始或结束. 圆是包罗万象.

布拉曼特的Tempietto是采用古典元素高的文艺复兴时期的建筑

布拉曼特的寺圣壁柱和列的详细信息. 彼得

有一点要注意的是,布拉曼特不符合古典语言严格, 他只是引用了它. 在Tempietto的列没有凹槽,因为他们本来是罗马时代. 这让他们更加的严重程度和力量的感觉. 该排档间饰甚至与礼仪仪表中断. 所以, 你可以看到,布拉曼特是不是抄袭的语言, 但它据为己有,以适应新的气候.

在布拉曼特的Tempietto浮雕描绘圣的受难. 彼得

布拉曼特的Tempietto设立服务

在那天,我们参观了, 我们在Tempietto的唯一的人. 我们早到,并能在行走. 有没有人有. 我们走了进来,看见准备大规模礼仪元素. 什么是更酷的是在祭坛前的浮雕. 它描述了圣. 彼得的受难, he is shown upside down. 四福音传道者坐在壁龛每个与他的属性: 马修的天使, 卢克的牛年, 约翰的鹰, 和马克的狮子.

我们无法进入实际Martyrium楼下, 但你可以从入口查看它相当不错 (楼梯是在该结构的背面).

提示参观Tempietto

  • 1. 穿着舒适的鞋子 - 特别是如果你正在攀登上山
  • 2. 涂防晒霜 - 如果你在夏天去那里时,就更是如此. 没有太多的树荫在该地区
  • 3. 记住掩盖. 这是一位德高望重的基督教网站, 并在其自己的教堂. 请确保你的膝盖和肩膀都包括在内.
  • 4. 带上零食. 有没有这么多的餐馆在这里, 所以,如果你得到HANGRY我一样...它是和你的零食是个好主意.

Bramante's Tempietto 坐落在圣彼得广场在蒙托里奥 2

营业时间

教会: 周一至周五 8:30上午,中午 & 3:00PM-4:00下午

Tempietto: 周二至周日 9:30AM-12:30下午 & 2:00PM-4:30 下午

成本: 自由

到达那里: 如果你不喜欢步行上山, 抢 870 在公交车通过帕乌拉.

 

 

下面的两个选项卡下面的更改内容.

布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

我FriendsEat和Socialdraft的联合创始人. 我有与勃艮第霞多丽不健康的痴迷, ASOIAF, 和旅行.

最新的帖子布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳 (查看全部)

Sponsored

一个评论对这个职位要 “提示访问布拉曼特在罗马的Tempietto”

  • Gabriel

    十二月 20, 2015 在 8:04 下午

    What an interesting study!I love all the iiraettons of the Tempietto as crowning domes of larger structures.There could hardly be more of a contrast between the mystical, geometrically enclosed original setting of the tempietto and the soaring placement, outlined against the sky, of the later dome structures. The Tempietto set free!

发表评论

Tips for Visiting Bramante’s Tempietto in Rome

  • Bramante's Tempietto
  • The relief at Bramante's Tempietto depicting the Crucifixion of St. Peter
  • Classical elements of Bramante's Tempietto
  • Bramante's Tempietto is a high renaissance building using classical elements
  • St. Peter relief sculpture crucifixion
  • The Tempietto in Rome
  • Statue of St. Peter with keys and book at the Tempietto

One of my favorite examples of Italian Renaissance is located in between the Trastevere neighborhood of Rome and the Vatican. It's Bramante's Tempietto. I highly recommend that you go to see it when you visit the eternal city.

Bramante's Tempietto

First thing you need to know is that it is not the easiest structure to find. You need to climb up one of Rome's famous hills, the Gianicolo Hill (also known as the Janiculum). This hill is located in Trastevere, west of the Tiber river, but since it is in the outskirts of the ancient city, it is not considered one of the famous seven. This hill alone is worth a visit. When you reach the summit, you will be rewarded with some of the best views of Rome (bring your camera). If you head up there at noon time, you will hear a cannon explode...this has been going on since the 19th Century. There are a few other amazing monuments here, but let's stay focused and get to our subject: Bramante's Tempietto.

Statue of St. Peter with keys and book at the Tempietto

St. Peter with his best known attribute, keys

Once you've made the climb up the hill (great for your tush & a nice way to stay fit and eat all that delicious pasta without guilt), look for the the Church of San Pietro in Montorio. The church was built next to the site where it is said that St. Peter was crucified upside down, and Bramante's Tempietto marks the spot of the crucifixion. When you get there, you may wonder why you don't see the Tempietto. If you're looking at the Church of San Pietro in Montorio, look to the right. That building is the Real Academia di SpanaLook at the front door, you will catch a glimpse of the Tempietto.

Classical elements of Bramante's Tempietto

The steps and peristyle of the Tempietto set the tone and stacato of the structure

What I absolutely adore about this structure is that it is tiny. The Tempietto is minuscule compared to most religious buildings in Rome; but it feels so incredibly larger than life, powerful, and everlasting. This is high Renaissance at its peak. It has bulk, solidity and mass that the fragility of the early Renaissance does not have. The building even plays with light, it feels as if Bramante was thinking of Chiaroscuro when he chose each geometric element.

St. Peter relief sculpture crucifixion

Relief depicting the death of St. Peter

This type of building is a Martyrium, a building or structure erected to mark the site of a martyr's death or one that houses his or her remains. The tradition goes all the way back to Constantine. These buildings are perfect circles that like a target hone in on the spot where the martyr died. It's actually concentric (circles sharing the same center), drawing even more attention to the martyr's sacrifice. When you are inside, look down at the center. That will give you a peek into the Martyrium.

The Tempietto in Rome

Bramante's Tempietto could almost pass for an ancient Roman building, but upon closer inspection one sees the Renaissance touches

You may ask why Bramante would choose Pagan architecture as his inspiration for one of Christianity's holiest sites. Bramante was in love with the past and looked at writings by people like Vitruvius' Treaty on Architecture. He learned from these writings, and chose to ignore the history attached to the architectural language. Bramante appropriate it so it would speak the language of the church. These perfect architectural forms were to mimic the perfection of heaven. Bramante was literally bringing a piece of heaven to Rome. When you look at the Tempietto, it is built as a perfect circle, the most ideal of geometric forms. Circles are perfect. Circles have no beginning or end. Circles are all encompassing.

Bramante's Tempietto is a high renaissance building using classical elements

Detail of the pilasters and columns of Bramante's Temple to St. Peter

One thing to note is that Bramante does not adhere to classical language strictly, he merely quotes it. The columns on the Tempietto are not fluted as they would have been during the Roman era. This gives them a feeling of even more severity and power. The metopes are even interrupted with liturgical instruments. So, you can see that Bramante is not copying the language, but appropriating it to fit the new climate.

The relief at Bramante's Tempietto depicting the Crucifixion of St. Peter

Bramante's Tempietto set up for service

On the day we visited, we were the only people at the Tempietto. We arrived early and were able to walk in. There was nobody there. We walked in and saw liturgical elements ready for mass. What was even cooler was the bas relief in front of the altar. It depicted St. Peter's crucifixion, he is shown upside down. The four evangelists sit in niches each with his attribute: Matthew's Angel, Luke's Ox, John's Eagle, and Mark's Lion.

We were unable to enter the actual Martyrium down below, but you can view it quite well from the entrance (the stairs are in the back of the structure).

Tips for Visiting the Tempietto

  • 1. Wear comfortable shoes - especially if you are making the climb up the hill
  • 2. Wear Sunscreen - this is especially true if you go there in Summer. There's not much shade in the area
  • 3. Remember to cover up. This is a highly respected Christian site, and a church in its own. Make sure your knees and shoulders are covered.
  • 4. Bring a snack. There aren't so many restaurants up here, so if you get hangry like me...it is a good idea to have a snack with you.

Bramante's Tempietto is located at Piazza San Pietro in Montorio 2

Hours of Operation

Church: Mon-Fri 8:30am-noon & 3:00pm-4:00pm

Tempietto: Tues-Sun 9:30am-12:30pm & 2:00pm-4:30 pm

Cost: Free

Getting there: If you don't feel like walking up the hill, grab the 870 bus at Via Paola.

 

 

The following two tabs change content below.

Blanca Valbuena

I am the co-founder of FriendsEat and Socialdraft. I've got an unhealthy obsession with Burgundian Chardonnay, ASOIAF, and travel.

Latest posts by Blanca Valbuena (see all)

Sponsored

ONE COMMENT ON THIS POST To “Tips for Visiting Bramante’s Tempietto in Rome”

  • Gabriel

    December 20, 2015 at 8:04 pm

    What an interesting study!I love all the iiraettons of the Tempietto as crowning domes of larger structures.There could hardly be more of a contrast between the mystical, geometrically enclosed original setting of the tempietto and the soaring placement, outlined against the sky, of the later dome structures. The Tempietto set free!

Leave a Reply