Blanca Valbuena

Conseils pour visiter le marché de l'agriculteur Beaune

  • One of the best food markets in Burgundy is the Beaune Farmer's Market
  • The Beaune Farmer's Market is a paradise for Cheese lovers
  • If you like artichokes check out the Beaune Farmer's Market
  • Où trouver les asperges blanches
  • Les tomates en Bourgogne sont merveilleux
  • You can get oranges and bananas at the Beaune Farmer's market
  • You can get many types of lettuce at the Beaune Farmer's Market
  • You can buy all types of olives at the Beaune Farmer's Market
  • You can buy Poulet de Bresse at Beaune's Farmers Market
  • There are all types of Mushrooms in Beaune's Market
  • You can get all types of radishes at the Beaune Farmer's Market
  • Get to the Beaune Farmer's Market early so you can get top choice
  • It is a sausage lover's delight at the farmer's market in Burgundy

Je vous connais, chaque fois que vous arrivez à votre lieu de vacances, la première chose à faire est de savoir où le marché est. Dans certains endroits, il est un galerie. Chez les autres, it's Les Halles. A Beaune, il se trouve être le "Marche" et il est l'un de mes préférés choses à faire à Beaune. Il est vraiment pas difficile à trouver, car Beaune est une ville fortifiée minuscule avec des rues pavées qui semblent tous éventuellement conduire à la Marche. The Beaune Farmer's Market is located in the middle of the old city, et si vous prenez Rue République, Rue Paradis to Place de la Halle, Lieu Fleury, vous vous retrouverez au milieu du marché de l'agriculteur.

Beaune Farmer's Market

Obtenez au marché de l'agriculteur Beaune début afin que vous pouvez obtenir le premier choix

Le marché du Beaune fermier met en place au début

Quand le marché de l'agriculteur Beaune lieu?

Marché paysan de Beaune a lieu seulement le samedi matin et mercredi matin dans le même carré qui héberge le Hospices de Beaune Vente des Vins. Samedi sont certainement les meilleurs jours pour visiter que vous pourrez profiter des fruits de 180 marchands au lieu d'un 20. Beaucoup de ces marchands sont biologiques (ou bio comme on les appelle en France).  There is an outside area that is uncovered at the plaza which spills out into the streets of the city. Une autre partie du marché de l'agriculteur Beaune a lieu dans le bâtiment Les Halles qui est assez pratique quand il pleut.

Les choses que vous pouvez acheter au marché de l'agriculteur Beaune

Vous pouvez obtenir tous les types de radis au marché de l'agriculteur Beaune

Vous pouvez acheter le petit déjeuner français radis au marché de l'agriculteur Beaune

Des radis: Vous pouvez obtenir tous les types de radis au marché de l'agriculteur Beaune y compris français Petit déjeuner Radis. Ceux-ci sont tubulaires et environ 2 pouces de long. Ils sont doux et plus doux que les autres variétés. Vous pouvez les utiliser dans les salades, mais puisque vous êtes en France, vous aurez envie de les manger comme le do Français: laver et frotter les radis et les laisser un peu humide. Puis, les couper cru avec un beurre français toucher & Fleur de Sel. Ceci est un plat super simple, de sorte que vous aurez envie d'utiliser le meilleur beurre & meilleur sel (que vous pouvez également chercher au marché de l'agriculteur Beaune). Vous pouvez également vous procurer une baguette, barbouiller avec du beurre, haut ce avec des radis tranchés et saupoudrer de sel pour une excellente collation l'après-midi. Prenez une bouteille de vin Aligoté et vous avez tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour un pique-nique Bourguignonne parfaite obtenu.

Vous pouvez acheter tous les types d'olives au marché de l'agriculteur Beaune

There are over 47,000 hectares de culture de l'olivier de terre en France. Un bon échantillonnage de ceux-ci peuvent être trouvées sur le marché de l'agriculteur Beaune

Olives: Les olives au marché de l'agriculteur Beaune sont superbes. Ils sont également coûteux, c'est donc un traitement spécial pour moi. La plupart des vendeurs vous donneront un avant-goût en sachant que vous allez succomber à ces savoureux, morsures délicieuses saumâtres. Vous pouvez trouver beaucoup de variétés d'olives du Languedoc, Provence, et même le Rhône.

Il est un délice pour les amoureux de la saucisse au marché de l'agriculteur en Bourgogne

Tu peux recevoir 3 pour 10 saucisses au marché de l'agriculteur Beaune

Saucisses: Le marché a des tonnes de types de saucisses à certains prix incroyables.  You can get garlic sausage, saucisse fumée, kangaroo saucisse, saucisse d'agneau ... you name it. Ceci ferait un excellent ajout à votre panier pique-nique.

Où trouver les asperges blanches

Asperges blanches ne se trouve que dans le printemps au marché de l'agriculteur Beaune

asperges blanches: Vous ne pouvez obtenir ce au printemps et il est tout à fait un régal. Cette asperge blanche provient de Landes, une région connue pour avoir la combinaison parfaite des sols sableux et climat maritime de croître les asperges plus décadent. Pourquoi est-il blanc? Asperges blanches ne peut pas voir le soleil. Si les asperges touche le soleil, il devient violet. Si elle est exposée au soleil,, il fera la chlorophylle qui rend vert. This type of asparagust has to be emballés et réfrigérés en moins 4 heures après il est récolté. Si vous choisissez une certaine place, juste faire bouillir jusqu'à ce qu'il soit légèrement tendre au toucher et verser une sauce au beurre belle au-dessus. Ce truc est céleste.

Il y a tous les types de champignons dans le marché de Beaune

Vous pouvez obtenir des champignons de l'Oise au Marché du Beaune Agriculteur

Champignons: The Beaune Farmer's market had everything from fresh mushrooms to dry, shiitakes, Morells, Girolles, Chanterelles noir ... si vous êtes dans champis, vous serez dans le ciel. Les champignons bruns ci-dessus sont d'Oise qui est réputé pour le nombre de grottes de champignons et de la qualité des champignons cultivés il.

Si vous aimez les artichauts consultez le marché de l'agriculteur Beaune

Vous pouvez trouver différents types d'artichauts selon la saison

artichauts:  Les artichauts d'amour français (et moi aussi). Vous les verrez dans tout le pays dans les menus, il est donc pas surprenant qu'ils font une apparition dans ce charmant marché.

Vous pouvez obtenir de nombreux types de laitue au marché de l'agriculteur Beaune

Juste un petit échantillon des types de légumes verts, vous pouvez obtenir dans le marché fermier de Beaune

Salade verte: Le marché a aussi beaucoup de légumes verts pour vous de choisir. Ceux-ci font des salades incroyables, mais beaucoup d'entre eux peut également être cuit. Il n'y a aucune excuse pour ne pas manger sain en Bourgogne.

Les tomates en Bourgogne sont merveilleux

Vous pouvez obtenir des tomates biologiques magnifiques au marché de l'agriculteur Beaune

Tomates: Il y a des tonnes de variétés de tomates que vous pouvez obtenir sur le marché à partir de diverses régions de France, car ils sont cultivés en Bretagne, Aquitaine, Pays-de-la-Loire, Provence-Alpes-Côte-d’Azur and Languedoc-Roussillon. Bien que tous ne sont pas représentés (il ya plus de 430 cépages de tomates cultivées en France) vous trouverez une belle sélection, alors prenez un tas de différents types, émincez-les et profiter.

You can buy Poulet de Bresse at Beaune's Farmers Market

Vous pouvez acheter des volailles provenant de marchands incroyables comme Ferme des Gautheys, tous les oiseaux tombent dans les catégories AOP et AOC

la volaille: Si vous êtes d'humeur à rôtir certains oiseaux, tu es chanceux. The Beaune Farmer's market has tons of Vollailleries tel que Ferme Des Gautheys. Ces vendeurs de volailles vendent tout ce qui concerne les oiseaux. Cela signifie que vous pouvez ramasser vos oeufs, poulets, et bien plus. Si vous êtes américain, ne panique pas quand vous voyez les têtes et les pieds sur les animaux. Le français (qui sont à mon avis de façon plus intelligente que nous sommes en ce qui concerne la nourriture) regarder l'animal entier pour déterminer la fraîcheur et la qualité.  You are to look at the health of the eyes, la santé des pieds pour déterminer si elle est en effet un nouvel oiseau. Voici quelques-uns des meilleurs oiseaux que vous pourrez goûter dans votre vie. On top of that, vous n'êtes pas obtenir les oiseaux d'usine d'élevage qui sont emballés plein de pesticides. Vous obtenez AOC (Appellation d'origine contrôlée) et AOP (Appellation d'Origine Protégée) des oiseaux. These birds these have to come from certain areas & respecter certaines normes. Vous aurez à payer plus, mais vous aurez plus quand il vient à la qualité.

Vous pouvez obtenir des oranges et des bananes au marché de l'agriculteur Beaune

Vous pouvez obtenir tous les types de fruits tropicaux au marché de l'agriculteur Beaune

Fruit exotique: Quand je suis allé en France, Je pensais étrange que je pouvais trouver des oranges et des bananes qui avait le label français attaché à eux, mais je ne devrais pas avoir été tellement surpris. La France a de nombreuses colonies et les zones où ce type de produit peut être cultivé; la Corse, Martinique, Guadeloupe ... et cela signifie que vous pouvez obtenir les kiwis, ananas et oranges qui sont tous "de France".

Marché Le Beaune Farmer est un paradis pour les amateurs de fromage

Vous pouvez obtenir tous les types de fromage Epoisses à Savarin au Camembert

Fromage: There is plenty of Fromage, of course. Prenez un peu de fromage délicieux et en profiter avec un peu de vin de Bourgogne. Ils ont tout de Brillat Savarin (impressionnant avec Champagne), to Abbaye de Citeaux (essayer avec une belle Volnay), à Camembert (magnifique à côté d'un Chassagne-Montrachet), à peu près tout le fromage que vous pouvez éventuellement désirer.

Conseils pour le marché fermier de Beaune

Apportez de trésorerie: Alors que certains des marchands auront des cartes de crédit, il est beaucoup mieux si vous apporter de l'argent, cela va vous ouvrir à de nombreux autres fournisseurs.

Prévoyez un pique-nique: Alors que j'aime manger à l'extérieur à la meilleurs restaurants à Beaune, jour de marché est un jour idéal pour planifier un pique-nique ou pour inviter des amis à votre Airbnb plat pour le déjeuner.

Consultez la météo: Seule une infime zone du marché est couvert, donc s'il pleut, vous aurez besoin d'une protection de l'eau.

Viens tôt: Alors que les vendeurs ne seraient jamais vous vendre quoi que ce soit par sous, vous devriez venir plus tôt afin que vous puissiez avoir le choix des bests choses.

Parking: Il y a beaucoup d'endroits pour se garer à Beaune, mais les places gratuites vont rapidement le jour du marché (une autre raison de venir tôt). Voici une liste des places de stationnement dans la ville:

parcs de stationnement publics gratuits

Parking des Tanneries
Parking Madeleine
Parking Saint-Jean
Parking du Jardin Anglais
Parking des Petites Buttes
Parking des Buttes
Parking Lorraine
Parking République
Parking Charles de Gaulle

Payer les parkings publics

Parking Louis Véry
Parking des Chanceliers - Boulevard Perpreuil, 21200 Beaune, France
Parking Saint Etienne - Rue du Tribunal, 21200 Beaune, France
Parking Bibliothèque

 

Les deux onglets suivants changent de contenu ci-dessous.

Blanca Valbuena

Je suis le co-fondateur de FriendsEat et Socialdraft. J'ai une obsession malsaine avec Chardonnay bourguignon, ASOIAF, et Voyage.

Derniers messages de Blanca Valbuena (voir tout)

Sponsored

Leave a Reply

Blanca Valbuena

Tips for Visiting the Beaune Farmer’s Market

  • One of the best food markets in Burgundy is the Beaune Farmer's Market
  • The Beaune Farmer's Market is a paradise for Cheese lovers
  • If you like artichokes check out the Beaune Farmer's Market
  • Where to find white asparagus
  • Tomatoes in Burgundy are wonderful
  • You can get oranges and bananas at the Beaune Farmer's market
  • You can get many types of lettuce at the Beaune Farmer's Market
  • You can buy all types of olives at the Beaune Farmer's Market
  • You can buy Poulet de Bresse at Beaune's Farmers Market
  • There are all types of Mushrooms in Beaune's Market
  • You can get all types of radishes at the Beaune Farmer's Market
  • Get to the Beaune Farmer's Market early so you can get top choice
  • It is a sausage lover's delight at the farmer's market in Burgundy

I know you, whenever you arrive at your vacation spot, the first thing you do is find out where the market is. In some places it is a galeria. In others, it's Les Halles. In Beaune it happens to be the "Marche" and it is one of my favorite things to do in Beaune. It's really not hard to find since Beaune is a tiny walled city with cobbled streets that all seem to eventually lead to the Marche. The Beaune Farmer's Market is located in the middle of the old city, and if you take Rue Republique, Rue Paradis to Place de la Halle, Place Fleury, you'll find yourself in the middle of the Farmer's Market.

Beaune Farmer's Market

Get to the Beaune Farmer's Market early so you can get top choice

The Beaune Farmer's market sets up early

When does the Beaune Farmer's Market take place?

Beaune's Farmer's Market only takes place on Saturday mornings and Wednesday mornings in the same square that hosts the Hospices de Beaune Wine Auction. Saturdays are definitely the best days to visit as you will enjoy the fruits of 180 merchants instead of just 20. Many of these merchants are organic (or bio as they are called in France).  There is an outside area that is uncovered at the plaza which spills out into the streets of the city. Another part of the Beaune Farmer's market takes place in the Les Halles building which is pretty convenient when it rains.

Things You Can Buy at the Beaune Farmer's Market

You can get all types of radishes at the Beaune Farmer's Market

You can buy French Breakfast radishes at the Beaune Farmer's market

Radishes: You can get all types of radishes at the Beaune Farmer's Market including French Breakfast Radishes. These are tubular and about 2 inches long. They are sweet and milder than other varieties. You can use them in salads, but since you're in France, you'll want to eat them like the French do: wash and scrub the radishes and leave them a touch damp. Then, cut them up raw with a touch French butter & Fleur de Sel. This is a super simple dish, so you will want to use the best butter & best salt (which you can also pick up at the Beaune Farmer's market). You can also pick up a baguette, slather it with butter, top this with sliced radishes and sprinkle with salt for a great afternoon snack. Grab a bottle of Aligote wine and you've got everything you need for a perfect Burgundian picnic.

You can buy all types of olives at the Beaune Farmer's Market

There are over 47,000 hectares of land growing olives in France. A good sampling of these can be found at the Beaune Farmer's market

Olives: The olives at the Beaune Farmer's market are superb. They are also expensive, so this is a special treat for me. Most vendors will give you a taste knowing you'll succumb to these tasty, briny delicious bites. You can find lots of olive varieties from the Languedoc, Provence, and even the Rhone.

It is a sausage lover's delight at the farmer's market in Burgundy

You can get 3 for 10 sausages at the Beaune Farmer's Market

Sausages: The market has tons of types of sausages at some incredible prices.  You can get garlic sausage, smoked sausage, kangaroo sausage, lamb sausage...you name it. This would make a great addition to your picnic basket.

Where to find white asparagus

White asparagus is found only in the Spring at the Beaune Farmer's market

White Asparagus: You can only get this in the Spring and it is quite a treat. This white asparagus comes from Landes, a region known for having the perfect combination of sandy soils and maritime climate to grow the most decadent asparagus. Why is it white? White asparagus is not allowed to see the sun. If asparagus touches the sun, it turns purple. If it is exposed to the sun, it will make chrorophyll which makes it green. This type of asparagust has to be packaged and refrigerated in less than 4 hours after it is harvested. If you pick some up, just boil it until it is slightly tender to the touch and pour a nice butter sauce over it. This stuff is heavenly.

There are all types of Mushrooms in Beaune's Market

You can get mushrooms from Oise at the Beaune Farmer's Market

Mushrooms: The Beaune Farmer's market had everything from fresh mushrooms to dry, Shiitakes, Morells, Girolles, Black Chanterelles...if you're into shrooms, you'll be in heaven. The above brown mushrooms are from Oise which is renowned for the number of mushroom caves and the quality of the mushrooms grown there.

If you like artichokes check out the Beaune Farmer's Market

You can find different types of artichokes according to the season

Artichokes:  The French love artichokes (and I do too). You'll see them all over the country in menus, so it is no surprise that they make an appearance in this lovely market.

You can get many types of lettuce at the Beaune Farmer's Market

Just a small sampling of the types of greens you can get in Beaune's Farmer's Market

Salad Greens: The market also has plenty of greens for you to choose from. These make amazing salads, but a lot of them can also be cooked. There's no excuse for not eating healthy in Burgundy.

Tomatoes in Burgundy are wonderful

You can get gorgeous organic tomatoes at the Beaune Farmer's Market

Tomatoes: There are tons of tomato varieties that you can get at the market from various regions in France since they are grown in Bretagne, Aquitaine, Pays-de-la-Loire, Provence-Alpes-Côte-d’Azur and Languedoc-Roussillon. Although not all are represented (there are over 430 tomato varietals grown in France) you will find a nice selection, so grab a bunch of different types, slice them up and enjoy.

You can buy Poulet de Bresse at Beaune's Farmers Market

You can purchase poultry from incredible merchants like Ferme des Gautheys, all their birds fall into the AOP and AOC categories

Poultry: If you are in the mood to roast some birds, you're in luck. The Beaune Farmer's market has tons of Vollailleries such as Ferme Des Gautheys. These poultry sellers sell everything related to birds. This means you can pick up your eggs, chickens, and much more. If you're American, don't freak out when you see the heads and feet on the animals. The French (who are in my opinion way smarter than we are when it comes to food) look to the whole animal to determine freshness and quality.  You are to look at the health of the eyes, the health of the feet to determine if it is indeed a fresh bird. These are some of the best birds you'll taste in your life. On top of that, you're not getting factory farmed birds that are packed full of pesticides. You're getting AOC (Appellation d'origine contrôlée) and AOP (Appellation d'Origine Protégée) birds. These birds these have to come from certain areas & follow certain standards. You'll pay more, but you'll get more when it comes to quality.

You can get oranges and bananas at the Beaune Farmer's market

You can get all types of tropical fruits at the Beaune Farmer's Market

Tropical Fruit: When I first went to France, I thought it strange that I could find oranges and bananas that had the French label attached to them, but I really should not have been so surprised. France has many colonies and areas where this type of produce can be grown; Corsica, Martinique, Guadeloupe...and this means that you can get kiwis, pineapples and oranges that are all "from France".

The Beaune Farmer's Market is a paradise for Cheese lovers

You can get all types of cheese from Epoisses to Savarin to Camembert

Cheese: There is plenty of Fromage, of course. Pick up some delicious cheese and enjoy it with some Burgundy wine. They've got everything from Brillat Savarin (awesome with Champagne), to Abbaye de Citeaux (try it with a nice Volnay), to Camembert (gorgeous next to a Chassagne-Montrachet), to pretty much any cheese you can possibly desire.

Tips for Beaune's Farmer's Market

Bring cash: While some of the merchants will take credit cards, it's much better if you bring cash, this will open you up to many more vendors.

Plan a picnic: While I love eating out at the best restaurants in Beaune, market day is a perfect day to plan a picnic or to invite friends over to your Airbnb flat for lunch.

Check the weather: Only a tiny area of the market is covered, so if it rains, you'll need water protection.

Come Early: While the vendors would never sell you anything sub par, you should come early so you can have pick of the bests stuff.

Parking: There are plenty of places to park in Beaune, but the free spots go quickly on market day (another reason to come early). Here's a list of the parking spots in the city:

Free public car parks

Parking des Tanneries
Parking Madeleine
Parking Saint-Jean
Parking du Jardin Anglais
Parking des Petites Buttes
Parking des Buttes
Parking Lorraine
Parking République
Parking Charles de Gaulle

Paying public car parks

Parking Louis Véry
Parking des Chanceliers - Boulevard Perpreuil, 21200 Beaune, France
Parking Saint Etienne - Rue du Tribunal, 21200 Beaune, France
Parking Bibliothèque

 

The following two tabs change content below.

Blanca Valbuena

I am the co-founder of FriendsEat and Socialdraft. I've got an unhealthy obsession with Burgundian Chardonnay, ASOIAF, and travel.

Latest posts by Blanca Valbuena (see all)

Leave a Reply