布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

提示参观博纳农贸市场

  • One of the best food markets in Burgundy is the Beaune Farmer's Market
  • The Beaune Farmer's Market is a paradise for Cheese lovers
  • If you like artichokes check out the Beaune Farmer's Market
  • 在哪里可以找到白芦笋
  • 在勃艮第西红柿是精彩
  • You can get oranges and bananas at the Beaune Farmer's market
  • You can get many types of lettuce at the Beaune Farmer's Market
  • You can buy all types of olives at the Beaune Farmer's Market
  • You can buy Poulet de Bresse at Beaune's Farmers Market
  • There are all types of Mushrooms in Beaune's Market
  • You can get all types of radishes at the Beaune Farmer's Market
  • Get to the Beaune Farmer's Market early so you can get top choice
  • It is a sausage lover's delight at the farmer's market in Burgundy

我认识你, 每当你在你的度假胜地到达, 你要做的第一件事就是找出市场. 在一些地方,它是一个 画廊. 在其他, 这是Les Halles酒店. 在博纳它正好是 "步行" 它是我最喜欢的一个 事情在做博纳. 这真的不是很难找到,因为博纳是一个很小的围墙城市,鹅卵石铺成的街道,所有的似乎最终导致 步行. The Beaune Farmer's Market is located in the middle of the old city, 如果你把共和街, Rue Paradis to Place de la Halle, 弗勒里广场, 你会发现自己在农贸市场的中间.

博纳农贸市场

获取对博纳农贸市场早,所以你可以得到最佳选择

该博纳农贸市场初期设立

什么时候博纳农贸市场发生?

博纳的农贸市场仅发生在周六的早上和星期三的上午在承载相同的方 收容所博纳葡萄酒拍卖会. 星期六是绝对参观,你会喜欢的水果中最好的日子 180 商人,而不是仅仅 20. 许多这些商人是有机 (或生物,因为它们被称为在法国).  There is an outside area that is uncovered at the plaza which spills out into the streets of the city. 博纳在农贸市场的另一部分发生在Les Halles酒店建设是在下雨的时候很方便.

事情你可以在博纳农贸市场卖

您可以在博纳农贸市场得到所有类型的萝卜

您可以在博纳农贸市场买的法式早餐萝卜

萝卜: 您可以在博纳农贸市场得到所有类型的萝卜包括法国萝卜早餐. 这些都是管状约 2 英寸长. 他们是甜的,比其他品种温和. 您可以在沙拉中使用它们, 但因为你在法国, 你想吃他们像法国人: 洗脸和去角质的萝卜,让他们触摸湿. 然后, 削减它们的原始带着淡淡的法式黄油 & 芙蓉de Sel酒店. 这是一个超级简单的菜, 所以你要使用的最好的黄油 & 最好的盐 (您还可以在博纳农贸市场回暖). 你也可以拿起一个面包, 黄油涂满它, 用萝卜切片顶这一点,并撒上盐为一个伟大的午后点心. 抓住了一瓶红酒Aligote和你有你需要一个完美的勃艮第的一切野餐.

您可以在博纳农贸市场购买各类橄榄

有超过 47,000 在法国的土地上生长的橄榄公顷. 这些良好的采样可以在博纳农贸市场发现

橄榄: 在博纳的农贸市场橄榄是一流的. 他们还贵, 所以这对我来说是一个特殊的治疗. 大多数厂商会给你一个味道知道你会屈服于这些美味, 海水美味叮咬. 你可以找到大量的橄榄品种来自朗格多克, 普罗旺斯, 甚至罗纳.

这是一个香肠情人的在农夫的勃艮第的市场喜悦

你可以得到 3 对于 10 在博纳农贸市场香肠

香肠: 市场有吨各类香肠在一些令人难以置信的价格.  You can get garlic sausage, 熏肠, 袋鼠香肠, 羊肉香肠......你的名字. 这将成为一位伟大的除了你的野餐篮.

在哪里可以找到白芦笋

白芦笋是发现,只有在对博纳的农贸市场春天

白芦笋: 您只能在春天得到这个,这是一个相当请客. 这种白芦笋来自兰德斯, 具有砂质土壤和海洋性气候的完美结​​合已知的区域增长最颓废的芦笋. 为什么是白色的? 白芦笋是不允许看到太阳. 如果芦笋倒是太阳, 它变成紫色. 如果它被暴露在阳光下, 它将使chrorophyll这使得它的绿色. This type of asparagust has to be 包装并在不到冷藏 4 后小时收获. 如果你选择了一些, 刚烧开,直到它轻微触痛并在倒一个很好的酱黄油. 这东西是天上.

还有博纳的市场所有类型的蘑菇

您可以在博纳农贸市场得到瓦兹蘑菇

蘑菇: The Beaune Farmer's market had everything from fresh mushrooms to dry, Shiitakes, Morells, Girolles, 黑色鸡油菌...如果你到蘑菇, 你会在天堂. 以上棕色蘑菇从瓦兹这是著名的蘑菇洞穴的数量和蘑菇种植的有质量.

如果你喜欢朝鲜蓟检查出博纳农贸市场

您可以根据季节寻找不同类型的朝鲜蓟

朝鲜蓟:  法国爱朝鲜蓟 (我做的太). 你会看到他们遍布在菜单中的国家, 所以这是毫不奇怪,他们在这可爱的市场露面.

您可以在博纳农贸市场得到许多种生菜

就在各类蔬菜中的一小部分可以在博纳的农贸市场得到

沙拉: 市场上也有大量的蔬菜,为您选择. 这些做出惊人的沙拉, 但他们中的很多也可煮. 有没有借口不吃饭在勃艮第的健康.

在勃艮第西红柿是精彩

您可以在博纳农贸市场得到华丽的有机西红柿

番茄: 有吨的番茄品种,你可以在在法国各地区市场获得,因为它们是在种植布列塔尼(Bretagne), 阿基坦大区, 卢瓦尔河, 普罗旺斯 - 阿尔卑斯 - 蓝色海岸和朗格多克 - 鲁西荣. 虽然不是所有的代表都 (有超过 430 番茄品种生长在法国) 你会发现一个不错的选择, 因此,抓住了一堆不同类型的, 切片他们和享受.

您可以在博纳的农贸市场买鸡布雷斯

您可以从商家不可思议像Ferme酒店德Gautheys购买家禽, 他们所有的鸟儿落入AOP和AOC类别

家禽: 如果你的心情烤一些鸟类, 你很幸运. The Beaune Farmer's market has tons of Vollailleries 如 德检录Gauthey小号. 这些家禽卖家出售一切有关鸟类. 这意味着你可以拿起你的蛋, 鸡, 以及更多. 如果你是美国人, 不要惊慌,当你看到动物的头和脚. 法国人 (谁是在我看来,这样比我们聪明,当涉及到食品) 放眼整个动物,以确定新鲜度和质量.  You are to look at the health of the eyes, 脚的健康来确定其是否确实是一个新鲜鸟. 这些都是一些最好的鸟,你会在你的生活品味. 最重要的是, 你没有得到工厂养殖的鸟都挤满农药全. 你得到AOC (AOC) 和AOP (原产地保护名称) 鸟类. These birds these have to come from certain areas & 遵循一定的标准. 你会付出更多, 但你会得到更多,当谈到质量.

您可以在博纳农贸市场得到橙子和香蕉

您可以在博纳农贸市场获得各类热带水果

热带水果: 当我第一次去法国, 我觉得很奇怪,我能找到的桔子和香蕉是有法国标签附加到他们, 但我真的不应该这么惊讶. 法国有许多殖民地的领域和这种类型的农产品都可以种植; 科西嘉, 马提尼克, 瓜德罗普岛......这意味着你可以得到猕猴桃, 菠萝和桔子是所有 "来自法国".

该博纳农贸市场是奶酪爱好者的天堂

你可以得到所有类型的奶酪Epoisses到萨瓦林到卡门培尔

起司: There is plenty of 奶酪, 当然. 拿起一些可口的奶酪和一些勃艮第的葡萄酒享受. 他们从特萨瓦伦萨瓦林得到了一切 (真棒香槟), 到西多会 (有一个很好沃尔奈试试吧), 到卡门培尔 (华丽的旁边 夏山 - 蒙哈榭), 到几乎任何奶酪你都不可能愿望.

提示博纳的农贸市场

带现金: 虽然一些商家将采取信用卡, 这是好多了,如果你带现金, 这将打开你到更多的供应商.

规划野餐: 虽然我喜欢吃出来的 最好的餐馆博纳, 市场一天是完美的一天策划野餐或到邀请您的朋友 制作的Airbnb 平午餐.

查看天气: 只有市场的一个微小的区域覆盖, 因此,如果下雨, 你需要保护水.

来得早: 虽然厂商绝不会卖给你东西分面值, 你应该早点来,所以你可以拥有的最好成绩东西挑.

停車處: 有很多地方博纳公园, 但是免费景点赶快去市场一天 (另一个原因提前到来). 下面是在城市的停车点的列表:

免费的公共停车场

停车德制革厂
停车马德琳
停车圣让
英式花园停车场
停车小巴茨
巴茨停车场
停车场洛林
停车共和国
停车戴高乐

支付公共停车场

停车非常路易斯
Parking des Chanceliers - Boulevard Perpreuil, 21200 博纳, 法国
Parking Saint Etienne - Rue du Tribunal, 21200 博纳, 法国
停车库

 

下面的两个选项卡下面的更改内容.

布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

我FriendsEat和Socialdraft的联合创始人. 我有与勃艮第霞多丽不健康的痴迷, ASOIAF, 和旅行.

最新的帖子布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳 (查看全部)

发表评论

Blanca Valbuena

Tips for Visiting the Beaune Farmer’s Market

  • One of the best food markets in Burgundy is the Beaune Farmer's Market
  • The Beaune Farmer's Market is a paradise for Cheese lovers
  • If you like artichokes check out the Beaune Farmer's Market
  • Where to find white asparagus
  • Tomatoes in Burgundy are wonderful
  • You can get oranges and bananas at the Beaune Farmer's market
  • You can get many types of lettuce at the Beaune Farmer's Market
  • You can buy all types of olives at the Beaune Farmer's Market
  • You can buy Poulet de Bresse at Beaune's Farmers Market
  • There are all types of Mushrooms in Beaune's Market
  • You can get all types of radishes at the Beaune Farmer's Market
  • Get to the Beaune Farmer's Market early so you can get top choice
  • It is a sausage lover's delight at the farmer's market in Burgundy

I know you, whenever you arrive at your vacation spot, the first thing you do is find out where the market is. In some places it is a galeria. In others, it's Les Halles. In Beaune it happens to be the "Marche" and it is one of my favorite things to do in Beaune. It's really not hard to find since Beaune is a tiny walled city with cobbled streets that all seem to eventually lead to the Marche. The Beaune Farmer's Market is located in the middle of the old city, and if you take Rue Republique, Rue Paradis to Place de la Halle, Place Fleury, you'll find yourself in the middle of the Farmer's Market.

Beaune Farmer's Market

Get to the Beaune Farmer's Market early so you can get top choice

The Beaune Farmer's market sets up early

When does the Beaune Farmer's Market take place?

Beaune's Farmer's Market only takes place on Saturday mornings and Wednesday mornings in the same square that hosts the Hospices de Beaune Wine Auction. Saturdays are definitely the best days to visit as you will enjoy the fruits of 180 merchants instead of just 20. Many of these merchants are organic (or bio as they are called in France).  There is an outside area that is uncovered at the plaza which spills out into the streets of the city. Another part of the Beaune Farmer's market takes place in the Les Halles building which is pretty convenient when it rains.

Things You Can Buy at the Beaune Farmer's Market

You can get all types of radishes at the Beaune Farmer's Market

You can buy French Breakfast radishes at the Beaune Farmer's market

Radishes: You can get all types of radishes at the Beaune Farmer's Market including French Breakfast Radishes. These are tubular and about 2 inches long. They are sweet and milder than other varieties. You can use them in salads, but since you're in France, you'll want to eat them like the French do: wash and scrub the radishes and leave them a touch damp. Then, cut them up raw with a touch French butter & Fleur de Sel. This is a super simple dish, so you will want to use the best butter & best salt (which you can also pick up at the Beaune Farmer's market). You can also pick up a baguette, slather it with butter, top this with sliced radishes and sprinkle with salt for a great afternoon snack. Grab a bottle of Aligote wine and you've got everything you need for a perfect Burgundian picnic.

You can buy all types of olives at the Beaune Farmer's Market

There are over 47,000 hectares of land growing olives in France. A good sampling of these can be found at the Beaune Farmer's market

Olives: The olives at the Beaune Farmer's market are superb. They are also expensive, so this is a special treat for me. Most vendors will give you a taste knowing you'll succumb to these tasty, briny delicious bites. You can find lots of olive varieties from the Languedoc, Provence, and even the Rhone.

It is a sausage lover's delight at the farmer's market in Burgundy

You can get 3 for 10 sausages at the Beaune Farmer's Market

Sausages: The market has tons of types of sausages at some incredible prices.  You can get garlic sausage, smoked sausage, kangaroo sausage, lamb sausage...you name it. This would make a great addition to your picnic basket.

Where to find white asparagus

White asparagus is found only in the Spring at the Beaune Farmer's market

White Asparagus: You can only get this in the Spring and it is quite a treat. This white asparagus comes from Landes, a region known for having the perfect combination of sandy soils and maritime climate to grow the most decadent asparagus. Why is it white? White asparagus is not allowed to see the sun. If asparagus touches the sun, it turns purple. If it is exposed to the sun, it will make chrorophyll which makes it green. This type of asparagust has to be packaged and refrigerated in less than 4 hours after it is harvested. If you pick some up, just boil it until it is slightly tender to the touch and pour a nice butter sauce over it. This stuff is heavenly.

There are all types of Mushrooms in Beaune's Market

You can get mushrooms from Oise at the Beaune Farmer's Market

Mushrooms: The Beaune Farmer's market had everything from fresh mushrooms to dry, Shiitakes, Morells, Girolles, Black Chanterelles...if you're into shrooms, you'll be in heaven. The above brown mushrooms are from Oise which is renowned for the number of mushroom caves and the quality of the mushrooms grown there.

If you like artichokes check out the Beaune Farmer's Market

You can find different types of artichokes according to the season

Artichokes:  The French love artichokes (and I do too). You'll see them all over the country in menus, so it is no surprise that they make an appearance in this lovely market.

You can get many types of lettuce at the Beaune Farmer's Market

Just a small sampling of the types of greens you can get in Beaune's Farmer's Market

Salad Greens: The market also has plenty of greens for you to choose from. These make amazing salads, but a lot of them can also be cooked. There's no excuse for not eating healthy in Burgundy.

Tomatoes in Burgundy are wonderful

You can get gorgeous organic tomatoes at the Beaune Farmer's Market

Tomatoes: There are tons of tomato varieties that you can get at the market from various regions in France since they are grown in Bretagne, Aquitaine, Pays-de-la-Loire, Provence-Alpes-Côte-d’Azur and Languedoc-Roussillon. Although not all are represented (there are over 430 tomato varietals grown in France) you will find a nice selection, so grab a bunch of different types, slice them up and enjoy.

You can buy Poulet de Bresse at Beaune's Farmers Market

You can purchase poultry from incredible merchants like Ferme des Gautheys, all their birds fall into the AOP and AOC categories

Poultry: If you are in the mood to roast some birds, you're in luck. The Beaune Farmer's market has tons of Vollailleries such as Ferme Des Gautheys. These poultry sellers sell everything related to birds. This means you can pick up your eggs, chickens, and much more. If you're American, don't freak out when you see the heads and feet on the animals. The French (who are in my opinion way smarter than we are when it comes to food) look to the whole animal to determine freshness and quality.  You are to look at the health of the eyes, the health of the feet to determine if it is indeed a fresh bird. These are some of the best birds you'll taste in your life. On top of that, you're not getting factory farmed birds that are packed full of pesticides. You're getting AOC (Appellation d'origine contrôlée) and AOP (Appellation d'Origine Protégée) birds. These birds these have to come from certain areas & follow certain standards. You'll pay more, but you'll get more when it comes to quality.

You can get oranges and bananas at the Beaune Farmer's market

You can get all types of tropical fruits at the Beaune Farmer's Market

Tropical Fruit: When I first went to France, I thought it strange that I could find oranges and bananas that had the French label attached to them, but I really should not have been so surprised. France has many colonies and areas where this type of produce can be grown; Corsica, Martinique, Guadeloupe...and this means that you can get kiwis, pineapples and oranges that are all "from France".

The Beaune Farmer's Market is a paradise for Cheese lovers

You can get all types of cheese from Epoisses to Savarin to Camembert

Cheese: There is plenty of Fromage, of course. Pick up some delicious cheese and enjoy it with some Burgundy wine. They've got everything from Brillat Savarin (awesome with Champagne), to Abbaye de Citeaux (try it with a nice Volnay), to Camembert (gorgeous next to a Chassagne-Montrachet), to pretty much any cheese you can possibly desire.

Tips for Beaune's Farmer's Market

Bring cash: While some of the merchants will take credit cards, it's much better if you bring cash, this will open you up to many more vendors.

Plan a picnic: While I love eating out at the best restaurants in Beaune, market day is a perfect day to plan a picnic or to invite friends over to your Airbnb flat for lunch.

Check the weather: Only a tiny area of the market is covered, so if it rains, you'll need water protection.

Come Early: While the vendors would never sell you anything sub par, you should come early so you can have pick of the bests stuff.

Parking: There are plenty of places to park in Beaune, but the free spots go quickly on market day (another reason to come early). Here's a list of the parking spots in the city:

Free public car parks

Parking des Tanneries
Parking Madeleine
Parking Saint-Jean
Parking du Jardin Anglais
Parking des Petites Buttes
Parking des Buttes
Parking Lorraine
Parking République
Parking Charles de Gaulle

Paying public car parks

Parking Louis Véry
Parking des Chanceliers - Boulevard Perpreuil, 21200 Beaune, France
Parking Saint Etienne - Rue du Tribunal, 21200 Beaune, France
Parking Bibliothèque

 

The following two tabs change content below.

Blanca Valbuena

I am the co-founder of FriendsEat and Socialdraft. I've got an unhealthy obsession with Burgundian Chardonnay, ASOIAF, and travel.

Latest posts by Blanca Valbuena (see all)

Leave a Reply