布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

事情你需要知道的关于哥伦比亚波哥大

我从来没有想过我会推荐波哥大, 哥伦比亚作为旅游目的地. 对我来说一直是资本和寒冷的地方去. 我很高兴地说,这最后一趟后资本, 我认为波哥大DF会为一个伟大的起点的人去了解哥伦比亚. 波哥大不具有的海滩 卡塔赫纳, 它不具有麦德林的 春季天气, 但就是缺乏有, 它在文化弥补, 用餐, 以及更多. 今天, 我会告诉你为什么你会爱上这个城市, 我会告诉你所有的事情,你需要知道波哥大所以你可以有一个有趣的 (安全) 而难忘的旅程.

事情你需要知道的关于哥伦比亚波哥大

波哥大天气

在波哥大天气可能有点善变. 这个城市是比大多数的国家更冷,因为它是在安第斯山脉依偎, 但是从美国的人, 天气天上. 城市可以从阳光明媚的去秒阴雨. 我们在这里在一月份,天气是相当温和. 它已经45F之间摇摆不定,以70F. 基本上, 你可以穿靴子与裙子 & 丝袜,然后在晚上穿上薄外套.

游览波哥大

出租车/ UBER: 我真的不喜欢在哥伦比亚出租车. 他们试图镍和角钱您带你更长的方式,当你与他们不同意将与你争论. 这些汽车是老年人和还挺甜的. 如果你这样做乘坐出租车, 不要冰雹一上大街. 要求餐馆或酒店,你是住叫一个给你.

我是一个尤伯杯风扇. 尤伯杯可能会稍贵, 但它是如此值得的. 然而, 尤伯杯是哥伦比亚非法. 当你得到一个尤伯杯, 你要确保一个在前排座位,并得到你迎接你的驱动程序,如果你知道他/她这样他们就不会与警察惹上麻烦. 如果您收到在机场捡到, 该驱动程序会满足你在二楼,那里有少坐出租车.

巴士: 公共汽车是超级便宜而且由于在大多数情况下,他们指定车道, 他们比出租车快还是尤伯杯会. 然而, 他们可以得到相当拥挤. 如果您在下班时间乘坐大巴, 你应该是一个-OK. Just mind your valuables. Bogotá is much safer than it has been, 但是这仍然是一个很好的预防措施,以取.
哥伦比亚人民是非常友好 ( 有些人会说,他们超越民族的个人空间) 但也很放松与时间表 (即使小时APPART). 我相信哥伦比亚人民可以延长一个天大的热烈欢迎你.

如何在波哥大扮靓

在波哥大父母的人小号 好. 有一个大的金融区,并有在城市富人量好.

人: 不要穿短裤和拖鞋, 缸, 或父亲. 不要穿俗气T恤. 不要穿一双漂亮的休闲裤和白天马球和一个按钮在夜晚. 我提到从不穿短裤?

LADIES: 不要穿那些丑陋的维多利亚的秘密运动裤. 白天, 穿牛仔裤与一个漂亮的一双靴子和一个漂亮的毛衣. 晚上, 穿漂亮衣服 (只是一味的天气记). 在波哥大, 你着装得体.

性别 & 色情旅游

如果你认为你要来波哥大上手方便铺设或者找一些年轻的妓女, 去别处. 色情旅游的不冷静和波哥大不是那地方. 任何地方应该是. 大多数Bogotanas需求的尊重,也不易. 哥伦比亚人出生在他们的血液舞蹈, 所以只是因为你跳和一个女人在一个俱乐部, 但这并不意味着她与你回家. 玩的开心, 调情, 但明白这是不是在波哥大的文化. 请不要误解友好作为性爱的邀请.

参观景点和附近的波哥大

博物馆金的: 如果你一直在阅读这个博客在所有, 你知道我为博物馆吸盘...但是这是一个博物馆,甚至博物馆仇敌会爱. 有金子做的,将打击你的头脑吨前哥伦布件.

波哥大黄金博物馆位于卡雷拉 6 #1588, 波哥大.
营业时间: 周一关闭, 周二至周六上午9时 - 下午6时, 太阳10 am-4pm

蒙塞拉特如果你想要的城市的最壮观的景色之一, 这是你想要去的. It's located 10400 feet above sea level. 要到那里,你可以乘坐缆车或teleférico . 除了视图等景点是一个美丽的教堂, 工艺品商店, 食品.

缆车营业时间: 周一至周五: 7时至 11:45上午
周六: 7上午,下午4点
太阳: 5:30上午,下午5点
假期: 6:30AM-11:45上午

小时缆车: 周一至周六: 12时至凌晨12时
太阳: 9上午,下午5点

USAQUEN: 它已经波哥大的一个部分,因为1950年,是在该地区我最喜爱的社区之一. 有有周日很大的跳蚤市场一个超级可爱的殖民区. 一些城市的中 最好的餐馆都在Usaquén, 所以如果你喜欢吃, 一定要安排几个午餐或晚餐有.

锡帕基拉锡帕基拉是远近闻名的盐教堂, 但城市本身是宠儿. 你可以坐火车从有波哥大,真正使一个可爱的一天.

内莫孔: 这是该地区的另一个盐矿. 它的体积更小,比锡帕基拉看中少, 但风景华丽. 还有一个很酷的化石博物馆, 所以,如果你有孩子 (或者已经长大成人的孩子像我一样) 这是一个很酷的体验.

LEYVA: 这是一个伟大的小城镇,拥有不错的餐馆, 网吧, 音乐和艺术画廊. 它更像是一个氛围像村.

住宿地点远离

我不建议您访问的区域之上卡雷拉5a或炫酷,如果你独自一人, 只有其他美国人, 当然也不天黑后.

如何保持安全波哥大

木瓜号: 你会听到这句话遍布哥伦比亚. 它主要是指不引诱劫匪. 我讨厌这个词,因为它是在告诉她应该得到摸索的女人等价的,如果她穿了揭示装 (这让我很生气), 但可悲的是, 这仍然是可靠的建议遍布哥伦比亚. 这意味着,如果你有一部智能手机, 你不应该使用它在街上. 不要穿花哨的首饰和周围的闪光吧. 这是更好地将简约波哥大,如果你想保持安全. 如果有什么事情确实发生, 只是给盗贼他们想要什么.

请注意: 尤其是过马路时,. 驱动程序 (我看着你的出租车) 就像开车在波哥大疯子. 所以穿越街道时要非常小心.

下面的两个选项卡下面的更改内容.

布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

我FriendsEat和Socialdraft的联合创始人. 我有与勃艮第霞多丽不健康的痴迷, ASOIAF, 和旅行.

最新的帖子布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳 (查看全部)

发表评论

Things You need to Know About Bogotá Colombia

I never thought I'd recommend Bogotá, Colombia as a tourist destination. To me it was always the capital and a cold place to go. I'm so happy to say that after this last trip to the Capital, I think Bogotá DF would make for a great starting place for someone getting to know Colombia. Bogotá does not have the beaches of Cartagena, it does not have Medellín's springtime weather, but what it lacks there, it makes up in culture, dining, and much more. Today, I'll tell you why you're going to love the city, and I'll tell you all the things you need to know about Bogotá so you can have a fun (safe) and memorable trip.

Things You need to Know About Bogotá Colombia

Bogotá Weather

The weather in Bogotá can be a little fickle. The city is colder than most in the country since it is nestled in the Andes, but for someone from the States, the weather was heavenly. The city can go from sunny to rainy in seconds. We are here in January and the weather is quite mild. It's been wavering between 45F to 70F. Basically, you can wear a dress with boots & stockings and then put on a light jacket at night.

Getting Around in Bogotá

TAXIS/UBER: I really dislike taxis in Colombia. They try to nickel and dime you by taking you longer ways and will argue with you when you disagree with them. The cars are older and kinda icky. If you do take a taxi, don't hail one on the street. Ask the restaurant or hotel where you are staying to call one for you.

I'm an Uber fan. Uber may be a little more expensive, but it's so worth it. However, Uber is illegal in Colombia. When you do get an Uber, make sure one of you gets in the front seat and that you greet your driver as if you know him/her so they don't get in trouble with the cops. If you are getting picked up at the airport, the driver will meet you on the 2nd floor where there are less taxis.

BUSES: The buses are super cheap and since for the most part they have designated lanes, they are faster than a taxi or Uber would be. However, they can get quite crowded. If you take the bus during off hours, you should be a-ok. Just mind your valuables. Bogotá is much safer than it has been, but this is still a good precaution to take.
Colombian People are quite Friendly ( some would say they overstep peoples personal space) but also very relaxed with schedules (even with hours appart). I am sure Colombian people can extend a big and warm welcome to you.

How to Dress in Bogotá

People in Bogotá dress well. There is a large financial district and there is a good amount of wealthier people in the city.

MEN: Do not wear shorts and flip flops, crocks, or tevas. Do not wear cheesy tee shirts. Do wear a nice pair of casual pants and a polo during the day and a button down at night. Did I mention NEVER wear shorts?

LADIES: Do not wear those ugly Victoria's Secret sweatpants. During the day, wear jeans with a nice pair of boots and a nice sweater. In the evening, wear nice dresses (just keep weather in mind). In Bogotá, you dress to impress.

Sex & Sex Tourism

If you think you're coming to Bogotá to get laid easily or to find some young hookers, go elsewhere. Sex tourism is not cool and Bogotá is not the place for that. No place should be. The majority of Bogotanas demand respect and aren't easy. Colombians are born with dance in their blood, so just because you dance with a woman at a club, it does not mean she is going home with you. Have fun, flirt, but understand that this is not in Bogotá's culture. Please don't misunderstand friendliness as an invitation for sex.

Places to Visit In and Near Bogotá

MUSEO DEL ORO: If you have been reading this blog at all, you know I'm a sucker for museums...but this is a museum even a museum hater would love. There are tons of Pre-Columbian pieces made of gold that will blow your mind.

The Museo del Oro de Bogotá is located at Carrera 6 #1588, Bogotá.
Hours of Operation: Mon Closed, Tue-Sat 9AM-6PM, Sun 10am-4pm

MONSERRATEIf you want one of the most spectacular views of the city, this is where you want to go. It's located 10400 feet above sea level. To get there you can take a funicular or the teleférico . The other attractions besides the view is a beautiful church, artisan shops, and food.

Funicular Hours: Mon-Fri: 7am to 11:45am
Sat: 7am-4pm
Sun: 5:30am-5pm
Holidays: 6:30am-11:45am

Teleférico Hours: Mon-Sat: 12pm to 12am
Sun: 9am-5pm

USAQUEN: It's been a part of Bogotá since the 1950's and is one of my favorite neighborhoods in the area. There's a super cute Colonial area that has a great flea market on Sundays. Some of the city's best restaurants are in Usaquén, so if you like to eat, make sure to schedule a few lunches or dinners there.

ZIPAQUIRAZipaquira is known for the salt cathedral, but the town itself is darling. You can take a train there from Bogotá which really makes for a lovely day.

NEMOCON: This is another salt mine in the area. It's smaller and less fancy than Zipaquira, but the scenery is gorgeous. There's also a cool fossil museum, so if you have kids (or grown up kids like me) it's a pretty cool experience.

LEYVA: It's a great little town with nice restaurants, cafes, music and art galleries. It's more of a vibe like the village.

Places to Stay Away From

I would not recommend that you visit the area above Carrera 5a or the Centro if you are alone, with only other Americans, and certainly not after dark.

How to Stay Safe in Bogotá 

No des Papaya: You'll hear this phrase all over Colombia. It basically means don't tempt robbers. I hate this phrase because it's the equivalent of telling a woman that she deserves to get groped if she wears a revealing outfit (this makes me so angry), but sadly, this is still solid advice all over Colombia. What this means is that if you have a smart phone, you should not be using it on the street. Don't wear fancy jewelry and flash it around. It is better to be minimalist in Bogotá if you want to stay safe. If anything does happen, just give the thieves what they want.

Pay attention: Especially when crossing streets. Drivers (I'm looking at you taxis) drive like maniacs in Bogotá. So be very careful when crossing the streets.

The following two tabs change content below.

Blanca Valbuena

I am the co-founder of FriendsEat and Socialdraft. I've got an unhealthy obsession with Burgundian Chardonnay, ASOIAF, and travel.

Latest posts by Blanca Valbuena (see all)

Sponsored

Leave a Reply