布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

  • 旋转木马在卡诺广场公园博纳中心坐落在勃艮第, 法国
  • 德收容所博纳法国
  • Noixettes案件在法国博纳
  • 博纳法国勃艮第
  • 法国勃艮第的建筑
  • 博纳12世纪教堂博纳圣母院
  • Beaune's Basilica - 巴黎圣母院博纳是一个罗马式教堂
  • 内饰望着圣母院博纳在法国的后殿
  • 巴黎圣母院博纳的勃艮第法国大教堂
  • 在文森特了Domaine弗朗索瓦等在Jouard法国勃艮第酒庄
  • 在文森特了Domaine弗朗索瓦等老Jouard藤总理酒庄葡萄园的Chassagne-Montrachet的勃艮第法国
  • 博纳乐匹克威克入口

如果你还没有想通了, 我有点亲法的. 但我会承认,将博纳是一个艰难的决定. 我三月去和法国海滩分别致电. 我一直想象自己赶上一些射线的 尼斯, 有一些鱼汤中 马赛, 或者走向破戛纳. 唉, 新场地的冒险, 喝惊人Chardys的诱惑赢得了我. 当我到达时, 博纳的城市吞没了我. 有什么理由不爱. 它不是由游客超限 (除非你自己著名的葡萄酒节期间去 - 然后再, 酒使一切O.K.), 它是由惊人的包围酒, 拥有华丽的建筑, 人民是好的,食物打爆. I'll share my Beaune Travel tips so you know where to eat, what to do and how to enjoy the city. 

Beaune Travel Tips

博纳 可能是法国的烹饪和葡萄酒之都. 位于勃艮第的中间, 博纳是由一些最令人垂涎​​的葡萄酒产区,包括波马特包围, 夏山 - 蒙哈榭, 默尔索, 和更多. 博纳很小, 当你到达, 你可以开车到市中心. 有停车场在城市, 但你可以免费停车外城墙. 这个镇是足够小,你不会从你的地点有喘息之机行走到镇中心. 这也将节省您躲着路人的麻烦当你试图用自己的方式.

这里是为什么我会回去博纳的心跳,你应该看到更多的细节 & 这样做,而你在那里.

住哪里?

博纳很小, 所以无论你在哪里停留, 它可能会是一个很好的位置.

我们住在 博纳钢琴公寓. 在 $172 每晚它拍出来的大部分酒店 (这不是忙着在这个时候) 并且它有一个完整的厨房和冰箱真棒. 我们的主人, 克里斯蒂娜是伟大的. 她参加了我们所有的需求,并已预先储存酒冰箱. 她有一个真棒腭, 我们喜欢她的所有选择. 该公寓是一个复杂的一部分,具有超强的迷人的室外区域.  克里斯蒂娜, 我们的主机还放养了主食公寓, 其中就派上了用场, 尤其是因为大多数商店都在星期一休息 (对, 甚至超市 - 赌场关闭的那一天). 我肯定会推荐你看看克里斯蒂娜的地方,如果你前往博纳.

Champ D'Oiseau is another favorite in Beaune. It's a gorgeous garden apartment that is a part of a larger complex. Our host Emile was wonderful and have us incredible recommendations. Just like Cristina's place, Champ D'Oiseau Airbnb was close to everything. You'll want for nothing and have an amazing time at this wonderful flat. 

一旦我们入驻, 我们开始探索. 这个镇是安静 (几乎荒凉), 但是这不是我的问题. 我正准备拔掉身心. 这个城市的宁静取得访问网站真正愉快. 没有必要在游客大喊感人的艺术作品, 站上线,进入教堂, 并获得在餐馆表 (即使是米其林星级的人) 不是问题. 三月是一个成功的一个月对我来说. 我去捡11月收容所博纳拍卖. 如果你碰巧去博纳在这个时候, 让你很好的保留时间提前. 大多数餐馆将被黄牌警告.

你应该SEE?

卡索巴黎主公医院: 该建筑是特雷斯冷却. 其釉面屋顶会打电话给你了. 它比建筑在城市其他地区更加艳丽一点. 这是尼古拉斯·罗琳慈善项目谁是勃艮第公爵,他的校长. 该建筑被设置为提供医疗服务,那些谁买不起. 博物馆不仅仅是艺术的地方存储和显示的地方更多. 它实际上是教你对葡萄酒拍卖的开端, 医院如何运作, 以及有关其创始人. 它是历史爱好者超爽. 这个中年建筑有哥特式的华丽的细节和内部艺术的宝库. 大多数人的头,检查出的祭坛 最后的审判由罗希尔·范德魏登. 我建议你在午餐前路走. 该博物馆将关闭午餐时间, 所以,如果你已经错过了类似的祭坛, 你会SOL,你就必须回到像我一样.  门票€成本之间 2.30 (以下儿童 18) 为€ 7 (成年人). 它位于 的Rue de L'Dieu酒店不要错过这个!

大学生圣母院大教堂: 该教堂被称为 "巴黎圣母院博纳" 和 "克鲁尼的女儿".  她已经夹杂着哥特元素,包括一个钟楼勃艮第罗马式教堂, 飞扶壁, 并有床头). 它的建筑的复杂性是一种愉悦. 它还拥有一些华丽的玛丽安挂毯和母亲和儿童的12世纪雕塑. 你可以去免费, 但是,如果你想获得一个不错的历史之旅, 它会花费你仅仅3€. 大教堂位于将勒克莱尔将军 .

葡萄酒博物馆: 必须的,如果你是一个双赢的情人. 这个博物馆是在创建 1946 andhoused在勃艮第这已经是一个历史悠久的建筑公爵宫前. 您可以了解所有关于勃艮第的风土, 气候, 甚至说,祈祷或两个葡萄树的守护神. 项目将花费你5.40€. 葡萄酒博物馆位于Musée du Vin de Bourgogne Hôtel des Ducs Rue . 

红酒: 有很多地方你品尝葡萄酒. 在开始 约瑟夫杜鲁安, 它的权利在城里, 所以没有驾驶是必要的. 这会给你该地区的一个很好的代表性. 然后前往葡萄酒博物馆 (上文提到的). 然后, 跟当地人 (不要担心, 很多人会说英语, 他们想帮助他们的酿酒朋友). 你可能最终作出了终生的朋友和品尝葡萄酒,将永远毁了你的味觉 (例 - 文森特和Francois Jouard - 多孔抽他们的酒是惊人的).

你该怎么办?

博纳葡萄酒拍卖如果你足够幸运找到住宿的地方, 你一定要检查出的葡萄酒拍卖会. 它发生在11月第三个周末. 有音乐, 剧院, 和酒! 如果你足够幸运有钱 & 连接, 您可以在波那收容所有撞了上去拍卖 (巴黎主公医院) 周日下午. 它是世界上最著名的慈善葡萄酒拍卖.

圣文森特节: 这是我的守护神......确定...不大. 圣文森特是葡萄种植者的守护神, 不饮酒者. 每年, 不同的村选择主持圣. 文森特的节日,其中包括游行 (我总觉得不好随身携带的圣徒的人), 音乐, 游戏, 而且当然, 品酒盛宴和. 节日开始 1938 由杜侠士Tastevin.

博纳农贸市场: 抓住星期三的可回收购物袋 & 周六为最踢屁股农贸市场. 这需要在广场的主宫医院的地方,有一些惊人的东西给你. 您可以检查出的好东西 & 在DEETS FriendsEAT 博客,我写的所有关于食物的东西.

你需要确保你设定的时间一边去 博纳的市场 (8-12周六上午 & 在周三的缩小版). 它位于天堂道路的起点. 当地承办商接手了一些令人惊叹的产品城市广场. 价格比当地的超市便宜 (赌场) 且产品显著更高质量的. 得到一些鸡蛋. 他们是一些最好的我已经. 也, 很多很多的奶酪, 水果, 面包, 和令人难以置信的便宜的生蚝. 我说过我见过最大的朝鲜蓟? 点击上面的链接,看看我们在市场上看到食物的一些图片. 进入立场的Gagnepain家庭 (屠夫). 他们的产品是惊人的质量, 如果你能正确地猜出你的鸡的重量, 免费!

以一个酒杯我已经变成酒了十几年 (和我合作的领域 6). 还有这么多我不知道. 原来克里斯蒂娜 (我们在博纳主机) 运行一个惊人的葡萄酒学校. 她做私人的经验教训对于那些不是恐吓组,因为她拥有精湛的访问, 你品尝一些最好的酒厂在该地区. Classes begin at  € 200 per person.

所以, 有一个 Dalineum.  这是什么你问? 这是一个了不起的博物馆充满了达利作品. 博物馆的主人, 让阿米奥特, 他们收集了 40 年份. 他是各种各样的真棒, 和, 如果你的行为, 他可以让你有一个雕塑或两个玩.

去看看酒厂......有很多, 但我们爱上了 文森特区 & 弗朗索瓦Jouard. 如果你已经喝了 "好" 从大房子的东西, 你可能已经有他的葡萄. 想想制成总理酒庄葡萄酒 50 今年老藤. 华丽的东西 (在这里阅读更多).

 在哪里吃 & 喝?

匹克威克: 这英国酒吧温暖舒适,并常去. 订购圆和杰罗姆 (主人) 会帮你搞到一些颈部连接croute和盐渍花生. 这是一个超级舒适的联合. You'll like it. 位于 2 巴黎圣母院.

香格里拉部分天使湾: 这是博纳我最喜欢的酒吧,我的信用卡账单肯定会表现出来. 香格里拉部分天使湾拥有美妙的音乐, 伟大的气氛, 和负担得起的酒单. 酒保会记住你 6 从您上次访问个月. 他是那么好. Located at 24 bis rue d'Alsace.

路线 66: 这是一个别致的酒吧有一些杀手熟食. 这是一个伟大的地方,人们观看, enjoy a little Marc de Bourgogne and meet both tourists and locals. 位于 30 卡诺广场.

韭菜: 之前,我对花哨的星级餐厅, 你必须知道,有价格实惠的餐馆博纳. 香格里拉Ciboulette就是其中之一. 它提供无pretention勃艮第美食. The service is lovely as well.  €30 will get you a 3 当然品尝菜单. Located at 69 Rue de Lorraine.  

乐Goret: 这个地方是所有关于小猪的善良. 在勒Goret菜单上的万物都是由猪肉 (除了也许甜点, 但我从来没有空间可用于). 乐Goret并不花哨, 这不是你的第一次约会的地方, 但对于一个完善的关系. 该部分是巨大的 (一盘很容易,至少养活 3 人). 这是法国的固体食物安慰, 确保有,因为当你离开你的感恩节裤子, you'll need to undo a button or two. Located at 2 Rue Maizières.

该Belena: 这个地方以最好的方式让我想起了新泽西州的餐馆. 这是当地人吃饭的地方. 我有一些真棒oeufs恩Meurette (鸡蛋煮酒酱), 土豆奶汁一个巨大的牛排, 和甜点. 我们的组 8 人,我认为我们的账单来到某处大约200€. 我们离开满,有点嗡嗡嗡 (我们喝了不少瓶,当晚). 位于 1 将Madelein.

洞穴Madelein: 我的最爱博纳. 这些人可以很容易地去米其林,如果他们想, 但我很高兴他们没有尝试. 您必须预订这家餐厅获得. 不管你去什么星期几, 他们被排到. 这是一间餐厅/葡萄酒商店, 和Laurent (主人) 有一个令人难以置信的葡萄酒口感. 这里的食物是一流的. 他们可能会严重收取显著更适合自己的完美无暇的勃艮第美食, be glad they don't and go at least twice. Located at 8 Rue du Faubourg Madeleine (and their telephone number so you can make resos 33 3 80 22 93 30) 千万不要错过!

的Le Jardin朗帕尔谈论一个华丽的餐厅. 它位于被城墙在一个华丽的房子. 在夏天, 有一个阴影花园供您享受阳光. 这里的装饰是现代巴洛克...我想要冒险地说,食物有相同的感觉. 这里的食物是最肯定的法国, 但现代. 有没有一个触摸snobbiness到食物. 他们有一点点的工作要做,如果他们想要得到的第一个明星, but it would not take much. Located at 10 Rue de l'Hôtel Dieu.

Loisseau德Vignes酒店: (1 米其林星级) 酒店毗邻赛普, Loisseau提供完美执行的食品和令人难以置信的葡萄酒计划超过 70 葡萄酒的玻璃,人们可以在主餐厅预览. 在夏天, 餐厅设立室外座位的后花园, 也许在城里的最漂亮的地点之一. 我特别喜欢他们的品尝菜单没有价格从午餐改为晚餐. 你的 5 当然品尝菜单会花费你75€, 但也有其他更实惠的选择,以及你可以订购点菜. Located at 31 Rue Maufoux.

乐Benaton: (1 米其林星级) 还有,他们已经收到了米其林星的原因. 该设置是令人难以置信的干净,超现代的. 花了很多心思走进餐厅的装潢 (像桌布和磁性板小细节做了很大的影响). 伟大的服务和令人难以置信的精致食物以非常实惠的价格. I suggest you go for lunch and enjoy their 34€ tasting. Located at 25 Faubourg La Bretonnière.

MAISON Lameloise: 如果您正在收集米其林星, 你不能错过MAISON Lameloise 沙尼约镇 20 从博纳分钟. 它有 3 米其林星并不会让人失望 (特别是当 80 欧元可以让你自己 3 当然品酒 - 这是真的很喜欢 8 所有的逗河口后课程 & 甜点). 它位于36 科特迪瓦兵器广场, 71150 沙尼, 法国

在普雷斯杜Clocher酒店: 伸头波马特, 检查出的酒厂和抢午餐要靠近钟楼. 他们提供的价格,适合大多数预算品尝各种菜单和他们有一个美好的酒单. 安东尼奥和我被分割在这一个, 他讨厌它 (它不适合他的香气 - 虽然他承认,该技术是完美的)...我十分喜欢它. 位于1 街纳肯海姆, 21630 波马特, 法国

如何去BEAUNE?

飞机: 飞入第戎或里昂机场.

培养: 虽然有直达列车, 最好的办法是采取 TGV 无论从巴黎或里昂第戎. 一旦你到第戎, 切换到当地的火车. 该机将约 2 1/2 小时.

汽车: 您可以从A6到博恩, 或A31. 如果你是从巴黎来的它会带你身边 2 1/2 小时, 如果你从里昂进来它会带你有关 45 分钟. 我们驱车, 这是令人惊讶的无痛一旦我们得到了我们的GPS工作).

一旦你在那里, 你可以走城市. 然而, 你需要一辆车,如果你打算在城外去任何地方. 这包括酒厂. 我的建议是,你让你的酒厂参观的日子,所以你有时间在你的车又回到之前醒酒.

博纳停车: 还有就是在城市米收费停车场. 然而, 有城墙外的停车场 (像共和停车场) 是自由. 你可以把你的车有一整周.

If you still have a specific question for your Beaune Travel, just leave it in the comments. I'll be more than happy to help you out. 

 

 

 

 

 

下面的两个选项卡下面的更改内容.

布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳

我FriendsEat和Socialdraft的联合创始人. 我有与勃艮第霞多丽不健康的痴迷, ASOIAF, 和旅行.

最新的帖子布兰卡瓦尔布埃纳 (查看全部)

Sponsored

4 评论对这个职位要 “Guide for Your Beaune Travel”

发表评论

Blanca Valbuena

Guide for Your Beaune Travel

  • Carousel in the center of Place Carnot Park in Beaune Located in Burgundy, France
  • Hospices De Beaune in France
  • Noixettes Coques Beaune Marche France
  • Beaune Burgundy France
  • Architecture of Burgundy France
  • Notre-Dame of Beaune 12th Century Church Beaune
  • Beaune's Basilica - Notre Dame De Beaune is a Romanesque Church
  • Interior looking towards the apse of Notre Dame de Beaune in France
  • The Basilica of Notre Dame de Beaune in Burgundy France
  • The winery at Domaine Vincent et Francois Jouard in Burgundy France
  • Old Vine Premier cru vineyards at Domaine Vincent et Francois Jouard in Chassagne-Montrachet in Burgundy France
  • Entrance of Le Pickwick in Beaune

If you haven't already figured it out, I'm a bit of a Francophile. But I will confess that going to Beaune was a hard decision. I went in March and the beaches of France were calling. I kept picturing myself catching some rays in Nice, having some Bouillabaisse in Marseille, or going broke in Cannes. Alas, the adventure of a new venue, and the temptation of drinking amazing Chardys won me over. When I arrived, the city of Beaune engulfed me. What's not to love. It's not overrun by tourists (unless you go during their famous wine festival - then again, the wine makes everything o.k.), it is surrounded by amazing wine, has gorgeous architecture, its people are nice AND the food is off the hook. I'll share my Beaune Travel tips so you know where to eat, what to do and how to enjoy the city. 

Beaune Travel Tips

Beaune could be the culinary and wine capital of France. Located in the middle of Burgundy, Beaune is surrounded by some of the most coveted wine regions including Pommard, Chassagne-Montrachet, Meursault, and more. Beaune is tiny, and when you arrive, you can drive into the center of town. There is parking in the city, but you can park for free outside the city walls. The town is small enough that you will not break a sweat walking from your spot to the center of town. This will also save you the trouble of dodging pedestrians as you try to make your way.

Here's a bit more detail on why I'd go back to Beaune in a heartbeat and what you should see & do while you're there.

WHERE TO STAY?

Beaune is tiny, so no matter where you stay, it will probably be a good location.

We stayed at Beaune Piano Apartment. At $172 per night it beat out most hotels (which were not busy at this time) AND it had a full kitchen and an awesome fridge. Our host, Cristina was great. She attended to all our needs and had pre-stocked the fridge with wine. She had an awesome palate, we loved all her selections. The apartment is part of a complex with a super charming outdoor area.  Cristina, our host also stocked up the apartment with staples, which came in handy, especially since most stores are closed on Mondays (yup, even the supermarket - Casino closes that day). I would definitely recommend that you check out Cristina's place if you head to Beaune.

Champ D'Oiseau is another favorite in Beaune. It's a gorgeous garden apartment that is a part of a larger complex. Our host Emile was wonderful and have us incredible recommendations. Just like Cristina's place, Champ D'Oiseau Airbnb was close to everything. You'll want for nothing and have an amazing time at this wonderful flat. 

Once we settled in, we started exploring. The town was quiet (almost desolate), but this was not an issue for me. I was ready to unplug and unwind. The city's quiet made visiting sites really pleasant. There was no need to yell at tourists touching art work, stand on line to get into churches, and getting a table at restaurants (even Michelin starred ones) was not an issue. March was a winning month for me. I returned for the Hospices de Beaune Auction in November. If you happen to go to Beaune at this time, make your reservations well ahead of time. Most restaurants will be booked.

WHAT SHOULD YOU SEE?

Musee de l'Hotel-Dieu: This building is tres cool. Its glazed roofs will call you over. It is a bit more flamboyant than the rest of the buildings in the city. It was a charitable project by Nicolas Rolin who was the chancellor of he duke of Burgundy. The building was set to give medical care to those who could not afford it. The museum is more of than just a place where art is stored and shown. It actually teaches you about the beginnings of the wine auction, how the hospital operated, and about its founders. It's super cool for history buffs. This Middle age building has gorgeous Gothic details and a treasure trove of art inside. Most people head in to check out the altarpiece of the Last Judgment by Rogier van der Weyden. I recommend that you go way before lunch. The museum will close for lunch time, so if you've missed something like the Altarpiece, you'll be SOL and you'll have to return like I did.  Tickets cost between € 2.30 (children under 18) to € 7 (adults). It is located at Rue de l'Hôtel DieuDO NOT MISS THIS!

Collégiale Basilique Notre-Dame: This Basilica is known as "Notre Dame de Beaune" and the "Daughter of Cluny".  She is a Burgundian Romanesque church which has been peppered with Gothic elements including a bell-tower, flying buttresses, and a chevet). Its architectural complexity is a delight. It also holds some gorgeous Marian tapestries and a 12th Century sculpture of the Mother and Child. You can go in for free, but if you want to get a nice historical tour, it will cost you a mere 3€. The basilica is located at Place général Leclerc .

Musée du Vin: A must if you are a win lover. This museum was created in 1946 andhoused in the former Palace of the Dukes of Burgundy which was already a historic building. You can learn all about Burgundy's terroir, climate, and even say a prayer or two to the Patron Saint of the Vine. Entry will cost you 5.40€. The museum of wine is located at Musée du Vin de Bourgogne Hôtel des Ducs Rue . 

Wine: There are plenty of places for you to taste wine. Start at Joseph Drouhin, it's right in town, so no driving is necessary. This will give you a nice representation of the region. Then head to the Wine Museum (mentioned above). Then, talk to locals (don't worry, a lot of people speak English, and they want to help out their wine making friends). You may end up making life long friends and tasting wines that will ruin your palate forever (example - Vincent et Francois Jouard - holey smokes their wine is AMAZING).

WHAT SHOULD YOU DO?

Beaune Wine AuctionIf you're lucky enough to find a place to stay, you should definitely check out the wine auction. It takes place on the third week-end in November. There's music, theater, and WINE! If you're lucky enough to have money & connections, you can hit up the auction at the Hospices de Beaune (Hotel-Dieu) on Sunday afternoon. It's the world's most famous charity wine auction.

Saint Vincent Tournante: This is my patron saint...ok...not quite. Saint Vincent is the patron saint of wine growers, not wine drinkers. Each year, a different village is chosen to host the St. Vincent festival which includes a procession (I always feel bad for the people carrying around the saints), music, games, and of course, a wine tasting and feast. The festival started in 1938 by the Chevaliers du Tastevin.

Beaune Farmer's Market: Grab your recyclable shopping bag on Wednesdays & Saturdays for the most kick ass farmer's market. It takes place in the Plaza by the Hotel Dieu and has some amazing goodies for you. You can check out the goodies & deets on the FriendsEAT blog where I write all about food stuff.

You need to make sure that you set time aside to go to Beaune's market (8-12am Saturdays & a smaller version on Wednesdays). It is located at the beginning of Paradise road. Local purveyors take over the town square with some amazing products. Prices are cheaper than at the local supermarket (Casino) and the products are of significantly higher quality. Get some eggs. They are some of the best I've had. Also, lots and lots of cheeses, fruits, breads, and incredibly inexpensive oysters. Did I mention the biggest artichokes I've ever seen? Click the link above to see some images of the foods we saw at the market. Go to the stand for the Gagnepain family (butchers). Their product is of amazing quality, and if you can guess the weight of your chicken correctly, it's free!

Take a Wine ClassI've been into wine for over ten years (and I worked in the field for 6). There is still so much I don't know. Turns out Cristina (our host in Beaune) runs an amazing wine school. She does private lessons for groups that are not intimidating AND because she has superb access, you get to taste some of the best wineries in the region. Classes begin at  € 200 per person.

So, there's a Dalineum.  What is it you ask? It is an amazing museum filled with works of Salvador Dali. The museum's owner, Jean Amiot, collected them over 40 years. He's all sorts of awesome, and, if you behave, he may let you play with a sculpture or two.

Go check out the wineries...there are lots, but we fell in love with Domaine Vincent & Francois Jouard. If you have been drinking the "good" stuff from the larger houses, you've probably had his grapes. Think Premier Cru wines made from 50 year old vines. Gorgeous stuff (read more here).

 WHERE TO EAT & DRINK?

Le Pickwick: This British Pub is warm and cozy and frequented by locals. Order a round and Jerome (the owner) will hook you up with some pate en croute and salted peanuts. This is a super comfy joint. You'll like it. Located at 2 Rue Notre Dame.

La Part des Anges: This was my favorite bar in Beaune and my credit card bill will certainly show it. La Part des Anges has great music, great atmosphere, and an affordable wine list. The bartender will remember you 6 months from your last visit. He's that good. Located at 24 bis rue d'Alsace.

Route 66: This is a chic wine bar with some killer charcuterie. It's a great place to people watch, enjoy a little Marc de Bourgogne and meet both tourists and locals. Located at 30 Place Carnot.

La Ciboulette: Before I get to the fancy starred restaurants, you must know that there are affordable restaurants in Beaune. La Ciboulette is one of them. It serves Burgundian dishes without pretention. The service is lovely as well.  €30 will get you a 3 course tasting menu. Located at 69 Rue de Lorraine.  

Le Goret: This place is all about piggy goodness. Everything on the menu at Le Goret is made of pork (except for maybe dessert, but I had no room for that). Le Goret is not fancy, this is not a place for your first date, but for a well established relationship. The portions are HUGE (one dish could easily feed at least 3 people). This is solid French comfort food, make sure to have your Thanksgiving pants on because when you leave, you'll need to undo a button or two. Located at 2 Rue Maizières.

La Belena: This place reminded me of a Jersey diner in the best way. This is where the locals eat. I had some awesome oeufs en Meurette (eggs poached in wine sauce), a huge steak with potatoes au gratin, and dessert. Our group was 8 people and I think our bill came to somewhere around €200. We left full and a little buzzed (we drank quite a few bottles of wine that evening). Located at 1 Place Madelein.

Caves Madelein: My favorite in Beaune. These guys could easily go Michelin if they wanted to, but I am glad they aren't trying. You must have reservations for this restaurant to get in. No matter what day of the week you try to go, they are booked solid. It is a restaurant/wine shop, and Laurent (the owner) has an incredible wine palate. The food here is superb. They could seriously charge significantly more for their immaculate Burgundian dishes, be glad they don't and go at least twice. Located at 8 Rue du Faubourg Madeleine (and their telephone number so you can make resos 33 3 80 22 93 30) DO NOT MISS!

Le Jardin des RempartsTalk about a gorgeous restaurant. It's located by the walls of the city in a gorgeous house. In the Summer, there's a shaded garden for you to enjoy the sunshine. The decor here is modern baroque...and I'd risk to say that the food has the same feel. The food here is most definitely French, but modern. There's not a touch of snobbiness to the food. They've got a little work to do if they want to get that first star, but it would not take much. Located at 10 Rue de l'Hôtel Dieu.

Loisseau des Vignes: (1 Michelin Star) Adjacent to the hotel Le Cep, Loisseau offers perfectly executed food and an incredible wine program with over 70 wines by the glass that one can preview in the main dining room. In the Summer, the restaurant sets up outdoor seating in the back garden, perhaps one of the prettiest locations in town. I particularly like that their tasting menu does not change price from lunch to dinner. Your 5 course tasting menu will cost you 75€, but there are other more affordable options as well AND you can order a la carte. Located at 31 Rue Maufoux.

Le Benaton: (1 Michelin Star) There's a reason they've received a Michelin star. The setting is incredibly clean and ultra modern. A lot of thought went into the decor of the restaurant (small details like the table cloths and the magnetic plates make a big impact). Great service and incredibly refined food at very affordable pricing. I suggest you go for lunch and enjoy their 34€ tasting. Located at 25 Faubourg La Bretonnière.

Maison Lameloise: If you are collecting Michelin stars, you cannot miss out on Maison Lameloise in the town of Chagny about 20 minutes from Beaune. It has 3 Michelin stars and will not disappoint (especially when 80 Euros gets you their 3 course tasting - which is really like 8 courses after all the amuse bouches & desserts). It is located at 36 Place d'Armes, 71150 Chagny, France

Au Pres Du Clocher: Head out to Pommard, check out the wineries and grab lunch at Aupres du Clocher. They offer various tasting menus at prices to fit most budgets and they have a wonderful wine list. Antonio and I are split on this one, he hated it (it did not fit his flavor profile - although he recognizes that the technique is perfect)...and I quite enjoyed it. Located at 1 Rue de Nackenheim, 21630 Pommard, France

HOW TO GET TO BEAUNE?

Planes: Fly into Dijon or Lyon airport.

Train: Although there is a direct train, your best bet is to take the TGV from either Paris or Lyon to Dijon. Once you get to Dijon, switch to the local train. The ride will be about 2 1/2 hours.

Automobile: You can get to Beaune from the A6, or A31. If you're coming in from Paris it will take you around 2 1/2 hours, and if you're coming in from Lyon it will take you about 45 minutes. We drove, it was surprisingly painless once we got our GPS to work).

Once you're there, you can walk the city. However, you will need a car if you plan on going anywhere outside the city. This includes wineries. My suggestion is that you make a day of your winery visits so you have time to sober up before getting back in your car.

Parking in Beaune: There is paid parking in the city with meters. However, there are parking lots outside the city walls (like the Republique parking lot) that are free. You can keep your car there the entire week.

If you still have a specific question for your Beaune Travel, just leave it in the comments. I'll be more than happy to help you out. 

 

 

 

 

 

The following two tabs change content below.

Blanca Valbuena

I am the co-founder of FriendsEat and Socialdraft. I've got an unhealthy obsession with Burgundian Chardonnay, ASOIAF, and travel.

Latest posts by Blanca Valbuena (see all)

Sponsored

4 COMMENTS ON THIS POST To “Guide for Your Beaune Travel”

Leave a Reply