布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

在哪里吃里斯本, 葡萄牙

里斯本是食品一座伟大的城市. 如果你知道去哪里. 里斯本是节节攀升,所以是其餐厅文化, 所以,如果你愿意探索,是冒险,你会享受一些惊人的餐点. 我不打算覆盖花哨的或昂贵的餐馆,如十一, 100 方式, 或Belcanto. 在这篇文章中, 我将讨论在里斯本最好的餐厅, 葡萄牙,在巨大的价格提供美味的食物. 但, 之前,我们踏踏实实地地方,你应该去吃点东西, 让我给你在城市的Fado的吃了几个小技巧:

提示食在里斯本, 葡萄牙

门票 仿若 覆盖 在意大利或 覆盖 在法国. 如果面包, 起司, 或橄榄放在你的桌子上, 如果你决定吃他们, 它们将被添加到您的帐单. 记者了解到,该餐厅不拉你一快一, 他们只是在做什么里斯本已经做了多年. 该 门票 通常1-3€花费任何地方

每日特价 是真棒. 想到这些作为法国 公式. 这些菜通常会改变每天或每周的基础上,并与被带到那一天什么新鲜的成分制成. 这些往往是菜单和超新鲜的东西最便宜.

小吃: Petiscos是小碟, 认为它们是葡萄牙小吃. 这是典型的担当了零食,让你在两餐之间要 (和后容易喝一杯). 他们已经变得相当普遍的游人, 你现在可以找到餐馆完全专注于他们. 如果你正在寻找一个稍轻餐, 退房服务Petiscos的地方.

周日 通常是坏日子. 很多餐馆将被关闭. 因此,请务必提前为这一天的一周计划.

小费 这不是习惯在里斯本. 大多数人留下1或€ 2, 但如果你小费介于 5-10% 你的服务器会高兴得不得了. 所以,尽管小费.




理想Petiscaria (桑托斯邻邻居韦柳)

 

Petiscaria理想是里斯本最好的餐厅之一, 葡萄牙

这Petiscaria在里斯本的一个很好的氛围,提供典型的葡萄牙美食

桑托斯是一个梦幻般的邻里很好吃. 正如刚才提到的, Petiscos是里斯本的版本小吃和Petiscaria非常擅长于这种类型的菜. 当你去这里, 这个想法是订购一堆Petiscos的分享. 这些菜的价格相当不错, 气氛友好. 预约或者去年初得到一个表, 他们填写快. 菜肴开始在华南简介 4 欧元.

位置: Petiscaria的理想是位于街大埃斯佩兰萨 100 在, 葡萄牙里斯本.

营业时间:

烤里脊牛排 (桑托斯-O-韦柳)

如果你想在里斯本Picanaha牛排是一个伟大的选择餐馆

Picanha是一个容易的地方错过, 但提供美味的牛肉菜肴,包括他们的签名picanha

虽然在葡萄牙这更多的是巴西风格的牛排馆. 注意, 这不是一个Churrascaria的, 但供应巴西风格的牛排. 这项服务是友好, 食物是美味,餐厅仅为提供一个令人难以置信的定价套餐午餐 12 欧元,包括一份汤, 主菜, 和甜点.

位置: Picanha位于Janelas Verdes酒店的街 96

营业时间: 周一闭, 周二至周六 12:30下午 - 3下午 & 8:00 下午 - 12:00 上午, 太阳 12:30PM-下午3点

乐聊天 (桑托斯邻韦柳 - 古代艺术博物馆)

一个伟大的日的即期是乐聊天在里斯本

这华丽的餐厅和酒吧在公园里有令人难以置信的意见和固体食物

如果你在时尚的环境寻找一个视图, 就是这个. 这里的好处是,食物是伟大的. 乐聊天只是几步之遥,距离Museu德艺术安蒂加. 该餐厅是一个长方形的玻璃, 所以不管你坐你有一个令人难以置信的观点. 该餐厅是众所周知的鸡尾酒, 他们提供了非常不错的菜肴,如上面所示的章鱼完全煮熟的鸭子.

位置: 乐聊天位于雅尔丁 9 四月nº18

营业时间: 太阳 12:30PM-上午12点, 周一至周六 12:30PM-2AM

的Martim Moniz广场 (的Martim Moniz邻居)

融合市场在普拉查的Martim Moniz

普拉查的Martim Moniz里斯本葡萄牙是一个伟大的地方听音乐, 吃便宜美味的食物和喝一杯.

我们有很多的午餐和晚餐在这个可爱的室外区域. 我曾范围出来之前,我们来到这里,并没有让人失望. 这个广场是不是很吸引旅客. 我认为,一个重要原因是该社区是非常多元文化和前来里斯本的游客喜欢撞了上去 旅游观光 斑点. 在附近的一些景点感觉像德国. 有一个唐人街. 你可以找到土耳其烤肉房屋以及更多. 广场上反映了多元文化. 有一个阶段, 当现场音乐是不是在玩, 有爵士乐从音响系统,让你的公司. 上的外周, 有小餐馆 (就像食品的卡车或亭) 包括一切从中国的点心, 烤肉店, 撼动 (奶昔) 店, 巴西三明治店, 寿司, 汉堡和更多. 有什么更好的, 你可以得到相当不错的食品交易. 安东尼奥拿起牛肉供体与薯条和一杯啤酒萨格雷斯只是6.50€. 我选择了 "巴西人" 商店,在那里我发现了一个牛肉empanada和 "古巴" 7.50€. 提个醒, 我的古巴不是古巴代表会议 (无论是古巴太葡萄牙该死远......或者他们给了我别人的三明治), 但我会说很美味和灌装. 这个广场也是非常接近的卡斯特洛, 该Mourari区, 和水. 这是一个超级寒意点. 上周五晚上, DJ的播放各种音乐的所有类型的人: 年轻, 旧, 葡萄牙语, 非洲人, 法国, 丰富, 较差的, 嬉皮士, dandys, 等所有的坐下来享受音乐. 我甚至有一个 15 分钟的按摩,只需5€. 很多博客已经提到它是不安全, 但我没有任何问题存在. 忘了提,每个展台都有自己的帐篷桌和电视 - 这些派上了用场,当我需要看到哥伦比亚 - 日本世界杯赛.

位置: 电车 #15 以无花果树广场 & 走北.

梅尔卡多DA里贝拉 (距离Cais do Sodre邻居)

梅尔卡多DA里贝拉在葡萄牙里斯本

超时的梅尔卡多DA里贝拉拥有一个农贸市场, 食品大厅, 葡萄酒商店, 和音乐舞台.

我对市场的事. 不是超市,但 画廊 Les Halles酒店. 这属于我喜欢的类型. 这是一个该死的好地方去购买食品和吃点东西. 市场上已经出现了自 1882 它位于靠近河和距离Cais do Sodre站. 你可以得到一切从章鱼, 田螺, 葬花 (烨...葬花), 当然鳕鱼. 我花了大约 3.50€鸡蛋, 桃子, 油桃, 梨, 和草莓. 这里的农产品价格和肉类是惊人的. 今年, 市场得到了改款的感谢 "暂停". 它现在有一个奇特的餐厅,你可以找到几乎所有类型的食物,你可能希望. 有 30 餐馆的市场包括中国, 牛肉, 寿司, 以及更多. 它也可作为一个啤酒和葡萄酒花园,因为它是开放的在星期五凌晨2点, 这是一个伟大nighlife点. 这里的餐馆比城里更贵, 所以不要指望在这里的值. 我从维托尔克拉罗亭三明治品尝三重奏. 三微小, 但美味的三明治: 俱乐部珠宝 - 鸡胸肉, 培根, 和鸡蛋, 泡菜 - 鱼escabeche, 和 沙丁鱼鱼片 - 沙丁鱼鱼片. 酒这和玻璃败因 15€.

位置: 梅尔卡多DA里贝拉位于马路 24 七月在里斯本, 葡萄牙

市场: 开放时间为每天上午5 14:00. 周日休息. 食堂营业时间: 周日至周三上午10点至午夜; 周四至周六上午10点至凌晨2点

法罗尔德巴拉圣卢西亚 (阿尔法玛)

葡萄牙大米和豆类在里斯本

从法罗尔德巴拉圣卢西亚在阿法玛在里斯本的葡萄牙炖菜自爆我们而去

我们了解这家餐厅极好的评论和网上的价格是正确的......保持在里斯本记食品是不是因为便宜,因为我们认为这将是. 除了, 这家餐厅位于卡斯特洛之间 & 阿尔法玛社区, 所以它做了一个完美的地方为我们的旅行对费里亚德Ladras. 喜爱我们的服务器, 他是那种你可以告诉了专业工作作为服务器的年份之一. 我们拒绝了库韦尔,因为它是 3.50€橄榄, 面包, 和橄榄油......因为我们已经看到了部分图片在线. 这是绝对是一个正确的举措. 我们的菜是巨大的. 我下令烤沙丁鱼土豆. 鱼被完全煮熟的内部和土豆好吃. 沙丁鱼是一点点咸以上, 但是这只是由于烹调方法. 安东尼选择了 entrecote, 排骨. 他的肋骨也 (非常轻微) oversalted, 但他们想出了最惊人的大米和豆类. 认真地 - 豆类是值得餐. 我哥美. 安东尼奥是多明尼加,古巴裔美国人. 我们知道大米和豆类. 如果这是葡萄牙人大米和豆类味道, 我是一个转换. 良好的食物, 好价钱, 好服务. 我给它一个竖起大拇指.

位置: 灯塔圣卢西亚位于 拉哥德圣卢西亚, 5

小时: 周一至周六 12 中午至晚上11点.

修女的小酒吧 (希亚多邻居)

Cantina的DAS Freira在里斯本的Chiado区的修女隐藏餐厅

小酒吧DAS Freiras是里斯本最好的价值之一 - 它有一个惊人的观点

泰格斯一个惊人的观点, 和廉价美味的自制葡萄牙美食: 不要错过这个地方. 这是有点难以找到. 当你转入巷做Ferragial, 你可能会走过去权入口. 它没有迹象. 这是一个非常高的大厦. 当你走在, 继续走楼梯,直到你到达顶部. 在入口处是一种熟食,在那里你可以购买饮料和小吃. 走过这个走进饭厅,并在您订购食堂风格区. 价格INSANE. 这是什么意思由INSANE? 下面是几个例子:

  • 沙拉 + 乳蛋饼 2.90
  • 煎蛋卷 + 沙拉 2.50
  • 汤 + 三明治 3.50
  • 摘要: 汤, 主菜 (例子是乌贼的很大一部分, 土豆泥沙拉), 和饮料 6.50

我们去了, 爱它, 回去. 我们坐在一个美丽的景色日晒甚至没有能够完成我们的食物. 他们甚至有啤酒和葡萄酒. 认真地 - 走. 它还挺真棒. 唯一的垮台 - 只收现金 (但在这些价格 - 谁在乎) 没有英语在这里发言 (但谁在乎 - 你可以随时点并作出屁股自己 - 这将是值得的). 最好的交易在Chiado的邻里.

位置: 小酒吧DAS Freiras位于 横梁Ferragial 1

小时: 星期一 - 星期五 11:30上午 - 3下午

艾维斯乳制品

在里斯本便宜餐馆在这个传统的葡萄牙餐厅

艾维斯是在里斯本夫妻店餐厅,以令人难以置信的价值提供可笑的美味佳肴

里斯本充满了微小的妈妈和整个城市的持久性有机污染物. 这些餐厅的感觉有点像你在某人的家里吃. 艾维斯乳业就是其中之一. 这些餐馆都经常通过 谁在该地区工作Lisboetas. 通常一组 4-10 他们会从工作了一天休息,在这里充电. 你可以得到下一个令人难以置信的餐 10€. 我有米粉, 大米葡萄牙菜, 章鱼, 虾, 香肠. 安东尼得到了葡萄牙的大米和豆类一些华丽的排骨一起, 和努诺了土豆和西兰花整个烤鱼. 对于甜点, 我们有八宝粥英语. A排序八宝粥与肉桂中最迷人的设计,洒. 我们的餐 (用 1/2 瓶酒和一个萨格雷斯的) 出来不到20€. MIND吹! 不打破银行美味的食物通常不会发生在我身上. 检查出你的下一个访问这个地方. 东西告诉我,我会回来之前,我离开小镇.

街头 陶器 2, 218-860-471

耶稣是果阿 (Liberdade大道/低邻里)

里斯本最好的印度菜餐厅是耶稣E增大

耶稣E增大提供美味的果阿食品里斯本包括本咖喱鱼

耶稣的确是果阿, 他在这个奇妙的建立果阿出生的厨师. 耶稣离开他的家乡多年前搬到里斯本不知道的英语单词. 他从母亲得知他的菜,现在分享正宗口味的果阿 (以及他的灵气) 大家谁进入餐厅. 虽然餐厅挤满开盘后的几分钟, 他做了一个点走到每个表,并给每个人的个人关注. 但在这里最重要的是,食物是优秀. 我还没有这么好的印度菜,因为我上次去Junoon, 一星级米其林在曼哈顿. 我们与香菜鹰嘴豆油条恰巴提下手. 这两种美味,他们想出了一个华丽的香菜酸辣酱. 我有咖喱鱼在 14€和安东尼奥有香菜鸡11€. 这两个菜的优美, 新鲜, 不以任何方式oversalted. 这是我们更加之一 昂贵 餐, 但我说,用一粒盐. 这里供应的食品的质量值得更多 (如果你正在读这耶稣 - 不要扬起你的价格 - 我们喜欢他们,只是他们的方式). 不要错过这个可爱的地方.

位置: 耶稣并进入位于水坑圣若泽, 23

小时: 12:00下午 - 12:00上午

笔记: 预订是必须的

酒吧关于莫拉

在阿尔法玛CERCA莫拉餐厅拥有一个伟大的观点和良好的食物

鸭子股票,使这些蛤蜊在CERCA莫拉很特别

安东尼不喜欢这个地方......但我认为这主要是因为他的鸡菜并不适合他的口味口感. 我很喜欢我得到了什么,我会回来. 这个地方坐落在阿法玛附近, 对面街的雕像. 文森特旁边Miradouro酒店拉哥DAS波塔斯do Sol酒店. 它设有户外座位, 所以这是伟大的人看......特别是游客下车电车. 这里打个不停,让鸭肉羹蛤蜊. 他们花费9€并绝对好吃. 安东尼奥的鸡菜是PAILLARD ...这我承认很奇怪. 它有一种炒鸡蛋酱,我以前从未见过. 我不知道如果它是一个区域的偏差或只是一些在这家餐厅做, 所以跳过,并与我的建议去. 之后, 潜入 装饰艺术博物馆 或抓住你的相机和过马路的俯视.

位置: 酒吧CERCA莫拉位于拉哥达斯波塔斯都索 4

小时: 周一至周日上午11点 - 6下午

斯坦尼斯 (Liberdade大道/低)

价值俄罗斯餐厅在里斯本, 葡萄牙

斯坦尼斯是在葡萄牙里斯本埃斯特雷马杜拉省的邻里俄罗斯餐厅

之后,我们落户到公寓, 我们需要得到forour手机SIM卡, 所以我们决定这样做,并与城市结识. 我们没有目的地,并幸运地走进斯坦尼斯. 该餐厅是一尘不染, 和迷人的混合葡萄牙语和俄语审美. 这里的气氛很轻松,每个人都讲英语 (其中排在相当方便,因为我的葡萄牙语 "基本" 最好. 餐厅提供了一个15€3道菜的定价套餐午餐. 每门课程有 2 选项, 所以安东尼奥和我决定订购每一个. 安东尼选择了罗宋汤, 而酿土豆泥猪肉. 我有 一直 鱼烤面包和烤土豆肉末. 一切都美味, 但是饭菜的明星是罗宋汤. 据温服与斯美塔那酸奶. 我们一直甜点到简单 (但美味) 香草冰淇淋冠上水果. 在餐厅的葡萄酒是不错的,以及. 安东尼奥有 蒙大Ravasqueira 2012 Vioignier /阿尔瓦里尼奥混合 (有很大的口感) 和我的 金塔大平托 Vioignier /霞多丽 2011 这是单纯可爱. 这顿饭来共有33€ - 这是 2 人, 3 培训班, 2 酒杯和一瓶气泡矿泉水 - 这家餐厅是一个伟大的价值. 我们最后不得不用现金支付,因为该餐厅只用了借记卡. 这是常见于里斯本 - 所以总是携带现金. 我们回来吃晚饭一个晚上,并喜欢它一样多.

位置: 斯坦尼斯坐落在街圣若泽 182

营业时间: 周一至周六 12:30下午 - 3:00下午,,7:30下午 - 11:30下午

来自Tabernað 教士小号

Calçada德圣维森特, 没有 10 - 有关里斯本的事情是,你可以走城市和搜索优惠几乎无处不在. 我们在阿法玛附近的山上发现了这些交易的一个在来自Taberna DOSClérigos教堂. 大多数这些类型的餐馆都没有花哨. 他们往往觉得好像有人打开了自己的家,决定把餐厅. 谁拥有这个地方的人是令人难以置信的那种. 我们通常不采取库韦尔 (请注意 - 这是那里的价格可以得到高 - 餐厅会过充面包, 橄榄, 和奶酪). 但这里库韦尔是公平的, 并派上了用场,在结束. 这里的菜在10个€成本. 肉类本身是伟大的, 但安东尼奥提到, 大米不太好. 这是潮湿和煮过头了......这不是大问题,因为肉的部分都这么大了.
电话numbe - [R +351 218 861 229

营业时间: 每日上午10点 - 凌晨2日上午10点 - 凌晨2点

下面的两个选项卡下面的更改内容.

布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

我FriendsEat和Socialdraft的联合创始人. 我有与勃艮第霞多丽不健康的痴迷, ASOIAF, 和旅行.

一个评论对这个职位要 “在哪里吃里斯本, 葡萄牙”

发表评论

Blanca Valbuena

Where to Eat In Lisbon, Portugal

Lisbon is a great city for food. If you know where to go. Lisbon is on an uptick and so is its restaurant culture, so if you're willing to explore and be adventurous you will enjoy some amazing meals. I am not going to cover the fancy or expensive restaurants like Eleven, 100 Maneiras, or Belcanto. In this post, I will be discussing the best restaurants in Lisbon, Portugal that offer delicious food at great prices. But, before we get down to the places you should go to grab a bite, let me give you a few tips for eating in the city of Fado:

Tips for Eating In Lisbon, Portugal

Entradas are like the coperto in Italy or couvert in France. If bread, cheese, or olives are placed on your table, and if you decide to eat them, they will be added to your bill. Understand that the restaurant is not pulling a fast one on you, they are just doing what has been done in Lisbon for years. The entradas usually cost anywhere from 1-3€

Pratos do dia are awesome. Think of these as the French Formule. These dishes usually change on a daily or weekly basis and are made with whatever fresh ingredient was brought in that day. These tend to be the cheapest thing on the menu and super fresh.

Petiscos: Petiscos are small dishes, think of them as Portuguese tapas. These were typically served as a snack to keep you going between meals (and ususally with a drink). They've become quite popular with tourists, and you can now find restaurants fully dedicated to them. If you are looking for a slightly lighter meal, check out a place serving Petiscos. 

Sundays are usually bad days. A lot of restaurants will be closed. So make sure to plan ahead for this day of the week.

Tipping it's not customary in Lisbon. Most people leave 1€ or 2, but if you tip somewhere between 5-10% your server will be thrilled. So go ahead and tip.

Where to Eat In Lisbon




Petiscaria Ideal (Santos-o-Velho Neighborhood)

 

Petiscaria Ideal is one of the best restaurants in Lisbon, Portugal

This Petiscaria in Lisboa serves typical Portuguese food in a nice atmosphere

Santos is a fantastic neighborhood for eating well. As mentioned above, Petiscos are Lisbon's version of tapas and Petiscaria Ideal excels at this type of dish.  When you go here, the idea is to order a bunch of Petiscos to share. The dishes are priced quite nicely, and the atmosphere is friendly. Make reservations or go early to get a table, they fill up fast. Dishes start at abour 4 Euros.

Location: Petiscaria Ideal is located at Rua da Esperanca 100 in, Lisbon Portugal.

Hours of Operation:

Picanha (Santos-O-Velho)

If you want a steak in Lisbon Picanaha is a great restaurant choice

Picanha is an easy place to miss, but offer delicious beef dishes including their signature picanha

While in Portugal this is more of a Brazilian style steak house. Note, this is not a churrascaria, but it serves Brazilian style steaks. The service is friendly, the food is tasty and the restaurant offers an incredible prix fixe for lunch at just 12 Euros that includes a soup, a main course, and dessert.

Location: Picanha is located at Rua das Janelas Verdes 96

Hours of Operation: Closed Mon, Tue-Sat 12:30pm - 3pm & 8:00 pm - 12:00 am, Sun 12:30pm-3pm

Le Chat (Santos-o-Velho - Museu de Arte Antiga)

A great date spot is Le Chat in Lisbon

This gorgeous restaurant and bar in a park has incredible views and solid food

If you're looking for a view in a trendy setting, this is it. The bonus here is that the food is great. Le Chat is just a few steps away from the Museu de Arte Antiga. The restaurant is a glass rectangle, so not matter where you sit you have an incredible view. The restaurant is known for their cocktails, and they offer very nice dishes like the octopus shown above and a perfectly cooked duck.

Location: Le Chat is located at  Jardim 9 de Abril nº18

Hours of Operation: Sun 12:30pm–12am, Mon-Sat 12:30pm–2am

Martim Moniz Square (Martim Moniz Neighborhood)

Mercado de Fusão at Martim Moniz Praca

Praça Martim Moniz in Lisbon Portugal is a great spot to listen to music, eat cheap tasty food and grab a drink.

We had many lunches and dinners at this lovely outdoor area. I had scoped it out before we got here and it did not disappoint. This square is not very touristy. I think a big reason for that is that the neighborhood is quite multicultural and most tourists that come to Lisbon like to hit up the touristy spots. Some spots in the neighborhood feel like Germany. There is a Chinatown. You can find Turkish Kebab houses and much more. The square reflects the multiculturalism. There is a stage, and when live music is not playing, there is jazz from a sound system to keep you company. On the periphery, there are small restaurants (much like food trucks or kiosks) that include everything from Chinese dim sum, doner shops, a batido (milkshake) shop, a Brazilian sandwich shop, sushi, burgers and more. What's even better, you can get pretty good food deals. Antonio picked up a beef doner with french fries AND a Sagres beer for just 6.50€.  I opted for the "Brazilian" shop where I found a beef empanada and a "Cubano" for 7.50€.  Mind you, my Cubano was not a Cubano (either Cuba is too damn far from Portugal...or they gave me someone else's sandwich), but I will say it was delicious and filling. This square is also pretty close to the Castelo, the Mouraria, and the water. It's a super chill spot. On Friday nights, DJ's play all kinds of music as all types of people: young, old, Portuguese, African, French, rich, poor, hippies, dandys, et all sit back and enjoy the music. I even got a 15 minute massage for just 5€. A lot of blogs had mentioned it was unsafe, but I had no issues whatsoever there. Forgot to mention that each kiosk has its own tent with tables and TVs - these came in handy when I needed to see the Colombia-Japan world cup game.

Location: Tram #15 to Praça da Figueira & walk North.

Mercado da Ribeira (Cais do Sodre Neighborhood)

Mercado da Ribeira in Lisbon Portugal

Time Out's Mercado da Ribeira boasts a farmer's market, a food hall, wine shops, and a music stage.

I have a thing for markets. Not supermarkets but galerias and les Halles. This falls into the category I love. It's a damn good place to go food shopping and to grab a bite. The market has been around since 1882 and it is located near the River and the Cais do Sodre station. You can get everything from octopus, escargot, funeral flowers (yup...funeral flowers), and of course bacalhau. I spent about 3.50€ on eggs, peaches, nectarines, pears, and strawberries.  Prices for produce and meats here are amazing.  This year, the market got a facelift thanks to "Time Out". It now has a fancy dining hall where you can find almost all types of food you could possibly desire. There are 30 restaurants in the market including Chinese, beef, sushi, and much more. It also serves as a beer and wine garden and since it is open to 2am on Fridays, it's a great nighlife spot. The restaurants here are more expensive than those in town, so don't expect a value here.  I had a sandwich tasting trio from the Vitor Claro kiosk. Three tiny, but delicious sandwiches: Club Bijou - chicken breast, bacon, and egg, Escabeche - fish escabeche, and Lombo de sardinha - sardine filet. This and a glass of wine cost me 15€. 

Location: Mercado da Ribeira is located at Avenida 24 de Julho in Lisbon, Portugal

Market: open daily 5am– 2pm. Closed on Sundays. Dining Hall Hours: Sunday to Wednesday 10am to midnight; Thursday to Saturday 10am to 2am

Farol de Santa Luzia (Alfama)

Portuguese Rice and Beans in Lisbon

Portuguese feijoada from Farol de Santa Luzia in the Alfama in LIsbon blew us away

We read great reviews about this restaurant online and the price was right...keep in mind food in Lisbon is not as inexpensive as we thought it would be.  Besides, this restaurant is situated between the Castelo & Alfama neighborhoods, so it made a perfect spot for our trip to the Feria de Ladras. Loved our server, he was one of those you could tell had been working professionally as a server for years. We declined the couvert because it was 3.50€ for olives, bread, and olive oil...and because we had seen pictures of the portions online. This was definitely a right move. Our dishes were HUGE. I ordered grilled sardines with potatoes. The fish was perfectly cooked inside and the potatoes were delicious. The sardines were a tad over salted, but that's just due to the method of cooking. Antonio chose the entrecote, pork ribs. His ribs were also (ever so slightly) oversalted, but they came with the most amazing rice and beans. Seriously - the beans were worth the meal. I'm Colombian-American. Antonio is Dominican-Cuban-American. We know rice and beans. If this is what Portuguese rice and beans taste like, I am a convert. Good food, good price, good service. I give it a thumbs up.

Location: Farol de Santa luzia is located at Largo de Santa Luzia, 5

Hours: Monday to Saturday 12 noon to 11pm.

A Cantina das Freiras (Chiado Neighborhood)

Cantina das Freira hidden restaurant by nuns in the Chiado district of lisbon

Cantina das Freiras is one of the best values in Lisbon - and it has an amazing view

An amazing view of the Targus, and cheap-yummy homemade Portuguese food: don't miss out on this place. It's kinda hard to find. When you turn onto Travessa do Ferragial, you'll probably walk right past the entrance. It has no sign. It's in a really tall building. When you walk in, just keep walking up the stairs until you get to the top. At the entrance is a sort of delicatessen where you can purchase drinks and snacks. Walk past this into the dining room and to the cafeteria style area where you order. Prices are INSANE. What do I mean by INSANE? Here are a few examples:

  • Salad + quiche 2.90
  • Omelet + salad 2.50
  • Soup + sandwich 3.50
  • Ementa: soup, main dish (example would be a huge portion of calamari, mashed potatoes AND a salad), and a drink 6.50

We went, loved it, and went back. We sat in the sun with a gorgeous view and were not even able to finish our food. They even have beer and wine. Seriously - go. It's kinda awesome. Only downfall - cash only (but at these prices - who cares) and no English is spoken here (but who cares - you can always point and make an ass out of yourself - it will be worth it). Best deal in the Chiado neighborhood.

Location: A Cantina das Freiras is located at Travessa do Ferragial 1

Hours: Monday - Friday 11:30am - 3pm

Leitaria Aviz

Cheap eats in Lisbon at this traditional Portuguese restaurant

Aviz is a mom and pop restaurant in Lisbon that serves ridiculously delicious food at an incredible value

Lisbon is filled with tiny mom and pops throughout the city. These restaurants feel kinda like you're eating at somebody's house. Leitaria Aviz is one of them. These restaurants are frequented by Lisboetas who work in the area. Usually a group of 4-10 of them will take a break from the work day and recharge here. You can get an incredible meal for under 10€. I had Arroz de Polvo, a Portuguese dish of rice, octopus, shrimp, chorizo. Antonio got Portuguese rice and beans along with some gorgeous pork ribs, and Nuno got an entire grilled fish with potatoes and broccoli. For dessert, we had Arroz Doce à Portuguesa. A sort of rice pudding sprinkled with the most charming designs in cinnamon. Our meal (with a 1/2 bottle of wine and one Sagres) came out to less than 20€. MIND BLOWN! Delicious food that does not break the bank does not usually happen to me. Check out this place on your next visit. Something tells me I'll be back before I leave town.

Rua das olarias 2, 218-860-471

Jesus é Goês (Avenida Liberdade/Baixa Neighborhoods)

the Best Indian food restaurant in Lisbon is Jesus e Goes

Jesus é Goês serves delectable Goan food in Lisbon including this fish curry

Jesus is indeed Goan, he's the Goan born chef at this wonderful establishment. Jesus left his homeland to move to Lisbon years ago without knowing a word of English. He learned his dishes from his mom and now shares authentic Goan flavors (as well as his wonderful spirit) with everyone who enters the restaurant. Although the restaurant was packed upon minutes of opening, he made it a point to walk to each table and give everyone personal attention. But the most important thing here was that the food was outstanding. I had not had such good Indian food since I last went to Junoon, a one star Michelin in Manhattan. We had chickpea fritters with coriander and chapati to start with. Both delectable and they came with a gorgeous cilantro chutney. I had the fish curry at 14€ and Antonio had the coriander chicken at 11€. Both dishes were exquisite, fresh, not oversalted in any way. This was one of our more expensive meals, but I say that with a grain of salt. The quality of the food served here is worth much more (if you're reading this Jesus - don't raise your prices - we like them just the way they are). Do not miss this lovely spot. 

Location: Jesus e Goes is located at Rua de São José, 23

Hours: 12:00pm - 12:00am

Notes: Reservations are a must

Bar Cerca Moura

Cerca Moura restaurant in the Alfama has a great view and good food

The duck stock makes these clams at Cerca Moura really special

Antonio hated this place...but I think that was mostly because his chicken dish did not fit his flavor palate. I quite enjoyed what I got and I would return. This place sits on the Alfama neighborhood, right across from the Statue of St. Vincent next to the Miradouro Largo das Portas do Sol. It has outdoor seating, so it is great for people watching...especially the tourists getting off the tram. Make a stop here and get the clams in duck bouillon. They cost 9€ and are absolutely delicious. Antonio's chicken dish was a Paillard...which I will admit was strange. It had a sort of scrambled egg sauce that I have never seen before. I'm not sure if it's a regional deviation or just something that is done at this restaurant, so skip that and go with my suggestion. Afterwards, sneak into the Decorative Arts Museum or grab your camera and cross the street to the overlook.

Location: Bar Cerca Moura is located at Largo Das Portas Do Sol 4

Hours: Mon-Sun 11am - 6pm

Stanislav (Avenida Liberdade/Baixa)

Value Russian restaurant in Lisbon, Portugal

Stanislav is a Russian restaurant in the Estremadura neighborhood in Lisbon Portugal

After we settled into the apartment, we needed to get SIM cards forour phones, so we decided to do that and get acquainted with the city. We had no destination and were lucky to walk into Stanislav. The restaurant was spotlessly clean, and a charming blend of Portuguese and Russian aesthetic. The atmosphere was relaxed and everyone spoke English (which came in quite handy as my Portuguese is "basic" at best. The restaurant offered a 15€ 3-course prix fixe lunch. Each course had 2 options, so Antonio and I decided to order one of each. Antonio chose the Borscht, and stuffed pork with mashed potatoes. I had the Sproti fish toast and the roasted potatoes with minced meat. Everything was delicious, but the star of the meal was the Borscht. It was served warm with Smetana sour cream. We kept dessert to a simple (but delicious) vanilla ice cream topped off with fruit. The wine selection at the restaurant was nice as well. Antonio had the Monte da Ravasqueira 2012 Vioignier/Albarino blend (had great mouth feel) and I had the Quinta da Pinto Vioignier/Chardonnay 2011 which was simply lovely. The meal came to a total of 33€ - that was for 2 people, 3 courses, 2 glasses of wine AND a bottle of sparkling mineral water - This restaurant was a great value. We ended up having to pay in cash because the restaurant only took debit cards. This is common in Lisbon - so always carry cash. We returned for dinner another night and loved it just as much.

Location: Stanislav is located at Rua São José 182

Hours of Operation: Mon-Sat 12:30pm - 3:00pm,,7:30pm - 11:30pm

Taberna dos Clérigos

Calçada de São Vicente, nº 10 - The thing about Lisbon is that you can walk the city and find deals almost everywhere. We found one of these deals at Taberna dos Clérigos in the hills of the Alfama neighborhood. Most of these types of restaurants aren’t fancy. They tend to feel as if someone opened up their home and decided to make a restaurant. The people who owned the place were incredibly kind. We normally do not take the couvert (beware – this is where prices can get high – restaurants will over charge for bread, olives, and cheese). But the couvert here was fair, and came in handy at the end. Dishes here cost under €10. The meats themselves were great, but as Antonio mentioned, the rice was not so good. It was soggy and overcooked…this was not that much of an issue since the meat portions were so big.
Phone number +351 218 861 229

Hours of Operation: Daily 10am – 2am Daily 10am – 2am

The following two tabs change content below.

Blanca Valbuena

I am the co-founder of FriendsEat and Socialdraft. I've got an unhealthy obsession with Burgundian Chardonnay, ASOIAF, and travel.

ONE COMMENT ON THIS POST To “Where to Eat In Lisbon, Portugal”

Leave a Reply